Skip to Content
8

3.6 based on 8 customer reviews

4
1
1
0
2

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Upgrades

VCTAMP1 12/07/2015 by TheMan123 (USA)

I have this product and I love it but I'm wondering when Sony is going to make a monopod that can be used in the water like your competitors have with their GroPro I've been waiting for this product since I bought my action cam 8 months ago

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Is good but needs improvement

VCTAMP1 01/02/2015 by FKubami (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A lot of times you got stuck when you try to enlarge or shorten it. The plastic part to unlock is running free and is annoying. Anyway when you have everything in place works excellent

2

0

8 Customer Reviews

0

Broke in first week

VCTAMP1 01/08/2015 by JuiceEllis2424 (USA)

Broke it in the first week. Not durable at all.

2

1

0

Upgrades

VCTAMP1 12/07/2015 by TheMan123 (USA)

I have this product and I love it but I'm wondering when Sony is going to make a monopod that can be used in the water like your competitors have with their GroPro I've been waiting for this product since I bought my action cam 8 months ago

3

0

0

Do not purchase

VCTAMP1 27/05/2015 by Teee (USA)

The monopod is nicely made and its not flensy. But the problem is it's extremely difficult to extend but even more difficult to close. This monopod is really annoying it takes too much time to just close & open. I'm really disappointed with this product. Right now my monopod is stuck in the extended position because it won't go down. I don't know if it's just mine monopod, but I'm still trying to decide if I want to send it back or exchange for a new one. I thought I was making a good decision buying a monopod from the actual store but I guess I didn't.

1

7

0

Works how it is supposed to

VCTAMP1 02/02/2015 by brtndr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Item works well and to adjust it is a simple twist to tighten for each segment. It seems to be tight in either direction with the telescoping action in the middle of the twist for each segment so to loosen one section may tighten another if they are not turned the same direction. had to glue the top plastic cap on right away as it was not been glued very well from the start. Came with a standard camera screw mount and that can come off and you can add other ends. Looks similar to a Go Pro hinge system but never did check to see if it will accommodate a Go Pro.

1

0

0

Is good but needs improvement

VCTAMP1 01/02/2015 by FKubami (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A lot of times you got stuck when you try to enlarge or shorten it. The plastic part to unlock is running free and is annoying. Anyway when you have everything in place works excellent

2

0

0

VCTAMP1 22/01/2015 by Gamboa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

0

0

0

good quality and compact

VCTAMP1 28/12/2014 by enockin (USA)

I love the size ,very compact and very good quality it can go everywhere. I'm very happy.

0

0

0

Very usefull

VCTAMP1 29/10/2014  (USA)

Useful tool and telescoping. I use this all the time, unless the Action Camera is on my bike or helmet.

2

0