Skip to Content
437

4.5 based on 437 customer reviews

269
137
18
8
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

With GPS 14/06/2014 by Alexphoto (USA)

This is the best camera I have used in years I had just a regular point and shoot until it broke then for about 7 years I have been using my phone to take pictures and they where just not enough so I had looked for a camera and saw the dslrs and I knew I would always be broke because I would want to have all the lens (it's a psychological thing I know) but when I saw this one I just had to have it for its zoom it is just amazing no matter if you shoot far away or close up I have been getting awesome shoots I'm so glad I got a bridge camera and a sony one to boot I have been a big sony fan for quite some time and I proud to say that I still am. Though there are times I'm not able to get the shoot I really want at times but that still okay I'm still new to photography and this is a bridge camera but I'm still satisfied with the shoots I produce. So this is an amazing camera for wanting to get closer to your subject if you are far away and I like that. If you are looking for something to help you to get right in the action but you are far away no worries you will get close on it and without losing detail. This camera is a great buy definitely check it out you won't be disappointed.

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointed.

DSC-HX400 26/10/2015 by Fair review (United Kingdom)

Poor on zoom. Hunts all the time so you miss shotd

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

437 Customer Reviews

0

Ideal for what I require in Photography.

With GPS 14/11/2017 by Renegade Pete (United Kingdom)

Superb camera. The Carl Zeiss lens etc is its greatest asset providing clear, quick focus images, along with clear images, even at its maximum 50x zoom. The Sony camera in general is one of the best for my type of photographic work where DSLR cameras and interchangable lenses are a hinderence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

With GPS 19/10/2017 by Prince Hal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera with some disappointing features. The most disappointing is the manual. It fails to advise of the minimum focusing range in the various zoom modes. It fails to advise clearly who to use wi-fi. It fails to instruct on taking macro pictures. As for the camera itself, the gps feature is a real plus, but it takes a drain on the battery. If you plan on shooting for a day, have 2 or 3 spare batteries with you. The tilt feature of the rear screen is nice, but it would have been preferable if the screen flipped through a range of 180° so that it could be closed when traveling. I found that focusing at the various zoom settings was inconsistent. Sometimes the focusing was excellent; at other times it was a hassle which did not always end up with a snap in focus. Overall, the camera is very good and a good value. The lens is excellent, with good color and contrast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality camera

With GPS 18/10/2017 by Paigey (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a week ago and it’s the best thing Iv bought, the picture quality is crystal clear and it’s light enough to carry around with me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sony

DSC-HX400V 12/10/2017 by jjwwf (USA)

very good camera thanks for sony in camera . .....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 06/10/2017 by robin6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera just a couple of weeks ago, and i am so glad i did. I enjoy taking pictures of landscape and wildlife and wanted a camera that enabled me to do this. I done my research first, and found it had everything i was looking for, i particulary wanted a black and white mode, which this camera has. I was a little wary of ease of use, as my old camera was only a little compact one with a tiny zoom, and i had never used a bridge camera before, but i had nothing to worry about, it is easy to use has a great zoom takes superb clear pictures, has lots of features, i can't wait to get out and about each weekend to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I wonder WHY

With GPS 05/10/2017 by Victor1948 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super camera with built in 50x zoom that does not require a 3ft long lens. Great pictures and almost unlimited storage volume with a 64 GB SD card. BUT, I wonder why Sony has to force you to use a proprietary program to view videos after loaded on a pc. Why can't they make it easy and use a format like the photos where you just upload and view. Otherwise I am very pleased. Kinda makes me wonder why on a cruise I see so many Canons and Nikons and not many Sonys.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera Review

With GPS 05/10/2017 by Alex500 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera for a big trip we took. Camera worked well. Control dial is poorly placed and annoying. Zoom is fantastic. Battery life could be longer, especially if you are out on tours all day. Most annoying is the lens cover is not attachable to the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera witz lot of features.

With GPS 05/10/2017 by Tobby35 (Canada)

I bought this camera to take great pictures of my trip to Italy and i did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera with fantastic features

With GPS 04/10/2017 by skimmer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have wanted to get back into a bit of photography for the past 5 years, but not into all the techical side of creating great pictures for my own use. The camera is a fantastic mix of both. If you want to point and shot, easy, but the best bit is you can still bring a bit of your photo knowledge into the how the photo will look with the shooting options available on the camera at the twist of a button. Having the option when walking along the riverside, to take a great moving shot of a ship and then turn straight away to get a micro shot a of a spider in its web without having to change lenses and with the minimum of fuss is what makes this camera for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Boy, I love this camera!

