Skip to Content
86

4.3 based on 86 customer reviews

59
11
7
4
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easily the BEST VALUE player for cost!!

ubpx800-b 13/03/2017 by SteveP421 (USA)

I replaced a Samsung UBD-K8500 with this player and there is no comparison. The build quality of this player is on an entirely different level. This player loads faster and runs MUCH quieter. PQ from this player is better as well as I have noticed more fine detail and highlights on UHD Blu-ray discs I have watched numerous times before on the Samsung but never noticed, the Sony made those differences noticeable immediately. I am not surprised as Sony has always made top notch players. All 4 of my standard Blu-ray players throughout the house are Sony's With some 6-7 years old. All work perfectly and are TANKS. I expect the same reliability from this new UHD player. Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Solid

ubpx800-b 30/03/2017 by BaronMunchausen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mine seems a bit wonky, I'm hoping it isn't defective, but something tells me It is. The disc playback is amazing, but my smart features don't work, and sometimes it just poops out on me. When it works, it's phenomenal and certainly is worth the money. It just doesn't always do that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

250 Customer Reviews

0

Unreal Picture Quality

UBP-X800 14/11/2017 by Tabs (United Kingdom)

After upgrading my tv to OLED I added this player to have another route to watch 4K and using 4k discs its incredible. Upscaling standard bluray is also a step up. The connected features are limited but as I use these from my TV its not a problem for me. The most amazing thing for me is how quick discs load - my old bluray player took 2-3 mins to get to the start of the film, this is maybe 10 seconds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Plays great an unlike the LG player

ubpx800-b 14/11/2017 by jfree1998 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 11-11-17 and already love it. No loud noise from the disk spinning (4K) unlike the LG model I returned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great UHD Player

UBPX800 13/11/2017 by cew7779 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago and i have nothing but good things to say about it, Build Quality is fantastic, plenty of features and easy to setup and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

ubpx800-b 13/11/2017 by TUQUY57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 1 week ago, all awsome and very satify

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice sturdy player

UBPX800 13/11/2017 by DavidM54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice very sturdy had to make changes to play a dvd but blue rays play well I also was told I would get to free movie but after getting found out I do not which I think is wrong but very nice payer so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beautiful 4K picture

UBPX800 12/11/2017 by Stylie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with this 4K player, the best picture you could imagine, so easy to hook up, less than 5 minutes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture... when doesn't repeatedly freeze up

ubpx800-b 12/11/2017 by JimmyFrank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought and still own three of these in the past 8 months. Picture is great... when working. Each unit freezes up over & over & over again to the point where it is inoperable unless you physically unplug the unit to reset it. This is totally unacceptable from Sony and the product is not worth it at this point and would avoid until this flaw/defect is rectified.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent 4K Player

ubpx800-b 11/11/2017 by Emil152 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased on 11/08/2017 , Installed and set-up myself easy straight forward instructions. This is the best unit I own compatible with my 2013 Sony XBR-55X900A viewing 4K UHD on Amazon and Netflix. Excellent picture quality and many apps. to choose. Any one looking for a great 4K UHD player this one is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great player for the price.

ubpx800-b 11/11/2017 by cliff_good (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I was a bit on the fence about picking this up. Watched an online review video, and that sold me on it. I was able to pick up the last one available locally. Thankfully it was worth the over 20 minute drive. Upon unboxing the unit, I noticed how nice and solid the build quality is. Feels great and not cheap and plastic. I had an older Universal DVD player for playing my DVD-A, DTS-Audio and SACD's on. It required the use of Multi Channel Analog inputs/outputs, and the sound quality wasn't the best. On my DVD-A copy of REM's The Best Of REM In Time 1988-2003, the sound wasn't full bodied and lacked any low end to speak of. With the UBP-X800, using a single HMDI cable going to my Yamaha RX-A700, it really opened up the soundstage. Finally I was able to notice Bill Berry's kick drum, Mike Mills' bass playing, Peter Bucks' guitar strumming and Michael Stipes' vocals more prominently than before. Last night I watched Close Encounters Of The Third Kind 30th Anniversary Blu Ray, and the PQ was just as amazing as ever.(This is the only 4K product I own, my TV is a 1080p LED) Set up was a breeze, the initial update after turning it on was quick and setting up my YouTube account was a quick couple of minutes. Overall I could not be any happier with this. One of the best purchases I have made. There is another 4K player, that is considered the benchmark, but it's also several hundred dollars more. At this price point, you can't go wrong. A couple of minor things I wouldn't mind seeing done, is the inclusion or ability to download more apps, and the ability to stream music via Bluetooth from my smartphone. Perhaps an update could fix this?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greath

