Skip to Content
44

3.8 based on 44 customer reviews

16
15
4
4
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent unit!! very good choice!!

STRDN1060 02/06/2015 by Sheff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As advertised this unit does it all and nicely done too. Highly recommended. Here are my comments and wish list for next revision: 1. Increase spkrs out by 2 more to allow for 7.1 and Zone 2 powered at same time. 2. Internalize a digital to analogue translator to eliminate the need for so many stereo wires from various sources to zone 2!! This would be especially helpful in the case of trying to play Apple TV on both main and zone 2 since Apple TV doesn't have Stereo out anymore. (Had to get an additional optical to stereo translator) there must be a way to take the Audio from the HDMi and convert it internally so that zone 2 could play it. That would save so many wires and allow for a smaller form factor too since you won't need all those extra stereo inputs!! Food for thought Sony!?! Otherwise, I'm very happy with this unit. It works great and does the job nicely.

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Freezes up

STRDN1060 18/09/2016 by mrdreadnot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought product in 03/16. It now freezes up randomly. I have to physically unplug then re-plug in power for it to unfreeze

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

11

2

44 Customer Reviews

0

No power

STR-DN1060 26/09/2017 by Hawker48 (USA)

So I go to turn it on.....and nothing. Unplugged each component-nothing. Left unplugged for 2 days- nothing. What’s going on? This Sony gone for good?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound field does not work when casting

STR-DN1060 09/09/2017 by Cottagebound (Canada)

Don't waste your money. When using cromecast you're unable to us sound field. When I first bought this amp it worked however after a firmware update, that functionality was lost. According to Sony this was by design, now all i want to do is sell this amp. Don't waste your money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2017

Hi Cottagebound,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I'll pass what you've said into the proper department. Thanks,
>Joffrey

0

Didn't last 6 months

STRDN1060 02/08/2017 by Bryant001 (USA)

I bought this from an online retailer in January for a new home. I installed in late January and then mid July the amp stared powering on/off and video didn't work any more. Non of my other electronics in the cabinet are having any issue. Wish I would have done some more research.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Capabilities are there, if you have a PhD

STR-DN1060 30/07/2017 by vince39 (USA)

Bought this to replace my 10 year old Pioneer receiver. Sound quality superb (as you'd expect from almost ANY receiver these days). Works well with cable, TV, DVD, Spotify connect, etc. Very difficult to navigate and master, though. No printed manual. Online manual is 200+ pages...good luck. Almost everything has to be adjusted through the video interface. For example -- want more treble or bass -- it's 5 levels down in the menu. On my old receiver I'd just push a button on the device or the remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Solid budget performer

STR-DN1060 03/07/2017 by david1304 (USA)

I have had this product for about 2 years. It replaced an earlier Sony receiver. I use this for music and 5.1 sound for movies. Drives a set of Klipsh towers and Bose 5.1 system without any problems. In my research, you need to speed around over a thousand to get significant audio improvement. If you are looking for an Atmos set-up, this is not it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best stereo I have ever owned

STR-DN1060 18/06/2017 by whiskeyjoe (USA)

This stereo is very nice and puts out top quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product and easy to set up

STR-DN1060 20/04/2017 by bhups (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. works well. but gets too hot. Sony should really have an app to let you control it remotely.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love the Set Up process!

STRDN1060 08/04/2017 by spumoni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best set up process I've seen for electronics. The included microphone used to calibrate the room dynamics is phenomenal. Very easy to use remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!

STR-DN1060 27/03/2017 by Warky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I upgraded to this product, does everything I need and more. User interface much improved and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Never had a problem with a Sony product before....