With GPS 02/10/2017 by Marla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for quite awhile, so I have been able to assess all its wonders. The zoom is amazing, and while a full sensor mirrorless DSLR will blow it out of the water, so will the price tag blow out my credit card! This bridge camera does it all, and then some, for an incredible price. I have taken many photo workshops and the teacher and attendees are always skeptical at first----until they see what this puppy can do! In the end, each and every time, many of the students want my camera and even a couple of the instructors have wanted one! There is nothing like it for travel----no need for a bunch of lenses. And I hike high in Colorado and this puppy goes with me everywhere. It is light and captures it all, from landscapes to those cute critters, to macro shots without muss or fuss. I would marry this camera! :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just the right camera for me!

With GPS 02/10/2017 by harmonyk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this bridge camera after many years of trying DSLR's and good compact cameras. I found that I wanted a good zoom lens but didn't want to be carrying spare lenses around. The compact I have was good but when I saw this was 50x and thought WOW! Once I took a further look I was hooked.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 02/10/2017 by Crutchy boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony HX400V camera has loads of great fetures. If you are after a lightweight camera then this is the one you should be concidering. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My HX400V

With GPS 30/09/2017 by ahah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazed at the sharpness and general quallity of the images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfies my needs

With GPS 27/09/2017 by Birdlover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is universal in its application. It can be used successfully by a novice, and equally a professional. It can be a point and shoot or manually operated with a range of settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a robust compact camera

With GPS 24/09/2017 by Loftyone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is a replacement for my HX200V camera which has stopped downloading and charging from the mini USB port., it will charge fully from the 220 mains socket. and is still fully useable. My main concern with the HX400V is that no charging option is not installed the battery being charged through the mini USB port. I have therefore purchased a charger which avoids the use of the mini port for charging. Also the 3D photo option is not available, I also find the HX400V more difficult to focus The HX400V will accept filters direct to the camera unlike the 200V which had to be fitted with an adaptor. The 50x zoom does not add a lot over the 200v 30x zoom and makes it more difficult to focus. As I would expect from Sony this camera takes great photos in the auto mode.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Camera with everything

With GPS 22/09/2017 by adge1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera because of good reviews and it is a Sony it has all the controls that one would wish

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

pictures have such clarity

With GPS 20/09/2017 by honey 041953 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

these is a really awesome camera, for both professional and amatur

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

With GPS 08/09/2017 by ian20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this camera is a must to all who are looking to take good photos it offers plenty of features which is a god send for the beginners I love this camera it is comfortable to hold and takes great pictures, even better ones when you use some of the features with them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NEED UNDERWATER HOUSING

DSC-HX400V 02/09/2017 by RAULJR (USA)

I LOVE THIS CAMERA AND ITS FEATURES. BUT PLEASE MAKE A UNDERWATER HOUSING FOR IT

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this camera.

With GPS 29/08/2017 by rlsmitty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still trying to learn how to use this camera, I think that it is smarter than I am.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ease of use

With GPS 23/08/2017 by Mr Novice (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this Camera around two weeks ago, I am just having one problem with focusing while zoomed in, but I think that is the lack of experience on my behalf. It is one of the best cameras I have owned, takes a picture when you want without that shutter lag. Anyway over all it's a great camera for any novice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Unbelievable Camera

DSC-HX400V 22/08/2017 by Castine (USA)

Had this for a year an a half and taken it around the world. Durable, dependable, great video and pictures. Rivals cameras that are 6 times th ecost!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this camera

With GPS 17/08/2017 by Sixxfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this camera! Rhis is my second Sony camera and they are very well built and dependable

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Review

With GPS 16/08/2017 by tennisbuff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture quality and ease of use of the camera. I wish that Sony PlayMemories that supports uploading photos had better support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So easy

With GPS 15/08/2017 by Beattie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera bought for me and as an absolute novice to photography I live it its so easy to use and feels lovely in my hand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera but a couple of drawbacks

With GPS 10/08/2017 by FTH1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is excellent with a quality lens, powerful zoom and good features. There are two drawbacks.....the need to charge the battery "in camera" is inconvenient and the wheel used to adjust the viewfinder is very difficult to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW...........

With GPS 09/08/2017 by R013ert (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a bridge camera and had tried other stores with no luck , that was untill I was told about this one . I took a look at it and it feels nice to hold , Fantasic zoom , great features and easy to use ( ok , I have only had it about 2 weeks and not tried everything on it , but I am getting there ) . The picture quality is great , the video on it is great . I can not fault it . Good price for what you get .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens and easy to operate.