ubpx800-b 10/11/2017 by Ben74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am testing de Blu-ray and works very well i am happy

0

1

0

Wonky setup menus

ubpx800-b 09/11/2017 by Manufanatic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4k player today and I hooked it up but I experienced some issues. I downloaded the next software update and shut down the player so I had to unplugged the power cord several times to get a picture. Also the menus are problematic and very basic. After added some apps I played a blue ray and it look good and for the price I hit it for it was excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellent player

UBPX800 08/11/2017 by kilroy65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent player with awesome picture quality and great upscaling of regular blu rays...I didn't realize this player paired with the sony xbr65x900e could not only play 4k content so well but also make regular blu rays look so great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Night and Day

ubpx800-b 04/11/2017 by DkevB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday, and I love it. Night and day from my other Blue Ray Players. I thought I was watching someone elses TV.. I am very pleased...... Also, a very solid, well built unit.... It doen't feel like a cheap piece of plastic.... The best built I have seen in Many, many years...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

great player

UBP-X800 04/11/2017 by Biglamp (United Kingdom)

Very quickly impressed with the quality of the sound and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Great features

ubpx800-b 03/11/2017 by butch1019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the quality and superd picture of the player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Best blu ray player

ubpx800-b 02/11/2017 by Phoenix17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old sony blu ray player stopped working after firmware upgrade so have to buy a new one

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

0

Nice design, works good

ubpx800-b 25/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No problems, seems like it will be a long lasting player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

17

0

Great resolution

ubpx800-b 24/10/2017 by PSH66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player has been great for us. We use it for 4K, Blueray, and DVD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

15

0

Good Looking Video

UBP-X800 23/10/2017 by EWarrior (United Kingdom)

I bought this as my first 4K player to complement my 4K television, and it performs flawlessly with beautiful images and has certainly enhanced my movie watching experience. The colours seem so much more vibrant, and it would be difficult to go back to a standard blu-ray player after watching this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

16

0

Limited streaming options

UBP-X800 22/10/2017 by Vicomte777 (USA)

I bought this device yesterday and its Uhd support appears phenominal, but lacks sony entertainment network playstation video and most other streaming options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

All around great player

UBPX800 20/10/2017 by Sean888888888888 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All around great player could not ask for more!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

11

0

Questionable!!!

UBP-X800 19/10/2017 by MetromanChris (USA)

I bought this to replace my dated Sony BluR player, end up this unit don't have digital optical audio output like the other competitor. A bite disappoint it Sony usually ahead the other, but I do give a A to the design and the build of this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

14

0

It's the Sound!

