Skip to Content
33

4.1 based on 33 customer reviews

19
6
2
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent Action Camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 28/02/2017 by davelee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the GoPro 5 Black, had so many issues with it so purchased the Sony FDR-X3000 Camera, so far it has been MAGIC

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera - terrible accessories

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 30/05/2017 by Rick P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's no doubt in my mind that the camera itself is fabulous. The image stabilisation is the main reason I bought it and I haven't been disappointed. However, everything else about Sony and their action camera ecosystem is less than helpful with the successful deployment of the camera. For a start you can only buy this camera with the live view remote in the UK. This adds a lot of money to the purchase price and, for me, isn't really that necessary and it's not particularly good to be perfectly honest. Why it couldn't have been available as an accessory I don't know - other than Sony UK might make less money of course, heaven forbid. Also, the accessories for the X3000, despite the camera having been around for a good few months, are both expensive and pretty naff. The suction mount, for example, broke on the first outing and wasn't particularly stable when it was briefly working. There are no stick-on mounts provided with the camera either even though they give you a buckle attachment to go into them (!) - I'm assuming Sony think to buy this camera you must be upgrading from an older one but then they haven't thought that through as some of the older mounts - the skeleton for example, don't work with the new camera. You can get adaptors and add-ons for GoPro cameras to work but it's all a bit Heath Robinson in the end and leaves you fairly frustrated. So it's nearly great, but so far away it means I'm unlikely to buy another. It's a sad situation sadly, a great action camera well and truly stymied by a poor ecosystem. They really ought to ask their people to try to use the cameras in real-life situations and put their undoubtedly talented minds to a proper set of accessories.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

33 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great camera for use in and out of water

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 13/11/2017 by Cjac (USA)

Researched the Sony x3000 and the GoPro, ultimately went with Sony due to optical vs digital stabilization. Took to Hawaii for use snorkeling and hiking. Clarity was amazing underwater and out with footage nice and steady. Recommend getting the desiccant packs for using the housing underwater to avoid fogging. Battery life is decent and mine routinely lasted 1.5 hrs when not in 4K. Adapters are available to use with GoPro accessories if you want a better selection. Didn't get the remote and don't feel it's necessary if you're debating. Mine connected to my phone easily and I could change settings and view video with just some intermittent minor lag, no issues otherwise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Build quality above competitors. Lens very clear

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 31/10/2017 by Sam17 (United Kingdom)

Build quality is fantastic, feels solid, case is brilliantly designed. Audio quality (without case) is very very good. Video quality is crisp as long as you are in well lit conditions. You will need a fast memory card for this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant cam

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 21/10/2017 by ricky brown pants (United Kingdom)

ive had all the gopro cams and this beats all of them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing handheld mini 4k camera

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 20/10/2017 by barnesy (Canada)

Optical stabilization is amazing. Remote feature works well with watch and iPhone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera but poor reliability

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 13/10/2017  (United Kingdom)

I have purchased two of these expensive cameras, the quality if the picture @4k is fantastic and the stabilisation is better than Go pro, BUT... my first camera stopped shooting in 4k two weeks after purchase, I was already using one of tge top 5 quickest cards, but I tried buying new cards that were even faster, I did a many resets and formats, the camera wiuld try and work but just stick on 0000, then turn off, I spend over a week every day with Sony support, to be told in the end, take it to be fixed and deal with it yourself... I brought tbis camera to take on a trip I have been planning fir the last few years, a solo trip accross spain on my motorbike, I leave next week so no time to try and navigate a third party repair agent, so sadly I had to get a loan to buy another... Great Camera but poor reliability..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

4 years without upgrading my old sony action cam

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 27/09/2017 by Greg007 (USA)

In 2013 I bought the Sony AS30 / AS20 action cam. I have been using it for 4 years now to built my youtube channel to 1 billion views (AmusementForce). Every year I have been waiting for Sony to make a better camera for me. They failed 4 years in a row. The AS20 comes with a waterproof case that has holes on front of the mic so the audio quality is very good. The problem with this camera is it doesn't offer the same housing instead it's housing is highly enclosed so the audio quality is much worse and for that reason I can't upgrade to this model - still. I know the image quality is much better but I can't trade it in for worse audio quality. Sony, if you are reading this what I'm asking is very simple. You offer 2 different waterproof housing for this camera selling them separately. One will be super waterproof like the one you have right now. The other one should be less waterproof (5m / 16ft) but with a membrane in front of the mic for better audio. It's simple. Go ahead and do it. I can't wait to upgrade my old camera I can definitely afford it just offer something to me that's good for what I do. I never bought this camera and never will until you sell the waterproof housing I'm asking for providing good audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Action Camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 21/09/2017 by Andrew90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera every day and it is great. Best video and audio quality on action camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 31/08/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an unbelieveble camera. I am very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad Recommendation, bad camera

