Skip to Content
150

4.4 based on 150 customer reviews

95
33
10
4
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16/07/2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Complicated to set up with TalkTalk router

BDP-S6700 13/12/2016 by Argon Estate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was very complicated to set up using a TalkTalk router because (as we eventually discovered after struggling for two days) the IPS needed to be changed to get internet connection. Once that was sorted the product worked fine and was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

152 Customer Reviews

0

So Simple

BDP-S6700 18/01/2018 by PMR2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a DVD player. It is so simple to set up and easy to use and has the extra features of the connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour reproduction, easy to set up

BDP-S6700 17/01/2018 by Mari70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only purchased this a few weeks ago but so pleased with it. Good for commercial dvds and also DVDs I have produced myself for photo slideshows etc. Easy to set up including connecting to our WiFi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and set up

BDP-S6700 16/01/2018 by Del225 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player only a few weeks ago so have not used it much so far. However, I am very pleased with the product so far and impresed by how easy it was to set-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

be careful here

BDPS6700 15/01/2018 by PlaySmart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player to replace one that was not quite working. I'm not worried about the upscaling part but have a problem with starting the machine. It seems that in order to have the player recognize the controller I need to unplug the power from the back and then quickly pressing the eject tray button the tray extends and the machine works very well. Pressing the power button or any of the other buttons does not turn the player on. I'll get my son to see what he thinks about the power on failure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good unit

BDPS6700 15/01/2018 by sixuvus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last year and so far I am happy with it.. It needs a display counter on the front.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Iffy

BDPS6700 13/01/2018 by Missmarie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace the same model that started acting up: freezing up, etc. Set this up and first thing, first time use, did the exact same thing. Decided to give it a try and so far it has worked well ever since. (Two months) we shall see. I wanted to take it back immediately, but my husband said to try it for now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking

BDPS6700 09/01/2018 by Horsfall (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two months ago and i can't get it to play dvds from the UK. What am i doing wrong?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2018

Hello Horsfall, this player is a region 1 DVD and region A BD player. Kindly check the region code of the DVD discs you are playing. For reference, please visit the links below:
https://docs.sony.com/release//specs/BDPS6700_mksp.pdf see "General Features".
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4579669131.pdf see page 38.
Regards, _Bob

0

Does everything as advertised

BDPS6700 04/01/2018 by Theoldguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a couple of weeks ago. Hooked it up and checked everything, works great! Couldn’t be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and price

BDPS6700 04/01/2018 by Sam H (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I purchased a Sony versus the Samsung dps6300

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu-Ray disk player BDP-s6700

BDPS6700 04/01/2018 by The J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it today,,a breeze to setup.. Didn't even needed to read the manual. All so clear, even the internet wifi setup. Just followed the prompts on the screen. Everything so clear. It even updated the device software, just so easy. It is a pleasure to deal with Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small in size

BDPS6700 03/01/2018 by Grandpato8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the way it works with my new TV and surround system. It turns both on when I turn on the DVD player. they work together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set-up, Good Remote

BDPS6700 02/01/2018 by AZ_Engineer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

DVD and Blue-ray disks played well. Picture quality is good. Sound level was low, but I was able to increase my Sound Bar volume as needed. Sub Titles worked fine. I liked the small size of the unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy setup

BDPS6700 31/12/2017 by NDY0 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

far more powerful than its size. easy to install and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent 3D player and picture.

BDPS6700 30/12/2017 by Stormyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my Sony product. Great picture and resolution, wonderful feature availability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS6700 28/12/2017 by UncleJohnny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this player based on other customer reviews and for the on-board apps and wi-fi that provide our older HD TV "smart" features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing HDMI cord

BDPS6700 28/12/2017 by bobiinec (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I need a HDMI cord that wasn't in the box - first DVD use was good?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Multi region DVD player

BDP-S6700 26/12/2017 by meejahoar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good multi region DVD player, nice small size, easy to plug and play, relatively useful menu, great array of extras (Netflix, 3D, etc).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Newly purchased

BDPS6700 23/12/2017 by trikebike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife had consulted Consumer Reports for comparative information on DVD players but I subsequently searched on line for a Sony product since I already had a Sony DVD player that had worked well over several years. This new model BDPS6700 had the features I wanted at a very competitive price. It turned out to be really compact, which was also a plus. It was straight forward to install and get operational, and I'm very satisfied with it at present. Hopefully it will be as reliable as my other Sony DVD player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Installation

