Skip to Content

$3,199.99

9

4.8 based on 9 customer reviews

7
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Rugged and reliable single lens solution

SELP28135G 30/03/2017 by Hotchili (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a single lens solution for video and photographic use then you should definitely have this on your short list. Yes, the lens is big and heavy, but it takes gorgeous pictures and even better video. Focus is reliable especially if using centre area mode as I always do. Low light is excellent and the resolution of the pics on my Sony a7 II is extraordinary. I find the power zoom spot on for video work; and the aperture ring is such a useful feature. It pulls focus well too. My only wish (if it were possible) would be to keep the quality of the lens but with a slightly longer telephoto range - oh and a macro function too! Ok, crazy wishes but who knows.... I am an amateur enthusiast and I have taken lens skiing, to the arctic, summer in the med and city shoots around Europe. It has never lost a beat in my 18 months of ownership. I hate the weight when travelling - but I couldn't go abroad without it :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Quick and versatile

SELP28135G 25/06/2016 by Sydney2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens has a wonderful range from 28mm to 135mm, with a quality exceeding most zoom and many prime lenses. A heavy lens, which reflects it's Image quality. Since buying the 28-135 Power Zoom, It has been attached to my A7R MK2, and has met all my video and still photo needs since. The Aperture ring and zoom make it a very fast set up to use, never missing a shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

GREAT LENS - SHAME ABOUT THE ZOOM PIN

SELP28135G 22/03/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great lens, theres no two ways about it. Everything perfect. But the zoom pin snapped as i was screwing it onto the ring - shame!! Otherwise, just great!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

It's all you need for photography ever...

SELP28135G 20/10/2015 by Mo T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad of Sony with amazing features, higher pictures 4K quality and Video recording... You got all you need to.. See the world with Sony eyes..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

11

0

It makes everything cinematic

SELP28135G 21/08/2015 by Dhallquist (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I still can't believe this lens is less than 3,000!

16

6

0

Great Value within optics

SELP28135G 21/06/2015 by ideas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

add to the uncompleted review The only thing left is for Sony to give it a deserving and strong front lens cover to replace the thin plastic disposable teacup cover that comes with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

DREAM VIDEO LENS...

SELP28135G 14/06/2015 by John Batten (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a superb lens. There is nothing else to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Love this lens for video

SELP28135G 08/04/2015 by gclons (USA)

I have owned this lens since it came out. It is large but on my shoulder rig it feels right at home. Being able to reach up and control focus and iris is fantastic. On the A7s the range from wide to tight is good for me. The zoom is not mechanical so you cannot do a snap zoom. However you can use it for on camera zooms. That is the only reason for the four stars. I use it primarily for ENG style shooting and truly love it for that. My Zeiss Pola will work with the lens hood that Sony provides and I have a Varri ND filter for it that will not work with the supplied hood. This truly feels like a real film or ENG styled lens to me and I would recommend it.

32

14

0

Everything that I need!

SELP28135G 06/04/2015 by Squirrelman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for wildlife and steam railways filming. For the former, I found 'all manual' settings to be ideal. For the latter, autofocus plus manual zooming and aperture seemed to work well. Great to have the choice of options! The 28-135mm lens range covered most of my needs. A couple of times I used the in-camera crop sensor mode, which effectively added 50% to the focal length.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0