UBP-X800 18/10/2017 by peteinwales (United Kingdom)

While the picture quality is everything you'd expect for a b-ray player at this price, it's the sound quality that makes this such a good buy. I bought this unit primarily because it aslo plays DVD-Audio discs and SACD's which it does very well but where it really shines is how good it sounds with standard cd's, frankly it's astonishingly good, bringing out details that lesser players miss. In fact it is so good that it has now become my primary audio source, with my old. very good, cd player now finally retired.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

11

0

SONY UBP-X8OO4kuhd bluray player

ubpx800-b 17/10/2017 by berry918 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bough this 2days ogo love it had internet 2 3 minets easey to use great uhd picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Disappointed with the Sony UBP-X800

UBP-X800 16/10/2017 by cbriant (USA)

The regular and 4K Bluray playback is very nice but that's about where it ends..Playback of mp4 videos from USB or even burnt to dvd or bluray are choppy but the same videos played back using USB to my xbr55x900c tv work perfectly also very limited streaming services. If you plan to only use this system for Bluray and Netflix it works great but for the selection of other streaming services or local video playback its very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

8

0

Works great

ubpx800-b 15/10/2017 by Jimsuevad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Player sleak and fits right in. I love Sony products I've owned several tvs and always was very pleased them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Great features

ubpx800-b 14/10/2017 by Gettyupngo (USA)

Bought this on Thursday and installed on Friday, very quick and friendly instruction

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Quality 4K player

ubpx800-b 12/10/2017 by Bob444 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 4K player two weeks ago and have enjoyed watching 4K and upscaled blu-ray movies on this player. Definitely recommend this quality player!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

trouble getting on site

ubpx800-b 10/10/2017 by Power company man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture, ease of use, Ihave other sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

good product but Sony won't honor its 2 free disk

ubpx800-b 07/10/2017 by lonnie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far, player has performed well. Great picture. It would be much better if it had an optical out for audio. I cannot get Sony to honor its offer for 2 free disks though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

9

0

It has 3d blue ray, and 4k w/ great sound quality.

ubpx800-b 04/10/2017 by mritech (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Greatly satisfied with this product, great blu ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

13

0

Great product once problems were sorted out

UBP-X800 04/10/2017  (United Kingdom)

The first item I received the picture quality was poor with flashing lights all over the screen and it would not display above 480 x 480 resolution. The technical advice I recieved blamed the TV but after 4 days of not getting it working I orderded a replacement and this worked fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

14

0

Good specification and build quality

UBP-X800 04/10/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plays Blu-Ray disks that my existing 4K player wouldn't. UHD picture is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Stunning picture

UBP-X800 03/10/2017 by curlypaws (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the UBP-X800 following my purchase of a 4K TV and largely based on the favourable reviews (for example in What Hifi). I'd already been impressed with streaming 4K programmes, but the extra quality through UltraHD discs was very evident. The player itself looks nicely understated, but exudes quality - feeling very solidly built. The user interface is OK, workmanlike but nothing special. All of that is forgiven when you view the output and enjoy the Dolby Atmos sound. I'd definitely recommend this player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Decent picture quality but lousy updating capacity

UBP-X800 01/10/2017 by Nighthawk 919 (USA)

I have had to return it 2 times in 24 hours due to inabilities to update via internet. It shows my internet strength excellent i have watched YouTube videos without any problem. But it won't update and retailer and manufacturer are unable to assist

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

Great 4K Blue-Ray player

ubpx800-b 30/09/2017 by Buckie II (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great with my Sony 4K TV, love the quality of the picture and the sound is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Impressive!

UBP-X800 30/09/2017 by Marty J (United Kingdom)

Had to wait until this came into my price range but am so pleased I didn't buy a cheaper option. Picture quality is stunning, previously mundane discs are now vibrant and sharp. 3D discs are awesome; the depth has to be seen to be believed and even the disappointing Sony BR-100 subwoofer has sprung into to life! I can't believe the difference this player has made to my existing blu ray library. I had to reset my TV to factory settings to get the best picture and sound but apart from that, set up was easy. Only downside to now is Netflix 4K content does not come up on the netflix menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Great 4K player!!!

