Skip to Content
12

4.2 based on 12 customer reviews

5
4
3
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best case!

LCJRXF/B 16/09/2014 by JerryLovesSony (USA)

I was glad my Sony Store had this available in stock a I didn't want to leave without a camera protective gear. The bottom base securely fits to the bottom of the camera and can be removed to access the battery and memory card. The cover for the lens is awesome. I take it off if I am taking lots of shots and leave it attached if I'm doing single shots to always make sure my camera is protected. The leather quality is great and you can access the mini usb port to charge the camera without having to remove the case. Must have as well.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

works well

LCJ-RXF 12/02/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i would have preferred to pay more for a leather version of the same thing

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

13 Customer Reviews

0

Good fit

LCJ-RXF 06/07/2015 by Wardie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good fit and level of convenience, design and protection.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best protection

LCJRXF/B 05/06/2015 by jocel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my daughter finds it easy to use while best at protecting her new love-this sony camera.

0

0

0

Old-School Case

LCJRXF/B 17/05/2015 by Tommyboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This case harkens back to the 1960s and beyond, when almost every camera was small and hung from the neck by a thin leather strap. It's old-school all the way and offers the camera outstanding protection. I prefer the optional grip on the camera, which makes this case incompatible. My brother got one of the early tan cases, which is a whole other level of cool. Not sure why Sony doesn't bring those back. . . .

0

0

0

Great Product; but Flap is Annoying

LCJRXF/B 15/05/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well made. Looks great. Fits perfectly. Really protects the camera. That said, I no longer use the lense cover flap, as it more than doubles the size of the camera as it hangs down and flops around. It was just too annoying. Note the camera won't fit with the handhold accessory installed.

2

0

0

Terrific Case

LCJRXF/B 03/05/2015 by computernut38 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It fits the camera like a glove. It is the only case you should buy for the camera because it offers the most protection. I would highly recommend the case.

0

0

0

A Neat Solution

LCJ-RXF 04/04/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reviewing the various possibilities, I decided Sony's own case was the best answer. I'd rather it was leather, though, especially four the money. I don't use it when out in the hills - Something more weather resistant is needed then.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact point and shoot

LCJ-RXF 15/03/2015 by Prof Neil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small, clever, easy to use yet packed with great features

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works well

LCJ-RXF 12/02/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i would have preferred to pay more for a leather version of the same thing

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb - made for purpose

LCJ-RXF 10/11/2014 by Macruise (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a cheap version .... Was designed very poorly. This one from Sony is expensive but does exactly what it needs to. Well designed and good quality .... Wish I had bought this from the off !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Case

lcjrxfb 06/10/2014 by DBZZ (USA)

Fits the camera very well. When taking a shot the case doesn't hinder or get in the way. One quick unsnap and the cover falls away allowing access to all camera features. If you fumble the camera no worries it is firmly attached and around you neck. When enclosed the camera is fully protected including the back screen. So you can carry it around you neck and you will not scratch the screen. The neck strap is also lightly padded. A nice touch. Although the camera is not heavy if you wear it all day a little padding is very welcome.

3

0

0

Best case!

LCJRXF/B 16/09/2014 by JerryLovesSony (USA)

I was glad my Sony Store had this available in stock a I didn't want to leave without a camera protective gear. The bottom base securely fits to the bottom of the camera and can be removed to access the battery and memory card. The cover for the lens is awesome. I take it off if I am taking lots of shots and leave it attached if I'm doing single shots to always make sure my camera is protected. The leather quality is great and you can access the mini usb port to charge the camera without having to remove the case. Must have as well.

13

0

0

Excellent design like old "Ever Ready" cases

LCJ-RXF 21/08/2014 by Stantheman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used the case in earnest now and it works fine but, closing over the top is stiff due to the front of the camera being wider than the back, and the tight fit of the case. It is expensive but there is no other case like it.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

OK as long as you dont have the Filter adapter

LCJ-RXF 15/08/2014 by Estoril (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The case is OK as long as you don't have the Filter adapter fitted to the lens as the case will not close properly. I expected that the Sony accessories for the RM100 would be compatible, however the recess for the lens needs to be longer.

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1