Skip to Content
173

4.4 based on 173 customer reviews

100
55
9
4
5
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing camera

DSC-HX90 12/09/2015 by Matt20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera last month and I am very impressed with it. I have had a previous Sony before which was good but no where near as goo as this one! The manual zoom, manual focus and loads of other features still haven't been able to use all the settings because there are too many to choose from which is great!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A camera that's had great reviews but

DSC-HX90 08/01/2017 by Lucky Mike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im sorry to say I'm quite disappointed with the quality of the photos I have taken,I've tried many different settings but without much success of improving the quality,this camera has many great reviews from a lot of people,The camera is small and easy to use fits easily into a pocket and has a very good view finder for such a small camera,This is my first Sony camera,but unfortunately I am not impressed with the photo quality.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

173 Customer Reviews

0

Good camera bit pricey

DSC-HX90 18/11/2017 by Fussy Git (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good compact camera packed with features Easy to use once on camera controls set to suit personal preferences Some features buried deep in menu Bought to use when on holiday & travels Would recommend if not worried about no 4K video or shooting raw

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

better than ever

DSC-HX90 12/11/2017 by AW76 (United Kingdom)

This camera replaces my Sony DSC-HX20C bought five years ago. The HX90 is a significant upgrade with more useful features, especially the even greater zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 11/11/2017 by Ramani (United Kingdom)

A very versatile and powerful camera with lots of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

DSC-HX90 08/11/2017 by Meme1 (United Kingdom)

Needed a new camera to replace failed one and this HX90 has all the features I require at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of Features

DSC-HX90 04/11/2017 by mayhem559 (United Kingdom)

I am finding my new HX90 a fantastic upgrade from my much loved WX350. The features are a natural progression. The EVF was so useful whilst attending a local 10K run. I am looking forward to getting to grips with the new controls and improving my photography skills on this feature packed superzoom compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic little camera

DSC-HX90 03/11/2017 by Oldiebutnotmouldie (United Kingdom)

A great little camera, easy to use, just what I wanted, it has a pop up view finder which is what I wanted for when taking pictures in bright light as cannot always see what you are taking via the screen on other cameras without the view finder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera

DSC-HX90 03/11/2017 by printsimon (United Kingdom)

Great features, some buttons, switches a bit fiddly, on/off in low light and flash switches particularly. Uploading via wifi to Mac and iPad took forever to work out which was frustrating using 3rd party software. Will probably resort to cable generally for Mac. Great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

view finder digital camera

DSC-HX90 02/11/2017 by denand (United Kingdom)

problem with average digital camera is on a sunny day, taking pictures is difficult as the sun gets in the way of the photograph. this camera eliminates this problem as it has a view finder so no matter what the weather is, perfect photographs can be taken every time. selfies can also be taken by this camera. perfect flexible digital camera.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Tings Come In Small Packages

DSC-HX90 29/10/2017 by Umpire 1 (United Kingdom)

Not given a major test yet, but very pleased with a bit of local work. Very sharp pictures and the zoom is better than I expected although the performance is not as good at 30X, hence 4 stars not 5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact with EVF and powerful zoom

DSC-HX90 15/10/2017 by Cultergolfer (United Kingdom)

I compared this camera to others on the market and believe it offers good value for money. The main reason I chose it was because of its compactness and the electronic viewfinder, a definite plus for me. Great design, recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera - but no apps and unstable zoom

DSC-HX90 11/10/2017 by xnapsky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The HX90 is a great camera - bought it for activity where weight matters (hiking, climbing) and I'm using it every week for great shots. Some parts may appear fragile (zoom and viewfinder), but all parts are well-engineered and sustain a frequent use. The battery lasts for a long time, even when connecting the camera to a cell phone with the WiFi-function. However, it is sad that Sony does not provide any compatible app for the camera, and probably never will. The camera does not have a time-lapse function and the app is simply not available. Anther incommode is the unstable zoom during filming. Even when you put the camera on a tripod or a stable surface, the zoom while filming is "shaky". When you stop pressing the zoom button, the image stabilizes after a few seconds.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awful

DSC-HX90 09/10/2017 by Simo555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and regretted it almost immediately. I had a Panasonic before, it was a million times easier to use, this is just awful with its ridiculous flash and pathetically small buttons. After you've taken a photo, you have to wait ages before you can take another photo. The screen is incredibly dim, you need to adjust the settings to see anything. Just a really horrible camera. That said the picture quality is not as terrible as the actual camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Initial Impressions

