38

3.2 based on 38 customer reviews

10
10
7
1
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The "Swiss Army Knife" of audio players...!!

ZSRS60BT 22/12/2017 by QTrader (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is very clear and quite acceptable for this type of device. MegaBass has a nominal boost effect. Intuitive & easy controls. Attractively designed case. USB & Bluetooth features are handy. Volume is sufficiently loud for the majority of users. AC or battery power ensures portability. I appreciate the 3 "Favorite" radio preset buttons. NFC (Near Field Communication) makes for quick Bluetooth pairing with smartphones. The ability to play MP3 CD's is a welcomed feature as is the ability to rip CD's to MP3's saving them to USB flash drives. Pairs and works well with Amazon Echo devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice audio system.

ZSRS60BT 24/02/2017 by Merrill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a little over a month ago and was very pleased with it until a few days ago when it stopped playing cds clear through. I am greatly disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

38 Customer Reviews

0

Bluetooth Pairing Failure

ZS-RS60BT 17/04/2018 by GillyG (USA)

I tried several times to pair this device to my Bluetooth sound bar with no success. It simply isn’t recognized. Very disappointed because that is why I bought it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great sound on a budget

ZSRS60BT 07/04/2018 by jnd88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just bought this and have not used all the features like usb and copy. Sound quality is super great and easy to set up bluetooth to play music from cell phone; only problem is only one cell can have bluetooth activated but feature is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Machine consistently fails

ZSRS60BT 22/03/2018 by AvoidingZoid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so disappointed that I didn't read the reviews on this sight before I wasted money on this product for my Grandfather. He started having problems with the CD player pretty soon after purchased but I blamed it on his own lack of familiarity with the machine. Now it's obvious and I feel terrible I doubted him and that he can't enjoy one of his life's last pleasures since he's 85! The CD player constantly malfunctions. Will quit after playing half of one song. "Reading" will flash on the screen no matter the type of disc or if it's empty. And to make matters worse, when the machine is having this hissy fit, the radio tuner won't search for stations. None of the FM radio buttons respond. I can't comment on the USB or Bluetooth features and their reliability as we have not tried them. My Grandfather and I have been fans of Sony products for years; always believing that their product's quality was unsurpassed. I am so very heartbroken and disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Do not Buy! Stopped working in less than 7 months!

ZSRS60BT 17/03/2018 by mother of 4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do not buy!!! I regret buying it. It has been less than 7 months and the CD player stopped working which is the only reason I bought it for. The warranty on it is 9 months (just noticed that). Should have been a red flag. The Sony brand that I grew up with, that I was loyal to growing up, is not the Sony product that I received. Please do not waste your money on this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Power on not that good.

ZS-RS60BT 11/03/2018 by Gthomas15229 (USA)

Power switch and direct power buttons need to be pressed 10+ times before functions operate. The sound is good. FM reception is very good. Bluetooth/NPC was very easy. CD player works well. Haven't tried recording or playing from a flash drive. Just wish the power on worked better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Boombox malfuctioning

ZS-RS60BT 22/02/2018 by SaturnStar (USA)

Hello. My brother bought this boombox for me as a gift for Christmas. About a week ago, when I was testing CDs and learning the system, the CD Player just stopped working. It would pause mid song or sometimes not play at all, and the laser wouldn't move back to its starting position unless I opened the lid and removed the disc. It has become common for me to wake up and find that the radio has stopped playing a CD in the middle of the night. Recently, the radio's Bluetooth has been struggling to connect to my devices, and this causes stuttering and random signal drops. I'm rather upset about this seeing how the radio had so much promise before this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Jack of all trades blue tooth radio

ZS-RS60BT 16/02/2018 by NCB99 (Canada)

The main reason we purchased this Sony unit over a Bluetooth speaker was for the AM / FM radio capability. So far it works well and the sound quality is decent. However the AM channels sound very hollow and thin.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Now on my third boombox!!!!

ZSRS60BT 04/02/2018 by Glady Bee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Luckily I bought the 2 year warranty for this product. The cd player played for a few months, then stopped. I am now on the third one, and this one is going bad. Why does this happen? I have an old sony cd boombox, not mp3 version, that is still working great. I guess I will be going up to the store with this one and turning it in for a new one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent for the money.

ZSRS60BT 09/01/2018 by psalmreader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got one for my wife for Christmas. Worth what I paid for it. Wish it had a bit more bass and actual tone controls. Like that it can play MP3 CD's and has an input for iPod or whatever else you would want to play through it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and sound

ZSRS60BT 07/01/2018 by gojo (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this item just before christmas, works great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great size.

ZSRS60BT 27/12/2017 by Trout59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound for a boombox. I like that you can have favorite radio stations, just by pushing a 1, 2, or 3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

The "Swiss Army Knife" of audio players...!!