With GPS 05/08/2017 by Tali1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 month ago, mostly because of the Zeiss lens. Up to now did not disappoint me, the only complained is the workmanship of the camera, compare to Panasonic FZ300 that build constructively much better than the Sony and the price in my place was very close.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great feature

With GPS 02/08/2017 by Techme (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the unit 2 years ago,extremely happy with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use,

With GPS 01/08/2017 by Swaffy (United Kingdom)

The camera is certainly the best I have ever owned , which is praise indeed. I have travelled extensively throughout the world and this produces the best photos. Keep up the good work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just what I wanted

With GPS 01/08/2017 by Ksquared (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with purchase good value for money. Does a good job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera!

With GPS 27/07/2017 by FTH1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera with excellent zoom and useful features. The only negative is that batteries have to be in the camera to be charged.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 25/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was thinking of a DLSR, but on being demonstrated the Sony, felt it was the better buy, as it would focus far more rapidly than my other digital camera, and quick enough that I would not be told that I was taking too long, as was the case with my old one. (not a Sony)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features with excellent focus.

With GPS 19/07/2017 by Capt Kimbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an ideal Bridge Camera. We were recommended it by a friend and we love the simplicity of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't buy if you use a MAC or iPad pro

With GPS 18/07/2017 by Etonfields (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value so looked forward to upgrading my old 12 mp to a Sony 20.4 mp bridge camera. Easy to use and took some great photos but when transferred to my photos on my MAC the quality was reduced to 8 mp. I contacted Sony support and searched the Sony forum ONLY to discover that is has been an on going problem for several years with no solution available. This also happened after I download the Sony software recommended. I had to return the camera sadly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 18/07/2017 by SCHP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a small compact that was just not up to the job - animals on safari. This is a great alternative, not too big, not too small. Masses of options. Great zoom, light and easy to use. Would like to have a full instruction manual other than the one on line - would be happy to buy! Have to learn to use it properly before next trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round camera

With GPS 15/07/2017 by Smpics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used it for my Daugters wedding, good quality photos and good zoom

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excited

With GPS 13/07/2017 by Terrih (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased and charging it up. I cannot wait to get into full gear and take random silly photos to just get comfy. Not a professional but love my pictures to come out like a pro took them :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the box

With GPS 10/07/2017 by badja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used a 300 before and was overjoyed with the upgrade

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic feature-packed bridge camera.

With GPS 10/07/2017 by AM79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a new camera that allowed me to take professional-looking photos as well as having the freedom to be creative with each shot... the Sony dschx400 did not disappoint. Great camera at a fairly reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good

With GPS 09/07/2017 by debanjanmona (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera few weeks back. It looks like a standard bridge camera, good built quality and grip. The picture quality is good even at low light conditions. Although one would expect even better signal to noise similar to a DSLR, but quality close to it. The wifi feature is good, but much slower than the typical wired transfer. All in all, a good camera, good zoom, good stability.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Most Important, very Easy Functions

DSC-HX400V 08/07/2017 by Sahir (USA)

i bought this product one years ago & im happy with this Camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good feel and weight to the camera

DSC-HX400 05/07/2017 by Mickmagoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and amp leased overall, but, the strap is rubbish

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to use

With GPS 05/07/2017 by Henry C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It easy to use and give you great shots. Gice great picture and keep it sharpness when you crop the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Full of features to satisfy the most ardent hobby

With GPS 04/07/2017 by Bart109 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my HX400V for 12 months and whilst you can point and shoot straight out of the box, it is worth while spending some time to really get to know this camera. As a novice to this style of camera with no knowledge when I bought it of DSLR, I am now able to use both program and manual modes to produce acceptable images under most conditions. I am particularly pleased with the quality of a video that I took of a nest of swallows in a dull roof space. One particular feature was the ability to use my smartphone to remotely control the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera for the price

With GPS 04/07/2017 by Chrissierb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had camera for very long so still trying out but very impressed. Main reason for purchase was for taking on holiday and short trips as lighter and more compact unlike my DSLR + 3 lenses. Easy to use functions. Only problem I have come across so far is uploading and sincing my camera to my Mac but that just maybe me trying to rush to see my pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Upgrade from pocket compact camera

With GPS 03/07/2017 by Les57 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this bridge camera as an upgrade from a previous Sony compact. I needed a bridge camera for a recent holiday, as I expected to catch great wildlife pictures. It operated as expected, easy to use, and of course took great pictures. The only fault I found was the length of time it took to focus on distant objects, all round very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use and excellent zoom

With GPS 02/07/2017 by Geoff 2017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a safari holiday and the zoom feature has been invaluable. It is easy to use and if you don't video much the battery life is fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great! So far only have had it 2 weeks!!