BDPS6700 22/12/2017 by 3D Enchanted (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this model for its 3D playing capability. It was a plug and play installation. I watched a 3D movie on it to verify that it worked. I’m delighted!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray Player

BDPS6700 19/12/2017 by Whistletrigger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just hooked it up last night and found it easy to install and to operate. We had been dealing with technology from the 90s that was very difficult to operate. This is a snap to operate and hookup. The picture it produces is magnificent. Can't hardly believe how great it makes older DVDs work. This is an excellent choice for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Typical Sony

BDPS6700 19/12/2017 by DonnyB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality, remote is too small and could be just a little bigger. Does not work with the Sony Bravia T.V. though. Product is inexpensive too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Disk Player BUT Catch Up TV Services Poor

BDP-S6700 17/12/2017 by MalcDu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really good Disk player, and handles a fairly good range of formats with ease and competence. It delivers excellent picture quality and decent sound, though of course the final results depend on your TV and sound system to which it is connected. The range of connections is good, I like the fact it has a LAN socket (though speed is only 100 not GByte). I would have preferred more HDMI sockets, and more audio output options, but, hey, this is a relatively low priced bit of kit, and if you spend more you will get more. The design is simple; it is small and lightweight. The Sony Website is a very light with information on the Apps loaded into this little box, and I relied on a July 2016 What HiFi review for more information. Unfortunately this review seemed to suggest that the box had 'all UK catch up services via YouView' ; If it has I am as yet unable to find them !! . Yes it has BBC iPlayer and Demand 5, BUT no ITV, Channel 4, nor UKTV catch up apps. Whether Sony will at some stage update this critical shortfall, I suspect not. I find the Opera based apps system rather poor, being more used to Android apps. So a great Disk player, but rather disappointing with its other features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

BDP-S6700 16/12/2017 by secbird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is smaller than our previous Sony Blu Ray player which is great. Much easier to use and offers more features like Netflix and other apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little unit

BDP-S6700 14/12/2017 by Paddyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressed with the features of this unit,would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony is a great product.

BDPS6700 13/12/2017 by Garmeister (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The look, the quality of player, and name Sony are desirable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

BDP-S6700 10/12/2017 by varathan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this sony blu-ray disc player with 4k upscaling on october 2017

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great DVD player!

BDPS6700 06/12/2017 by Bob Y (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This DVD player appears to have exceptional playback quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

BDPS6700 25/11/2017 by Khubbaitlyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item and I absolutely love all of the features it has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reliable, Simple to Use

BDPS6700/CA 24/11/2017 by BearPaw (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once this player is properly hooked up, everything was simple. DVD's and Blu Ray discs play well. Apps load quickly. My unit automatically update to latest version of software. Screen image quality is very satisfying. USB on front of case makes for easy insert. NOTE: Make sure your HDMI cable is FULLY inserted into the back of this player. It is possible to partially connect this cable and feel it is securely in place, but if you do, you may experience issues.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good BD player on a budget

BDPS6700 21/11/2017 by mikeSF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is much to love about this player and only a couple of shortcomings keep this from being 5 stars for me. This is the first player I have used without a front panel display showing the elapsed time. One can quickly bring up that information on the screen using the remote but it would be nice not to disturb the viewing. The other item is the remote itself: it is REALLY small -- half the size of the Sony remote that came with the machine this one replaced. Other than that, this machine works quickly in opening the tray and loading BDs. It handles discs and streaming media beautifully. My actual rating would be 4 1/2 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

GREAT COMPACT AND DULE PLAYER.

BDPS6700 20/11/2017 by CHUNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS WAS A BIRTHDAY GIFT. IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND THE PICTURE IS TRUE CLARITY FOR ALL TYPES OF DISK SYSTEMS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device - not so great set up and instruction

BDPS6700 19/11/2017 by CarlMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had high hopes for this device when I took it out of the box and installed it. Instead of a quick install, it proved to be quite difficult. The issue I finally discovered what that even though the player had 3 bars on my wireless network, it was not sufficient to allow it to be connected. After many attempts and scouring the internet, I decided to move my wireless router right next to the player. I used a long network cable from my cable modem to the wireless router and placed it directly in front of the player. Now I had 5 bars, and it then connected and cofigured on the wireless network first try. Returned the wireless router to it original location, back to 3 bars on the player, but the internet functions work just fine. Bottom line, this player needs max signal strength to make initial connection and configuration to the wireless network and internet. After that, it works find with a more normal signal strenght.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact and neat

