500

4.5 based on 500 customer reviews

309
158
19
8
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

With GPS 14/06/2014 by Alexphoto (USA)

This is the best camera I have used in years I had just a regular point and shoot until it broke then for about 7 years I have been using my phone to take pictures and they where just not enough so I had looked for a camera and saw the dslrs and I knew I would always be broke because I would want to have all the lens (it's a psychological thing I know) but when I saw this one I just had to have it for its zoom it is just amazing no matter if you shoot far away or close up I have been getting awesome shoots I'm so glad I got a bridge camera and a sony one to boot I have been a big sony fan for quite some time and I proud to say that I still am. Though there are times I'm not able to get the shoot I really want at times but that still okay I'm still new to photography and this is a bridge camera but I'm still satisfied with the shoots I produce. So this is an amazing camera for wanting to get closer to your subject if you are far away and I like that. If you are looking for something to help you to get right in the action but you are far away no worries you will get close on it and without losing detail. This camera is a great buy definitely check it out you won't be disappointed.

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointed.

dsc-hx400 26/10/2015 by Fair review (United Kingdom)

Poor on zoom. Hunts all the time so you miss shotd

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

501 Customer Reviews

0

Best All Round

With GPS 22/04/2018 by Newcastle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

ive bought this camera twice i like it so much for all round purpose ya cant beat it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good so far, still finding my way!

With GPS 16/04/2018 by Archie bear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera around a month ago. It has lots of settings and good zoom on it. I am still modelling my way around tbh at the mo. I love the bnw setting where you can pick up a primary colour of your choice. All is good I would say... The only negative so far, would be that the lense cover has nothing to attach it to the camera ( other than it clipping on to lense area) and feel.that at some point the cover will be lost.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good price loaded with features

With GPS 15/04/2018 by Fujifilm fanatic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to take on a trip to Canada and didn't want to take my Fujifilm equipment and all my Fujifilm lenses (too bulky). I wanted an all-in-one camera (this Sony has a very good Zeiss fixed lens with a 50X zoom factor) and built-in GPS (very important for this trip). I just wish you could shoot in RAW with this camera instead of only JPEG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful features and so easy to use

With GPS 09/04/2018 by Landonasia (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago and wonder why I waited so long.... Love it's ease of use and quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

With GPS 07/04/2018 by Nature man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera principally to photograph nature and am very impressed with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

HX400V

With GPS 07/04/2018 by Crumble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great easy to use camera with good features and a fantastic zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A brilliant camera all compact great.

With GPS 06/04/2018 by hill walker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this for a purpose and that was to avoid carrying numerous lenses and it does the job perfectly. I am very pleased with all its functions but I am still learning so more time to become really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor quality camera

DSC-HX400V 30/03/2018 by raeva1026 (USA)

If I could give this camera less than one start I would. The camera, though indicating a picture is in focus, provides rough and grainy images at all light levels if zoomed in further than 10x. Additionally, though all settings are on "auto", the camera lets in way too much light and photos appear washed out. I have had to adjust for this by shooting mainly in shutter speed mode and adjusting the ISO whenever conditions change. Not great when you want to take a picture quickly. I contacted Sony and after 30 minutes of them asking me to review settings with them, they determined that it is a "minor flaw" and unwilling to take it back. I informed them that I felt it unreasonable of them to allow the sale of a camera with a "minor flaw" and that if the camera was advertised to focus clearly at a 50x zoom then that is what it should be able to do. I am extremely unhappy with this camera and especially unhappy with Sony. Do not waste your time and money on this camera!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

fantastic camera

With GPS 30/03/2018 by peter9548 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago, I'm off to Benidorm soon, and that's where I'll try it out. Already used it in the garden, zooming into the bird house, watching adults going in to feed the young. Already have a Sony A58 DSLR, but wanted a camera without having to change the lenses. Great second camera buy. Highly Recommended by me, you can't go wrong with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Camera

DSC-HX400V 24/03/2018 by Rajib (USA)

I purchased it on 02-Mar-2018, little novice regarding this camera but amazing picture quality.Operation same as like any Dslr camera. Help or community post problem with sony, and I cannot find online registration for my camera because I am a resident of India.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great all around bridge camers

