Skip to Content
328

4.1 based on 328 customer reviews

195
65
13
14
41
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to use even for an old person!

BDPS3700 24/11/2016 by tap1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was given to me as a gift - I can play dvd's or watch Netflix - cannot say enough about how much I enjoy using it or how easy it is to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Save your money

BDPS3700 23/12/2016 by Scorenumber4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second player I've had. The first one stopped working and defaulted back to Bluetooth instead of going to the apps. Funny thing is, I never once played a DVD in there. It also kept losing my internet settings and I had to keep going back to reset it, which began to be a big pain. The second player is no better. In fact, it is going back to the store and I plan on exchanging it for a different name brand player. This one keeps freezing when I'm watching YouTube, Netflix, and Amazon.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

329 Customer Reviews

0

Love it..but..

BDPS3700 17/11/2017 by Sunny420Vale (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would love to say it's a great box, we did buy 2; about 1 year apart. It's the slow loading, and having to restart the program at times, the rate to restart has been slowly increasing. Both boxes have the same issue, 2nd box was purchased about 2 months ago. Other than that, It's a good size. Lots of stations, some you have to pay, the rest free very wide assortment to check out. We really like them...(grr airing issues)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of ways to watch

BDPS3700 16/11/2017 by stella11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this Blu-Ray player for almost a month. My biggest use of it is to watch streaming TV, like Netflix and Amazon. This player has many more app options than my old one. I was hoping to be able to add any app, like a ruko, but even though this isn't the case, I was given over 20 options for apps included. I've added four so far. It was completely easy to install. It's small and light. The controller is easy to use, and I like the page configuration better than my old one. You can see your chosen apps and the auto load ones on the home screen. The picture is clear and excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Blu-Ray Player

BDPS3700 15/11/2017 by Steveeri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This device was easy to setup. I had a Samsung before, but it wouldn't update properly. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AUTOMATIC PAUSE

BDP-S3700 15/11/2017 by SONY addic (USA)

My old Sony Blu-ray was much fast then the S3700. It's pauses and won't scan won't stop when FF. It takes for ever to bring up Netflix, it just keeps pausing. What a pile of Junk. SOMETIMES I CAN'T GET IT TO TURN OFF OR RETURN MY DISC!!! I WANT TO THROUGH IT! ALL MY PRODUCTS ARE SONY, TV, BLU-RAY, STERIO RECIEVER, TAPE, CD,MINI DISC, RECORDPLAYER, SPEEKERS, VCR, You name it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS3700 15/11/2017 by zeva2017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with bought it less than a month ago........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

BDPS3700 12/11/2017 by katy9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup and easy to use. I haven't had it very long so I can't say much. Haven't had any problems yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's a DVD Player

BDPS3700 12/11/2017 by wings515 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only one opinion. The ability to use the DVD remote to control the TV is limited. If your TV is not one of the ones pre-programmed into the remote, it will not work. It does have the internet/wifi function but with a Smart TV this is redundent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Blu-ray Player Ever!

BDPS3700 07/11/2017 by Blake8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had many Blu-ray players and this is how I would choose to have it designed. Functional, easy to set up and use, Brilliant picture and sound with screen sharing from my Droid & laptop, top notch upscaling, Blu-ray movies literally look and sound like 4K with Dolby 5.1 sound and I cold go on! WOW!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SO FAR, SO GOOD!

BDPS3700 07/11/2017 by BluSpnshEyes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this product for a few days but so far I really love it! Super easy to set up and works great! Very fast (at least compared to my last one). Interface is well designed and easy to use/read. Easy access to your favorite apps!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Netflix Junkie

BDPS3700 06/11/2017 by bluemouse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this wireless blue ray. Much better than the LG one I purchased. Set up was simple and I did not have to download anything. Easy to switch between profiles. Every once and awhile the clarity of the video has to buffer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Garbage

BDP-S3700 02/11/2017 by Kotov (USA)

This is my second machine and so far nothing but trouble. First one died within a month, second machines responsivness was a joke and couldnt even scroll right to browse Netflix. Waste of money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy setup and operation!

BDPS3700 02/11/2017 by Fuzzybird (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an older Sony DVD player and to replace a Roku video streamer. Got everything I needed except Googleplay. But not a big deal given I have on item that replace two and simplified the operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Streaming

BDPS3700 30/10/2017 by PBR Jim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is great for streaming and is compact excellent product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great Purchase

BDPS3700/CA 24/10/2017 by Good Enough (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wifi connected to internet easily and works great. Colour of BD discs sharp and clear as well as enhancing quality of dvd discs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Disappointing!