BDP-S6700 14/11/2017 by Feathered Quill (United Kingdom)

Great product, the upscaling makes non bluray discs look fabulous and the bluray discs themselves are tops. I liked the product so much that I ordered a second for the bedroom!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal small player for kitchen

BDP-S6700 12/11/2017 by Young OAP (United Kingdom)

Bought to go with new small TV in kitchen replacing one that played DVDs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good product

BDPS6700 08/11/2017 by pjjp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does everything I expected and more. I like it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

BDPS6700 03/11/2017 by JTLYTLE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small and easy to use! Many features and 3D with WiFi. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It has great features that I really like

BDPS6700 02/11/2017 by Northern Taino Raven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is actually my second one is really nice DVD player with a lot of future of specially Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and easy to set up

BDPS6700 27/10/2017 by Joyg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this blue ray player and it was delightful to set up

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value!

BDPS6700 25/10/2017 by Jimmy J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Performs as expected. Great picture. User friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value

BDPS6700 25/10/2017 by sagamitom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally got tired of my Samsung blu-ray not working without being reset a dozen times. Always loved Sony products and bought this at local box store since I already have a beautiful Sony 4k tv. Easy set up, quiet and consistent operation, up-scales dvd and blu-ray to near 4k quality, all at a great price. Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DVD player

BDPS6700 24/10/2017 by HiLo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player was a gift. I am an older person, but find it easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features.

BDPS6700 21/10/2017 by Cre8r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great for the price. Great picture. This one is more user freindly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

picture perfect

BDPS6700 20/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The player works perfectly. picture and sound quality is superb!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another Top Quality Sony Product

BDP-S6700 17/10/2017 by mitchylr (United Kingdom)

I purchased this blu-ray player as a replacement to the very basic model I had previously. The player has a remarkably small footprint. Set-up and connection to the net was quick and simple. The number of streaming services is a bit limited, but given I only ever watch Netflix and YouTube, it wasn't much of a problem for me. The upscaling, even without a 4K TV is quite noticeable, streaming (such as Netflix) seems to upscale well, too. The biggest thing for me was the huge improvement in sound output (via the optical out) to my Sony 7.1 headphones......nearly blew my head off first time I used it!! To use an American idiom......a lot of bang for your bucks!!

0

0

0

Limited

BDPS6700 16/10/2017 by None of your business69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can only stream alimited numberof services. You cant do HBO or the like. Also periodically freezes up . I may be returning it if i can.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works fine

BDPS6700 16/10/2017 by Peter90112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Blue Ray player and it loads quick and the pause button works and it continues from the paused location. Good product with no complaints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All features are why we bought it

BDPS6700 16/10/2017 by chucky299 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional buy, this is way we buy nothing but Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Working fine so far

BDPS6700 15/10/2017 by jkuzava (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It seems to be working fine although I just set it up this morning.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Blu-Ray Player

BDPS6700 13/10/2017 by ThomasGHTX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't sure if I needed to upgrade my blu-ray player, but glad I did. The BDP-S6700 has improved processing and memory for Blu-Ray discs and for streaming shows. Discs that played with errors on the BDP-S480 played without errors on the BDP-S6700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love My New SONY Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player

BDPS6700 11/10/2017 by PatriotRider64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased this new SONY Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player (BDP-S6700) and I just love it! It was extremely easy to set up with my SONY TV. Thank you SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good features

BDPS6700 10/10/2017 by magoo 1942 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 1mo ago and am glad I did. I would buy the same if I had to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Player

BDPS6700 08/10/2017 by Deb65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't had a new DVD player in 13+ years. This player is easy to use and love the features it has. Able to connect to Netflix and amazon prime movies with one player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Blu Ray Player

BDPS6700 08/10/2017 by Randy 55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product seems to be great. However, when I opened it up, and took all components out, I found out that the HDMI cable, which was supposed to be included, was not in the box. Rather than go back and exchange it, I just ended up using a cable I had on hand. Otherwise, everything seems to be great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the right one

BDPS6700 08/10/2017 by ONEILL2674 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOT THIS 3 DAYS AGO ITS VERY NICE SONY IS A GREAT COMPANY TO SPEND YOU MONEY ON

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent Product

BDPS6700 07/10/2017 by MI2432 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a excellent product setup was a breeze updating was excellent also and the feathers are outstanding and the pictures a amazing would highly recommend this product to anybody looking for a great blue-ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Upgrade!