DSC-HX90 09/10/2017 by Howy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for two weeks, so I have used most of the basic features. I will use it in anger this next weekend. I wanted a compact camera to replace my Bridge one, which I have found bulky to carry around. I needed a good viewfinder (the OLED one is very good and very usable in sunlight conditions) and a reasonable zoom range, plus all the usual features found on a bridge camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-HX90 23/09/2017 by Neil the drum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The view finder is so useful in bright conditions,no more guessing!. The zoom is amazing...the pictures are bright and colourful and the WiFi is extremely handy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Yes, has good features

DSC-HX90 17/09/2017 by Bahadur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 6 weeks ago not using much just testing, looks good. But my £50 cash back hasn't been implemented yet. I inquired twice with currys in staples corner but in vain. So with this matter I am disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera!

DSC-HX90 16/09/2017 by JaydeeGeek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

30 x zoom with stability, handheld is a miracle. A very handy size with great video performance too. For holidays and occasions and days out this is a great camera to own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect camera

DSC-HX90 15/09/2017 by Nickymac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a decent camera to take with me on a trip to New York so I wanted a compact one that wasnt heavy but takes great photos. This camera is just perfect. I particulary like the tru finder bit which enables you to see what you are taking even in the sunshine when you cant see the normal screen. Also like the tilted screen too. I'm so impressed with the zoom and the photos I have been able to take of a recent airshow they look really professional and trust me I'm no professional. Cant recommend this enough I'm a little obsessed by it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX90 Compact Camera

DSC-HX90 14/09/2017 by Jimmuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great piece of kit just like my last Cyber Shot although one problem the video button needs to go some place else. It's too easy to hit by accident.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great portability and flexibility

DSC-HX90 11/09/2017 by Simon2002 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I'm still learning the many features it has. So far very pleased. I love its small size which means I can take it with me easiy. Its portability means that it is gradually replacing my phone camera since it takes much better pictures. The zoom is great for captuing those pictures where before everything was too far away. The low light shots are great and so is the macro setting. I usually just use the intelligent auto setting so it switches between the various modes. I have taken some great moon shots at full zoom, wild birds and awesome close ups of nature objects like tree seeds and small creatures. I am looking forward to trying the sports settings at an airshow soon.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camera and website

DSC-HX90 10/09/2017 by Hippoyawn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is marvelous! I am a keen birdwatcher and have taken some excellent bird photos with the zoom.lens. However, registering it was quite difficult, especially as the default goes to American customers. Then having to use the websites to get at the photos on the computer was very time consuming and challenging. I am still not sure how to save them to my computer rather than your website. All extremely confusing. This would put me off buying a sony camera again - although the camera itself seems good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a great sharp picture every time

DSC-HX90 07/09/2017 by ghison (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it gives me profound satisfaction every time I go out and take wonderful pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

DSC-HX90 05/09/2017 by Andy0561 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera now for few weeks and it takes great pictures for the size of it obviously not as good as my main one but just too carry it around as a quick snap one brilliant well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX90 05/09/2017 by Deedo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to use out the box,very easy to produce great results the viewfinder is packed with all the information needed. My only fault which isn't that bad is that it's to small but I do have big hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and lightweight

DSC-HX90 01/09/2017 by AnnD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my holiday only just got back so not sure what I have yet!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bought on recommendation and a review from WEX

DSC-HX90 27/08/2017 by Tweedledum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a week ago because of its size and because it does not have a touch screen.( I had always been a Panasonic man previously ) I decided to buy from John Lewis because of their 2 year guarantee and this was a disaster (not Sony's fault, though). I ordered the HX90V and They sent the NON "V" I find this cameras very hard to turn on in a hurry as the switch is very small and have to use a finger nail to depress it. Also It is grainy at fairly low ISOs

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact with many features and easy to use

DSC-HX90 21/08/2017 by Vassman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes a great picture with easy to use features and minimum fuss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 20/08/2017 by Obeyone95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera.... really good picture only down side, no attachments to get better sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too early to say

DSC-HX90 14/08/2017 by Jillger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had a few days and still getting to grips with it. So far it's ok but I will be giving it a through work out on a Manor holiday during september

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Well put toether, and fabulous pics

DSC-HX90 04/08/2017 by martin789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought around one month ago, and really pleased with camera. Zoom is amazing, and I like the ability to take part or full manual control via the "ring" around the lens. Still a small camera (OK for pocket or small case), but packs a "big punch" especialy in low or poor light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

