Skip to Content
420

4.1 based on 420 customer reviews

243
88
21
19
49
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

EASIER THAN EXPECTED

BDPS3700 23/12/2017 by Roger K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am not familiar with entertainment devices, really did not even know how to turn on the TV. Divorce changed all that and I found myself needing to learn a few things to pass the nights away. Started a subscription to NETFLIX and was watching it through my computer. Had a TV left as a built in, but then had to figure out what to do with it as the only cable it had was an HDMI. Roku and Apple TV were a couple of options, but they cost almost as much as this Blu Ray. After researching Blu Ray players, I knew that I wanted wireless and 3D emulation. The SONY was the best choice especially for the money. Hooked it up and it did the rest. Now I can watch movies with no hassle through the TV. Thank you once again SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Save your money

BDPS3700 23/12/2016 by Scorenumber4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second player I've had. The first one stopped working and defaulted back to Bluetooth instead of going to the apps. Funny thing is, I never once played a DVD in there. It also kept losing my internet settings and I had to keep going back to reset it, which began to be a big pain. The second player is no better. In fact, it is going back to the store and I plan on exchanging it for a different name brand player. This one keeps freezing when I'm watching YouTube, Netflix, and Amazon.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

430 Customer Reviews

0

Poor Reliability

BDPS3700 22/01/2018 by Bills Fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our 3rd try with this product, as 2 others have already stopped working during the warranty period.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's great.

BDPS3700 22/01/2018 by TechnoGeezer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works really good, just a little slow to respond (like me).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BOUGHT AN NEW BLURAY PLAYER

BDPS3700 22/01/2018 by snwbply (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought a sony blu ray player in 2007 it worked great. i wanted to upgrade to an new player. so i can get new streaming features, others web sites.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Blu-Ray Player

BDPS3700 22/01/2018 by Bugs50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was easy to set it up. Gives a beautiful picture. Love the player because it is so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don’t waste your money

BDP-S3700 22/01/2018 by Kepaniagar (USA)

After a year of normal use it just stop working. Horrible choice

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Has everything I need

BDPS3700 21/01/2018 by 76hiboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with product it has everything i needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sling player doesn't seem to be available

BDP-S3700 21/01/2018 by wookie54 (USA)

The blue ray player works fine and the Amazon, Hulu, Netflix, youtube etc apps work fine. However, Sling tv app is unavailable. Very disappointing! We don't have cable, and there are no local NBC affiliates in range, so there seems to be no way to use this player to watch football or 2018 olympics!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Shuts off

BDPS3700 21/01/2018 by Nosonyforme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved this as a Christmas gift so in less than a month old and it shuts off by itself when streaming movies. I can unplug it for an hr or more after 10-20 min it's off again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Frustrating

BDP-S3700 21/01/2018 by Shadeauxlabs (USA)

I bought the Sony bdp-3700 to access my streaming services Hulu, Netflix etc. It works fine for about an hour then freezes up. At that point the unit is completely unresponsive to the remote and the power button is useless. The only solution that I've found is to unplug the power and wait a while before returning to the program. The other Web services that come bundled with the unit are just nonsense. If they work at all (and that's a big if) I run into the same freezing issue. I've updated everything I can but this issue doesn't go away.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Stopped working after 9 months of very limited use

BDPS3700 21/01/2018 by Brian14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stopped working after only 9 months of very limited use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So-so

BDPS3700 20/01/2018 by Lowry4523 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great. Unable to set up Wi-Fi. There was no way to enter router password.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy setup and use, lots of features

BDPS3700 19/01/2018 by WGB4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with how easy to operate, on hand setup features, and trouble shoot guide

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy install

BDPS3700 19/01/2018 by Frid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased and hooked it up and so far everything is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

disappointed

BDPS3700 17/01/2018 by geeksterman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this item 2 yrs. ago with limited use and it stopped working.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Only one small complaint

BDP-S3700 16/01/2018 by David29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a surprisingly small unit which is really easy to connect to my tv and internet. It plays both dvd’s And Blu Ray discs with excellent picture and sound. The one small complaint is that whilst it comes with several built in apps such as Netflix, Amazon and YouTube, there is not an internet search engine provided.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

BDPS3700 15/01/2018 by dustys dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

rec'd as gift. had trouble at first,(not good with electonics at all) after a few tries, was able to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like SONY products

BDPS3700 15/01/2018 by Violaplayer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have another SONY DVD player and rely on SONY quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Setup - Works Great S3700

BDPS3700 14/01/2018 by sabbathman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The S3700 was easy to attach and get wireless running and working. The small remote works great, Has a great selection of apps. Great price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor selection of catch up tv

BDP-S3700 13/01/2018 by Ben22 (United Kingdom)

Puchased this smart DVD in order to watch catch up tv. Unfortunately it does not have ITV player or 4 on demand so I took it back to the shop for a refund.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