UBPX800 30/09/2017 by bkoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture on my XBR75X940D! The price was good. The on screen menu could be better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Do Not Buy This

UBP-X800 29/09/2017 by Lowroad (USA)

Unit will not update despite having a wired 20mbps connection. When you download to disk, you have to move the extracted files out of, and delete the original download file to get the player to recognize the update. Process is completely non intuitive and requires basic knowledge of file names that many users will lack. That they cannot write software that updates itself AND is user hostile when using the alternate approach is ridiculous and renders your products noncompetitive in the current market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Easy set up

ubpx800-b 29/09/2017 by benm9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've just bought it so haven't had time to use yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Stunning Picture

UBP-X800 29/09/2017 by AndyW79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to wait until all the big companies had their UHD Players out before buying one and already owning a Sony Blu Ray player that I was very happy with. Sony we're last to the table but it was well worth the wait, the picture is stunning, crisp bright and detailed. Also the price was way more appealing with Sony's UHD Player. You won't be disappointed this 4K UHD Player delivers stunning images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great all around 4K Player!

UBP-X800 28/09/2017 by Garbear23 (USA)

Purchased about 6 months ago and have had only a few issues with the device. One was my network failed one day while it was trying to download a new update. Once it is in "update" mode, the device could not be operated anymore, even though it had not touched the image yet because it was still just downloading, it marked the image as questionable and would not allow operation afterwards. Once my network came back, it recovered fine but Sony engineering needs to think as this process as a two step. But let me brag about it some... The device has worked unbelievably well. I had an older BR from a competitor and it was having some terrible issues loading older DVD's and some BlueRay's, replaced it with the Sony and it read them all! Impressive as my special needs son can be very hard on media. Then my last questions... when is this device going to get a software update to support Dolby Vision? Is that in the works? Samsung has had it for months and includes it in their price competitive devices. Overall, this player rocks so do not hold against its the few comments I have added here around these little off the path questions. As a UHD device in the price rate, its a winner!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Excellent quality and lots of apps too!

ubpx800-b 28/09/2017 by Byrna5 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I watched two 4K blu-ray movies on this player already and they were clear, with very good sound. The range of included apps are also extensive and the menus are not sluggish when scrolling through settings and the apps. I am a little disappointed, however, in the lack of an optical audio output. It has a co-axial and an audio-only second HDMI output, but no optical audio out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome best one ever made

ubpx800-b 27/09/2017 by Jamesbond6975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love this 4k player I always go with Sony they make the best players in the world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great sound, picture and color enhancement

ubpx800-b 26/09/2017 by Miss rose (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only negative comment I have is that when I play the other blue ray discs the screen on my Sony 4K TV is not full. There is a black space above and below the picture. I never buy wide screen blue ray or DVD discs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great... ONLY as a Player

ubpx800-b 26/09/2017 by Omar3081 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price the video/audio quality it's SUPERB. The BIG IF: "Error connecting to The server": A lot of people like me can't use or even install Netflix or other apps, because the video server of Sony. There isn´t a satisfactory solution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Loving my 4k blue ray player

ubpx800-b 25/09/2017 by Blondie 62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great. I got a great price and 2 4k dvd. WOW!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great feaures

ubpx800-b 24/09/2017 by imagesvideo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works fine plays all formats flawlessly. Fits into my system without problems. I love my new machine.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Looks great

UBP-X800 24/09/2017 by Jimathome (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does exactly what it's supposed to, it also looks great and is very substantial and feels very solid, the quality of playback of UHD discs and the upscaling of normal Blu-Ray discs is excellent and it handles sound through my 4k surround amp very well, the only letdown is the flimsy remote and the lack of any controls on the deck itself apart from on/off and open/close buttons meaning if your batteries run flat or lord forbid the remote dies it becomes a very attractive paperweight, fix those two things and possibly add a digital display and it will knock the competition for six !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Plays Media-Blasters DVDs

ubpx800-b 23/09/2017 by timmn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is the only company I've found that makes Blu-Ray players that play Media-Blasters DVDs, and that is the main reason I bought it, and they look really good on my 4K TV. So far, unlike others I've tried, it's played every DVD and Blu-Ray disk I put in it, although I don't have any 4K Ultra HD disks yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some issues with youtube

ubpx800-b 22/09/2017 by Maf113 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tends to pause to reload frequently. Does not happen with other devices that support YouTube