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 07/08/2017 by GB0524 (USA)

I bought this in December 2016, and have been trying to make it work....but I give up. It's just awful. Loses connection all the time with the Live Remote. Very cumbersome to zoom. Almost impossible to track live action because you can't actually see what you are recording without the live remote. I paid a pretty high price for a complete dud. I tried to cut my losses and sell it, but zero buyers. I'm done with Sony over this, unless they want to buy it back.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

10

0

Best actioncam

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 30/07/2017 by anvartvhd (USA)

SONY FDR-X3000R A great camera. Has great stabilization. Great camera for vacation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

High Quality photo/video for such a camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 22/07/2017 by Bidib17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Personal ExperiencI bought this camera about a month ago. I was debating whether to buy this camera or the GoPro Hero 5 black. After watching so many in-depth reviews on both cameras, I decided to buy this camera. My main use for the camera is to use in vlogging vacation trips which always include some water activities. I took this camera to Florida's Universal Orlando theme parks and let me tell you, the video quality is unbelievable. I am a very picky person when it comes to video quality and the image stability while filming and walking. I was really pleased with the end result of my videos. Video quality is extremely clear and stable even in the 1080p setting; even though they advertise it for the 4k setting. 2. Battery Life: This was my main concern because GoPro battery life is very short and I needed a camera to shoot plenty of videos within a long period of time. I'm the person that records videos, stops and turns off the camera to save battery. Even though the camera lasted me 3 whole days, I would still buy an additional battery back because, by day 3 mid day, my camera died. Definitely advise not to overcharge your camera, which results in battery damage in general. I took this camera to a water park and the waterproof housing was sturdy and kept all the water away from getting into the actual camera. The only small con I would say about the camera is that when the waterproof housing is in use, the microphone is covered and the video sounds like in underwater. But nothing like video editor systems can fix that. 3. Live Remote: When you get the product, I would suggest buying it with the Live Remote. The live remote not only is handy for viewing your camera angles, but it also controls your camera settings so you dont have to use the actual camera to control it. In addition, having the remote allows you to save battery on your phone because you would not have to use the sony app to control views. The live remote does work with wifi bluetooth. The only thing I was kind of annoyed with was that the fact that while you are recording your videos, it only shows 5 seconds of the view then the screen goes black;but still records. I wish I would be able to view the whole video while recording. 4. Overall: i'm satisfied with this camera and all the updated features. I would recommend this camera for people who are interested in action video/photo shots as well as people who are interested in normal vlogging video/photo shots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Won't connect to many smartphones for live viewing

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 21/07/2017 by DonX (USA)

The smartphone app to use with the camera will not work with most Android-based phones using Android 7.0 !! Sony needs to fix this problem immediately. I can't monitor the camera without buying the special Sony remote and having to carry around more gear, so I will return the camera for a refund. Moreover, trying to use the app and connect the camera severely corrupted the OS on my phone. I had to delete everything on my phone by doing a factory data reset, and this almost permanently damaged my phone.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

Great Quality at First

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 15/07/2017 by Joshyutah (USA)

So the camera is great at first. The image quality is something else. But there are a few issues. 1st one is the memory card was relocated to under the mount. So every time you need to change the memory card you have to take the mount off. This is very time consuming. 2nd the camera easily over heats. When sitting in a room that is 70 degrees, it will over heat in 20-30 minutes. This is a big problem when out in the summer and warm places in the winter. I find myself not recording everything i want to try to keep the camera cool. 3rd the focus goes crazy. The problem with this is if the camera gets over 90 degrees the focus will set itself to near and the video goes blurry. From what i have found on the internet, this sounds like a design flaw after reading other people's posts. But if you can keep the camera cool it works amazing. I will likely wait to the next generation before buying another.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Updated review...

Body + Waterproof Case 12/07/2017 by RwallacePhoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm man enough to admit when he was wrong and well....I was wrong. My first review I talked about only having this for six months and two recording when suddenly it would no longer recognize the memory cards. It was because I was inserting them backwards. This is the first camera (stills or video) that I have had that the memory card clicks in easily no matter which way the contacts go which left me no reason (as far as I'm concerned lol) to think it was backwards. Anyway, this is an outstanding camera (I love more than the GoPro I used to use) and would recommend it to any and everyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect until it wasn't...