BDPS3700 20/10/2017 by Very Tired (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had to return this product twice for replacement, and I'm not too confident that the next replacement will work in better. I have only watched two movie total, so I really can't rate the features or picture quality, because both device stopped turning on after two uses. They have power going to the unit but no response. Sony's tech support (employees) are very nice and try to be helpful, but they seem very inexperienced and are consistently placing my call on hold to refer to some other resource for answers and they seem to be following a script the rest of the time.

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Won't eject,or follow remote commands

BDPS3700 20/10/2017 by Kaytee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought for the 2nd time in 3 weeks. Same thing happened...disc won't eject,remote or manual shut off or and eject won't work. This thing is worse than the cheapest DVD player.at least if those can't read a disc it opens up and spits it back out.son fav movie is gone nowm

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My Sony Blu-ray is Very user friendly.

BDPS3700 18/10/2017 by daffy ole broad (USA)

I am very happy with my purchase. I like that it’s quiet and a good picture shows through the tv. Great price. It’s size is small and will fit anywhere when installed. Very easy setup!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features, but needed help to install

BDPS3700 17/10/2017 by Whinney (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my Father's Day gift. Find it to be a good value and pretty easy to learn to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good price and extensive features

BDPS3700 16/10/2017 by Rich in Idaho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product arrived promptly and works without problems. The extensive streaming support has worked great. The only negative is the small size of the remote control sometimes makes it difficult to make selections for folks with larger hands.

0

1

0

Very Happy

BDPS3700 16/10/2017 by djbee761 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player and I'm very happy with it. David

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Two of these have died in three months

BDPS3700 15/10/2017 by Bushrod (USA)

Now on my second replacement under warranty (third unit). They last about a month. We've lost two DVD's locked up in them. Performs well before locking up.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great performance and features for the price

BDPS3700 15/10/2017 by bawilly52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is very good, a big improvement over the unit it replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Constantly having to reset the player

BDP-S3700 13/10/2017 by randjk (USA)

I bought this Sony Blu-ray Disc player with Wireless LAN Built-in (BDP-S3700) six months ago and initially it would "freeze" and not respond to anything at all; the remote, the apps, and the player would all stop working, but the home screen was visible and in order to get it working again, I would have to unplug the power source and wait for several minutes before plugging the cable back in to get the player to respond. It would work for a while (I don't have a timeframe because it was never consistent; anywhere from turning it off and back on again once to every third time) and then I would have to do the same thing again before the player would work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

love the quality

BDPS3700 13/10/2017 by CLIFF E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

yes i love my vcr and internet sights it is easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding!

BDPS3700 12/10/2017 by TimTheTuner (USA)

I bought this a few weeks ago and am very happy with the unit's performance. The built-in Wi-Fi makes it very easy to access YouTube, Netflix and a host of other online streaming services right from the player and its remote. When I turn on the player, the TV's input source is automatically switched to the player, saving me a couple of TV steps I would normally have to do. From there just select a streaming site or your disc and you're ready to go. The Blu-ray discs look great and so do my more recent DVDs which the Sony upscales nicely. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

LIKE FEATURES IF WORKED WELL.

BDPS3700 12/10/2017 by Tim O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

MACHINE WORKS FINE FOR A WHILE AND THEN GETS SLOWER AND SLOWER UNTIL IT STOPS AND I HAVE TO IT TURN IT OFF AND GIVE IT TIME TO REBOOT. RATHER IRRITATING.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Amazing piece of kit!

BDP-S3700 11/10/2017 by Smedley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've connected this blue ray player to my basic HD tv and instantly transformed it into a smart tv. Coupled up to our home network we can now stream movies from our Amazon account. The picture quality is brilliant when playing blu ray discs and a massive improvement to dvd discs is evident. So many other apps are available just waiting to be explored. Money well spent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worked great until......

BDP-S3700 11/10/2017 by drmmr109 (USA)

I have been very disappointed in this player. Bought this 4 months ago and there are no repair centers in my area. Unit will not turn off. No response from remote or front buttons. This has happened numerous times and the only thing that has helped is to leave it unplugged for hours and sometimes that won't work. This last time it was unplugged overnight and the green light came back on as soon as it was plugged back in with no response to buttons or remote. Tried the "stop/home/pop up" buttons suggestion to get to setup, then and it finally turned off on its own. This seems like a firmware issue locking up and becoming completely un-responsive IMHO. But I'm not a tech.