With GPS 01/07/2017 by Forgetful74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been wonderful camera and easy to operate thus far!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SLR QUALITY

With GPS 29/06/2017 by D COOKIE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera lights and easy to use great viewfinder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera so far

With GPS 29/06/2017 by Span (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera only had a short time still finding way around. Good pics so far.Instructions not explicit enough had to trawl Internet to get enough information to work camera properly hope it lives up to expectations.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Camera

With GPS 27/06/2017 by ericn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the camera, but extremely unhappy with Sony, who will not honour the warranty outside Europe and I live in Australia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Produces excellent photos

With GPS 27/06/2017 by Mechal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has produced good quality pictures, but it has been difficult to get the wireless side of its operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good photos and great video

With GPS 26/06/2017 by charlie88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 2months ago and have have been very pleased with everything it does especially as it is great for videos as well as taking excellent photos. I particularly appreciate the bright clear viewfinder together with the hi res screen. The camera is very reliable exposure wise in auto modes and has good manual overrides if required with plenty of options. This is one camera I would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superzoom and then some!

With GPS 24/06/2017 by Benharry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for the extended zoom range, So pleased I did because this camera is so much more. All in one camera, no carrying around extra lenses, macro & wide angle to zooming way out into the distance, all with one lens. The quality of images from this small sensor camera was a revelation, sharp with great colour and detail just how I like them. Full auto is easy if that's your preference, but for me I prefer full manual controls, and this camera's controls are quick and intuitive to use. This camera should be on most peoples shortlist, buy it, try it, you are unlikely to be disappointed I wasn't.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super bridge camera

With GPS 21/06/2017 by baarnee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a nikon 3300 and I have found the Sony to be just as good if not better in some aspects. The zoom and quality of picture is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It doesn't work ugh

DSC-HX400V 21/06/2017 by Mary57hj (USA)

I got this camera last Christmas. It worked perfectly until this year. The charging lamp does not come on but it sometimes used to charge anyways. Except, this month the camera won't turn on. I already got another battery but it charged up to one bar maximum (it's supposed to charge to 3 or four bars) Now it will not turn on and it's been a few weeks. Oh, my cable thing works.

Picture Quality

Average

0

0

0

great product shame about the instructions

With GPS 18/06/2017 by jonw466 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the camera but struggling to get use to it as it doesnt have paper instructions (so i cant go out and learn) and the computer based ones are not easy to follow for this one reason i wouldnt buy another camera without paper instructions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

A good update

With GPS 15/06/2017 by God1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an update to my 10 year old Sony bridge camera, which I had used for 10 years. This camera was prone to screen jitters, (particularly when visiting hallowed or sacred or other religious premises) The improved zoom and higher pixels and other improvements are super and I'm sure will be very useful. However, The lens cap does not "pop off" when the camera is switched off, but you have to remove it by hand. I foresee that this will very soon get lost, so I have drilled a couple of small holes in the edge of the lens cap and attached it by a thin cord to the camera body so at least it will stay with the camera, even if I have to remove it manually. Also the screenot tilt to the same degree as my older version.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Buy

With GPS 07/06/2017 by Mckay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always used Sony as I have never been disappointed with their products. This camera has surpassed my expectations, it is absolutely brilliant, so easy to use take clear and distinct photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A lot of camera for your money !

With GPS 03/06/2017 by Klowry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So simple to use, even for a 59 year old. The menu system is intuitive and therefore easy to get to the option you want very quickly. Great clarity in the shots. I don't think I'll be able to go back to my old DLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

50x Zoom

With GPS 01/06/2017 by Cruicky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only used the camera a few a few times and was blown away with the quality of the lens even a full zoom.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

With GPS 23/05/2017 by Dhruv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome Features!!!.. Bunch of features packed in one Camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First bridge camera

With GPS 17/05/2017 by JohnO101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great reviews and features for a competitive price led me to buy the HX400V. In particular, I was looking for wifi and GPS. So far, it has proved very simple to use and easy to hold with an excellent grip (if you are right handed). I'm looking forward to more experimenting. Disappointingly, the instructions supplied to get the wifi to link to my iPhone/iPad do not seem to work which is a nuisance as I'm now on holiday and not able to download pictures from the camera and have a better look at the image quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0