Skip to Content
304

4.4 based on 304 customer reviews

172
97
13
14
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

love the autmatic focus and smile detector

DSCH300B 08/11/2016 by momahen87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this for my birthday to take pictures of our new baby and i love it. the automatic smile detection is so neat but could use some work because the focus goes out when its in use. great camera for close ups

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor battery life

DSC-H300 10/09/2016 by notahappychappy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice camera spoilt by poor battery life. Packaging on the box boasts of 350 pictures from the set of batteries supplied. I got 41 ! Even when using a fresh set of a well know brand I only got 52 shots. It went back for a refund

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

304 Customer Reviews

0

Happy so far

DSC-H300 04/11/2017 by Hertfordshire2017 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about 3 weeks ago to replace an old Sony camera that couldn't be repaired. I've not really had much opportunity to use it to the full but so far so good. Easy to use, not too heavy. Am looking forward to learning more about the features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome

DSCH300B 04/11/2017 by Hjkllkjg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband got me this camera yesterday... best camera i have every used !!!! Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good

DSC-H300 27/10/2017 by ozzy666 (United Kingdom)

first impression.very good.santa pod tmorro drag racing,then we,ll see how good/easy it is to use,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fun Camera

DSCH300B 16/10/2017 by Grumpygranpa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for a previous camera with only 14MP. This has 20. Optical zoom is fast and smooth. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Focuses easily. Buttons are large; easy handling.

DSCH300B 17/09/2017 by Sam61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I am pleased with this camera. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Features

DSCH300/B 17/09/2017 by TAD1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not used my camera yet, getting ready to go on vacation, excited to use this Sony Product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great first time camera

DSC-H300 17/09/2017 by Monkey200000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for our 13 yr for his gcse course. Fantastic camera for first bash at photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

sony h300

DSC-H300 15/09/2017 by sidsnott (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

lovely design and very easy to use the rest says stall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pics

DSCH300B 14/09/2017 by kennabua (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought the camera today and I already know how to use it as if I own it for quite some time. It's user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

DSC-H300 11/09/2017 by Yianni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so glad I bought this I'm over the moon with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to Use

DSC-H300 06/09/2017 by Digweed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera a short period but I am very pleased with it. Very easy to use and takes good pictures. The only down side is the difficulty I have using the screen in bright sunlight to take a shot (my last camera, which died a painful death had a eye viewer).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ONLY PROBLEM IS TIME BETWEEN PHOTOS

DSCH300B 25/08/2017 by TOMVET77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS FOR WILDLIFE PHOTOS FROM A BOAT TO REDUCE BLURRING

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great Digital camera

DSC-H300 09/08/2017 by Hobbit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and set up, and i have already taken some good pictures , very pleased .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK CAMERA GOOD PRICE

DSCH300/B 30/07/2017 by JDMH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ok sharp photos but no cd have to download program

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great apart from battery life

DSC-H300 28/07/2017 by Tomtom57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great wee camera but battery life is appalling! Takes 4 x AA batteries, not the usual single camera rechargeable. Very short life especially if you are using zoom feature.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb quality camera

DSC-H300 23/07/2017 by Colin H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very impressed by the quality of this camera and would definitely recommend it to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

camera

DSCH300/B 22/07/2017 by Autumn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased this camera and found it to be amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Photos

DSCH300/B 19/07/2017 by Austin80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely a good camera. It takes good photos. GG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy to use

DSC-H300 10/07/2017 by mcrn55 (United Kingdom)

very good for incompetent photographersreplaced old olympus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pictures and price

DSCH300/B 09/07/2017 by Cindy76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this, and still learning. I foster dogs and puppys so good, clear pictures and videos are important in finding these guys a great home. The camera is a little complicated for me, and I have played around with it a little bit. The important thing is to actually read the instructions before you start! lol It is a little bulky, and more fragile then my last camera. Here is hoping it serves me as long as that one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant zoom and auto focus.

DSC-H300 07/07/2017 by Gramps Romeo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have brought this for our holiday and fist impressions is that it is a brilliant camara.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Won't stay alive

DSC-H300 07/07/2017 by Faya (USA)

I received this about a year ago and noticed right away it shuts off in 15 minutes. I thought the batteries were faulty but soon realized it would turn back on after a couple minute break. I love how the photos turn out but this defect is extremely annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Easy To Use

DSCH300/B 05/07/2017 by Wideglide513 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm just got this camera for a bday present and it's very easy to use. I took some pics over the 4th of July holiday and it took great pics of the people as well as the fireworks.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I LOVE IT

DSC-H300 05/07/2017 by jhonny snowflake (USA)

i love it guys but can i do a live video with a program not an adaptor?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased

