Skip to Content
FE 85 mm F1.4 GM

Product Reviews

$2,399.99

10

4.8 based on 10 customer reviews

8
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Great Build

SEL85F14GM 10/10/2017 by DaneIsaac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I primarily shoot portraits and this was a much needed adition to my line-up. From the creamy bokeh, great image quailty and solid build this is going to be a go to lens for a long time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Glass

SEL85F14GM 22/09/2017 by CameraLaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I purchased my Sony a7R II, the 85 mm GM was the only lens available. It was, by far, the best piece of glass I’ve ever used. It has rapid autofocus and in aperture priority, I’m able to use it wide open in almost any situation and get amazing results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony 85mm G Master

SEL85F14GM 10/06/2017 by FearNoMortal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome bit of glass. 85mm fixed focal length may not suit all however this is a wonderful lens...... bokehlicious with the 1.4 aperture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Portatrait Lens

SEL85F14GM 05/05/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful lens, very sharp and lovely bokeh. Just an annoying autofocus noise

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

You get what you pay for

SEL85F14GM 31/03/2017 by KEF 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Magical glass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

This lens will be legendary.

SEL85F14GM 14/02/2017 by Sspencer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I plan to keep this lens in my kit at all times. It's an absolute must have for portrait work with Sony E mount cameras. The only issue I can point out is the auto focus noise. It doesn't effect me because I will not use an on camera microphone. If it was a quiet lens then it would be an easy 5 stars from me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

First class lens.

SEL85F14GM 30/11/2016 by Anhow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best lens I've had in 60 years of photography, very pleased with all aspects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

1

0

very sharp lens but with few shortcomings

SEL85F14GM 25/10/2016 by OlivierLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very impressed with the level of details I get from this lens and I am glad with my purchase. However it is a bulky object that defeats the purpose of my 7RII. Also it is let down by a rather slow autofocus. I thought it would be on par with the best in the business at this price but clearly it can't compete with the likes of Canon or Nikon lenses. I understand it has got a lot of glass to move but stil...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

12

0

Superb glass

SEL85F14GM 25/09/2016 by Aquila1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning Bokeh and pin sharp. Absolute best portarait lens out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

probably the best 85 available

SEL85F14GM 29/04/2016 by BAzzFreeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is probably the best portrait 85mm available right now. The resolving ower is designed far past what todays sensors are capable of which should give it a long useful life. It's a little expensive bu the cost of ownership should even out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

35