STRDN1060 18/03/2017 by Vertigo44 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always bought Sony electronics, ever since my first Walkman. Never had any problems. This receiver may be my first in 30yrs. While watching a movie, or TV. The screen will blank out for a second or two. Maybe 2x during a show. Very annoying

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Protection Not Beneficial

STRDN1060 05/03/2017 by Friend (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The receiver functions well except that the device's protection feature is annoying because it shuts down the system while watching a movie. Remove this feature and I would recommend the unit. Retaining this feature prevents my recommendation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, poor interface

STR-DN1060 24/02/2017 by koolkul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this Christmas 2016, and initially thought it was great. Great sound, good enough to retire my old Arcam Stereo Amp. Lots of cool features, Auto speaker set-up, Airplay, bluetooth, but most of all two HDMI outputs so I could send a picture to a second TV in my bedroom. However getting this to work requires accessing a number of menu's and sub menu's which make it difficult for my family to use. once you set-up the upstairs output, the downstairs output appears to automatically get messed up and HDMI based TV volume no longer controls the AMP volume. just a messy little set-up. The other failing is that it is advertised as streaming via chromecast but it does not stream video - nor does it appear to stream video from my media server. No Dolby Atmos, even though all other brands have it for the same price. Advertised as 4K upscaling - but ONLY 1 HDMI allows this, plus there is no 4K PASS THROUGH - big issue if you have multiple 4K sources. As soon as I had bought it the STR-DN1070 and now the STR-DN1080 have been announced... oh well that is progress!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Great sound Shame about some features.

STR-DN1060 16/01/2017 by Neiltech (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a Christmas present for myself,after my Pioneer died.The amp sounds great better than the pioneer did. However some features are complicated to understand. Eg a hdmi audio signal can not be played in zone 2, so if a music programme is on the audio can not be played out in zone 2.Also while watching TV in the main zone, Chromecast will not work in zone 2 so audio can not be cast and enjoyed in zone 2. I have got round this with the use of a chomecast audio dongle. The FM radio antenna connection is poor, you can cast a radio app to the amplifier but if you really want to use good old FM pray you are in a good reception are (I am not). All that said though the amp's on screen menus make set up very easy,and sound quality is excellent. As long as you understand the amps limitations it's a great bit of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good quality

STRDN1060 06/12/2016 by Woodwind (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With little instructions to accompany the Receiver, you need a college degree to setup the system. Even the online manual leaves a lot to be desired in leading one to setup the system. Very poor. Sony use to do a pretty good job of providing helpful information.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

STR-DN1060 AV Receiver

STRDN1060 13/11/2016 by Getting mad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is good but am very disappointed in not receiving a User's Manual with the system. I need to to be provided a copy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Freezes up

STRDN1060 18/09/2016 by mrdreadnot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought product in 03/16. It now freezes up randomly. I have to physically unplug then re-plug in power for it to unfreeze

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

11

2

0

Second HDMI Cuts Out

STR-DN1060 21/08/2016 by NHVR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This AVR was easy to set up with great audio and visuals. The problem is the second HDMI output, which I send to a TV in the room above with sound, cuts out for a few seconds periodically. Probably happens once or twice every 10 minutes. So far haven't figured out why and obviously very frustrating!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

I like the preset Function

STR-DN1060 19/07/2016 by JonCat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do like the product. Don't have much to compare it against. This is my second Sony AV amp. I do have very good speakers and they sound pretty good with this amp. Home cinema is always to complicated to use. Usually only one person in the house can use it. The three presets make it easy to switch between different sources and still have the correct sound channels selected. Worth buying just for this feature.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Easy to use

STR-DN1060 27/06/2016 by Dakar101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm running through my 20+ year old Mordaunt-Short (large) speakers giving me a superb crisp yet mellow sound. It was bought to replace my 25 year old Sony STR-D611 amplifier which, whilst still working wonderfully, lacks connectivity with modern devices. The remote control, being mainly menu driven, is simple to use once set up. My main criticism is the FM aerial. The supplied wire fed unit is not sensitive enough for my location. Why not fit a standard 75 ohm socket as in all the other Sony units I've owned/used? The Sony Help Desk suggested I don't use it for radio reception instead of offering a means of connecting a dipole antenna. Thanks a bundle. So saying, the machine is, in all other respects, superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Fantastic look and great features

STR-DN1060 16/05/2016 by Radiant1951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to compliment my Curved Screen TV and it certainly does the business.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Simply amazing!!

