Skip to Content
7

4.3 based on 7 customer reviews

3
3
1
0
0
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A very worthwhile accessory

BCTRX 15/09/2013 by Tweak (USA)

The charger allows you to charge a battery for your RX100 in 90 minutes, outside the camera, instead of tying up the camera while changing the battery in the camera with the OEM charger supplied with the camera. It also is strong enough to run the camera and comes with USB output as well. It's bundled with a battery which makes it a great deal. I gave only 4stars for design, be ause you have to carefully seat the battery in the charger to make sure the contacts line up. If you have done it right , the charging light comes on, then multiple green lights tell you what fraction of the charging is completed.

25

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Charges good but Expensive

BCTRX 26/08/2013 by mikmar (USA)

I cannot rate the reliability, I have only had it a couple of weeks. It is difficult to get the battery in exactly the right place for charging, it gets better as you get used to it.

16

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Sony charger

BC-TRX 06/07/2015 by G1882 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've got the HX400v camera and purchased the charger to support the built-in charger. The instructions are not the best and battery being a NP-BX1 I thought the charging position was 'N' however i finally noticed on battery a big 'X'. Once in the correct position the charger work as it should.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

runs rx100m3

BC-TRX 09/05/2015 by Zorbal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An my rx100m3 all day off this via USB in the studio. Great ! And I can charge a spare battery

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality as usual from Sony

BC-TRX 06/04/2015 by Dr Rob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, much simpler than having to connect the camera to the computer to charge the battery, and the USB power is also convenient for charging other equipment.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BCTRX 16/03/2015 by Rebe (USA)

0

3

0

Multi Purpose Charger, Only One needed

BCTRX 25/07/2014 by Morisada (USA)

This unit is a little bit bulky to carry around, although it has retractable connector. It took me a while to figure out how to use this charger until I found there is lever to flip to accomodate different type of battery. It is so handy that I need to carry only one charger during business trip or on vacation. It charges many different type of SONY camera batteries, but for me I need it for two different camera batteries NP-BX1 for DSC-HX50V, NP-BN1 for DSC-TX30, it even comes with USB connector (you need to flip the lever to switch beteween battery charger mode to USB charger mode) so I can charge cell phones and tablet. Only thing I need to be super careful is how to insert/seat the battery onto the unit, it appears to be very loose, especially when I use it for NP-BN1. (again, obviously it has some kind of protection circuit, so if I inserted battery wrong way, yellow light flashes)

11

0

0

A very worthwhile accessory

BCTRX 15/09/2013 by Tweak (USA)

The charger allows you to charge a battery for your RX100 in 90 minutes, outside the camera, instead of tying up the camera while changing the battery in the camera with the OEM charger supplied with the camera. It also is strong enough to run the camera and comes with USB output as well. It's bundled with a battery which makes it a great deal. I gave only 4stars for design, be ause you have to carefully seat the battery in the charger to make sure the contacts line up. If you have done it right , the charging light comes on, then multiple green lights tell you what fraction of the charging is completed.

25

0

0

Charges good but Expensive

BCTRX 26/08/2013 by mikmar (USA)

I cannot rate the reliability, I have only had it a couple of weeks. It is difficult to get the battery in exactly the right place for charging, it gets better as you get used to it.

16

0