2

0

0

BDP-S1700 Blueray player test

BDPS3700 10/10/2017 by ChuckA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this blueray player BDP-S1700 today to replace an LG that I had for two months and a Samsung that I had for less than a year. Both the Samsung and LG would freeze up when playing a movie. Updating did not help. Their support did not help. I had a Sony before them and it also froze up. However I had the Sony for a few years so I feel it held up fine. As soon as I hooked up the new BDP-S1700 and turned the TV on it automatically went into a setup mode. It was simple to navigate and fast. It found my router right away and after only a few seconds I was connected to the internet. First thing I did was to check for an update for the system but it did not need one. The remote is just the right size in my hand and is comfortable. All the buttons can be worked by just moving your thumb without having to slide it up and down your hand. I purchased it for the sole purpose of playing Bluerays because I use a Roku for streaming. However I thought I would check out Netflix to see how quick it loaded it. I found it was just as good so now I can use the Roku on another set. It should be noted Samsung and LG's streaming menus are slow to come up as is Netflix using their units. I tried a blueray disk and it loaded quickly and the picture was nice and clear. The real test is how long before it starts freezing up as the others did. Time will tell. The track record of the other Sony I had gives me hope this one will be fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Simple to set up, compact, yet powerful

BDPS3700 10/10/2017 by Olmsted Legacy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced an old DVD player that costs the same as this Sony Blu Ray DVD WiFi player. What amazing new technology for all the items I needed great picture quality and lower price than I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like the newer look

BDPS3700 09/10/2017 by pennyg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the ease of this Blu-ray and the sleek design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for the price.

BDP-S3700 09/10/2017 by rayben (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent product for the price, it plays all of the DVDs that I have tried on it, including ones that I have burned myself. I can't say anything about blue ray discs as I don't have any. The apps that come with it seem to work well as well. It is a pity that no HDMI lead comes with it, they are cheap enough to buy these days, luckily I had a spare one so I did not need to get one, but it would be annoying for anyone who was expecting one with the player and couldn't use the player when they got it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Doesn't work with TLC TVs

BDPS3700 09/10/2017 by stuartz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like all the unit's functions and quality, but disappointed that the remote doesn't work with TLC tvs...it is not one of the options to select for the TV functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for non-smart TVs

BDPS3700 07/10/2017 by Meggegg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to be able to still use our pretty large library of DVDs and to fit within space constraints! Glad we opted for the built in wifi; we connected it to our older TV in the basement, and can now access netflix, hulu, etc and watch movies without a Roku or Chromecast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good product

BDPS3700 06/10/2017 by Papabozo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A welcome addition to our house,old one bit the dust

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great features!

BDPS3700 06/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The trouble is it only worked for less than one week. I streamed movies through it and watched a DVD on it but after a bit it would not turn off. I bought this unit in early September 2017 and boxed it up to send back mid September. Could not remove my DVD without taking it apart.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worst Blu Ray Player

BDP-S3700 06/10/2017 by Julianne (Canada)

Avoid at all costs. This blu ray player shuts down on its own all the time. Think you want to enjoy Netflix on this baby? Think again, this machine will drive you nuts inputting the wifi settings and signing into Netflix multiple times per day.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/10/2017

Hello Julianne, we apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly check the links below and follow the troubleshooting steps below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39194
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/32902
Regards, _Bob

0

IMPRESSIVE PERFORMANCE

BDPS3700 05/10/2017 by Topmouse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally purchased this product to replace an older Samsung BluRay player that was so old Sanmsung did not have an updated program anymore. I first plugged the new one into my smart TV and it worked great. However, the product's wifi was merely duplicating my TV wifi, so I purchased another Sony player without wifi and connected this player to a dumb TV with allows me to stream programs on it. I am very satisfied so far with these products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome product

BDPS3700 04/10/2017 by Mr Eddie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality Great price Easy to set up and use. We love Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Remote does not last

BDPS3700 03/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this in NOV16 as a gift. The Remote has stopped working after 10 months. I'm currently out of the country and now have to find a way to resolve this if there is indeed a 1 year warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Product

BDPS3700 30/09/2017 by Lifetime Sony User (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my Blu-ray Player. The picture quality is first class. It was easy to set up. Thanks, again Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Disappointed

BDPS3700 26/09/2017 by Puckrocker43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Became unresponsive within three months. Couldn't find a warranty repair shop in the area. Most disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

good unit

BDPS3700 25/09/2017 by Dr L (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to set up. good overall features and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Second chance - we'll see.

BDPS3700 24/09/2017 by LSkynyrd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a BDP-S3700 unit on July 23, 2017. After 5 weeks it wouldn't power on and there was no way to retrieve the DVD inside. Place of purchase did an even exchange. Hoping to have better luck with the new one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than a smart TV

BDPS3700 24/09/2017 by vinnyz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player works great and the Wi-Fi connection is amazing. After buying a TV without Wi-Fi this product comes in handy because there's is now no need to use my computer for streaming movie apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to Operate

BDPS3700 23/09/2017 by tommy boy 69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The dvd blue ray works exactly as advertised ... no problems!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great DVD Player!

