Skip to Content
114

4.1 based on 114 customer reviews

56
32
10
9
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Exceptional sound / features on budget

BDVE3100 03/05/2014 by Mojojojo1961 (USA)

Purchased this unit for my bedroom and honestly it is amazing . Excellent sound and features for the money , primarily use the blue tooth for music and watch DVD's both standard and blu-ray and picture and sound blow me away . I really could not be happier with this unit - my kids also are very impressed with sound and picture - thank you Sony !

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony Blu ray sound system

BDV-E3100 31/05/2015 by Markymo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very disappointed with my sound system its volume levels are low and despite connecting to my Sony TV via an Optical Lead it keeps losing its connection I think it will be my last Sony purchase

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

114 Customer Reviews

0

BDVE3100 SONY Bluray home theatre system

BDVE3100 26/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought BDVE3100 SONY Bluray home theatre system and it's sound quality is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it

BDVE3100 10/09/2017 by Sibv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 2nd all in one I have bought from Sony. The 1st one is 14 years old and still works! I just wanted the new technology. Very easy to set up and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome with 4K Ultra tv.

BDVE3100 03/09/2017 by Rock516 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the Quality and Functionality of the SONY Blu-ray Home Theater System.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

BDVE3100 10/07/2017 by F250 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So clear sound good to all play video music movies what ever you need sony is option to you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Hard to setup

BDVE3100 07/07/2017 by RichardAIII (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not been able to have TV w/DVD player to connect to system. Instructions are difficult. Asked sales rep at Best Buy that I needed an easy set-up and everything I needed in the box. Not easy and had to buy a HDMI cable. So I am not happy!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Awesome Sound

BDVE3100 07/07/2017 by HawaiizIslandTGirl96792 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system is awesome.. easy to connect...clear clarity...just wished the subwoofer bass was massively powerful..i like when the whole house rattles..as if my car is dukes up..other then that it's awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

excellent product

BDVE3100 02/07/2017 by Harry321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product but very difficult to set up. Set up manual is woefully lacking

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Sony Blu-Ray Home Theater System

BDVE3100 29/06/2017 by larry46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks and sounds great! Sony is always a manufacturer you can trust

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

5.1 Dolby Prologic

BDVE3100 12/05/2017 by gentlesoul68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this on the 1st, and it took me awhile to get used to it. Not bad for the price, my only con is that you have to go back to the main menu setting to switch audio modes from v settings to audio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excelent For internet content

BDVE3100 07/05/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product worths every dollar, you can stream netflix and other content my kids love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good home theatre

BDV-E3100 27/04/2017 by Effexdeejay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good surround sound, only issue I've had is when putting Netflix or amazon video on my TV some times the unit doesn't pick up the audio from the optical cable, but easily rectified

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Night Sound Mode is a Great Feature

BDVE3100 17/03/2017 by Steve in NM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and sound quality is good. Really like the Night sound mode as it helps reduce loud sounds while keeping dialog audible. However it does not provide enough volume to really get it to where I can hear it, I have an older Sony system that this replaced as the old one stopped working and the volume on the older system was better. This seems to be an issue with most of the new systems, at least the ones I can afford.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fabulous system!

BDV-E3100 15/03/2017 by tfinlay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was quite definitive with what I wanted to purchase and the shop assistant recommended this product. I am so pleased with it and does everything that I wanted it to do. So very easy to set up and although the instructions you receive aren't that helpful, its easy to access full manual online for the help you need (if needed). Very happy overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great system

BDVE3100 02/03/2017 by 1 Happy Customer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great system at a super value. Set up was simple. Sound is amazing. Shopped many brands and the trusted brand Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Hope this second one works better.