BDPS6700 06/10/2017 by Damdab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to enjoy Amazon Premium,which my husband is really enjoying it, good purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unreliable

BDPS6700 06/10/2017 by Monkii03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in April 2017 and it’s been nothing but problems. It freezes up often, regardless of mode (blu-ray, Netflix, etc). Must constantly unplug to reset machine.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Features

BDPS6700 01/10/2017 by larrykathy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple design and awesome features make this an incredible deal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice DVD Player

BDPS6700 26/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this product a few days ago....I installed it today but I was not able to pair my tablet through blutooth nor was I able to mirror it on the TV screen. It could be a setting problem but there was no explanation as to why it would not pair or mirror it. I was also disappointed that I cannot surf the net with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Started out great.....

BDP-S6700 22/09/2017 by Tdanko02 (USA)

When i first bought this it was great. Now 7 months later i have to reset the device everytime i want to connect to the internet. Such a pain. Everything works fine just cant utilize the built in wi-fi when i choose. So frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replacement

BDPS6700 21/09/2017 by shetsheep1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I first purchased this model on 9/4/2016. It started skipping on discs that played on other machines. I hope this one lasts longer. I purchased again because this has not been my experience with Sony previously.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product good value

BDPS6700 18/09/2017 by goBroncos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a week ago. It was easy to set up. I noticed it was much faster than my old Sony player and Netflix had a sharper picture. It did have an issue after about 5 days of use- it wouldn't connect to Netflix. My other player connected fine, this one stopped connecting. I unplugged it and rebooted it to clear the issue. Hope it doesn't happen again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tiny unit

BDP-S6700 07/09/2017 by Dad57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's small and it's capable. Nice connectivity. Not sure if I needed all the catch-up stuff on there, since it's a duplication of my TV but it you haven't then it's good for you. I didn't mind because the cost of ''tis very small unit is modest Nyhow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very Good Product

BDPS6700 05/09/2017 by Old Salty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very fast response to commands. No lag time in responding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing.

BDP-S6700 05/09/2017 by DMatt68 (USA)

Purchased this product seven months ago, and the Blu-ray features are great, but the streaming does not work. When we try to stream internet material, we get a message that the bandwidth is too low, or we simply get a blank screen. We stream internet material on a PC laptop, a Macbook Pro, and a Samsung smart Blu-ray player and have no issues. I do not believe low bandwidth is our issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use, lots of features and a great price

BDP-S6700 02/09/2017 by Kingfoddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and it works perfectly well and it has lots of features on this machine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HORRIBLE!!!!

BDP-S6700 30/08/2017 by jen12 (USA)

This player is the worst. 1- The auto power save feature is not optional. It is non removable. So if you use this to watch TV for hours on end (as i and other insomniacs do) , you will have to wake up thru out the night to turn it back on, log back in to netflix (or whatever youre using) wait for it to upload, wait for it to prompt you, etc. THIS IS INFURIATING AND A TOTAL TIME SUCK! Plus, now youre awake, so good luck getting back to sleep. This feature is not "a plus." This feature needs to be optional. You NEED TO BE ABLE TO TURN IT OFF!!!! Saving energy means nothing to me if i cant use this product for what it was intended for. Every other unit from other manufacuters allows you to turn this power save mode off. Ive called sony and spoken to their tech department and this is not an option. INFURIATING !!!!! 2-CONSTANTLY disconnects itself from Wifi. Making you have to re-enter every single step of the LONG process to get onto Wifi. Probably happens three times a day! Imagine using your remote to enter every single little letter of a password or login over and over and over just to watch a show! And when it disconnects from Wifi, it disconnects from everything so you will have to re-enter all of your logins and pswds for each feature it has. 3-Will not allow you to add apps or websites. 4-Does not come with a keyboard for internet use.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Best blue ray

BDPS6700 29/08/2017 by Dandelion 1004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this 3 days ago got it playing in less then 30min.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

BDPS6700 25/08/2017 by Railroadman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed to get a BlueRay DVD player so we could view the DVD from my daughter's wedding in May, as my DVD player was not BlueRay. This was easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0