Skip to Content
23

3.3 based on 23 customer reviews

8
5
2
1
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Just love it!

ZSRS60BT 21/08/2015 by Festivarian (USA)

Bought for use in my vintage trailer. Size and various media choices makes it just perfect for what I need.

90

45

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice audio system.

ZSRS60BT 24/02/2017 by Merrill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a little over a month ago and was very pleased with it until a few days ago when it stopped playing cds clear through. I am greatly disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

23 Customer Reviews

0

good product

ZSRS60BT 13/11/2017 by koikal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good product but no soft copy of operating instruction

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What?!? No repeat function

ZS-RS60BT 10/11/2017 by Mavis really mad (USA)

I️ paid a lot for this unit and I️ need a repeat in the cd function. But I️ can’t find one.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sony ZS-RS60BT

ZS-RS60BT 10/11/2017 by Benu99 (USA)

This was a gift from a friend. It worked great only for few days. Then suddenly stopped working. Only BT works at the moment. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

0

0

0

Poor Features

ZSRS60BT 31/10/2017 by Bolsie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Boombox on l/26/17 and its the worse item I have ever purchased. Would not recommend this Boombox to anyone!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

CD player failed

ZSRS60BT 28/10/2017 by Bolitho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present from my wife. Unit has very good sound, and the CD player worked for about 8 months. Then it began shutting off 40-50 seconds into a CD. Read article 41268 about this problem. Tried commercial and home-burned CDs, and same thing happened. Cleaning CD didn't help. Very disappointing. Find the LCD controls hard to read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Isn't Portable

ZS-RS60BT 17/10/2017 by Steve999 (USA)

This is a great radio if you don't want a portable radio. If you use batteries, it will fail. In my experience, it usually lasts about a month and then I have to return it because it will no longer work with batteries. I bought a unit on May 11th. It failed on June 3rd. The second unit failed on August 17th. The third unit failed on September 15th. The fourth unit failed on October 14th. It is an excellent radio but will have to be replaced frequently unless the engineering defect is fixed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

CD player skips & shuts off

ZS-RS60BT 12/10/2017 by ofmar (USA)

Had it for over 2 yrs now...but recently the CD player started skipping and having issues. Would be nice to have a similar unit with a remote control.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best Portable Unit.

ZSRS60BT 04/10/2017 by Edbeta (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This portable audio device is by far the most versatile multi-functions unit on the market with high quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Boombox Blues

ZSRS60BT 15/09/2017 by Bryan1031 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit plays well and has good sound for its size. Buttons and control labels are small and difficult to navigate. Bluetooth is designed for input devices only. When trying to pair to external speakers, system can't connect. Phone jack is only other option. Manual is long and detailed and is needed to decode the many obscure settings and controls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice Features, Good Sound

ZSRS60BT 06/09/2017 by Fritz03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this boombox primarily to play the many CD's that I have.I like the features of paying from a USB and Bluetooth device. I also like the portability and ability to play from batteries for outdoor use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product!

ZSRS60BT 03/09/2017 by ANFJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very versatile, amazing sound, easy to use, perfect for my office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like it

ZS-RS60BT 29/08/2017 by Tillman (USA)

I love the radio but there is one thing that I hate and that is the power cord don't stay in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for a year.

ZS-RS60BT 12/08/2017 by Dissatisfied Customer (USA)

Had this radio for about a year and a half. Quit working after using it 6 or 7 times. Really disappointed with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

broke just under a year

ZS-RS60BT 20/07/2017 by sport shopping (USA)

switches functions auto matically randomly radio cd usb static

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Sound as I knew that it would !

ZSRS60BT 10/07/2017 by Miss Olive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

'Got it today and I'm very pleased with it's sound. This is my 3rd Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Latest In Technology

ZSRS60BT 25/06/2017 by TerryBee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Boom Box for my sons birthday. He is disabled and is in love with it. The music quality is excellent and easy to use. The smile on his face said it all. He takes it with him wherever he goes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice audio system.

ZSRS60BT 24/02/2017 by Merrill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a little over a month ago and was very pleased with it until a few days ago when it stopped playing cds clear through. I am greatly disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Good product for good sound

ZSRS60BT 16/02/2017 by cshimra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony products consistently have decent quality of sound for a fair price!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

ZSRS60BT 13/02/2017 by Gerry13 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice, compact music system. Disappointed that the USB connection won't recognize my 2010 i-pod. I am unable to connect my lap-top wirelessly to the unit. I will use a wired connection for both

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features from a reliable company.

ZSRS60BT 31/01/2017 by Deedle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

needed a playback device with decent quality, size, and price for MP3 with USB input. This unit came the closest for all of those categories.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great sound. Very impressive!

ZSRS60BT 24/12/2016 by BigDanCD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really blown away with the great sound coming out of such a small unit. My older Sony boom box would make two of this model. Boom boxes are almost disappearing from the scene and I appreciate Sony having this little jewel! The only thing I would like to have had on this was a lighted read out screen. Maybe on a future model, Sony?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

hot

ZSRS60BT 05/12/2016 by racz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very elegant little boombox,another great product from sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

2

3

0

Just love it!

ZSRS60BT 21/08/2015 by Festivarian (USA)

Bought for use in my vintage trailer. Size and various media choices makes it just perfect for what I need.

90

45