With GPS 17/03/2018 by No Nickname 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the camera for my snowbird stay in Florida and have been delighted with the quaslity of mhy photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic zoom

With GPS 12/03/2018 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom)

This is a great travel camera with loads of features and the option of full user control right up to fully automatic. The Zeiss 24-120mm, ( 35mm equivalent) is near excellent and it's even possible to hand hold at 1200mm in good light. The lens is very sharp, which it should be wearing the Zeiss badge. My main gripe is that the control dial moves too easily. Every time you take it out of the dedicated case the dial has moved. Why didn't Sony put a centre button in the dial which must be pressed before the dial will move? I have these on my a99ii, a99 and 77ii. This is my only reason for giving 4 rather than 5 stars. I'm really pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy Camera

With GPS 10/03/2018 by Cdt1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this camera and found the setting up very easy. It is also easy to use and produces great photos. This is all you need from a camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality

With GPS 07/03/2018 by BevC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find the quality of images taken with this camera to be superior to many more expensive systems that I own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Error message with no help on how to fix

With GPS 06/03/2018 by Hemmings (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera over 3 years and it developed a fault whilst on holiday in Costa Rica. I was very disappointed as it was a trip of a life time to explore the rainforest and see the wildlife. I bought the camera just for this kind of thing, where the super zoom is useful for capturing shots of wildlife. However, the camera started flashing an error message E.62.10 and I couldn't find any information on how to fix it, or what it meant, in any of the Sony documentation. I've since read, from other users, that this is likely to be a wear out mechanism causing an image stabilisation fault which can occur quite early on in the camera's life. Hence I wouldn't go out and buy a replacement or recommend to a friend. I had been pleased with the product up until this point - the manual focus on the control ring is a great feature; allowing you to tweak the focus.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Why did I consider anything else?

With GPS 04/03/2018 by Fell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently decided to get into walking and wanted a camera that was going to be good enough to capture a range of scenarios and subjects from landscape and family and friends to Basketball action without having to carry a huge amount of equipment. This camera offers me everything I wanted and i really can’t see another need for a different camera at my level. I have become somewhat of a geek since buying it in order to understand the used of different features and with the camera being so easy to use I feel like I’m already a pro (far from it) I bought the camera thinking it would be a great starter camera and a stepping stone into an SLR but with all the functions it offers and the set allows you to build upon with the hot shoe and lense thread (which I’ve obly just discovered from a you tube video) you could comfortable take professional quality photos. The only thing I would have liked would have been some lower appiture settings as I love that feature and contrast in photos although I have taken good photos with the settings it has. The zoom is amazing and almost shocking the first time you realise it’s capabilities. It took me a while to figure out how to transfer the pics using WiFi but you tube saved the day. I should add however the entire use of this camera I e done blind (minus you tube vids) as I haven’t opened the instructions once and still found it easy to use and feel I am really making use of all the cameras photo settings. I’m sure I’ll use more however as I haven’t touched apps or anything yet. I would have liked the option to fasten the lense cover to the camera. There is already a little toggle of metal and the base of the camera that would be perfect to utilise but a very small price to pay for such a good alround camera. I would recommend this to anyone and for its price range I really think it’s the maximum you could get in a camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Value for the money.

With GPS 03/03/2018 by Sloman50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after a very comprehensive search for a camera that could take over from my DSLR, 4 lenses - including a 600mm zoom; and compressed the kit as a smaller handy travelling companion. The features and lightweight handling is close to perfection, sharpness in landscape mode or wide angle performs well despite the maximum aperture setting of f8. Resolution and the quick focusing is spot on; all the modes are easily accessible so you can switch between modes quickly and effectively. The manual gets you up and running, however, there is supporting tutorials and how to's available online, this is a nice bonus for novices as well as the more experienced photographer. Then there is the wifi function, turning your smartphone into a remote control - very handy. 2 weeks in and I am loving this little camera, and there are still more features to explore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pleasing results

With GPS 03/03/2018 by Camera user (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not owned this camera for very long but the results I have had to date have been very pleasing. The zoom seems very good for my purposes (close ups in the garden etc). The camera is easy to handle and relatively light. It would be better if the lens cap was attached like other cameras I have owned. So far I have not lost it but it is early days...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great all round camera