BDPS3700 21/09/2017 by Steve427 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this DVD player to watch Blu-ray DVDs and my DVD-R home movies. plays both very well. Very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Junk. Doesn't work.

BDP-S3700 20/09/2017 by Schu54 (USA)

The first one I got lasted about a month before it would shut itself off in the middle of a movie and i would have to sign back on to Netflix. Did that over and over. Talked to Sony and did all the diagnostics until they said just send it back for a new one. That one lasted about a month and did the same thing. Don't buy this junk.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

It took 7 days to die

BDPS3700 20/09/2017 by 3Mike3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It worked great for 6 days...but on the 7th day it died! It won't connect to the internet, won't respond to the remote not even to turn off, and won't respond to either button on the front of the unit,.....not even the power button! NOTHING!!! The only way to turn it off is to unplug it!! So now I get to see if sonys warranty service is worth a hill of beans!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Is this a joke!?

BDP-S3700 20/09/2017 by JGooding83 (USA)

I have gone through three Sony Blu-Ray players in this style. On the third one, I managed to get a warranty replacement out of it (which was very nice). They sent me the BDP-S3700, which was a decent upgrade. However, I haven't even used it for one whole week and it now suffers the same death as the previous three players. It freezes at boot and won't even eject the disc tray! How many of these will I go through before I learn my lesson!? I think this is it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Works perfect

BDP-S3700 18/09/2017 by Dutch374 (USA)

Very easy to set up and am very happy with this product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Streaming is useless after 3 months of owning it.

BDP-S3700 17/09/2017 by PeterL520 (USA)

The player has been great till about a month ago. I've already applied the latest update (M30.R.0433) but it started to degrade after the update and now I'm stuck. The issue is the wireless network settings are not being saved. When attempted, the player turns off when I try to complete/save the settings and it does not get saved. We use Netflix a lot so not being able to stream it makes this box pretty much useless. We do own some discs so we wanted a player as well. I attempted to install an older firmware update in hopes to reset the firmware it but it states "already updated."

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Very nice, but...

BDPS3700 17/09/2017 by Gizmolep (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this player. No access to Shudder. Disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product Works Great

BDPS3700 15/09/2017 by tlrog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great product and does exactly what it is suppose to do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problems!

BDP-S3700 15/09/2017 by Flower lady (USA)

I've had my Blu Ray player for 8 months now, I love Sony products that why I purchased it, now it's glitching while playing DVD's and don't know if there is troubleshooting for that or not? I'm watching now and I'm not getting sound wow???? I'm not happy right now!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All Features I Wanted

BDPS3700 14/09/2017 by Topmouse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I considered several brands, but have a Sony flat screen tv that has been very dependable. This disc player provides everything I was seeking and so far has performed very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

BDP-S3700 13/09/2017 by eamesmodern (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a great little player with a very small footprint, ideal for a bedroom. I have mine siitting below a Samsung 22" flat panel and it's perfect. Picture and sound are both superb and the built wifi is a huge benefit, allowing me to watch Netflix in bed and not via my slightly clunky Amazon Fire TV Stick. Five stars Sony, another fantastic Blu-ray Disc spinner !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works OK, but no internet conectivity

BDPS3700 13/09/2017 by JeanieGS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily as a stand-alone device, so it functions fine for me. But it is not and could not find my home network at all, and gave me no prompts to enter my network name, so I cannot use any streaming or internet apps. I also cannot update the firmware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Disapointed

BDPS3700 13/09/2017 by DG13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disappointed with this blue ray player. When it worked I loved it. Now it often doesn't power on, and it doesn't retained network or app passwords consistently. I have tried power resets and resetting to factory defaults but they are only temporary solutions. This unit was a replacement for a unit (same model) that was unable to sync with Sony services. Having two of the same model fail me in a matter of a few months make me wonder if it is worth the hassle of contacting Sony for another replacement.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BUYING ANOTHER SONY PRODUCT

BDPS3700 12/09/2017 by DO NOT HAVE ANY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT 08/18/17 AND AM SO HAPPY I FINALLY GOT A DVD PLAYER -- ESPECIALLY THAT IT IS A"SONY"!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use.

BDPS3700 12/09/2017 by Money man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is easy to set up and use. It has a great picture, loads quickly and easy rouse controls. Internet connection is very fast and the apps are 1st class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0