Skip to Content
CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$26.99

70

4.2 based on 70 customer reviews

37
19
6
4
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05/12/2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Atomic setting and DST change do not work.

ICFC1BLACK 07/11/2016 by marilyn13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first plugged in this clock/radio, the "satellite" time was incorrect; it was too fast. I had to set it manually. The clock decided that DST was over the morning of Nov. 1, 2016. I was late for work as a result. On Nov. 6, 2016, the clock did NOT reset for the end of DST. The only reason I bought this particular clock was for the "supposed" accuracy of the atomic time keeping. Clearly, that was an error on my part.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

70 Customer Reviews

0

Nice unit but it hasn't lasted 2 years

ICF-C1 03/10/2017 by bpc429 (USA)

I bought this clock radio in 2015. It has been a nice dependable unit, though slow at times, but easily adjusted. Now in 2017, the numbers change and roll between the actual time and an arbitrary one. I wish I knew how to stop and correct it because it really is a nice clock radio.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal

ICF-C1 10/07/2017 by Garibaldi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this radio for our caravan and have been extremely pleased with it. It is an ideal compact size and simple to understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wrong factory settings and can't fix

ICF-C1 30/06/2017 by kfe1 (USA)

came with wrong factory settings. is set for pm when it should be am. when I entered central time zone, the actual time was eastern with the pm instead of am.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great little clock radio. Good tone.

ICFC1BLACK 21/06/2017 by Buff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First day with it , like it a lot. Good style. Good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The Best in the World

ICF-C1 19/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item months ago and could not be happier with my purchase. It does the job and more - a must buy if you ask me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice square cube, pity about poor time keeping

ICF-C1 17/02/2017 by Ladydart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this item thinking it would be very good as its a Sony product, but saddly NO. Its very poor at keeping correct time always slow and not ablke to correct it as it set to time zones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good little radio alarm

ICF-C1 01/02/2017 by Silly question (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a good product with a flaw in the visibility of the function buttons. A really good quality of sound given the size of the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Clock Radio

ICF-C1 25/01/2017 by mothergoose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had a Sony clock radio which we bought decades ago. Its still works perfectly. I decided to buy this for my wife who likes to listen to the music most of the time and the clock feature is brilliantly lit. Its so large you cannot misread the time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

P-92880232-G

ICFC1BLACK 21/01/2017 by irene70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was happy myself to buy a radio and FM/AM Clock Radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My alarm

ICF-C1 05/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift ,only one complaint when alarm goes off a sound similar to tv interference masks the desired alarm.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1