$3,299.99

14

4.8 based on 14 customer reviews

13
0
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

0

Takes great pics

SEL70200GM 25/04/2018 by wss25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for a few weeks now and very impressed with quality of pics being taken. however, the zoom ring is loose compared to the 24-70 mm F2.8 gm, on the 24-70 the zoom is where you have to actually turn it to move it while on the 70-200 you can accidentally bump it and it will move with no effort. I don't know which one is correct but I prefer the tighter ring.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent optics

SEL70200GM 28/02/2018 by David1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to go with 16-35 and 24-70 GM lenses and specifically wanted excellent optical quality on an A7Riii and it doesn't disappoint. I also wanted excellent autofocus. I haven't had a chance to test this fully yet but it looks promising so far. The only matter that has put me off slightly was a LensRentals strip down of the lens that shows a comparatively soft metal joining ring at the centre of the lens construction and I imagined the lens splitting in half! I waited three months to see whether any reports of this happening before buying and there don't appear to be any such reports, so went ahead with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best 70-200

SEL70200GM 21/02/2018 by Paulinfocus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned and used 70-200f2.8 lenses from all the major manufacturers but the Sony version is the best. Coupled with my a7r3 the results are nothing short of spectacular.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Diminishing enthusiasm

SEL70200GM 16/01/2018 by Mike in ANC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initial impressions very high in first weeks of use. Found out the hard way that the manual focus ring will override all auto focus setting selections, i.e. on lens and in camera. This has a negative impact when inadvertent rotation during action sports causes out of focus images. Customer support suggests this is part of lens design which is indifferent performance of my Sony FE 2.8/24-70 GM (SEL2470GM), where the manual focus ring is isolated when in "AF". Lens was used in manual focus once since new for landscape stills.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

12

0

Lovely piece of kit

SEL70200GM 16/01/2018 by Spotteddog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for a job and I wasn’t disappointed, focusing was quick and precise and the images were great. Love using it with my new So y A9 R II

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Only buy the best

SEL70200GM 15/12/2017 by Dinky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only buy the best The G master is a great lens but expensive not quite as sharp with the teleconverters on but overall great lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Outstanding product

SEL70200GM 07/12/2017 by Chris7W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this lens approximately 6 months ago and have used it on numerous occasions with my Alpha A9, main reason I bought the A9 and this lens was the weight, compared with the Canon 1DX and the Canon 70 to 200 its an excellent lens in all aspects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Lighning speed autofocus

SEL70200GM 07/12/2017 by dynot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product that suits my photographic needs perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing lens!

SEL70200GM 30/08/2017 by MPount (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've done a few shoots with this lens so far, attached to the A7RII, fast AF producing clear, pin sharp images in low light conditions. Amazing lens, expensive, heavy but Great Quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Super sharp !

SEL70200GM 21/07/2017 by MPics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expensive but top quality and can focus on moving subjects, delivers on all counts !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

White Wonder

SEL70200GM 14/05/2017 by kensom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hardware - Sony FE 70-200 2.8 GM OSS and A7R2. Stunning results and coming from the Nikon (almost) equivalents! Colours, bokeh, sharpness and I am just speechless at how this combo performs. Nothing in this range of equipment, no matter what brand, can compare. Every penny spent on this lens will be repaid in your satisfaction at the end of the day. As they say; 'Forget the rest, buy the best' - and it is!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Amazing lens.

SEL70200GM 12/05/2017 by TomB11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sharp, great colours. Only hitch for me is that the tripod mount isn't completely removable collar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Stupendous!

SEL70200GM 02/05/2017 by aorobert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceeds my wildest dreams. I have shot all the best lenses, this one tops them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

A Great Lens

SEL70200GM 19/04/2017 by Freddyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this lens for a week but already I've had some amazing results using it on my A7RMk2 !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Winchester 73

SEL70200GM 17/03/2017 by Sydney2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my Winchester 73, because it's the Best of the Best. At times I use it with the 1.4 converter, and sometimes with the 2X. The image quality is just awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

1