Skip to Content
CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$29.99

43

3.7 based on 43 customer reviews

16
12
5
5
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Small, practical with a good sound.

ICF-C1T 19/09/2016 by Murghy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was better than expected. I was able to pick up a local commercial radio station, which was not possible previously. The clock function is very practical.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

ICFC1TWHITE 04/11/2014 by Reddi (USA)

Was unable to tune in area FM public radio station. Tuner knob is very small, difficult to tune in stations. Item was returned (return shipping cost was half the original cost of the item.)

9

0

43 Customer Reviews

0

compact & easy

ICFC1TBLACK 30/11/2017 by EllenMH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the small size and the fact that the orange-colored display is not too bright in a dark room, yet is easily visible in daylight. I'm so glad I found this clock radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

ICF-C1T 24/08/2017 by Brian999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, good sound and nice to look at and reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cheap radio

ICF-C1T 21/08/2017 by Ian57 (USA)

They say preset 10 stations. I thought I could set ten stations. So I also thought the stations would be Digital also like the time. If only want this clock to wake you up in the morning excellent buy. If you expect anything more then poor buy. The dream machine was ten times better than his product. If it isn't broken why fix it? Still have a dream machine clock since 1998. I bet this clock will not last a year. Two years tops.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good alarm clock

ICFC1TBLACK 02/08/2017 by akv54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this item is good as a clock and alarm. The date is also registered but not displayed. An analog Radio is however an outdated concept and should have been digital.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Cannot adjust time of day

ICF-C1T 21/07/2017 by SonyCollector (Canada)

When I opened the box and plugged it in, the battery was obviously dead as the face just flashed 1:30 AM. I replaced it with a brand new CR2032. This did nothing and there was no way I could discover to adjust the time of day either in the instructions or by playing with the buttons. I tried the solution offered to "ClockIsLate" and there are no solutions for adjusting the time of day. I own a tremendous number of Sony products. This is very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony
22/07/2017

Hi SonyCollector,
Have you tried calling our Technical Support team about this issue? If so, kindly send your reference number/event ID to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you.

0

Loses one minute every month

ICF-C1T 14/07/2017 by ClockIsLate (Canada)

It doesn't keep time well. It loses about one minute every month so I must reset the time regularly. This seems unbelievable for modern clocks to be so inaccurate and especially up in this price range. There is no way to adjust the clock to run faster so I have to live with it. I also found the design of the controls more complicated to use than they could be. I do like the look of the clock which is why I bought it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/07/2017

Hello ClockIsLate, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Below is the troubleshooting link to help fix the issue.
https://ca.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39780. If the issue persists, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com to further assist you.

Regards, -Erin

0

Lovely product

ICF-C1T 21/06/2017 by John BFS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was pricier than I had planned to purchase, but I liked the styling. A little disappointed that the tuning is so manual but still a nice item.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great alarm clock

ICFC1TBLACK 15/06/2017 by annac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We enjoy the ease of use of this alarm clock. I just wish we could adjust the brightness a little more

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I like the sleek look and it works really well for

ICFC1TBLACK 04/04/2017 by Dan32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an old RCA clock I had for years. Changing from large blue numbers, I was hoping the amber light would reduce overall lighting of the room, and it definitely does. It has brightness settings that also helps this. The only problem I can think of are the small buttons. While that does help to keep my toddler from changing my settings, the alarm button is hard to find sometimes in the dark, but I am adjusting. I have had it for about 3 months now and it works great! I do recommend this clock.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

sony radio alarm clock.

ICFC1TB 18/03/2017 by snuggle (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are please with this product. It has a lovely sound and it fits our needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issue with the wake up alarm

ICF-C1T 08/02/2017 by smalldages (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this radio 1.5 month ago as I really like the shape and the design. However I want to return it as I have a problem with the alarm. It happened 3-4 times already that when you set the alarm for the morning, when the time comes the radio switches on but the radio not in tune so you can't hear anything. Due to this I missed appointment. I read a few other reviews and same problem occurs to other users.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Features

ICFC1TB 05/02/2017 by smidley (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased yesterday, so I am just getting used to it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat with a good sound

ICFC1TB 27/01/2017 by Joan70 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two days ago and I am very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact. Nice sound.

ICFC1TB 16/01/2017 by ChrisVancouver (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works. Sound quality is very good. Display is good. I am not a fan of the ergonomics of the buttons for the various functions. Here is why I have this opinion. Print descriptions for the buttons have a small font size, and the logic behind the button placement is a mystery. Turning the radio on is the third button of four across the top. Turning it off is a solitary button. The buttons also seem small.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0