STR-DN1060 27/04/2016 by Florin D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this monster in the middle of 2015,and I don't regret at all! It's such a powerful receiver, u just need proper speakers for it,I'm very happy and proud whit my purchase, totally recommended!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Excellent quality of sound

STR-DN1060 26/04/2016 by thedon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this product for a few weeks. Have paired it with 5.1 quad speakers . Really pleased with the quality of sound. Punchy, but also natural sounding. Could of bought a dolby atmos receiver for the same price, but preferred this SONY amp for the quality of sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Good amp but there is room for improvement

STR-DN1060 11/04/2016 by andy1l (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and am generally very pleased. The one issue I have is with the lack of features available with the Zone 2 outputs. I have ceiling speakers in a separate room and I was hoping to use the Zone 2 wires to drive those speakers. Unfortunately, this only works for 'audio' inputs and not the HDMI-fed ones. Other than that, an excellent amp.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Poor build quality too much plastic used.

STR-DN1060 08/04/2016 by Philzie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the worst piece of Sony equipment I have every owned.You cannot read the front panel without using a torch to switch functions. The sound quality is very strange and it took me a long time for the sound too be just average in quality auto calibration set-up is useless and give a very dull uninteresting sound.I have always purchased Sony Av units and this one is far below the old ES and the old midrange quality units. Please do not buy this without seeing it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

10

0

Brilliant investment

STR-DN1060 18/03/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I exchanged a yamaha amp I had recently bought, which claimed to have features that didn't work. I really like this Sony amp! It works well, with great sound. I had a minor issue with Bluetooth connectivity: 'Don't. Use' when trying to connect -Sony helped me on the phone and everything works 100% It's a quality amp, make no mistake. .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Nice features, but seriously flawed.

STR-DN1060 18/02/2016 by rpc41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a new Sony 4k TV, so decided to upgrade from an older Sony AV receiver to the STR-DN1060 to take advantage of all the TV's features. My kids also got a PS4 at Christmas so it all seemed sensible. Everything worked reasonably well - but TV and receiver and PS4 all "benefited" from firmware updates a couple of weeks ago. Since then the TV loses its signal from the PS4 with increasing frequency the longer it's used.The only way to recover is to unplug the receiver from the wall and plug it back in again. (Note that everything worked fine prior to the firmware updates). I replaced HDMI cables, trying various settings, but it still keeps happening. If I bypass the receiver and plug the PS4 directly into the TV, it works just fine. So, while I really liked the receiver at the start, I don't any more. I'm hoping that some other update comes along that enables modern Sony devices to all work with each other. It would seem that the ability to make remote firmware updates has meant that products are shipped before they're ready because they can finish them off properly later.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

4

0

An excellent unit overall.

STR-DN1060 18/01/2016 by Daniel M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought around two weeks ago, currently driving a Q Acoustics 7.2 system from a variety of sources. Amplification wise no distortion or issues and connections easily made. Menu system onboard is superb and the assignable input/outputs system is clever. Only weaknesses seem to be the lack of ability to install the Qobuz app onto the unit to stream music despite it coming with a voucher for their online service and the lack of a conventional coaxial aerial connector for the FM aerial, however this is easily solved by cutting down the provided antenna and connecting to a standard connector. Would possibly benefit from a rear USB port.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Excellent product at a sensible price

STR-DN1060 17/01/2016 by H8sye (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A top product that does just about everything you want but boil the kettle. It takes a while to set up as there are so many settings but they are easy to do and totally worthwhile doing.The 4k up scaling works great. I recommend downloading and printing the user manual, makes setting up a lot easier. Once set up it is a very simple unit to use and is very user friendly. Looks great, works great, highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Great product

STR-DN1060 12/09/2015 by MarkyMark47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my old DG 820 receiver after upgrading to a Sony 4K TV. So glad I did as there is a marked improvement in sound quality & it's packed with great features. The graphical user interface is a pleasure to use and the wireless/bluetooth features are very useful and work perfectly. Only slight annoyance is that occasionally it switches off by itself meaning my TV reverts back to using its internal speakers. It seems to do this when I pause a TV show on my TIVO BOX for a period of time. Loses one star for this. Not sure if this is a feature of the receiver and it switches off if no sound source is received for a set time, but regardless I find this inconvenient.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

STRDN1060 26/08/2015 by oldaudioguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup is confusing,including instructions, for the normal customer. Not recommended for the uneducated audio person. No manual provided, you have to down load from the web, if you want to print 200+ pages. GUI is not user friendly for most people. Performance is great even using just 5.2.

