Skip to Content
CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$21.99

73

4.2 based on 73 customer reviews

39
19
6
5
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05/12/2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Atomic setting and DST change do not work.

ICFC1BLACK 07/11/2016 by marilyn13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first plugged in this clock/radio, the "satellite" time was incorrect; it was too fast. I had to set it manually. The clock decided that DST was over the morning of Nov. 1, 2016. I was late for work as a result. On Nov. 6, 2016, the clock did NOT reset for the end of DST. The only reason I bought this particular clock was for the "supposed" accuracy of the atomic time keeping. Clearly, that was an error on my part.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

74 Customer Reviews

0

Less than promised

ICF-C1 17/01/2018 by 19540823 (Canada)

This clock radio is reasonably difficult to setup and can be accomplished in a focused session of about 5 minutes. All the ads say "Automatic time setting when plugged in for the first time and clock will be maintained even if there is a power cut.". I bought two of these clocks, neither of which did that and was the only reason I bought them. The only thing that MIGHT be automatic is the DST adjustment - Time will tell, I'll have to wait to the spring to find out. Neither clocks retained their power when unplugged, as promised, and I had to reprogram from the start when moving from one room to the other. In this case I'm not sure what the purpose of that battery is, unless it arrived with dead batteries. The radio sounded quite good and the price is very reasonable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased

ICF-C1 05/01/2018 by Baxi boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was brought this for Christmas to replace my old Sony clock radio which became very noisy. It used to buzz quite loud, it sounded very noisy at night.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sony clock radio

ICF-C1 29/12/2017 by Bright spark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony clock radio a few weeks ago now , this little gem is great value for the price compact smart good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The clock and alarm features are good

ICF-C1 12/12/2017 by Biko1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The alarm and clock features are good but the radio is disappointing. I don’t expect this type of radio from Sony It rarely tunes into any station clearly

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice unit but it hasn't lasted 2 years

ICF-C1 03/10/2017 by bpc429 (USA)

I bought this clock radio in 2015. It has been a nice dependable unit, though slow at times, but easily adjusted. Now in 2017, the numbers change and roll between the actual time and an arbitrary one. I wish I knew how to stop and correct it because it really is a nice clock radio.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal

ICF-C1 10/07/2017 by Garibaldi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this radio for our caravan and have been extremely pleased with it. It is an ideal compact size and simple to understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wrong factory settings and can't fix

ICF-C1 30/06/2017 by kfe1 (USA)

came with wrong factory settings. is set for pm when it should be am. when I entered central time zone, the actual time was eastern with the pm instead of am.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great little clock radio. Good tone.

ICFC1BLACK 21/06/2017 by Buff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First day with it , like it a lot. Good style. Good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

The Best in the World

ICF-C1 19/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item months ago and could not be happier with my purchase. It does the job and more - a must buy if you ask me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice square cube, pity about poor time keeping

ICF-C1 17/02/2017 by Ladydart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this item thinking it would be very good as its a Sony product, but saddly NO. Its very poor at keeping correct time always slow and not ablke to correct it as it set to time zones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good little radio alarm

ICF-C1 01/02/2017 by Silly question (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a good product with a flaw in the visibility of the function buttons. A really good quality of sound given the size of the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0