Body + Waterproof Case 10/07/2017 by Rwallace (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I've only used this a couple of times (went from GoPro to this due to image stabilization in camera) the results were better than GoPro BUT only after my second time using the camera it now will not recognize my microSDXC cards and it's only been 6 months since purchase but that is also past the warranty agreement. So now I'm going to be stuck paying more money if I want to fix it leaving me with a tough decision on whether to pull that trigger or just go back to GoPro. I hope others do not run into this problem and they get their money's worth. Thank you Sony and I'm sorry GoPro peeps!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Difficult set up menu and inadequate instructions

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 09/07/2017 by tovidal51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Neat little camera but it took me hours to finally get it working with the Live Remote. Sony needs to post a detailed tutorial on this camera on YouTube.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great alternative to a Go Pro

Body + Waterproof Case 05/07/2017 by kjos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A nice alternative from the usual square design of action cams. I use it when cycling, It fits neatly in a pocket and can be filming in a few seconds. The design fits easily and comfortable in hand.Feels very secure and bomb proof in the supplied casing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Excellent Actioncam

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 21/06/2017 by Jekerer (USA)

The Camera creates excellent quality movie Clips. Mounting options are good. The remote turned out to be very useful. The wrist band of the remote however is poorly designed. It is too short if wearing a jacket. It fell of in a jump during a Canyoning. I'm trying to buy a remote only, but I'm not sure if this is possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

First time owning an action cam

FDR-X3000 / FDR-X3000R 15/06/2017 by AlexDoro89 (USA)

I've never had an action cam before, so I can not compare it to anything. But, this little piece of equipment is just amazing. I love traveling around the country, going camping, hikes etc. In April 2017 I was going on a cross country road trip and wanted to make a video of it. I was not shooting 4k since the files would be too big for me to process. The menus are very simple to use and fast to switch between the modes. The video and photo quality is stunning. The stabilization is very impressive. I had it mount on the trunk and the hood of my car while driving on very bumpy gravel road and the video looks as steady as the road was paved. I always try to keep the cam in the protective case which seems to be very durable. At some point the cam fell on the ground without the case and the lens got a tiny scratch, but I can not see that scratch on my photos or videos, so that's a good thing. The battery lasts decent amount of time, I got 3.5-4 hours of time-laps on a single charge. If you need a longer time-lapse get a usb power bank. I did tons of research before getting this product and I don't think there is anything better on the market at the moment. My only regret is that I did not get it earlier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Neat little action cam

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 12/06/2017 by Blobby55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's worth every penny and weight in gold it's lovely to handle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sony akcion cam

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 08/06/2017 by gajos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi. I recommend this camera Sony Action Cam FDR-X3000R everyone who likes to record in different conditions. Even underwater. Great recording in 4K and Full HD. Good stabilization. I use it mainly in the field I am very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera - terrible accessories

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 30/05/2017 by Rick P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's no doubt in my mind that the camera itself is fabulous. The image stabilisation is the main reason I bought it and I haven't been disappointed. However, everything else about Sony and their action camera ecosystem is less than helpful with the successful deployment of the camera. For a start you can only buy this camera with the live view remote in the UK. This adds a lot of money to the purchase price and, for me, isn't really that necessary and it's not particularly good to be perfectly honest. Why it couldn't have been available as an accessory I don't know - other than Sony UK might make less money of course, heaven forbid. Also, the accessories for the X3000, despite the camera having been around for a good few months, are both expensive and pretty naff. The suction mount, for example, broke on the first outing and wasn't particularly stable when it was briefly working. There are no stick-on mounts provided with the camera either even though they give you a buckle attachment to go into them (!) - I'm assuming Sony think to buy this camera you must be upgrading from an older one but then they haven't thought that through as some of the older mounts - the skeleton for example, don't work with the new camera. You can get adaptors and add-ons for GoPro cameras to work but it's all a bit Heath Robinson in the end and leaves you fairly frustrated. So it's nearly great, but so far away it means I'm unlikely to buy another. It's a sad situation sadly, a great action camera well and truly stymied by a poor ecosystem. They really ought to ask their people to try to use the cameras in real-life situations and put their undoubtedly talented minds to a proper set of accessories.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great camera

Body + Waterproof Case 08/05/2017 by Nidge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it 3weeks ago and I carnt put it down been filming everywhere

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Quality

Body + Waterproof Case 08/05/2017 by astodrew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish accessories were easier to find in stores. Many hard to find in US market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

good choice

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 02/04/2017 by supser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it 2 weeks ago..battery life should be better and the siftware doesn't have fish eye correction

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

My Sony Little Friend

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 30/03/2017 by Shiraz55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I start my review by saying how amazing is the quality of the videos from this little tiny camera and how pleased Iam with my purchase .My first video camcorder was a full VHS Panasonic M7 which I bought around 1990, A very heavy and huge camcorder .I bought more and more camcorders over the many years followed as technology became better and better .,,,,,Till 2 weeks ago I got my FDR-X3000 The weight of it so light,The size of it bit bigger than a match box ,the battery lasts twice as long ,and the size of its micro sd beyond comparison with that huge VHS tape and above all the quality of the video so magical. I can go on and on ..... My only wish was that if it could have been able to take still pictures in Raw maybe . Saying all that I am not happy with the remote display size and loosing connection every few min with the camera . Stabilization is awesome and does a good job ,I definitely recommend this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Exellent Action Camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 21/03/2017 by ianmendoza991 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is great! Quality is awesome, I've been looking for tons of videos and comparison between the gopro 5 and the fdr-x3000x/w(by the way I think it needs a better name), and I belive that for recording the Sony is the better one. The gopro is good, but it doesn't compete with the optical stabilization at all! So that's why I choose this camera, it has room to improvement? It does, but it's a solid camera as it is, and it would be better with some other functions, yes, but I think the price would be higher also. I will use this one for vblogging and the B.O.S.S. is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Super Video Quality