BDVE3100 25/02/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second purchase. The first one started shutting itself off right after the warranty ended. My wife does not like change so I am giving a new one a second chance. Hopefully the first one was just a fluke.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice system but a few ideas

BDVE3100 19/02/2017 by markp201 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Get rid of the hard-wired speakers or add 5 feet to the fronts and 20 feet to the rears 2. Speed up the response. We replaced a 4 year old roku which was 3-4 times faster 3. Allow addition of channels to SEN

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

good sound

BDVE3100 08/02/2017 by harley man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the control buttons need to have lights so you can see them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome sound

BDV-E3100 10/01/2017 by O07jester (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an older system.im still playing with settings but when you watch anything with digital sound it comes alive.The speech volumes are normal but when the action kicks in the sound fills the room easily

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Loud - Easy Set Up - Easy to use

BDVE3100 07/01/2017 by lab99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super loud - you feel like you are at the movies or in the movie! Easy to use - easy to set up. Don't forget to buy the HDMI wire and/or the optical digital cord (if needed) as this does not include either.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lovely device

BDV-E3100 15/12/2016 by tunsmond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

really good product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Easy System

BDVE3100 05/12/2016 by BikerMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it and set it up. Easy, no major issues.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

BDV-E3100 28/11/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own this product for almost 2 weeks now and it's been pleasure. The cables for the speakers are long enough and easy to connect to the player. The only issue I had came from an old hdmi cable, the sound was dropping randomly. Glad I bought cable bundle which had hdmi cable in it. No problem afterwards.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

great system

BDVE3100/CA 19/11/2016 by muffychevy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the system easy to hook up after a month or so still gets the job done as advertised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EXCELLENT POSSIBILITIES

BDVE3100 26/09/2016 by weejohn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the set up was easy , make sure you have an HDMI cable before you leave the store . I am going to go through the manual and make sure I get to enjoy each feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No power

BDV-E3100 20/07/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound system to go with sony 4k tv but was greatly disappointed. Biggest turn off, this was not communicating (arc) with tv as one would expect. Secondly, sound was not of a 1000w system. Its more like 250w

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

6

11

0

excellent

BDV-E3100 17/07/2016 by ktbffh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought to replace sound bar far better sound easy to use, connects to all other devices only downside had to raise the tv up as the centre speaker covered the sensor on the tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Reasonable Home Cinema System BUT...

BDV-E3100 01/07/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model to replace my old Panasonic DVD system because I have upgraded my TV to OLED and want to have Blu Ray in 3D to match the TV. I have a lot of expectation since I am a Sony fan but when I actually got it, I was a bit disappointed. First, the good bit. Easy to set up, internet is fine, apps are working as it should be. As usual that Sony doesn't come with ITV or 4oD but doesn't matter. DVD upscale really well and they look like a real HD quality. 3D also work brilliantly and happy with picture quality. Some people say about the noise during the playback, I don't have any noise issue. A lot of wireless features like NFC, Bluetooth etc. Good for playing your music though the system. If you are watching music DVD or TV channel, you can adjust equalizer and it sounded awesome. Now the bad part is the actual sound quality with movie. It is good enough but doesn't sound much different from my 12 years old Panasonic 250W system. The most disappointing part is considering the size of the sub woofer, I don't get any bass. There is no dedicated sub woofer or centre speaker button on the remote like my Panasonic either. I have go to the setting, turn up the sub woofer volume to max, keep the centre in middle and turn down the rest to hear the actual booming or talking scene. Even so, it doesn't actually shake the house which makes my girlfriend happy. Other than that, you get what you paid for.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

4

0

Good all round product

BDV-E3100 28/06/2016 by Driverbird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a existing product that kept breaking down. At is easy to setup and use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for

BDV-E3100 28/06/2016 by Gdkcl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to upgrade from my old sony dav system and complement my new Sony 4k tv. Exactly what I wanted with great compatability to the tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent sound,

BDV-E3100 25/06/2016 by Phil 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi good entertainment system great sound only problem is centre speaker covers sensor on new Sony 4k tv speaker needs to be long and thin

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

does what it is meant to do

BDV-E3100 05/06/2016 by pozzie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lost some sound quality with a 3m HDMI cable so back to 2m

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

BD-E2100

BDV-E3100 07/05/2016 by Nell 10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony BD-E 2100 about a fortnight ago very pleased with the sound and all the features such as bluetooth and connecting to the internet.Excellent DVD and Blue ray player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Value for money

BDV-E3100 02/03/2016 by Snakecharmer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this product after our Panasonic one failed and have been delighted with the features. Sound quality seems good however loading Amazon etc is on the slow side compared with using the Amazon Stick directly. Ideally we would have like this set to have also had a Freesat receiver built in so we could reduce our remote controls, but then our telly is a few years old now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor streaming of Amazon, moderate speaker quality

