Skip to Content
TRIPOD

Product Reviews

$49.99

11

4.3 based on 11 customer reviews

6
4
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Much better quality than the cheap copies

VCT-R100 24/08/2017 by Photog (USA)

I was looking for a small tripod to carry in a backpack for use with a cellphone or pocket camera. This was a lot better quality than similar-looking, less expensive tripods sold at the same store. The leg locks, thumb screws, rubber feet and smoothness of operation were all significantly superior. In this case at least, you do get what you pay for. I wish it would extend high enough to reach over heads in a crowd, but then the tripod would have to be bigger and may not fit into a backpack, unless the legs were thinner and made of more sections (which would not be as stable).

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great SONY

VCT-R100 10/09/2015 by Sam fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this item weeks ago and I happy with SONY poroducts

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great item at a good

VCT-R100 30/05/2015 by Zilbar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my daughter and she is very happy with it, does the job perfectly for her art exam

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NOT compatible with the Sony HDR-PJ670 Camcorder

VCTR100 12/05/2015  (USA)

I purchased this tripod from a vendor on Amazon who bundled this tripod, along with some other accessories, when I was purchasing the Sony HDR-PJ670 camcorder. On the bottom of the tripod the pin and the place where you screw the camcorder to the tripod to secure it to the tripod and reversed. From the front of the camcorder, the screw is in the middle, and the pin is behind it (closer to the back of the tripod. On most tripods, the shoe is removable and you can flip it so that you can point it in whatever direction you'd like. But not this tripod. The shoe is not removable and only faces one way :-(

0

4

0

Great tripod

VCT-R100 27/03/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cheap and cheerful. It is easy to use for a lightweight tripod. I wish it were abit taller but for my first tripod, it does the job.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice little tripod.

VCT-R100 05/12/2014 by Tinaj13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was surprised at how sturdy this tripod was given it's small & lightweight. Not been tested in windy conditions yet but otherwise I'm very happy with it. It also looks good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Greater than perfect

VCTR100 28/07/2014 by Leija (USA)

I am shocked Sony offers such a reasonably priced, high quality tripod. Extremely satisfied. Buy it if you need one!

6

1

0

VCTR100 27/09/2012 by adamwest75 (USA)

This is an overall good tripod for beginners and is great for traveling, if it were higher, it would suit my needs greatly! However, 40" is still an okej height to do some good filming and pictures!

25

2

0

Portable, Stable, no-fuss Clamps

VCTR100 24/01/2012 by FireBolt (USA)

Although it doesn't say it in the camera details, this tripod is compatible with your Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W530. Overall, this tripod is a must, though for portrait pictures, especially outdoors where the scenery is as much a part of the picture, I think the tripod needs an additional 12" of height. I bought this to replace an older tripod, which secures the legs with a cumbersome screw-clamp. I was very pleased to find that the legs on this tripod secure by a lever-like pressure-clamp instead; much easier to work. I also love that this tripod comes with a bag for storage, so it doesn't get dusty and dirty. The bag, however, is not as easy to work with, and though it can be worn/carried, it's not really designed for that.

29

0

0

Great value

VCTR100 03/01/2010 by Joriley (USA)

Compact, and very lightweight, excellent for travel.

30

6

0

Excellent Product

VCTR100 17/03/2009  (USA)

This tripod is great. Does everything you could want. Is light weight, yet very sturdy.

59

6