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 11/03/2017 by BossyRossy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed an action cam that could produce the similar quality as my sony HDR PJ810E and I believe the FDR-X3000 more than met my quality expectations. The image stabilization technology is the feature of this Sony product that makes it truely unique. I bought it packaged with the Live View Remote which I used exstensively on my wrist while the FDR-X3000 mounted on my ski goggles. The only thing I find annoying is the time that the remote takes to switch on the cam as it is not instant enough, however afer a few days of use I got used to making sure the remore was synced and ready to record immediately on pressing the record button on the remote. My only other issues was the battery life was rather short and I would highly recommend anyone to buy a spare or carry a powerbank so if you are out for a whole day you can capture all the days action. Overall, I am delighted with this small but capable action cam. If you must have smooth video then this is the camera for you. My other well known branded action camera is now fully retired!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Excellent Action Camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 28/02/2017 by davelee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the GoPro 5 Black, had so many issues with it so purchased the Sony FDR-X3000 Camera, so far it has been MAGIC

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

First video camera...very impressed

Body + Waterproof Case 26/02/2017 by Kinger (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for travel. I received it last minute before a trip to Hawaii. I didn't have enough time to figure out all the features available. Despite this I did figure out enough to get some great footage. Things l like: - size: this fits in my pocket and can easily be taken anywhere. - remote: comes in really handy to take shots remotely - quality: the 4k footage is stunning. My wife still can't believe how great it all looks. The still shots are great as well. - backpack accessory: this is great. I've used it a bunch of times. - BOSS: this is was the feature that made me go with SONY over the competition. I've been really happy and never regretted my choice. - accessories: standard screw to attach accessories so it is pretty easy to get what ever you need. Things that could use work: - interface: it is okay. I could figure it out without much difficulty but my wife just hands it to me. I guess if you are happy with just one setting you wouldn't have to change things much and it wouldn't matter but I like to alter the frames per second, especially when getting shots of the dog. - remote: it is finicky. It works most of the time but can take longer than expected to connect. - software: the Playmemories is not the best. There are better choices. Watch the memory cards you buy. Most aren't capable of writing the maximum resolution. The guy at the camera store sold me a bunch of cards that weren't fast enough. Also, I've had some issues with cards bigger than 32GB downloading the videos. Overall, this is a great little camera. I've been very happy with my choice and would highly recommend this to a friend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Exceptional performance!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 25/01/2017  (United Kingdom)

I initially thought it was a lot to pay for an action cam. However upon receiving and using the camera I found the performance to be head and shoulders above the competition. Even comparing the X1000V of which I own two the X3000R is so much better in features quality and results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

An impressive improvement over the last model

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 15/01/2017 by cipnt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Through the years I've owned and used extensively GoPro 3 and 3+, Sony AS15 and AS100. The main reason I bought my first Sony action cam, the AS15, was for its image stabilisation. Sony has always had great stabilisation in all its cameras, both consumer and professional, and this was a huge advantage over the GoPro. This evolved significantly with the AS100 but was still digital stabilisation. The X3000 brings an impressive optical imagine stabilisation system, something I never thought possible in such a small form factor. The great thing about optical imagine stabilisation is that it doesn't "eat" into your sensor resolution and you get the full 4K resolution the sensor can deliver with 170° viewing angle. Another great addition is the loop recording option which is really useful when I have the X3000 mounted on my motorcycle helmet. There are some things to complain about it though... I haven't directly compared it with my AS100, but the light sensitivity of this new 4K sensor seems worse and creates darker pictures when filming indoor or during the night. The battery no longer last as much as it did with AS100, something understandable since now it's handling 4x more pixels and data. I definitely don't like the new power button - it was so easy before to just press the Rec button once and the AS100 would power up and start recording, all with just a single press of a button. Now you have to press the power button, wait a few seconds for it to power up, then press Rec. If you press record too early you get an error. This is definitely a step backwards in my opinion. One thing I have for the AS100 and wish it was available for the X3000 is the skeleton case, which allows a very compact helmet mount

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

5

0

BOSS is the best!!!!

Body + Waterproof Case 20/12/2016  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love the optical image stabilization - a great feature compared to any other action cams out there. Btw, the fisheye effect is greatly reduced in this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2