BDV-E3100 10/02/2016 by MrBuffy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this mainly to view streaming services like BBC and Amazon. BBC streams perfectly but Amazon is very slow: in direct comparison with streaming from my laptop, the Macbook streams at 1080p while the bdv-e3100 trickles in at 3 Mbit/second and very low video quality. This appears to be an issue with other Sony products, from the message boards I have seen. Perhaps a software issue. The speakers are reasonable but I have replaced the centre with a 2-way bookshelf rated 6 Ohm which sounds a lot better. However, the product is entry level so I guess shouldn't expect fantastic quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Good sound quality, but noisy in operation

BDV-E3100 31/01/2016 by grb996 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality of the device is good, but the cooling fan inside the unit is too noisy, and it produces an annoying low level background noise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

good product

BDV-E3100 25/01/2016 by kband (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to set up good picture quality apps work ok sound is fine

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lip sync problems

BDV-E3100 17/01/2016 by Dusty63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall good but difficult to set-up due to lip sync problems

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

2

0

Seemed good

BDV-E3100 12/01/2016 by Bobo09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Item returned within a week because i could not stand the noise from the fan within the main unit. You could hear it over the television. Previous model was not this noisy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Below average product

BDV-E3100 09/01/2016 by Armouredsub (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Low quality product , looks big has 5.1 for sake of it. Has below average quality output , cheaper sound bars produce better quality sound and effects Worst feature is the Apps require register to SEN which does not recognise the access code so I got a lemon

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Very poor instructions

BDV-E3100 09/01/2016 by arkwrite (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried every way to get full surround sound out of my TV through speakers. Have used HDMI, Optical and audio leads but still poor sound. Will not work with any connections very poor sound. Good sound when playing dvd player.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Can't get amazon video. Useless.

BDV-E3100 09/01/2016 by Rockape (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago. It sounds great but can't get the features I bought it for. I get netflix but amazon video does not work. Not happy and will never buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good, but a few niggles

BDV-E3100 05/01/2016 by Sunibo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After three weeks, I really like this system. The speakers are small but powerful and produce a good, if somewhat mellow, sound. The woofer is rather light in weight but gives the required oomph when needed. Surround sound is well defined and keeps you feeling part of the action. The response time for menu options could be quicker, and I have failed every time I tried to activate the system on Sony's website (to enable me to use additional online features). An annoying issue is the DVD servo making little sounds while searching for the next section of data. This is noticeable in quiet sections of dialogue/music. Overall, though, a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good looking

BDV-E3100 18/11/2015 by Lindylo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is great so easy to set up and the sound and graphics are great too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Easy to set up, sounds great too!

BDV-E3100 03/10/2015 by xzdrgyt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazingly easy to set up yet loads of useful features, very capable sound and video, very happy with the E3100.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It's absolutely fantastic

BDV-E3100 28/09/2015 by Gingerme (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it s couple of weeks ago and since I got my new Sony smart TV system improved beyond belief. The sound is mind-blowing when watching a DVD.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Item

BDV-E3100 25/09/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace stack stereo system and its fantastic, all the features you will need, bluetooth 3d blu ray connection to my NAS drives etc. It does everything you could need and great sound quality too. only thing i would have liked more is ability to switch between stereo and dolby surround easier.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

my new home cinema

BDV-E3100 09/07/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had this 6 months now ,good product .we often have the tv volume running via the home cinema to get the best experience from programs and movies ,as well as having movie nights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BDVe3100 - an impressive package

BDV-E3100 04/07/2015 by Brian321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced an existing (other make) home cinema kit and we were surprised how much better the sound is on the Sony unit. Very easy to install and once you've been through the menu system a couple of times it's easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing product

BDV-E3100 01/07/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this product very much. It's seamless connectivity with a click. Sound quality is very good and overall value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound problems

BDVE3100 17/06/2015 by FLsoundman (USA)

I tried two BDV-E3100. The first one I brought home had 2 problems. One was it would get stuck on maximum volume when you were adjusting the volume. The other was it would get in a mode where it'd alternate between sound and being muted. It could only be fixed by doing a system reset. I exchanged it for a different unit. This one did not have the first problem but it would occasionally get into the mode where it would rapidly alternate between mute and sound. This would happen when you attempted to adjust the volume. I previously would only buy Sony products because of their high quality but after this I don't know that I would.