NOT SO GREAT

BDPS3700 13/01/2018 by KFK246 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOT THISFOR CHRISTMAS PRESENT FROM MY SON IN ITALY , REMOTE WONT WORK TRIED A UNVERSAL REMOTE WITH LIMITED RESULTS SOME THING WORK SOME DONT

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Had less then a year and it doesn't work

BDPS3700 13/01/2018 by Robyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So this is my second Sony Blu-ray. I liked the features it had so I was excited about this one. I loved how the apps were all displayed on the home screen. Then recently it would not work. When I hit play the TV would go to HDMI that it was linked to, but the screen was just blank. I was finally able to get my daughters movie out, but still it does not work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS3700 11/01/2018 by Sewgal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love blu-ray DVD player. Was just shopping for a DVD player. Best thing is I can watch TV from my Iphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I was looking for at a reasonable price

BDP-S3700 11/01/2018 by LutonAWJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought several cheaper examples of DVD/MP4 players but none really matched up to the quality I wanted. I have always bought Sony products before and have never regretted purchaing any of them - should have bought this in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!!!!!

BDPS3700 10/01/2018 by marstar816 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need i say any more. Lol. Couldn't be more pleased with my new blu ray player. Thanks Sony, for being the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful features.

BDPS3700 10/01/2018 by Jjjjh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Blu-ray player is the best. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very cool to view on screen from smart phone!

BDPS3700 09/01/2018 by Bedbug (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was worth the price! Very cool to view on screen from smart phone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Adequate

BDPS3700 09/01/2018 by Stream (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The BDP-S3700 does what it's designed to, plays DVD and BLU Rays. The extra streaming functions are so so, and can't be changed added or deleted by the user. Sadly the wireless is only 2.4Ghz band and sometimes struggles to keep picture quality even when it's the only device using bandwidth. Wait for a sale.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony blue ray disc player with built in wi fi

BDPS3700 08/01/2018 by lenny3840 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ENJOYED THE PICTURE QUALITY. I COULD EASILY SWITCHED FROM DVD BOUGHT IN THE UNITED STATES AND ONES I PURCHASED OVERSEAS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup!

BDPS3700 08/01/2018 by Katy123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a DVD player a month ago and it quit working already. I thought I should go with a well known company and I am glad I did! Terrific product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

digital coaxial limitation

BDP-S3700 08/01/2018 by Leonardo4963 (Canada)

I was disappointed with the limitation placed on the digital coaxial output. Audio is up to 192kHz through the HDMI cable, but limited to 48 kHz (from what I've read) on the digital coaxial output. My receiver is not HDMI capable, but has the capability of handling up to 192 kHz digital input. Tried to watch a movie that had 5.1 DTS HD Master Audio, but did not recognize it and could only play 2 channel stereo. My old Blu-Ray player (over 8 years old) with optical output had no problem sending it to my receiver and played it in full DTS 5.1 sound.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy

BDPS3700 08/01/2018 by Katman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install, easy to us, and works great. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP-S3700

BDPS3700 06/01/2018 by Michael12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for my basement workbench to watch dvds on my 19" flat screen. Perfect size for my needs. Wi-Fi features allow me to access internet for other needs. Easy set up. Simple operation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operate, good quality, compact design

BDPS3700 06/01/2018 by NYAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced an older model DVD player with this Blue Ray player when I purchased an Ultra HD TV. It was very easy for me to set up (I am an older adult). It is also easy to use once I figured out the correct screen on my TV that was compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well built and excellent performance

BDPS3700 06/01/2018 by Just plain Bob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked for a Quality product at a reasonable price. Sony has always been a good way to fill that need. After reading several reviews on other similar products from other companies as usual Sony was the way to go!!!

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for me

BDPS3700 06/01/2018 by boilerfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted something to play DVD's in my bedroom on our HD tv..... This unit is small and takes up little space. I can also get Netflix, Pandora, etc. with just a push of a button. Very easy to set up and the price was right!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Great

BDPS3700 05/01/2018 by dick39 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a Cheiatmas gift. It set up very easy. It has performed better than my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

same

BDPS3700 04/01/2018 by Be S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The last on lasted 1 month, hope this one do better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

App Easy Access

BDPS3700 04/01/2018 by Doobie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was purchased as a Xmas gift and was just hooked up. I've not had a chance yet to actually use it but I have Netflix and Amazon Video all set to use. It seems so much easier to access these features than on last blu ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

features

BDPS3700 03/01/2018 by really no nickname (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this month and works very good. Easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product (so far!)

BDPS3700/CA 01/01/2018 by Xyeriekg (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only used it for two days, but, plays my music CD's no problem. Haven't tried a Blu-Ray disc (or DVD) yet. Signed up with Netflix, works well, considering my Wi-Fi signal isn't the strongest.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome over product

BDPS3700 01/01/2018 by MacNasty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has been a leader in this industry since the 60's !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Easy to set up!