With GPS 02/03/2018 by ruby999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a compact camera with a really good zoom and this delivers. Does far more than I was expecting for the price and I look forward to getting the most from it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Almost there

With GPS 26/02/2018 by AZGuru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picked this camera up for the extra reach of the lens and very pleased with the results will be traveling light and did not want to burden myself with DSLRs and lenses. Very satisfied with photo results 2 thing I would like more are RAW format and a bit brighter/cleared EVF other than that very satisfied

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

With GPS 24/02/2018 by Kokapella Mama (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A bit daunting first off if it's the first time you have used a proper camera but I have found that I am learning the functions better by just using it. Really enjoying the experience - a bird in the garden now looks like a bird in the garden rather than a blob

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera, very easy to use

With GPS 22/02/2018 by Sparty207 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant camera! Easy to use, Camera has info on there as well as manual, it has its own manual on camera and tips when to use flash for best photos. I would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

With GPS 21/02/2018 by Travelers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the camera the telephoto lens is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Zoom

With GPS 14/02/2018 by Leoti2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband gave this camera to me for a Birthday present, I had thought of asking for a longer zoom but the weight of this camera gave it the edge. It is so much lighter than my DSLR, so much better for walking trips. I tried the zoom at full optical length to photograph the supermoon and was very pleased with the result, only niggle is I can't stop it going beyond and into digital zoom I expect I will find the setting eventually. Very pleased with the results so far, a lot to learn though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

With GPS 10/02/2018 by Mike1285 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace a 5 year old bridge camera. This one is unbelievable, image quality is staggering, the zoom is really good, you can get bigger optical Zoom but you would need a tripod and the whole point of this was to just have a camera to use wothout anything bulky. The ability to control it with a smartphone is very useful, you get all functions including changing shooting modes, zoom and even the program.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HX400V camera. My opinions

With GPS 09/02/2018 by Billington (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only problem that I see with this product is that it will not shoot in RAW mode. The files are saved in JPEG only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good

With GPS 09/02/2018 by GordonO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera does two things that really help 1- It stops camera shake 2- It has a super long zoom. Also the Zeiss lens is really sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Learners review

With GPS 07/02/2018 by Chrisp2554 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Chose the Sony as a replacement for an older Fuji model and although have only used it on auto so far, I am pleased with results. want to get more adventurous going forward. Therefore only 4 stars until used more features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good value all-round camera.

With GPS 03/02/2018 by fabdug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace the model that preceded it. Easy to use. Good results. Just a couple of "niggles"; strap is difficult to fit and lens cap is not attached to camera (I had to buy separate cap.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Sony

With GPS 31/01/2018 by Shacky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although this camera looks quite heavy it is in fact very light. I would imagine there is large amount of plastic used. Even if that's the case, it has a loverly finish and many variations when you go through the menu's. The 50x optical zoom takes some getting used to. I found it was very difficult to keep steady without a tripod towards the higher magnifications.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Ease of use

With GPS 31/01/2018 by Sangam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is fairly light and is packed with useful features so that it enables me to great nature and landscape pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Blown away!

With GPS 27/01/2018 by LozD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a complete amateur photographer and asked a family member who is a professional photographer for advice on what type of camera to purchase. My aim was just to improve my photos for wildlife and taking some decent family pictures. My first though was a DSLR but she recommended a bridge camera as I really didn't want to carry lots of lenses and equipment around. I had originally seen a Nikon that was double the price then came across the Sony Cybershot DSC-HX400V online. I went into a couple of shops to see it for myself and get a feel for it then took the plunge. I was not disappointed! This fantastic camera has surpassed all my expectations! It is incredible for wildlife images, detailed shots, landscapes, portraits - and Ive not once used it out of auto yet! Im not so keen to learn more about the features to progress my knowledge and experience. A perfect buy for a beginner. It's not too big, has a bundle of features to explore and has a shoe fitting to offer progression for adding flashes etc. The Carl Ziess lens and zoom is out of this world! For example - Photos of the moon have incredible detail. I have already recommended this camera to friends and family!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

grat all rounder

With GPS 24/01/2018 by Benny23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

brought prior to holidays & very pleased as it will give us options for point & shot, as well as more creative shooting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