DSC-HX90 31/07/2017 by likescashbackoffers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera to take photos of my Grandchildren and to take with me on a Norwegian cruise later this year.I like the viewfinder feature

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awsome 30x optical zoom

DSC-HX90 22/07/2017 by 101rkm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had purchased this as a special Birthday Gift for my son, he likes all of the features on the Hx90 camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but very good so far

DSC-HX90 19/07/2017 by Marcus1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera a few weeks but have used it whenever possible to experiment with it before I go on holiday. The results so far have been very good indeed as I am no photographer. Attached is a photo from the ladies final at Wimbledon. I think the depth of field of the camera at long range is brilliant. One warning, the NFC does not work with an Apple i phone 6 or less

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features but would like sound recording

DSC-HX90 18/07/2017 by Alpinegardener (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the same camera before which got damaged when dropped on a concrete floor at a party! Insurance paid up and having got used to the camera,after some research I decided to get another. I particularly like the viewfinder (now that I have got used to it, which takes time, and the tiltable screen, mainly because I have bad knees and can't easily kneel or bend to take close-ups of flowers, which is my special interest. I would like to be able to record short sound clip for still pictures as I am ab;e to do on my Nikon Coolpix compact.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

HX90 Compact

DSC-HX90 17/07/2017 by This is a bit childish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera to enable me to take close up pictures via the 30x zoom. I find that the camera is much too complicated for me. There are so many application on this unit compared to my old Cyber shot most of which I will never use. I am starting to regret buying this unit.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Complex and too easy to get wrong

DSC-HX90 15/07/2017 by guarddog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera less than a month ago because I need to replace my well used and long lasting Sony DSC-TX5 and was told by my trusted camera retailer that the HX90 was the nearest and latest equivalent. like with the TX5 I also need to buy, separately, a detailed User Guide and the accompanying guide was inadequate and having to access the PDF version of the detailed guide was too time consuming. The camera is heavier and more bulky than I would have preferred, also and more frustratingly the controls are very sensitive so it's easy to mistakenly select the wrong shooting option. On the plus side I really like the horizontal level guide as I take lots of panoramic photos and this feature is a real help (although I still havn't figured out how to get it showing in the viewfinder).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy Peasy

DSC-HX90 14/07/2017 by supuss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ideal size & portable, so easy to switch between the large & small view finder. Good zoom feature with great results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Point & Shoot Camera

DSC-HX90 13/07/2017 by Morphy9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great point and shoot camera, with the facilities to also shoot like a SLR. Great zoom for those wildlife photos. The only item I would have liked on this long zoom camera is the facility to shoot in RAW. It only shoots in JPEG.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera !

DSC-HX90 11/07/2017 by Kaibakorg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had a DSLR for nearly 10 years i decided i no longer wanted to carry around all the extras that go with the DSLR and of course its weight ! I started looking at reviews etc on compact cameras to compare what was available. I had Sony as one of the 3 main brands i was interested in and after much research finally decided on this one. I was not dissapointed, this camera is packed with features which i am only just touching on, i was drawn to the fact it had manual mode so i could carry on my dslr ways. The photos are excellent, high clarity and fantastic colours. I am most impressed with the zoom which is 30x once it reaches the limit, where most cameras switch to digital zoom and go pixelated, the HX90 just carries on ! I was able to zoom into an aircraft leaving a trail in the sky of which i could barely see myself !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX90 08/07/2017 by Sarah90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera was used 2 days after purchase at Goodwood Festival of Speed and it was very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

just right

DSC-HX90 30/06/2017 by likescashbackoffers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera recently for a trip of a lifetime later this year and have been reading the instructions and trying it out.It is easy to use and has all the features that I wanted eg.good zoom

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Little Travel Camera

DSC-HX90 30/06/2017 by Anon500000001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Chose this camera for its small size, view finder, x30 zoom and wi-fi remote control. Generally pleased with the camera but found the wi-fi interface software very clunky. It works but very inconvenient to use. I could not get the camera to interface with my Sony Bravia TV either. If these things are important to you don't buy. But as a convenient little travel camera it can't be beaten.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera - Easy to Use

DSC-HX90 07/06/2017 by Dixie Dean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great superzoom camera athough picture quality is not the very best. I am very happy with size and weight - easily fits into pockets/man bag etc. and is quick to focus and shoot. Well priced and good quality product - thanks Sony!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

view finder, zoom

DSC-HX90 07/06/2017 by ChrisJD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Convenient to carry (I use a simple belt pouch) but will do almost everything my DSLR can do. Good clear viewfinder, which I prefer to using the screen, especially out in the sun. Picture quality seems good and the continuous shooting Hi option is really good for getting the right image of show jumping, for example. Anyone want a Sony DSC-W110 Cybershot, one careful owner?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top rate for a compact