DSCH300/B 27/06/2017 by DaytonaBeachRealtor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Aggressive design, looks great. Very clear shots. Easy to use, even for occasional use. Wish it were wifi (only drawback), but the price and features outweigh the wifi option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

DSC-H300 27/06/2017 by Two tone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have enjoyed using this camera picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love My New Sony

DSC-H300 16/06/2017 by kelli (USA)

I had a nice canon DSLR - Loved it but am no longer doing photography as a sideline. I just sold all of my equipment and got this. I am in love with it. Very easy to use. If you don't understand something, just play with the camera. I love the color settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features

DSC-H300 13/06/2017 by Crafterles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera recently and it is very easy to use and very light. Perfect for holidays.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

camera

DSC-H300 11/06/2017 by betelgeuse2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All right I suppose. Certainly aint no olympus or canon.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great features

DSC-H300 11/06/2017 by Aylsham (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took a lot of pictures while on holiday in Norway and pleased with them.As a beginner to this type of camera l wish there was more detailed help on using the many features a lot l don't understand with the online manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

tutorials

DSC-H300 30/05/2017  (USA)

Some videos tutorial would be great (how to shot manual, scene and others)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

No Black and White facility

DSC-H300 23/05/2017 by chriz1428 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the Camera but dissapointed that there is no Black and White setting. I would have expected this as a standard feature

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Slightly Disappointed

DSC-H300 13/05/2017 by Annie 46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been happily using a Sony H200 for several years but as its looking a bit worse for wear - I take a lot of photos - I thought I would upgrade to the H300 - Slightly more zoom for one thing. however althought the camera is ok - I don't like it as much as the H 200 - the colour when using it on automatic settings is very saturated, the zoom is difficult to focus without a tripod - whereas I never had to use tripod with the H 200. Also the low light no tripod setting that is on the H 200 is not on this camera - I used that a lot for moon shots. I don't like the 4 AA batteries instead of the one large rechargeable battery either - the batteries I bought with my H200 are still going strong and charging well. Its a nice solid camera though and easy to use , but I will probably try and buy another H200 as well!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

This was great until It broke down

DSCH300/B 07/05/2017 by Kmarie14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and it was good until it was 6 months in. I turned it on one day and then the screen was all messed up with the lens. None of the buttons worked. We tried everything and we tried to troubleshoot it and we called sony but nothing worked. We are going to send it in and get results on what they are going to do with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy Snapper

DSC-H300 30/04/2017 by RAOC WO1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought this camera for my 70th birthday. Now looking forward to taking better pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok.

DSCH300B 16/04/2017 by DougArtist (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needs a 4MB option for shooting smaller images. Preview should be option to NOT SHOW (takes too long)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ideal for what I require in Photography.

DSC-H300 15/04/2017 by Renegade Pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at, and tried numerous "Bridge Cameras" but settled on the Sony DSC-H300 as it was overall superior for the type of photography I'm involved with. I'm not a proffesional photographer but photography is a major part in the outdoor activities my wife and I are involved with, especially as I am now retired and we have more time to do it. Excellent for close ups to long distance zoom, and all the various settings I require. Superb value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

second one

DSCH300B 10/04/2017 by c blue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i like this camera, this is my second, my first same brand and model only lasted 2 1/2 years so i am giving it one more chance. i like the ease of using, takes good picture, so hopefully this one will last longer,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

DSC-H300 04/04/2017 by NikNik6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing quality and amazing product i really do recomend this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great pictures

DSCH300B 03/04/2017 by jigz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this camera last month and i'm very happy with the quality of pictures and videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great camera

DSC-H300 01/04/2017 by dove (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this as it was easy and straightforward to use,it feels good in the hand and feels natural in the shape to fit your hand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

It's fine

DSCH300B 27/03/2017 by jjbers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent quality, odd screen resolution. Panorama is not very good.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what i wanted

DSC-H300 22/03/2017 by Martin the twitcher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera a couple of weeks to replace my broken Nokia hich was also a bridge camera,i feel its just what i wanted i am not experienced enough for a DSLR,so i am happy witht he purchase,takes great clear photos,the zoom is very good and i have had some really good close ups,would recommend it to anyone who is after a Bridge camera and for the price its well worth it,very easy to use and plenty of options on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Camera

DSCH300/B 18/03/2017 by Dianne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was a 2016 Christmas gift and have just started using it a bit. It is a little heavy but sure seems to take nice clear pictures. I have not figured out how to download them as yet. Plan to try soon. Wish I could add a couple of photos but ??? on how to download. Sure wish cameras came with instructions. We elders are not always computer savvy.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

so easy to take great pictures

DSC-H300 15/03/2017 by little munchkin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is so easy to use and take great pictures with. I love it and find even i can use it easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice grip

