Skip to Content
431

4.4 based on 431 customer reviews

246
141
25
5
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great piece of kit

Without GPS 11/10/2014 by Jdstir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and I can't rate it high enough I'm an ex pro photographer and I bought it so I didn't have to take my SLR kit out every time as I'm now in a wheelchair you can shoot in full auto or fully manual and everything in between the rear screen is clear and if you've no camera experience you'll have no problems picking it up and taking your first pictures so buy in confidence and enjoy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not for the happy snapper

With GPS 27/04/2017 by Ian J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is very sophisticated - which also means complicated.. You get a lot for your money but the options don't seem very intuitive. Also the user manual being digital is more of a hindrance than a help. Come on Sony - give us a hard copy version. Given my time again I would opt for a simpler camera. .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

432 Customer Reviews

0

very good image quaity

With GPS 21/11/2017 by danny_b (United Kingdom)

Pros: image quality, stabilization and long focal very good. Size very handy. Cons: battery life allround 200 pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is the only one I wanted again

With GPS 17/11/2017 by Margaret W (United Kingdom)

I bought this model just under 2 years ago and had been highly delighted with it, but accidentally dropped it on my garden path a few weeks ago and broke it. I did some research to see which camera to buy now to replace it with but it didn't take me long to realise I would simply have to replace it with exactly the same model camera! Why? I had been really happy with it - the zoom lens is brilliant for focusing on things far away and taking excellent pictures with; the video feature is excellent for taking lots of video and alternating easily with then taking snapshots, and you can take many videos and snapshots on the memory card; the battery lasts ages; it is light and easy to use and to carry around with you, really pleased with it AGAIN! I am now taking much more care not to drop it, but am treating it as a priceless object!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony HX60 Compact Camera

Without GPS 15/11/2017 by Mavesyn Meg (United Kingdom)

Brilliant Camera! Either beginner photographers via pre-set or for experienced photographers via many other settings. As I have a Sony phone it also links to this and can be used as a timer contol from a distance - beautiful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great pictures

Without GPS 07/11/2017 by Unstead Videos (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago. It takes great pictures but the video button could do with being more recessed due to accidental switching on nearly all the time. Plus the battery compartment has popped open a few times all very annoying. I normally use a Nikon DSLR but needed something smaller and this fits the bill apart from the niggling problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

With GPS 24/10/2017 by Moortosea (United Kingdom)

The best compact camera I have ever owned and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant zoom,excellent picture quality

With GPS 24/10/2017 by Jac C (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera. I wanted a simple to use model that gave me options if I want them and a powerful optical zoom. This camera does it all. Beautiful pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money.

With GPS 22/10/2017 by Suzanne1756 (United Kingdom)

I'd been looking for a better camera than point and click. This one ticked all my boxes. It has a lot of functions, is still straight forward and takes great pictures. I also love the fact that it comes with instructions - in hard copy form!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fully feature compact camera

With GPS 16/10/2017 by Butterman (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera for a few weeks. It is an insurance replacement for a Panasonic. The GPS locks on much quicker than the Pansonic and the WIFI facility is a great addition for transfers to my iPhone and Mac. I may have to sort out the settings for picture brilliance/colour rendering, but the defaults do not seem to give as pleasing a result as the Panasonic.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features for a compact camera

With GPS 14/10/2017 by Valleta (United Kingdom)

Best little camera l have had great for novice like me hard to not take good photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact size with great performance

Without GPS 19/09/2017 by JohnEdge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a compact camera and the features this offered was all I needed and more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value..... small enough to carry in handbag

With GPS 16/09/2017 by Adwen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with camera so far......still getting use to all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera

With GPS 09/09/2017 by Dave 1864 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this HX60V to replace an existing sony compact camera, it is packed with features and very easy to use. It even tells you were you were when you took the picture (GPS version).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX60V

With GPS 29/08/2017 by foilest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only just got this camera, and love it. full auto with total manual over ride. camera is small but is weighty in the hand so feels good. also the Wi Fi is great as it is so simple to send to my Sony phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to take with you.

With GPS 23/08/2017 by Stefyb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera three weeks ago and to be fair with other things going off in life I haven't had much time to study the manual a lot etc. But so far I haven't done so bad at all. I bought the camera on recommendation from a friend mainly to take clear photos and it does what it says it can do. I do get a bit angry at the slow function of being able to take one photo straight after another but feel I will probably find the answer to that when I actually read the manual !! So that's of no detriment to the camera at all. Have a go. It's not a majour expense but the photos are crystal clear and the app you can download to either your phone that allows you to change crop etc. Have a go. See what you think.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not a bad camera

With GPS 22/08/2017 by bobfm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a bad camera . but one small problem with the catch on the battery door it's too easy to slide open...solved with blue tack

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great photos

With GPS 20/08/2017 by Julie12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the camara for a birthday present. Takes great photos. Only downfall is I can't seem to get the Wi-Fi share on it to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

VERY GOOD, WITH PLENTY OF FEATURES

With GPS 29/07/2017 by GRANNNNDAD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS TO REPLSCE MY PREVIOUS CAMERA, AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight Masterpiece

Without GPS 28/07/2017 by David1935 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about three weeks ago to replace my heavyweight camera as at my age now I feel it increasingly cumbersome to carry such heavy weight around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I don't want to make phone calls with it