With GPS 22/01/2018 by Ian 308 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am still learning about the camera but have taken some excellent photos and am really pleased with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 22/01/2018 by JennyM1988masonsmum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing value for money takes such a great picture and loads of different features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No need to be carrying extra lenses

With GPS 20/01/2018 by Crickhowell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera last dec,really easy to use and light to carry,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely camera

With GPS 19/01/2018 by Oh crumbs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought this camera as a Christmas/birthday present. But could do with some lessons as it is more complicated than my last Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of features

With GPS 19/01/2018 by Mac30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace Sony DSC-HX1, Many similar features and lots more. Larger zoom really good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic zoom

With GPS 18/01/2018 by Thom2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the camera, excellent ergonomics, comfortable and well balanced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Impressed

With GPS 18/01/2018 by Nick4321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to use and takes great photos. Zoom is very powerful. Very pleased with it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use, great results

With GPS 17/01/2018 by Nadine68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband brought this for me me at Xmas. So straightforward. I love that you can tilt the screen in both directions which makes life so much easier when you have to reach to take a photo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delightful Scottish Countyside

With GPS 16/01/2018 by LEFTITOUT (United Kingdom)

Like in camera effects. Ease of use for first time users, charge battery switch on and hey presto quality and it would be an nice one if the spare battery/batteries could be enriched with power out with the camera, perhaps this something those clever folks @ SONY could arrange for the future.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good camera at honest price

With GPS 15/01/2018 by micky 1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at a few around price range and went for company i knew

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HX400V Bridge Camera Review

With GPS 15/01/2018 by jhop66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has so far been a very good purchase. Although still early days and with lots to learn I am pleased that I choose this camera. It is light and flexible and enabling me to achieve some great results with wildlife and nature subjects. I wanted a camera that would enable me to capture improved close up detail particularly of birds compared to my compact and the zoom capabilities and high quality lens are certainly more than matching my hopes and expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Camera

With GPS 13/01/2018 by JB1986 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only purchased the camera just before Christmas so in the very early stages of coming to grips with the technical details.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera

With GPS 11/01/2018 by Perrergrin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago very pleased with picture results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This camera has EVERYTHING !

With GPS 09/01/2018 by gibbsy2011 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present and I am experiencing quality and features that I didn't think I could afford. A wonderful piece of equipment suitable for all levels of usage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for money

With GPS 08/01/2018 by shotgunralph (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used the camera for a week now the lens quality is well beyond expectations. The features are good. The zoom function could be smoother and more sensitive. A pity Sony have not produced a lens hood for this camera. I have purchased an off-camera battery charger and spare battery as it takes some time to charge the battery in-camera. All in all a great starter camera for the beginner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice camera

With GPS 06/01/2018 by Minihugo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My camera is really nice. I'm very with it. So I'm waiting my cashback yet. This isn't good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Christmas present

With GPS 06/01/2018 by Foxylady67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas gift for my holiday to ensure I don't miss any pictures of wild animals

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Every function I need

With GPS 05/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this having been away with a friend who has one. Her photos were so much better than mine (Canon 400D) that I decided to sell all my kit and buy this camera. So easy to use and reliable results. Great for an amateur like me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Clarity! Super Zoom! ...Sony! What Else!!

DSC-HX400V 03/01/2018 by Liezl (Canada)

I've had many Sony Camera models but this guy makes me look seriously good! I've never been this fond of a camera! Super happy Sony Fan!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

With GPS 28/12/2017 by Con1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for my daughter for xmas ,saw her on Boxing Day and she showed me some features she had found and I was amazed what cameras can do now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Photos

With GPS 27/12/2017 by Johnnyxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and easy to use. This camera takes clear and detailed photos. I am going to take it with me to the Galapagos Islands and am confident that I will come back with good results. No need for messing about with changing lenses. I particularly like the pop-up flash and built in zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great to hold.