BDPS3700 31/12/2017 by Adirondacks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it today to play a DVD I got for Christmas. It was so easy to set it up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not iOS compatible for screen mirroring

BDP-S3700 31/12/2017 by C in Indy (USA)

Good DVD player. That's about it. Can't use other features since I have an iPhone. Which makes this a very expensive brick that plays DVDs

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to install

BDPS3700 31/12/2017 by the mayor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We finally updated to Bluray, and happy that we did. A great product for the purchase price. Have always liked Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Blu-Ray

BDPS3700 30/12/2017 by Kay9126 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this to replace my old dvd player and love it! Set up was super easy and fast. My only complaint would be that it didn't come with the HDMI cable that's needed for set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDPS3700 30/12/2017 by Dark eyes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it yesterday and watched one movie and it was awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

general

BDPS3700 30/12/2017 by cilla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got as a Christmas gift still figuring it out so far having fun

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product

BDPS3700 30/12/2017 by Jsr4929 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought another brand for my son to use and we had intermittent problems with it.. couldn’t return it.. so purchase this one for Christmas this year and it is so great! ALL-features works perfectly and unit comes on everytime!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple device

BDPS3700 30/12/2017 by frostynels (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the device with the intent mount behind the television but there are no holes or devices but there are none. Plug and play is not so ready but the codes for remote adaptation to television are pretty simple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fine for a while

BDP-S3700 30/12/2017 by Luluslady (USA)

This player worked for a little while. Within a year I had issues streaming Hulu and Amazon Prime, and eventually streaming stopped working completely. The disc player seems OK but I would not recommend this device for people wanting to stream TV and movies.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sony Blue Ray DVD player with Wi-Fi

BDPS3700 29/12/2017 by 44Seth44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas gift and at this point we are thrilled with this product. It was simple to install and begin operating. Exactly what we needed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Installation

BDPS3700 26/12/2017 by Nenebene (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift! Would recommend to a friend!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product. Great warranty service!

BDPS3700 26/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this DVD player for 9+ months, and when I came back from a recent trip, it wouldn't power on. The Sony warranty people were really friendly and sent me the replacement unit a couple of days after I sent the original one back in with a prepaid label. I really enjoy how easy this smart DVD player is to use with You Tube and Amazon video. It's seriously easier than the desktop computer or Chromecast to use. I really recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony

BDPS3700 26/12/2017 by Star03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good product and so easy to use. It is awesome!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

will work awesome

BDPS3700 26/12/2017 by peanutman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

we did not recieve the hdmi cable for the player. everything else was great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice machine

BDPS3700 25/12/2017 by Old lady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas gift. I don't even know how to operate it yet

0

0

0

Excellent Unit

BDPS3700 25/12/2017 by Dano351 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and in a small unit. Lots of features to choose from.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Blu-ray Player

BDPS3700 24/12/2017 by Paulie54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Typical Sony quality. Don't let the small size fool you. This unit ROCKS!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great device while it lasted.

BDP-S3700 24/12/2017 by PaTech (USA)

I bought this a year ago. For about 8 months it worked flawless. Now i see the manufacturers warranty is going to fun out in a few days !!!! Now, it freezes, wont reset, stops playing disks, and says no disk half the time. Very disappointed. What happened to sony quality./

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Love it!

BDPS3700 23/12/2017 by hhw07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the blu-ray player for about a month now and it has performed flawlessly. Great machine. Beautiful picture, easy to operate. I love Sony products and this has been everything I hoped it would be. Very reasonable price. Definitely worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EASIER THAN EXPECTED

BDPS3700 23/12/2017 by Roger K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am not familiar with entertainment devices, really did not even know how to turn on the TV. Divorce changed all that and I found myself needing to learn a few things to pass the nights away. Started a subscription to NETFLIX and was watching it through my computer. Had a TV left as a built in, but then had to figure out what to do with it as the only cable it had was an HDMI. Roku and Apple TV were a couple of options, but they cost almost as much as this Blu Ray. After researching Blu Ray players, I knew that I wanted wireless and 3D emulation. The SONY was the best choice especially for the money. Hooked it up and it did the rest. Now I can watch movies with no hassle through the TV. Thank you once again SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player

BDPS3700 23/12/2017 by JoeR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice quality product that functions as advertised. Easy to setup and operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Twice NOT As Nice

BDP-S3700 22/12/2017 by Teeare1 (USA)

I bought our second player on November 27, 2017 after the first player of same model began to malfunction. Our current player started almost immediately having power issues. I would have to disconnect from power source so that it would even turn on. Now it doesn't read a disc, nor open streaming apps, but continues to give "initializing, please wait" message at bottom of screen. I do have my receipt but discarded the box, not thinking that a SECOND device would stop working. You do get what you pay for with this thing! Two thumbs down!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great gift

BDPS3700 22/12/2017 by franka2z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this yesterday and tried to connect it to my tv, but could not because it didn't come with a cable. I expected it for have all I needed to get connected and running.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0