With GPS 25/07/2017 by tinkytinca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a camera that would geo tag in the same way as my phone. However I believe that its 'horses for courses'. Yes a phone can take reasonable, but not great photos. This camera does not make phone calls but takes wonderful photos and good video. The optical zoom is so awesome that, in general, I no longer have to take my telescope when I go Birding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features - zoom is really good

Without GPS 22/07/2017 by claire17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera for the price. Good features for a beginners camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

easy to use

With GPS 16/07/2017 by houston01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just used this camera on a family holiday and the photographs are excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant camera

With GPS 10/07/2017 by stucan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't believe how good this wee camera is. And so easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 09/07/2017 by Coaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very satisfied with the camera - excellent photos, with remarkable optical zoom. I'm having difficulty with transferring photos to the computer, but I'm sure I'll learn the technique

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loads of features

Without GPS 07/07/2017 by Garrygj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's loads of options, so you can be creative when you want. But also have it on automatic when you want quick picture. The chunky design feels really nice and secure to hold. I should have bought one years ago.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera

With GPS 06/07/2017 by Martinmole (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant quality and value for money would always recommend sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mega capable compact camera

With GPS 04/07/2017 by Paggo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased too recently to give an in-depth review but initial impression is that the camera is extremely capable and will help a stumbling amateur photographer to achieve better than deserved results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fab Camera

Without GPS 04/07/2017 by fraser21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

boutght recently to replace earlier model very pleased even if slightly larger but great zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hx60 compact camera

Without GPS 03/07/2017 by Mikeyg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the camera and first used it on a trip to Oxford last week I was very pleased with the result.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera - impressive optical zoom

With GPS 25/06/2017 by EricF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for indoor and cloudy outdoor situations. (Lack of view finder makes it harder to use in sunlight.) Using a mobile phone as a remote view finder is incredibly useful for group photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HX60 Camera

Without GPS 21/06/2017 by davyone71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera works well.Like to find view finder for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat little camera

Without GPS 21/06/2017 by Somerset (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after reading several reviews from a number of similar makes/models/specs etc. I had only a week to try it out before going on holiday to Italy. But on balance I found it to be a very good camera. The detail was excellent, low light shoots were also good. The telephoto - zoom function was quite good. I only lost a few shoits (blurring) for reasons mostly associated with my advancing years. I did find the manual quite basic as well as the on screen guide. I also felt the build quality could of been better. For example the buttons are small and fidly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So far so Excellent!

Without GPS 21/06/2017 by Su48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought as an upgrade from my Olympus, so far I am impressed with the features, especially the 30x zoom. Still much to learn.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

zoom

Without GPS 09/06/2017 by cailleach (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this earlier in the year and have not had sufficient time to explore it's possibilities so am really just getting the hang of it!What I have seen so far I like.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera

With GPS 07/06/2017 by dosformat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera and brilliant pictures. I love the 30x optical zoom. Battery life is OK but would recommend getting some more batteries if your going on a photo expedition. Only thing is there is no view finder so can be difficult to get the best shot in direct sunlight but don't let that put ]you off. The features and quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

LOVE IT

With GPS 06/06/2017 by Charley 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money; hands down best camera ever. I spent a little more than anticipated just to get the extra zoom etc and im so glad i did, it honestly has been wonderful. Cant wait to go on holiday and use it in 2 weeks time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX60V

With GPS 02/06/2017 by scrut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2-3 weeks ago and have got some great results with long range shots.I'm still getting accustomed to its controls and features but I am very pleased with the overall package so far. I have experianced probelm when taking shots as I've repeatedly caught the Movie button with the edge of my thumb and missed the photo that I wanted but I hope to get used to this.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera review

With GPS 30/05/2017 by Blue B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera the day before travelling to India to visit the Golden Triangle as a result of battery failure (new battery no longer available). I had therefore no knowledge of the camera. I found the instruction manual to be unhelpful and it was only by using the camera that I eventually got to grips with it. It took good photographs and videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Smashing camera

With GPS 29/05/2017 by Jenno (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took this little camera on holiday took some excellent photos and videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great geatures

With GPS 28/05/2017 by Joejoejoejoe (United Kingdom)

Does everything I want without being too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Compact camera

Without GPS 23/05/2017 by Snap Happy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an addition to my DSLR family of Sont cameras so that I'm always able to have a camera with me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HX60

Without GPS 17/05/2017 by jakits (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the HX60 for a couple of weeks so not tested very much but have been happy with the pictures taken so far, several at a pop concert and a few outdoor/landscape producing nice sharp pictures even at maximum zoom, however have not over taxed its capability yet. I hope that when I become used to using the settings it will be a practical alternative to my SLR, Although the wireless connection does work the camera continues to say "trying to connect", The Play Memories online editing program is pretty basic, slow and sometimes refuses work at all, (my fibre connection speed is about 38mbs) I expected better from a company of Sony's reputation, however I can always use other editing programs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

100% Recommend!

With GPS 07/05/2017 by B3NN0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is fantastic! Very compact but has some nice weight to it, so you don't forget you are holding something. Awesome video quality & pictures are great too! Recommend 100% Loads of functions , when you think you've done everything on it, a different function is found out. 5*

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0