5

2

0

brilliant sound

BDV-E3100 05/06/2015 by davie 10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i brought this last mounth to upgrade to 3d set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

brilliant

BDV-E3100 02/06/2015 by JAMES76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got my blu-ray home cinema system and it's absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great futures

BDV-E3100 01/06/2015 by MINESHKUMAR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality sharp sound performance very nice like sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Blu ray sound system

BDV-E3100 31/05/2015 by Markymo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very disappointed with my sound system its volume levels are low and despite connecting to my Sony TV via an Optical Lead it keeps losing its connection I think it will be my last Sony purchase

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Good sound and features

BDV-E3100 19/05/2015 by I do not have one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This an excellent product which gives a good sound and provides good features, as well as a good DVD player. The only problem I have had, is that the instructions language has changed to Italian, which I haven't managed to change back to English yet.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

fantastic features

BDV-E3100 23/04/2015 by clarence54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great sound, easy setup and loads of extra features once we had connected to wifi, overall a little gem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

BDV-E3100 06/04/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and so far it's been very good. Quick to load disc, quality PICTURE AND SOUND.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value for money

BDV-E3100 29/03/2015 by Christ999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it as my last one was a Sony Dose wat it says on the box looks good and the sound is top class

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great sound

BDV-E3100 07/03/2015 by benno2082 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this a month ago and was a great purchase. The sound quality is top notch , and the blue ray player is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

BDV-E3100 17/02/2015 by Tobiassouthworth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this system to replace a system I had for approx. 15years. Fits all my requirements and is also linked to my Sony 49" tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

super all round system

BDV-E3100 13/02/2015 by james1mcc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A really great all round system. Great value for the money that I paid

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent features.

BDV-E3100 10/02/2015 by TheLimey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had 2 versions of this product a month. The positives, The sound from the speakers is very good, and there are several settings that allow people to customize the sound for the room/sound source.. Criticisms. The unit makes a large clicking noise when switched on. It also makes a buzzing sound when nothing is being played. This was the reason I sent the first unit back. The second unit still has it, but it is somewhat fainter. Not pleased with that at all.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good but not great

BDV-E3100 08/02/2015 by exsonylover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Surround sound is ok for the price. No physical manual, have to download online and it's not very helpful anyway Remote functions, work it yourself! (no instructions!!!!) Front speaker wires way too sort! My set up has front speakers near tv and centre speaker under tv so you don't really get 'surround' sound in the front Very limited 'smart tv' functions, preloaded apps only, cannot download others like Blinkbox!!! On budget? Buy it otherwise AVOID! Many more on the market! Even Panasonic have budget surround sounds better than this! And this is Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Affordable home cinema system with blu ray

BDV-E3100 04/02/2015 by Mshamba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

sound qualily is decent, its connected to my sony bravia 4K ultra to compliment the sound, only draw back is the the menu is the same as a playstation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great value

BDV-E3100 03/02/2015 by Steve D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product on the recommendation of Stuff magazine, and am very glad i did. great sound on a budget piece of equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good design but lacks ability

BDV-E3100 28/01/2015 by Kangarookid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the Sony Cinema Surround 5.1 2 weeks ago and I'm very disappointed. It claims to be a 1000w of sound but i think they put an extra 0 on for fun. When watching a bluray disc, yes the sound is reasonable, but not a crazy 1000w! And watching TV well the sound level has to nearly reach maximum, and it's not that loud.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

7

0

very pleased

BDV-E3100 19/01/2015 by mel64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

got new tv and new system first time had sony but impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Some good features

BDV-E3100 19/01/2015 by Tuddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really surprised at the ease of setting up and the amount of features with in the system as well

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

good home cinema systeem

BDV-E3100 18/01/2015 by steve11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its easy to set up looks good picture good sound good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super cool...

BDV-E3100 09/01/2015 by Nioci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only problem is the length of the cable.... Too short ... Tha back speakers fit perfect but the front one (unexpected ) there are too short . Shame !!!!!! Apart of that great system !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDV E-3100

BDV-E3100 09/01/2015 by Ginger Mel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I think it is total useless

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Great features!

BDV-E3100 07/01/2015 by raf24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its doing more than I was expected lovely sound and full internet features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0