454

4.4 based on 454 customer reviews

259
149
26
5
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great piece of kit

Without GPS 11/10/2014 by Jdstir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and I can't rate it high enough I'm an ex pro photographer and I bought it so I didn't have to take my SLR kit out every time as I'm now in a wheelchair you can shoot in full auto or fully manual and everything in between the rear screen is clear and if you've no camera experience you'll have no problems picking it up and taking your first pictures so buy in confidence and enjoy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not for the happy snapper

With GPS 27/04/2017 by Ian J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is very sophisticated - which also means complicated.. You get a lot for your money but the options don't seem very intuitive. Also the user manual being digital is more of a hindrance than a help. Come on Sony - give us a hard copy version. Given my time again I would opt for a simpler camera. .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

454 Customer Reviews

0

replacement for HX50

With GPS 16/02/2018 by aisne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My HX50 has given up and needed replacement, whilst it worked I loved it. I am satisfied with the HX60 which I paid far less for and hope it does not go wrong as the HX50 has. It is excellent to carry about with VG results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

There are plenty of options, but a sophisticated m

With GPS 10/02/2018 by alvydas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are plenty of options, but a sophisticated machine. It was misunderstanding. The sales operator sold me the HX60, which is without a GPS function. I returned the camera to the seller and did not have much time to try out all the options.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ideal camera

Without GPS 08/02/2018 by Doylum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a Christmas present this year and has some fabulous features which I'm looking forward to trying out. Brilliant zoom function, compact and easy to use and a worthy upgrade from my old camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still learning !

With GPS 01/02/2018 by Magz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A compact camera. Many features still to explore. However after bought and after reading all the instruction on enclosed leaflet disappointed to find out that I cannot link to my iPad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All that I would have expected from a Sony camera.

With GPS 29/01/2018 by DerekY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted. An all round piece of kit which does what it says on the box .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good replacement for my old DSC HX20V

With GPS 28/01/2018 by Vasco 444 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought to replace a DSC-HX20V. Several new features, but I don't understand why the flash now does not pop up automatically, even though automatic flash can be selected. This seems a backward step. However, it has excellent low light performance ,great zoom and good picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic, compact camera

Without GPS 20/01/2018 by Customer1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality, takes brilliant photos, would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not my phone

Without GPS 17/01/2018 by ClickCilk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound increased capability after relying on phone ubiquity. Thanks Sony/argos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 16/01/2018 by Bill1786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera but I had a stroke all down the right side of my body, I couldnt take a photo my left haft was like a spider all over the camera trying to hold it properly it failed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good size. Good pictures.

Without GPS 14/01/2018 by Geri961 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the remote control function. Easy to connect to the mobile.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatile and capable compact digital camera

With GPS 08/01/2018 by melcadman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I carefully sought out users' as well as 'technical reviews' opinions about this camera and believed it was the best available camera at this price point, if not without some faults. I like its extraordinary zoom range, clear and accurate images and generally reliable focusing, even at full zoom. It has a useful range of features common with this kind of camera and is relatively portable and light. The drawbacks are fairly standard for this kind of camera, i.e. much poorer quality imaging in low light conditions, not very able flash and inability to use the digital imaging device for 'selfies'. Generally pleased with camera and I believe it represents good value.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing camera

DSC-HX60V 03/01/2018 by Cherrybeary09 (Canada)

I had this beauty for three years and it worked great. I love it and I miss it though it broke just at the end of the warranty. A piece of the card reader fell off. It's a beautiful camera though. I would buy it again. I was given an upgraded one. This camera was the best one I ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Compact camera

With GPS 31/12/2017 by Auntysid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this little camera, although i have a smart phone this is better for zooming out the photo's don't get all pixelated.Nice to fit in small bag or pocket & starts fast. I am using the Play memories app too which is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

feels robust, great zoom, excellent quality

With GPS 30/12/2017 by scoobydoo59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hane only taken 100 test type phots but the quality , detai, zoom, and ability to read multiple light settings at the moment seem excellent. would have liked a viewfinder for the sunny days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use for taking photos and videos

With GPS 27/12/2017 by Wendoline (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and it is brilliant - easy to use for both taking photos and filming and fits in my handbag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good focal length and manual settings.

With GPS 13/12/2017 by Larts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The proof will be when I use it on holiday but this seems to be a really good, easy to us camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Without GPS 05/12/2017 by Jimsan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've not had a chance to try out all the features as I only purchased two weeks ago. The photographs I've taken to date are excellent quality and the transfer of photos from camera to my phone or computer makes life easy to file all the results. Looking forward to using the other features over the next few months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

Without GPS 04/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this little camera for 2 weeks now and wow what a camera superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Too many features for a point and click camera

Without GPS 02/12/2017 by The Bird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes good photos but poor in low light, the zoom is a great feature of this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good (not so little) camera

Without GPS 27/11/2017 by sunibo (United Kingdom)

Bought for my wife as a travel compact camera. I was surprised that it was bigger and heavier than my HX90, but it does its job well. We are both happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needed New Camera

Without GPS 26/11/2017 by Shelfstacker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had trouble with my Panasonic so bought this model as revues claim it's a good deal. Compaired to the old Panasonic DMCZS40 it leaves a lot to be desired. Far from clear instuctions and had trouble uploading from camera.Only had it for a few weeks so will give it time to see how it goes.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs

With GPS 23/11/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my hx60v to superceed my olympus stylus initially to improve the optical zoom.It not only does that, but it is far better in every department.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very good image quaity

With GPS 21/11/2017 by danny_b (United Kingdom)