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

UBP-X800 22/09/2017 by Armia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Another great blu-ray player that can handle all music fomats including SACD and DVD-Audio. 4K picture is wonderful. Easy set-up and excellent output.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the image is pristine

ubpx800-b 21/09/2017 by DYDY (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this product, because of a very positive review in one very commendable magazine. The image is pristine ............However the only indication that your unit has power is a green led light. What is happening or being processed after you use the remote IS KNOWN ONLY TO THE PERSON WHO DESIGNED THE PRODUCT. There is no outward display letting me know .........if the disc loaded correctly, if its being read or if even a pause...........there seems to be no indicator or indications NO NOTHING Just a green led light. The remote isn't back lit either.And then it stopped working . This is my 3rd Sony Blue ray player over probably a 3 year span. And I have decided that I shall not purchase a Sony Product (BR) again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2017

Hi DYDY, We do appreciate your honest review of the unit. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. For remote issues, kindly refer to the link below for troubleshooting steps:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/29977
~Ralph

0

Slick operator.

UBP-X800 20/09/2017 by Bin77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The unit is slim and not ostentatious. It produces very good sound and vision. I have owned it for a couple of weeks and found nothing to dislike about it. It replaces my old Sony DVD player which will not play blue-ray or 4 K but is still working well after about 16 years. My point is that Sony products are usually long-lived and are a good investment.This high quality player lives up to their reputation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good well built player

UBP-X800 20/09/2017 by Farnley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 4 weeks ago, easy set up and good functionality , would have liked simple display on front, and the big negative is lack of DV , so I would not recommend anyone who wants to future proof. I don t think this will change on the x800, but would be 5 star if it was included.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Super product and simple

ubpx800-b 18/09/2017 by Maria72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very excellent picture. We enjoyed it from day one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

totally

ubpx800-b 17/09/2017 by shngoxyz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good design looks good on my bravia.super easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

ubpx800-b 16/09/2017 by Kate88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a month ago. We was very unsure about it when we purchased it, but thankful we did. We love it and so do the kids

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No 3D Blu-ray Support

UBP-X800 16/09/2017 by Shaggy78 (USA)

Returned this 4K player because it will not play 3D Blu-rays which left me unable to watch 3/4 of my video library. The website waxes poetically about this unit playing ANY type of disc but it will not play ANY of my 900+ 3D Blu-rays?!? It is backward compatible with DVD but not the most recent and superior format: 3D Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

4K Ultra HD Blu

ubpx800-b 15/09/2017 by Saki2017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product and would highly recommend it to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features like im in the real movie

ubpx800-b 15/09/2017 by Alan29 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago and Im Happy with this Product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can't update software

ubpx800-b 14/09/2017 by Canute (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought the thing, and it says to update the software. It cannot update the software. Alternate is to use USB. And then I go to sony site and cannot find the software revision to put on the USB.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Seperate HDMI available for audio output

UBP-X800 13/09/2017 by Brian A (United Kingdom)

Good value shame no HDMI lead included with the player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

ubpx800-b 12/09/2017 by Dixiejet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the features and ease of use... Not hard to work at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good machine, but is missing a features

ubpx800-b 11/09/2017 by Bossco7775 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the unit works quite well, but the machine does not have an app for the Sony Entertainment Network/Playstation Store where I rent movies. I also could not register the unit so it appears in my Sony account with my other devices. The unit is also missing Vevo which I was hoping to see on this player.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RELIEF, NOW THAT WE HAVE A WORKING BLU-RAY PLAYER

ubpx800-b 09/09/2017 by BOBJIMBOB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

REFRESHING EXPERIENCE, WORKS GREAT WITH THE NEW SONY SOUND BAR HOME THEATER SYSTEM

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0