11

5

0

I was not happy with the production

STR-DN1060 07/08/2015 by Mikey55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was not happy with the production when I heard the sound coming from my speakers it sound horrible. And bearing in mind that I have got Bose speakers.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

36

0

Easy Setup For Non-Geek

STRDN1060 06/08/2015 by RoadMonkey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Started out with less expensive brand went bad within two weeks. Returned to store for full refund added a few dollars and bought Sony AV. Much, much better units, easy install setup for non-geek (me). Quality is superior. Very satisfied! Chris

10

4

0

Awesome A/V Receiver!

STRDN1060 01/07/2015 by PhlemPhungus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to wait for this 4K receiver rather than purchasing one from the pro line and couldn't be more impressed. While I'm still learning all of the features, it sounds great and is so easy to setup and use. Plus, it seemlessly works with all other Bravia components which is great. I am definitely looking forward to when Sony rolls out the 4K Blu Ray later this year!

8

4

0

Returned

STRDN1060 29/06/2015 by Netrat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned this receiver and picked up the Onkyo, the reason being was this Sony was far to hard to understand, the online manual was very confusing. I couldn't figure out how to get zone two to work and the wired on line connection just wouldn't connect, the wireless worked fine. I am not new to setting up surround sound system, but for someone that's new to this you would be in way over your head. The Onkyo I exchanged for is my third and far easier to use and it actually came with a manual.

18

8

0

Great Sound and love the features of this reciever

STRDN1060 20/06/2015 by mryellow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The unit sounds great. It allows me to connect my Sony DVD and Sony CD player. I can stream music from my computer nicely. I cannot connect to the Internet even though my computer is recognized. I cannot get the FM function to work. I have connected the antenna but still do not get a signal even though I live in an urban area. Software updated via the USB.

6

8

0

Easy quick set up

STRDN1060 19/06/2015 by Condita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really easy setup. I would say child proof. I love the sound and looks. The only thing was I was hoping to stream video from my iPad, or Samsun to my tv real time. But oh streams tunes. The videos have to be downloaded to your device to stream it appears.

6

3

0

Great sound, potentially great features

STR-DN1060 12/06/2015 by UKviewer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product to update my home cinema but the first one had to be immediately returned faulty. The second gives great, clear sound. My reservations are the lack of instructions for setting up Bravia synch with other devices, the lack of AirPlay for video (even though video can go through it from other sources).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

App to control unit not available

STRDN1060 05/06/2015 by Enanom (USA)

Well I bought a sony str-dn1060, to replace my denon unit that I had before. The denon has a great app that I could control the unit in fully with my phone. There is not an app available to control this unit. I loved that i could turn on my basement speakers with my phone. The airplay function works great but it is an apple thing and I used android devices, for the android only the bluetooth is available which is not that long range, there is the mirror link also which I have not been able to get it to work with my phone. I would love to keep it for all the advertised google cast and such but i think the denon works better with my samsung phone. So I might return it and purchase a new denon.

7

11

0

STRDN1060

STRDN1060 03/06/2015 by Fessig47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased with the Multi-Channel processing available for all/most audio sources, and the varied ways of connecting those sources. Sometimes it gets confused about an input's 'Mode', saying basically 'that Mode is unavailable...', etc., particularly from the cable TV receiver. But that doesn't happen very often.

8

0

0

Excellent unit!! very good choice!!

STRDN1060 02/06/2015 by Sheff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As advertised this unit does it all and nicely done too. Highly recommended. Here are my comments and wish list for next revision: 1. Increase spkrs out by 2 more to allow for 7.1 and Zone 2 powered at same time. 2. Internalize a digital to analogue translator to eliminate the need for so many stereo wires from various sources to zone 2!! This would be especially helpful in the case of trying to play Apple TV on both main and zone 2 since Apple TV doesn't have Stereo out anymore. (Had to get an additional optical to stereo translator) there must be a way to take the Audio from the HDMi and convert it internally so that zone 2 could play it. That would save so many wires and allow for a smaller form factor too since you won't need all those extra stereo inputs!! Food for thought Sony!?! Otherwise, I'm very happy with this unit. It works great and does the job nicely.