With GPS 26/12/2017 by NicNinja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent a long reviewing and reading all the specifications relating to Bridge cameras, the Sony HX400 comes above the rest due to its low light and easy to use functions, with a quality zoom lense..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Forget your case of lenses

With GPS 24/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Versatile camera with superb quality and focus range. Took this on an extended tour of the far east and the camera did me proud

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera withlots of features

With GPS 20/12/2017 by Dom8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so pleased I brought the camera when upgrading from my old camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality camera

With GPS 07/12/2017 by Al650 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality camera for a reasonable price, Glad I chose this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 05/12/2017 by Dani84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to take on holiday to Thailand, and it has been the best camera i have ever bought. It takes amazing photos and there are so many settings to help you if your a novice but also if your abit of a pro you can also do it manually to a degree. I love this camera and now i have tonnes of photos to cherish from my adventures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Camera ever

With GPS 03/12/2017 by Lurgy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the Camera a couple of weeks now. Still plenty to learn on the manual side of things but in point and shoot mode it is remarkably easy to use and the results are amazing. Even at 200x the picture is clear !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product

With GPS 30/11/2017 by Mike90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and really delighted with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

this is by far the best camera I've ever had.

With GPS 24/11/2017 by Hmm465 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is best camera i had, awesome zoom and everything, I've attached a photo, this is a photo with (almost) the max zoom, and it still came out a good movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

With GPS 23/11/2017 by Fast Tony (United Kingdom)

Second Sony bridge camera I’ve purchased,pleased with both but the HX400V is excellent.Fantastic picture quality great action shots,found it easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camara

With GPS 20/11/2017 by donot have one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good advice from London camara exchange they said only good things about the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal for what I require in Photography.

With GPS 14/11/2017 by Renegade Pete (United Kingdom)

Superb camera. The Carl Zeiss lens etc is its greatest asset providing clear, quick focus images, along with clear images, even at its maximum 50x zoom. The Sony camera in general is one of the best for my type of photographic work where DSLR cameras and interchangable lenses are a hinderence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

With GPS 19/10/2017 by Prince Hal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera with some disappointing features. The most disappointing is the manual. It fails to advise of the minimum focusing range in the various zoom modes. It fails to advise clearly who to use wi-fi. It fails to instruct on taking macro pictures. As for the camera itself, the gps feature is a real plus, but it takes a drain on the battery. If you plan on shooting for a day, have 2 or 3 spare batteries with you. The tilt feature of the rear screen is nice, but it would have been preferable if the screen flipped through a range of 180° so that it could be closed when traveling. I found that focusing at the various zoom settings was inconsistent. Sometimes the focusing was excellent; at other times it was a hassle which did not always end up with a snap in focus. Overall, the camera is very good and a good value. The lens is excellent, with good color and contrast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality camera

With GPS 18/10/2017 by Paigey (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a week ago and it’s the best thing Iv bought, the picture quality is crystal clear and it’s light enough to carry around with me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sony

DSC-HX400V 12/10/2017 by jjwwf (USA)

very good camera thanks for sony in camera . .....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 06/10/2017 by robin6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera just a couple of weeks ago, and i am so glad i did. I enjoy taking pictures of landscape and wildlife and wanted a camera that enabled me to do this. I done my research first, and found it had everything i was looking for, i particulary wanted a black and white mode, which this camera has. I was a little wary of ease of use, as my old camera was only a little compact one with a tiny zoom, and i had never used a bridge camera before, but i had nothing to worry about, it is easy to use has a great zoom takes superb clear pictures, has lots of features, i can't wait to get out and about each weekend to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I wonder WHY

With GPS 05/10/2017 by Victor1948 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super camera with built in 50x zoom that does not require a 3ft long lens. Great pictures and almost unlimited storage volume with a 64 GB SD card. BUT, I wonder why Sony has to force you to use a proprietary program to view videos after loaded on a pc. Why can't they make it easy and use a format like the photos where you just upload and view. Otherwise I am very pleased. Kinda makes me wonder why on a cruise I see so many Canons and Nikons and not many Sonys.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera Review

With GPS 05/10/2017 by Alex500 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera for a big trip we took. Camera worked well. Control dial is poorly placed and annoying. Zoom is fantastic. Battery life could be longer, especially if you are out on tours all day. Most annoying is the lens cover is not attachable to the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera witz lot of features.

With GPS 05/10/2017 by Tobby35 (Canada)

I bought this camera to take great pictures of my trip to Italy and i did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0