DSCH300/B 14/03/2017 by Mwenj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I receive and try it today. So will see how it goes

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not What I expected

DSCH300/B 14/03/2017 by pms658 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a nice camera. However, I am disappointed by the batteries dying so quickly. Also The options on the scene selection could be better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features good design

DSC-H300 14/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a few weeks ago also got a decent cover (genuine) with wrist strap (wouldn't be without now) it has all the functions I need and maybe more that with time I will get to know. I use my camera to identify the quality of goods I sell, this camera surpasses any expectations I may have had. Close up quality is very good being more than adequate for my particular requirements for the money it is in my view one of or the leader

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

H300D

DSCH300B 06/03/2017 by BillT (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the product for 3 days and have taken 30+ pictures and am totally amazes at the qulity of the finished product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant buy

DSC-H300 26/02/2017 by avtron1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant clear pictures, so easy to use. So glad I bought this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great first-time user Camera!

DSCH300/B 26/02/2017 by LadyFletch725 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this camera as a Christmas gift. I am still learning all the features, and am having questions about Manual Mode, and all the differences between. I feel this is an easy camera to navigate which is important because I am learning. This camera takes great pictures considering I am an amateur. I did not give this camera a five star rating because I do not know of all the features included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSCH300/B 24/02/2017 by Crj9312 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought i yesterday and I love it! It takes awesome photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use

DSCH300/B 23/02/2017 by Sparkchaser (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Love this easy to use camera, takes great picures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

DSCH300/B 19/02/2017 by Shorty_89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it today and I really like it so far can't wait to put into good use when the weather is better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

takes great pictures

DSCH300/B 15/02/2017 by nicole31 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

im happy with the pictures itself but doesnt come with a really good manual and im not that electronically inclined and i cant get the pictures to go onto my computer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fantastic Features and Ease of Use

DSCH300/B 13/02/2017 by JWDrew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I baught this camera for its features and how easy it is to get great pictures, because I don't like Smart Phone Cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely great photo machine...

DSCH300B 08/02/2017 by Lovesony94254 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving the snaps... This is absolutely a great product to capture all your beautiful and wonderful moments of ur life.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good reasonable priced camera

DSC-H300 23/01/2017 by JohnB9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this bought for me after ruining previous camera on holiday in rain the camera fulfils all my needs as easy to set and simple to ise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

DSCH300/B 23/01/2017 by Superman1986 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product and like taking pictures for memories

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Bridge Camera

DSC-H300 20/01/2017 by Franc1sT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this camera for a few weeks now and had plenty of time to experiment with the controls and settings. Some people describe this as a basic camera but I think it is a lot more. You can, if you want, just use the intelligent auto and scene mode with excellent result but there is also a manual mode that give excellent creative control over the camera. The sensor captures excellent high resolution images. The lens 35x optical zoom is extended a lot by decent quality digital zoom. There is very good quality 720p video recording option that produces pleasing footage from my point of view. Photo's need to be transferred via a supplied cable to your pc or Mac. I found this to be reasonably easy to do. The camera has a high quality finish and build. The camera grip is comfortable and ergonomic - I found all the controls to be easy to reach. Just have to press and slightly hold the on/off button meaning that it's difficult to accidentally switch the camera on. Also the button is recessed slightly again preventing accidental operation. The image quality is very good. You should experiment with the different focusing options and learn which is best in each situation. All in all I am very pleased with this camera and look forward to using it over the next few years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Features are great.

DSCH300/B 11/01/2017 by Kaleen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great handling and feel, light and very comfortable with the strap supplied for my neck.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great introduction to digital photography.

DSC-H300 07/01/2017 by Stantonian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packed with functionality, produces striking results. Works well in conjunction with PlayMemoriesHome application.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to use and take great photos

DSC-H300 05/01/2017 by Stanley60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a gift from my children. I have always wanted a camera that is more sophisticated than the simple compact one I have been using for wildlife photos and scenery . This can take great shots with minimum of additional gadgets, but gives you the opportunity to learn about distance, effects,use of zoom lens and photography techniques. Lightweight to carry round,too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great camera

DSC-H300 04/01/2017 by Jackyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy that I got this camrea and I use it all the time thanks

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Good futures

DSC-H300 03/01/2017 by DonnaldDuck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good camera for a beginner,, i always keep one spare for emergency. The H300 with optical Zoom is very well priced in its range, and is easy to handle. A very good camera indeed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good Camera

DSCH300/B 01/01/2017 by becht37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it yesterday and I am a stormchaser and take lots of pictures of weather and wildlife like bald eagles

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far great camera

DSCH300/B 31/12/2016 by Rjsmommy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera for Christmas an I love it, takes great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0