Skip to Content
E 20MM F2.8

Product Reviews

$404.99

8

4.5 based on 8 customer reviews

4
4
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Good performance, even better form factor...

SEL20F28 06/06/2017 by Krav (USA)

Pros: Small & light Great, but not excellent image quality Quick to focus, easy to use focal length Cons: A bit expensive (retail price) Not significant, but noticeable barrel distortion

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and sharp on center.

SEL20F28 19/04/2017 by EricW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small, well built with very sharp results. A great match for the a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Little Lens

SEL20F28 02/01/2017 by Jeepislander (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is the sprit of the compact mirrorless cameras. Super compact, sharp great all round..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very portable

SEL20F28 16/10/2016 by bootiboi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This isn't the sharpest lens, but it is still pretty very sharp in the center and gets a little soft in the corners. But it is so portable. It feels like a point and shoot with the a6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent little lens

SEL20F28 03/02/2016 by IanD04 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to use with an A6000 to take photos indoors over the Xmas period. It worked a treat and I got some great shots. As the combo was so small I popped in my coat pocket and took it out walking where it proved great for some lovely landscape shots. Overall really pleased with the lens, a perfect match to the A6000.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

11

0

Great all round lens

SEL20F28 11/09/2015 by Cast a giant shadow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the lens for a few months now and it really complements my A6000. The lens is quite small so, when attached to my A6000 I can fit it into a coat pocket. The quality of the images it produces are very good and exceptional for the price. I read a number of positive reviews of other makes of camera's with non-interchangeable lenses, especially for Street Photography. They claim that the fixed lens, often around 23mm, and camera deliver great results. However, the A6000 plus the E 20mm F2.8 delivers far greater performance, great image quality and, in a lot of cases, for less money - plus I can change the lens if I wish. It's a great lens and, with the A6000, a great photography package.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

A good lens for the value

SEL20F28 26/01/2014 by ImageQueen (USA)

I have been using this wide angle lens since July 2013 and it has become my go to lens for landscapes and portraits. Basically, I use it for all kinds of photo taking. The lens produces great photos in natural light. My photos are sharp and vibrant. I've attached an unedited photo.

33

13

0

A good general wide angle lens

SEL20F28 11/09/2013 by Ramjet (USA)

After reading the mediocre reviews for the SEL16F28, I ended up trying this lens (SEL20F28). The lens has proved to be very handy, and I am generally happy with the photos. The photos are sharp, but low light scenes may be a little dark with some vignetting. Two jpeg photos are uploaded for review. There was no post processing except for cropping both pictures to reduce them to the 5mb limit for this review.

58

26