DSC-HX90 05/06/2017 by Last try (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an alternative to my usual fantastic Sony kit. It hasn't disappointed. I'd sometimes not taken my camera as it's so heavy. I love this little beauty! It does all I want. So glad I found it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great detail

DSC-HX90 31/05/2017 by ExNikon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Highly detailed pictures and good lens with impressive zoom. Wireless link not as straightforward as I had hoped, but still a useful feature. Solid build and useful backup viewfinder in bright light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Definite improvement

DSC-HX90 05/05/2017 by JohnH645 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace the HX50 I had stolen on a recent holiday It is certainly compact, I don't know whether it is slightly smaller than the last one but it certainly seems it and they have packed an awful lot in. The principle reason for choosing this model (apart from price and zoom) was the addition of a viewfinder to use when it is sunny and a tilt LCD screen. With the previous model I used to get very frustrated by the position of the video button located when one would expect to find a thumb grip. With this model it is possible to disable that button which is a great help. I haven't used the camera very much as yet but I had hoped for somewhat better pictures in a low light situation. However overall I think I have made the right choice compared to other cameras with a similar spec.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb photographs

DSC-HX90 03/05/2017 by Gauntlet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this camera and although it is early days, I am very happy with the purchase. Relatively easy to use, quick referral to the paperwork solves most problems. The resultant photographs are superb. Have photographed a variety of subjects and am very happy with the results. It's size makes it easy to carry and the controls are straightforward. I particularly like the WiFi feature, being able to transfer photographs to my phone or laptop. Very happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very compact, high specification and easy to use

DSC-HX90 29/04/2017 by Meady17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two weeks ago and so far very happy with this high spec little digital travel camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent small camera

DSC-HX90 23/04/2017 by DrDick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing quality for it's size Easy to use Viewfinder good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly compact

DSC-HX90 30/03/2017 by Wackydo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Neat little camera with many features zoom especially good .Decided to buy mainly for the view finder option .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nifty little camera

DSC-HX90 30/03/2017 by Bejal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 1 month ago and I love it. It has great manual functions and filters aswell as automatic. The zoom is great and its all in a really small size which means I can carry around the camera everywhere thus never missing an opportunity to take a great pic. I also love the way the screen comes up in order to facilitate a selfie! Really really nice product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent companion camera

DSC-HX90 24/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably deserves a 5 star rating, but I can only give it that extra star when I’ve had it a bit longer and seen how well it survives over the years. Initially I am very pleased with this purchase. I wanted a pocket sized camera with large zoom and a viewfinder for taking wildlife shots whilst I'm out walking. It offers all the features I need along with the ability to reconfigure most of the camera's functionality. I have a full sized SLR, which I will continue to use when I'm going out on a photoshoot. The HX90 means I can have a camera with me at all other times to capture those unplanned photo opportunities. I usually use the viewfinder rather than the screen for composing pictures. I'm very pleased with the clarity of viewfinder, but just a little worried that the mechanism for getting it out will degrade over the years. I hope to be proved wrong. The tiltable screen is another excellent feature both for difficult angles and for candid shots. Documentation that comes with the camera is minimal, but reasonable documentation is available on-line. I consider it the best small camera on the market at the moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy with this purchase

DSC-HX90 24/03/2017 by Sallyc1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a short while ago and i have used it several times for closeups and distance work. The WiFi connection is very useful and the images are very clear. My only reservation is the user guide is a bit confusing!Plicated and hard to locate items amongst the volume of pages.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very pleased with my new toy!

DSC-HX90 17/03/2017 by olwen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my camera for about 2 weeks, and am particularly pleased with the zoom! It is better than having binoculars for identifying distant birds,etc. I am also thrilled with the facility to take black and white photos, with one colour picked out. I have already taken hundreds of photos, and never put it down!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good size and easy to use

DSC-HX90 04/03/2017 by tubaman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the camera before going on holiday and got good memories to bring home. More information about where and how to locate the operations would be good, the system is not intuitive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It is a good compact camera

DSC-HX90 20/02/2017 by Haroldrbt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good travel camera but limited in low light by noise and the lack of raw

