Skip to Content
9

2.4 based on 9 customer reviews

0
1
3
4
1
Picture Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good protection

LCJ-HL 23/01/2015 by elfbifblue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thisfor my new camera and since take it with me everywhere I go. It's not too bulky but its protects the camera. With the hand strap you can easily control the camera.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Too small, too many flaps

LCJ-HL 24/11/2014 by Pats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed with this case. It's so snug, it's almost impossible to put the camera into, particularly if you're outband about. It also has lots of openings, flaps and is impossible to use. Don't bother, there's much better alternatives

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

9 Customer Reviews

0

Awkward

LCJ-HL 26/06/2017 by EELPA (USA)

On the camera the case fits perfectly, easy to carry and protects the camera. The problem is when you take the camera out......it is a tangled mess of straps and in the way. Unlike the old style 35mm body cases that just folded down in front. The hand strap gets tangled in the dangling case. Poorly designed.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Ok I suppose

LCJ-HL 08/08/2015 by Raven833 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does its job but I find it a bit of a pain to get on and off.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good protection

LCJ-HL 23/01/2015 by elfbifblue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thisfor my new camera and since take it with me everywhere I go. It's not too bulky but its protects the camera. With the hand strap you can easily control the camera.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Too small, too many flaps

LCJ-HL 24/11/2014 by Pats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed with this case. It's so snug, it's almost impossible to put the camera into, particularly if you're outband about. It also has lots of openings, flaps and is impossible to use. Don't bother, there's much better alternatives

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Poor design

LCJ-HL 06/10/2014 by Hartford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well made but not the case I had hoped for.Could have been improved by a few changes

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Not the best design

LCJ-HL 15/09/2014 by victorM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Protects the camera but not very convenient. .....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Good quality, bad design

LCJ-HL 08/09/2014 by Ayesha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this case about two weeks ago. My HX300 needed a case really badly and this was a smart-looking good quality case. I was not disappointed, the case is of superb quality and does well in protecting my camera from physical damage. However, the design of this case is quite disappointing. It is very difficult to remove the camera from the case to take a picture, and takes at least a minute to do so. Replacing the case over the camera probably takes the same amount of time. The design is just not working for the shape of the camera. I hope Sony will work to improve this design!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Good Ideas Fits Camera Neatly

LCJ-HL 29/07/2014 by Big Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is well made. It is difficult to use as the case is difficult to get on and off which makes it hard to use when out and about.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Sony - LCJ-HL Jacket Case For Cyber-shot® HX300

LCJ-HL 03/06/2014 by STE1 (United Kingdom)

i got this product couple of weeks ago and it wasn't up to my standards i thought that sony would've made a better product than this

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1