12

0

0

Not quite satisfied yet

STRDN1060 20/05/2015 by klmartin97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Pioneer before that i really liked. it had more features than the Sony i just purchased and it actually came with a manual, which the Sony doesn't, so it is very hard to figure out. i hooked up Component cables to the back, but only the sound works, no video and no suggestion in the online manual and 3 days worth of troubleshooting gave me an answer. so had to buy a vcr with an HDMI output, so i could run my DVR through it to have it work. There are some nice features like the Apple airplay, which is the major reason for me purchasing it. My Pioneer also had this. it does have built in wireless, which is a big plus for me. the remote is skimpy on buttons and is not capable of programming it for the TV, so you have to use two remotes instead of just the one i had with my Pioneer which had lots of buttons/function and was programmable. I guess it will do for now, although it took two days to figure out how to program it to work with all the 4 HDMI inputs i put in. Unfortunately, the remote doesn't give a button for all the inputs, so you have to go through three steps to choose the HDMI option instead of just pushing one button on my PIoneer.It also doesn't have AM like my Pioneer did. the set up for your speakers doesn't allow for choosing the speaker set up you have manually. you have to choose from pre-installed speaker options. which is not what i have, so had to rearrange the speaker connections on the back to get the surround to work. it also doesn't have the sound output my Pioneer did. the other strange thing is that i had a HDMI with ARC cable from my TV to the Pioneer and it worked perfectly. With the SONY I used the same cable, but sound back from the TV wouldn't work and i had to buy an optical cable for the sound.coming from the TV to the Sony amp. Overall, i wish my Pioneer hadn't failed after 2 years, as i wasn't going to bu another one based on that short lifespan. I have had numerous Sony products in my life and so defined my searches to Sony products. The specs looked good and so i did the pre-order for when the new STR-DN1060 came available in May. Maybe some of the issues i am having with the rear component connections and ARC from the tv are something wrong with the amp. i will have to see. At this time, i have all my devices hooked up and working, and i have managed to bond with it after spending one full day reading and playing. The sound is good and clear, and i am adjusting to having to use 2 remotes and i like the ability to connect through the airplay. Overall my expectations of the amp were very high and maybe that has adjusted my critique of it downwards a little because of that. I give it a 3, because of the effort i had to go through to get it working and the above info. I also got the 2 year warranty on it.

15

3

0

A Superb Upgrade

STR-DN1060 10/05/2015 by pickard11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This amp is one heck of a box of tricks. I have upgraded as I want a 4K compatible amp for my next TV which will be the Sony x900c (I hope). The set up was simple as my previous amp was a Sony so I had some idea what to expect. Sound quality is very nice and through my home network I have access to most of my favorite music at the touch of a button. The Bluetooth option is also very useful as I can link my smartphone to the amp and play music that way too. Extremely pleased with this purchase and highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great sound but needed a bit more thought

STR-DN1060 09/05/2015 by Jace (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Remote needs to be reprogrammable to work with tv etc come on it's 2015 my last amp had it and it came out in 2010 !! it also a bit slow switching between inputs and there's another minus it won't let you select certain sound fields using certain equipment ie: xbox, want to select stereo in all speakers but as it's a digital input you can only select 5.1 etc. again you could do this with my old amp !! on a plus, the sound is rich and clear and not over the top with bass and was easy to set up and looks great !! overall 3.5 out of 5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

Awesome Box of Tricks

STRDN1060 01/05/2015 by OneOfTheFirst (USA)

OK so I'm in the UK not the US but eyes and ears work the same over here so here's my thoughts - this is simply brilliant for the money (which is marginally more expensive over here). I received the unit yesterday and despite a busy family life etc the set-up was such a doddle that it was up and singing before bedtime with absolutely no problems whatsoever. You don't need tech talk from me as the 1050 was already a class leader but add the future proofing for 4K together with the other upgrades and you have a winner.

26

4