Skip to Content
19

4.4 based on 19 customer reviews

13
3
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

19 Customer Reviews

0

Waste of time and money

BDV-E4100 23/09/2017 by Sunset (Canada)

Audio from dialogue need to turn up to max, center speaker set to highest all other speakers set as low as possible. Can barely hear dialogue, but sound effects shake entire house! Absolutely useless. Speakers built into tv sound awful but far better than this system. Will never buy another Sony product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hello Sunset, we regret that the unit failed your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Good quality

BDV-E4100 08/09/2017 by maniagri2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony Blu-ray dvd bdv-e 4100 good sound . Bluetooth, wi.fi good working. Blu-ray dvd movies good quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I was expecting more

BDV-E4100 11/04/2017 by asanov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My expectation is not met at all. Considering the price of the unit, I would like to have better quality. Installation is easy but user guide is so weak. Also sync with some TVs is impossible.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

replacement

BDV-E4100 09/04/2017 by judy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sony cinema system to replace a previous one. So far I am pleased with it and it was very staightforward to install. Pleased that this one has wifi so updates are easy. Haven`t yet tried bluetooth nor music cd`s as yet but sound quality great. Was a bit concerned about having tall speakers but find that you can seperate them from stand and use them on the wall if necessary.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Value for money

BDV-E4100 28/01/2017 by MetalHead123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago. Very easy to set up and connected to the internet straight away. This is the first Surround sound I have had and it has been an excellent first choise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

E400

BDV-E4100 22/11/2016 by anonamousAlUm666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's good for the price, good looking, gloss finish shows fingerprints, osis a tad sluggish.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Blue Ray

BDV-E4100 02/10/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up , great bass, Excellent sound nice length of speaker wire for rear speakers , connected to Samsung 50 inch TV with no hassle at all , can change to music,cinema by just pressing the button , connected on you tube , Netflix easy , well recommend this product, quality sound can't go wrong.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

great style

BDV-E4100 16/09/2016 by chacky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this system to replace my old sony bdv-e490 home theatre system.what a difference .the style of all the components excellent.sound is perfect.easy to set up including bluetooth.all our family says how great it looks and sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

bvd e4100 good ..but

BDV-E4100 23/04/2016 by neil66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this as a special present for myself ,to replace hifi equipment ive had for years which worked as our surround sound too ,well this sounds ok ,but not easy to set up if your not using a sony tv ,if your using an older tv then you`ll need a couple of things ,hdmi lead ,digital coax to optical lead too .and you`ll need to ethernet cable it to a router to get the sen and online content for some reason even though it connects via wifi you cant get to any content using it .sound wise you cant really fault it ,lush rich bass and tinny treble ..once youve played with the settings you can adjust speakers to volume levels for the shape of your room .another issue would be the inputs ,it would be nice to have more connectivity at the back of the unit ,and maybe a phono soundstage for record decks ..or built in optional preamp . other than that its a fun usable lus sounding nice looking piece of kit .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

AMAZING PRODUCT AND SOUND , WITH ELEGANCE , GREAT

BDV-E4100 11/09/2015 by DURYO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product product a year ago and its an amazing sound machine , superb quality and sound , Excellent with Blueray and dvd video as well , sound is Great , what a product with elegance , it does make your living room looks great as well , SUPERB AND WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

really good quality sound and deep base

BDV-E4100 11/09/2015 by dawid123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My walls and windows virbating every time I use it, so my neighbors hate me now :) Easy menu and very usefull youtube app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Good, but disappointed in some aspects

BDV-E4100 21/05/2015 by JocularJock (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all, I need to explain my set up. Sky box connected to TV on HDMI1. DVD connect to TV on HMI2 and to Sky box via digital audio cable. All controlled by a Harmony 1100 all in one controller. The difficulty I have is that when I want to change from listening to TV through the system, to DVD, the Sony will not allow me to change the sound input unless I change the TV input to HDMI2, scroll though a comparatively complex menu system, select the BD input, then change to TV input back to HDMI1. This is, for me, the main let down of the system. A simpler menu would make this product much better, or the ability to choose your input with an all in one controller

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

6

17

0

A wonder to behold

BDV-E4100 05/05/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is the best brand for blu-ray systems and I am more than impressed with this product. Couldn't have asked for a clearer sound: a true cinema experience!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

0

Excellent

BDV-E4100 26/10/2014 by Mouse1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, simple to set up, compliments my tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

17

1

0

Brilliant System

BDV-E4100 25/09/2014 by mpsandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have now had for 2 weeks and extremely pleased with performance. Crystal clear sound. Good bass and easy to operate. Stylish and fits well with Sony TV. Would buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

0

Excellent product

BDV-E4100 12/09/2014 by Stillmicky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I have enjoyed every little bit of its features. I admire the Bluetooth conectivity. It makes life simple to play music through my phone and laptop, also the night mode makes me enjoy movies with my family without disturbing my neighbours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

18

0

0

great connectivity

BDV-E4100 12/09/2014 by tdtw (United Kingdom)

good combo between sound and connectivity. cinema at home

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Great system

BDV-E4100 29/07/2014 by skippy6734 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system is loaded full of features with the option to link your music unlimited to play through the system. When I searched the reviews I was looking for whether the system was completely wireless as in no need to run speaker wire around the room. Nobody ever mentioned it. So I will let you know that it does come with speaker wires that you have to trail around the room your system is in. The small surround Speaker have plenty of wire to get you to the other side of a standard living room size about 14ft by 8ft. All the other speaker wires are shorter in length which means you are going to have to keep them close to the blu ray system. The sub woofer is quite a bulky item and takes up a fair bit of room so plan for this when you purchase. Sound quality is excellent which you would expect nothing less from Sony. The blu ray player looks the part and is modern and stylish. The software is a bit slow in responding to inputs which can get a little annoying at times All in all a great system 4 out of 5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

0

Not as good as older models

BDV-E4100 02/06/2014  (United Kingdom)

First and foremost I do like Sony products and have remained very loyal to the brand by way of TVs, Audio and DVDs etc for many many years. However, I have to now admit that it's all beginning to look a bit plastic which does affect the overall quality of such products when comparing it my older model Sony HTSF1100 home cinema. Its really not in the same league.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

41