ZSRS60BT 22/12/2017 by QTrader (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is very clear and quite acceptable for this type of device. MegaBass has a nominal boost effect. Intuitive & easy controls. Attractively designed case. USB & Bluetooth features are handy. Volume is sufficiently loud for the majority of users. AC or battery power ensures portability. I appreciate the 3 "Favorite" radio preset buttons. NFC (Near Field Communication) makes for quick Bluetooth pairing with smartphones. The ability to play MP3 CD's is a welcomed feature as is the ability to rip CD's to MP3's saving them to USB flash drives. Pairs and works well with Amazon Echo devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good, but

ZS-RS60BT 21/12/2017  (USA)

I purchased this boombox approx 4 months ago. It sounds very good. As many other reviews indicate, I experienced the same problem with CD player. It stopped working.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features, easy to transport, good sound

ZSRS60BT 05/12/2017 by Grandmatoon (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this for the pool area in our condo. We were so happy with the ease of use that we purchased another for another area in our condo.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing - CD player quits

ZSRS60BT 19/11/2017 by Sad for Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife gave me this as a gift for Christmas. After 8 months the CD player malfunctioned...it would quit after playing about 45 seconds. I worked with Sony to have it returned and replaced. The replacement arrived this week, and today the CD player quit again. Not a reliable device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

good product

ZSRS60BT 13/11/2017 by koikal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good product but no soft copy of operating instruction

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What?!? No repeat function

ZS-RS60BT 10/11/2017 by Mavis really mad (USA)

I️ paid a lot for this unit and I️ need a repeat in the cd function. But I️ can’t find one.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Sony ZS-RS60BT

ZS-RS60BT 10/11/2017 by Benu99 (USA)

This was a gift from a friend. It worked great only for few days. Then suddenly stopped working. Only BT works at the moment. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

0

0

0

Poor Features

ZSRS60BT 31/10/2017 by Bolsie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Boombox on l/26/17 and its the worse item I have ever purchased. Would not recommend this Boombox to anyone!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

CD player failed

ZSRS60BT 28/10/2017 by Bolitho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present from my wife. Unit has very good sound, and the CD player worked for about 8 months. Then it began shutting off 40-50 seconds into a CD. Read article 41268 about this problem. Tried commercial and home-burned CDs, and same thing happened. Cleaning CD didn't help. Very disappointing. Find the LCD controls hard to read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Isn't Portable

ZS-RS60BT 17/10/2017 by Steve999 (USA)

This is a great radio if you don't want a portable radio. If you use batteries, it will fail. In my experience, it usually lasts about a month and then I have to return it because it will no longer work with batteries. I bought a unit on May 11th. It failed on June 3rd. The second unit failed on August 17th. The third unit failed on September 15th. The fourth unit failed on October 14th. It is an excellent radio but will have to be replaced frequently unless the engineering defect is fixed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

CD player skips & shuts off

ZS-RS60BT 12/10/2017 by ofmar (USA)

Had it for over 2 yrs now...but recently the CD player started skipping and having issues. Would be nice to have a similar unit with a remote control.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best Portable Unit.

ZSRS60BT 04/10/2017 by Edbeta (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This portable audio device is by far the most versatile multi-functions unit on the market with high quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Boombox Blues

ZSRS60BT 15/09/2017 by Bryan1031 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit plays well and has good sound for its size. Buttons and control labels are small and difficult to navigate. Bluetooth is designed for input devices only. When trying to pair to external speakers, system can't connect. Phone jack is only other option. Manual is long and detailed and is needed to decode the many obscure settings and controls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice Features, Good Sound

ZSRS60BT 06/09/2017 by Fritz03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this boombox primarily to play the many CD's that I have.I like the features of paying from a USB and Bluetooth device. I also like the portability and ability to play from batteries for outdoor use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product!

ZSRS60BT 03/09/2017 by ANFJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very versatile, amazing sound, easy to use, perfect for my office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like it

ZS-RS60BT 29/08/2017 by Tillman (USA)

I love the radio but there is one thing that I hate and that is the power cord don't stay in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for a year.

ZS-RS60BT 12/08/2017 by Dissatisfied Customer (USA)

Had this radio for about a year and a half. Quit working after using it 6 or 7 times. Really disappointed with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

broke just under a year

ZS-RS60BT 20/07/2017 by sport shopping (USA)

switches functions auto matically randomly radio cd usb static

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Great Sound as I knew that it would !

ZSRS60BT 10/07/2017 by Miss Olive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

'Got it today and I'm very pleased with it's sound. This is my 3rd Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Latest In Technology

ZSRS60BT 25/06/2017 by TerryBee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Boom Box for my sons birthday. He is disabled and is in love with it. The music quality is excellent and easy to use. The smile on his face said it all. He takes it with him wherever he goes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice audio system.

ZSRS60BT 24/02/2017 by Merrill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a little over a month ago and was very pleased with it until a few days ago when it stopped playing cds clear through. I am greatly disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Good product for good sound

ZSRS60BT 16/02/2017 by cshimra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony products consistently have decent quality of sound for a fair price!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

ZSRS60BT 13/02/2017 by Gerry13 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice, compact music system. Disappointed that the USB connection won't recognize my 2010 i-pod. I am unable to connect my lap-top wirelessly to the unit. I will use a wired connection for both

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features from a reliable company.

ZSRS60BT 31/01/2017 by Deedle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

needed a playback device with decent quality, size, and price for MP3 with USB input. This unit came the closest for all of those categories.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great sound. Very impressive!

ZSRS60BT 24/12/2016 by BigDanCD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really blown away with the great sound coming out of such a small unit. My older Sony boom box would make two of this model. Boom boxes are almost disappearing from the scene and I appreciate Sony having this little jewel! The only thing I would like to have had on this was a lighted read out screen. Maybe on a future model, Sony?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

hot

ZSRS60BT 05/12/2016 by racz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very elegant little boombox,another great product from sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

2

3

0

Just love it!

ZSRS60BT 21/08/2015 by Festivarian (USA)

Bought for use in my vintage trailer. Size and various media choices makes it just perfect for what I need.

90

45