Pros: image quality, stabilization and long focal very good. Size very handy. Cons: battery life allround 200 pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is the only one I wanted again

With GPS 17/11/2017 by Margaret W (United Kingdom)

I bought this model just under 2 years ago and had been highly delighted with it, but accidentally dropped it on my garden path a few weeks ago and broke it. I did some research to see which camera to buy now to replace it with but it didn't take me long to realise I would simply have to replace it with exactly the same model camera! Why? I had been really happy with it - the zoom lens is brilliant for focusing on things far away and taking excellent pictures with; the video feature is excellent for taking lots of video and alternating easily with then taking snapshots, and you can take many videos and snapshots on the memory card; the battery lasts ages; it is light and easy to use and to carry around with you, really pleased with it AGAIN! I am now taking much more care not to drop it, but am treating it as a priceless object!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony HX60 Compact Camera

Without GPS 15/11/2017 by Mavesyn Meg (United Kingdom)

Brilliant Camera! Either beginner photographers via pre-set or for experienced photographers via many other settings. As I have a Sony phone it also links to this and can be used as a timer contol from a distance - beautiful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great pictures

Without GPS 07/11/2017 by Unstead Videos (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago. It takes great pictures but the video button could do with being more recessed due to accidental switching on nearly all the time. Plus the battery compartment has popped open a few times all very annoying. I normally use a Nikon DSLR but needed something smaller and this fits the bill apart from the niggling problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

With GPS 24/10/2017 by Moortosea (United Kingdom)

The best compact camera I have ever owned and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant zoom,excellent picture quality

With GPS 24/10/2017 by Jac C (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera. I wanted a simple to use model that gave me options if I want them and a powerful optical zoom. This camera does it all. Beautiful pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money.

With GPS 22/10/2017 by Suzanne1756 (United Kingdom)

I'd been looking for a better camera than point and click. This one ticked all my boxes. It has a lot of functions, is still straight forward and takes great pictures. I also love the fact that it comes with instructions - in hard copy form!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fully feature compact camera

With GPS 16/10/2017 by Butterman (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera for a few weeks. It is an insurance replacement for a Panasonic. The GPS locks on much quicker than the Pansonic and the WIFI facility is a great addition for transfers to my iPhone and Mac. I may have to sort out the settings for picture brilliance/colour rendering, but the defaults do not seem to give as pleasing a result as the Panasonic.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features for a compact camera

With GPS 14/10/2017 by Valleta (United Kingdom)

Best little camera l have had great for novice like me hard to not take good photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact size with great performance

Without GPS 19/09/2017 by JohnEdge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a compact camera and the features this offered was all I needed and more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value..... small enough to carry in handbag

With GPS 16/09/2017 by Adwen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with camera so far......still getting use to all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera

With GPS 09/09/2017 by Dave 1864 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this HX60V to replace an existing sony compact camera, it is packed with features and very easy to use. It even tells you were you were when you took the picture (GPS version).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX60V

With GPS 29/08/2017 by foilest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only just got this camera, and love it. full auto with total manual over ride. camera is small but is weighty in the hand so feels good. also the Wi Fi is great as it is so simple to send to my Sony phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to take with you.

With GPS 23/08/2017 by Stefyb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera three weeks ago and to be fair with other things going off in life I haven't had much time to study the manual a lot etc. But so far I haven't done so bad at all. I bought the camera on recommendation from a friend mainly to take clear photos and it does what it says it can do. I do get a bit angry at the slow function of being able to take one photo straight after another but feel I will probably find the answer to that when I actually read the manual !! So that's of no detriment to the camera at all. Have a go. It's not a majour expense but the photos are crystal clear and the app you can download to either your phone that allows you to change crop etc. Have a go. See what you think.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not a bad camera

With GPS 22/08/2017 by bobfm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a bad camera . but one small problem with the catch on the battery door it's too easy to slide open...solved with blue tack

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great photos

With GPS 20/08/2017 by Julie12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the camara for a birthday present. Takes great photos. Only downfall is I can't seem to get the Wi-Fi share on it to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

VERY GOOD, WITH PLENTY OF FEATURES

With GPS 29/07/2017 by GRANNNNDAD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS TO REPLSCE MY PREVIOUS CAMERA, AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight Masterpiece

Without GPS 28/07/2017 by David1935 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about three weeks ago to replace my heavyweight camera as at my age now I feel it increasingly cumbersome to carry such heavy weight around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I don't want to make phone calls with it

With GPS 25/07/2017 by tinkytinca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a camera that would geo tag in the same way as my phone. However I believe that its 'horses for courses'. Yes a phone can take reasonable, but not great photos. This camera does not make phone calls but takes wonderful photos and good video. The optical zoom is so awesome that, in general, I no longer have to take my telescope when I go Birding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features - zoom is really good

Without GPS 22/07/2017 by claire17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera for the price. Good features for a beginners camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

easy to use

With GPS 16/07/2017 by houston01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just used this camera on a family holiday and the photographs are excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant camera

With GPS 10/07/2017 by stucan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't believe how good this wee camera is. And so easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 09/07/2017 by Coaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very satisfied with the camera - excellent photos, with remarkable optical zoom. I'm having difficulty with transferring photos to the computer, but I'm sure I'll learn the technique

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loads of features

Without GPS 07/07/2017 by Garrygj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's loads of options, so you can be creative when you want. But also have it on automatic when you want quick picture. The chunky design feels really nice and secure to hold. I should have bought one years ago.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera

With GPS 06/07/2017 by Martinmole (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant quality and value for money would always recommend sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0