Skip to Content
7

3.6 based on 7 customer reviews

4
0
0
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Not my product

BDPSX910/CA 20/11/2016 by Scoopy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrible. I have done been sitting here trying to set this Blu-ray player up on my network for about 2 hours now. Still seems like I have gotten nowhere. The manual was missing from the box. I downloaded one. The directions seem to befound in reverse. I am also ready to give this one kid, he said he would think about it, and go back to LG. Product registration took forever, and still didn't listen my model This was in its only for shut it up and log off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Blu Ray Discs skip constantly

bdpsx910 28/07/2015 by Butters (USA)

Every new blu Ray disc I watch skips every 5 seconds! It's pretty annoying! DVDs work and so do older released blu ray discs but new ones just constantly skip. Wouldn't mind trying to see if I can fix the problem or just use it watch DVDs that's all!

0

0

0

pretty disappointed

bdpsx910 02/04/2014 by KingOfNynex2003 (USA)

I bought this product a while back and I did like it, I watched a lot of Blu Rays on it, but the only problem with it is that when you put in headphones it's incredibly distorted and sounds like the people are in a big cave, it just echoes all the time and even when I turn the volume all the way up I can still barely hear the Blu Ray. I don't know if I got a defective one or if they're all made like this, but if I could I'd change it for a new one, unfortunately it's not sold at the Walmart I bought it at and as of this message (April 1st, 2014 11:43PM) I can't even buy it on here. So I am unfortunately going to give this 2 stars just because of that.

2

5

0

Excellent!

bdpsx910 22/08/2013 by RainingFridays (USA)

This is an excellent improvement over the previous product and, obviously, top-notch that one can view Blu-ray disks on it. My only mildly negative comment is that when you're not using the remote control, it can be a bit difficult to get the unit to respond to touch; it's very sensitive. Still, a great, great value - excellent!

11

0

0

Excellent

bdpsx910 11/01/2013 by Suziq13 (USA)

Bought for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday. She takes trips with my parents and they are not tech swavey so thought this would make their trips easier with a toddler. Perfect for travel plus I use in my craft room. Headset is a must.

12

4

0

A solid and versatile player

bdpsx910 20/10/2012 by IntrepidExplorer (USA)

I will probably not need to buy another player for a long time since this unit plays such a wide variety of content and seems to be very well built. It's casing doesn't even creek when I raise and swivel the screen into position. During operation, the noise from the drive is minimal so I don't have to put on headphones to thuroughly enjoy its sound. I love being able to play music CDs, DVD and blu-ray movies, and even raw footage from my HDR-TD20V on data disks!

24

0

0

Very versatile design!

bdpsx910 12/09/2012 by GentlmnGQ1 (USA)

This is an awesome little player! I am a Ballroom dance instructor and I use this player every day! In the studio, I swivel and flip the screen and study our dance training videos while moving around on the dance floor with the player in my hands. The picture quality is really impressive on its LCD screen and I like that I can hook it up to a hi-def TV via HDMI. The menu options are many and easy to navigate. There are only a few things I would improve upon. The sound quality from the built-in speakers(which isn't bad for as small as they are) could be better. The buttons are sometimes unresponsive at first and require a second touch. Having a back-light of some sort on the buttons would make watching movies in the dark easier. Overall this is a fantastic player and I forsee getting many more hours of enjoyment from it!

30

0