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Disappointed

DSC-HX90 01/02/2017 by GrumpyOldMan2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Bought this camera for a safari where I wanted to take videos of moving animals and still shots at the same time - the camera does not allo it!!! 2. It's annoying having to manually engage the flash. 3.Why have you moved the charing socket from the base of the camera? All comments based on my previous camera - HX20V

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Another quality Sony product

DSC-HX90 30/01/2017 by John the weld (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality optics, features & build quality, only gripe difficult to hold steady at full zoom when. Viewing through EVF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My experience with Sony HX90

DSC-HX90 30/01/2017 by patpixel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I was fed up lugging lenses around with my Nikon 1 (excellent camera by the way). I have not been disappointed, it really is an amazing little travel camera with an evf which for me is a must have. The zoom is stunning and the quality of pictures is better than I expected from such a small sensor. There is also the convenience of an LCD display when needed. I cannot recommend this camera enough, and no I'm not getting paid by anyone to say that. I bought it for traveling really but find I use it all the time as it's just so good. The only thing I have to add is that I am now looking to get an rx100 3 to compliment it for times when I want an even better picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

100% Improvement on DSC 350

DSC-HX90 28/01/2017 by Nutty Professor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 weeks ago, I have dsc 350 without viewer, the hx90 has the added viewer for when it is bright sun

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful shots.

DSC-HX90 25/01/2017 by Pulie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does everything and more you can expect from a compact camera. Beautiful photos taken in many different conditions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX90 16/01/2017 by Maidmariane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before going away for Christmas this year. I was learning how to use it with my son who also had a new camera. (Same Sony but much more complex model than mine!) We took tons of beautiful pictures between us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great pocket size camera

DSC-HX90 09/01/2017 by Johners1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent optical zoom, low light and evening, images. Sunsets, if shooting at the sun just before sunset one may get lens flair, this can be annoying or considered artistic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A camera that's had great reviews but

DSC-HX90 08/01/2017 by Lucky Mike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im sorry to say I'm quite disappointed with the quality of the photos I have taken,I've tried many different settings but without much success of improving the quality,this camera has many great reviews from a lot of people,The camera is small and easy to use fits easily into a pocket and has a very good view finder for such a small camera,This is my first Sony camera,but unfortunately I am not impressed with the photo quality.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

A great all round compact camera.

DSC-HX90 07/01/2017 by Richard 6 heart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not really had time to use the camera a great deal yet but first impressions are very good. The optional pop up viewfinder will be extremely useful in bright sunlight.....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

exceeded expectations

DSC-HX90 06/01/2017 by MDC123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small camera with a good picture quality to complement my Sony DSLR and my Gopro... the HX90 read as if it would fit the bill. It certainly does and more, great quality pictures, useful features, small light and easy to handle and a view finder which I find much better to use than a screen. It contains most of the features I have with my DSLR and a few extras, the Wifi facility is a real bonus and the link to a smart phone adds another element of use remotely. I still have not used all the features yet. I findd it may to use because the controls and user interface is very similar to by DSLR the family I am used to. if you are new to Sony cameras then it may take some extra time to get used to it. only issue is that with so many facilities in such a small camera buttons are small and if you wear reading glasses like I do some of the buttons require replacement of glasses to confirm they are what you need... however this is not a product problem its a human problem and too be honest not sure how the controls could be made ant easier. in short the camera exceed my expectations , I worry ill be leaving the DSLR behind !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

basic functionality missing

DSC-HX90 06/01/2017 by huddie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an xmas gift. NO MEMORY CARD included so the receiver couldn't use it without purchasing a memory card, how embarrasing! I assumed a small capacity memory card would be included. All previous camera purchases functioned straight out of the box

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A small camera with Big Features.

DSC-HX90 04/01/2017 by John286 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a camera I could carry with me at the times my D-SLR was inconvenient. The Sony HX-90 is the perfect camera for this, being small enough to fit easily into a jacket or shirt pocket. The features provided by this camera are far superior to that you find on the average mobile phone camera, as it has similar controls to a mid-range D-SLR. The excellent Zeiss lens has a 35 mm equivalent zoom range of 24 mm to 720 mm, that will cover most situations you encounter. You can also use the camera to capture movies, and the built in wireless allows you to send your images to a smartphone, computer, or a network enabled TV. There are so many settings on the HX-90, that you will be certain find some that will cover your photographic needs in this easy to carry camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My HX90

DSC-HX90 24/12/2016 by Camera mad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As soon as the camera arrived, I used for photographing grandchildren's nativities. Really good zoom and easy to use. Happy snapper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0