Skip to Content
137

4.8 based on 137 customer reviews

106
28
3
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

138 Customer Reviews

0

Great design and sturdy build

DSC-RX10 18/11/2017 by LKK60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 camera a few weeks ago and am so glad to that I did. Still coming to grips with the camera as it does so much and I want to utilise the options as much as possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much for small sensor

DSC-RX10 15/09/2017 by Sonyboy 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried this out recently, could do with larger sensor and thought that it was bulky and unbalanced, sent it back, disappointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony RX10 Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10 15/09/2017 by Booslums (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace my Sony Nex 6. Everything about is so much superior. The magnesium body, sim range, 2.8 aperture, stills & video. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round good camera

DSC-RX10 08/09/2017 by I hav no nickname at all (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great walk-round camera for every day use any-time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use versatile camera

DSC-RX10 21/08/2017 by lestirebouchons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I particularly wanted the panorama feature but I love everything else about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY RX10M3 - Feedback

DSC-RX10 02/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great camera which is ideal for my use as an enthusiastic amateur wildlife photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rewiew camera Sony RX10

DSC-RX10 19/06/2017 by Carlochi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my new camera Sony RX10 and I'm very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great shots!

DSC-RX10 10/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have taken some great shots on the auto mode in every situation. Can not wait to use the power of the settings and explore what more it can do. Love having the apeture ring and ease of changing the ISO.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does exactly as it says on the box

DSC-RX10 06/06/2017 by Bosco56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for 6 months now and it produces top quality photos tone after time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10 02/06/2017 by Sylvie G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

agonised over whether to get this or a DSLR. No regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

my new rx10

DSC-RX10 31/05/2017 by chalke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far so good ??.only had this camera for 2 weeks.photos or great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply Awesome

DSCRX10/B 23/04/2017 by rctdad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sold off all my Canon equipment, 20D, 7D, and 4 lenses so I could simplify into one unit. I now have just as much reach as I did before, in camera image stabilization, and picture quality that is just amazing. I still set priority or manual much of the time, but the scene options and the Auto option allow me to hand off the camera to others which lets me get in the picture occasionally. The camera is as simple or as complicated as you want it to be. While I may move up to the M3 or M4 (if one comes out) I really could not be happier with my decision to purchase this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens

DSCRX10/B 04/04/2017 by DTAYM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First pictures were impressive First positive experience was with the RX100

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Design, Build, Lens

DSC-RX10 31/03/2017 by Howi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a great product that must be seen in the light of what it is, a superbly build with a great lens, even though, ultimately, it is a trade off of sensor size, lens size, overall camera size and of course, price. there is a saying that 'you get what you pay for'. this camera has it all (well! most of it). It has a quality feel to it, not at all plasticky like most bridge cameras (and a lot of so called higher grade kit in the CSC and DSLR range), the menu system is easy to navigate, complete with helpful tips where needed. it has a useful flash GN and the sensor is being pushed close to the limits of current technology to produce fantastic results. independent test results show that for most users, the results are almost indistinguishable from it's bigger sensor cousins which is remarkable in itself.The only area where it's sensor size shows its limitations is when the ISO gets above1600/3200, you cannot alter physics. A bridge camera, by definition, bridges the point and shoot camera and the DSLR and the RX10 does it superbly well, all being at a price (though current prices make it extremely attractive for the quality you get. the day I bought the camera, I tried a couple of shots of my 8 month old grandson, in quite challenging conditions (using flash as well). to say I was amazed is an understatement. I have other larger sensor cameras that are now going to be replaced on a permanent basis, what more can I say!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

awsome camera

DSCRX10/B 27/02/2017 by janaree (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased the sony rx10 to update my sony hx200v both are great cameras, i really like the RX10 and all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My favorite old camera reborn

DSCRX10/B 09/02/2017 by fehutch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

14 years ago I went to Italy on vacation and carried a Sony DSC-F828 camera with me. It had a wonderful 28 to 200 mm f:2.8 Zeiss zoom lens. It's long gone, but I always said that I wished Sony would put that lens or similar on a camera with more megapixels (It was only 8). Came across this camera and jumped on it. I own other cameras with interchangeable lenses, but having this in one package is spectacular. I am an old school photographer so all the other bells an whistles on this thing are pure gravy; and I may never even use them all. So far this is a great camera. Maybe the same camera with an aps-c sensor would be a bit better, but I'll go with this. Rating ease of use only average because the learning curve on this looks steep and the manual is the pits. Could have printed it even smaller and then I couldn't read it all. Found a 3rd party book, so that may handle that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A first-class Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10 10/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera to replace my Nikon DSLR D200 and additional lens'. To be honest I got tired of taking with me a large ruck sack full off gear just to get a decent shot. With this camera I feel that I have all the flexibility I need in one single - light weight - camera. It's really great. The photos I've taken so far are very well exposed and extremely sharp. To date I've not had to use Photoshop on any photo as I've been so pleased with them straight out of the camera. I just wish I could have afforded to buy the MkIII version of the RX10 !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony cyber shot Dsc rx10

DSC-RX10 04/01/2017 by Ondrapopela (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is so good as is the owner of the camera... And if the person is able to use all features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful product

DSC-RX10 15/12/2016 by Stiffwrist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera, very happy with the choice I made, well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb construction, excellent features.

DSC-RX10 15/11/2016 by Deano46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have recently bought this camera and very happy with it. Takes great photos and a very user friendly menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony rx10 mk3

DSC-RX10 31/10/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good intermediate camera for when you want to travel light great features great colours nice weight great all rounder for people on the move

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Tele -t- like it is.

DSC-RX10 30/10/2016 by 50 shades of graham (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still finding my way around it, but so far, I am very impressed. Took a few high speed model boat shots and it really holds focus well on fast moving subjects. Lovely colours and a nice clear "viewfinder". Amazing telephoto, and wide enough for nearly everything.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

The Quality

DSC-RX10 01/09/2016 by Jimsam1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago & the quality of both the product and photographs it takes is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Versatile,with great features.

DSC-RX10 28/08/2016 by The doc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is a great step up for me quality wise,with a f2.8 24-200mm lens and has so many options.I have taken over 500 photos and have put two onto canvass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstanding all round performer

DSC-RX10 24/08/2016 by Anthony78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a little tired of missing shots as I had the wrong lens on my dslr. I was reluctant to opt for a bridge camera as usually image quality can't compete with that of an interchangeable lens system. Enter the Sony rx10 mk3. I couldn't be happier with the image quality, and reach, of this camera it's pretty outstanding to be honest. An added bonus is the 1000fps slow motion feature which is so much fun to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features

DSC-RX10 15/08/2016 by Saer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best bridge cameras in the market, great photos, solid and perfect design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Needed this.

DSC-RX10 06/08/2016 by malcitmoon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having just sold all my pro gear due to the weight and size i searched all the reviews on the web and settled for the RX10. What can i say a super camera with a nice focal length and the image quality is also superb for a bridge camera. Easy to use with all buttons and controls in the wright place and i find also that I'm taking more photos because i don't have to lug around heavy gear. A fine choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Very good camera for amateurs.

DSC-RX10 13/06/2016 by Kat from Pateley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. I cannot complain. Still learning.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony RX10

DSC-RX10 05/06/2016 by Rena51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago. I find it to be an easy camera to use. It has a comfortable hold and is a good weight. It has a Leica lens which is excellent. I would like the pack to include a separate charger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Excellent features

DSC-RX10 30/05/2016 by Zipperdeedoodar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to take on a cruise up the fjords it is perfect with the PlayMemories software. I can upload the pictures to my iPad in the evening and see just how good the pictures are.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

depth of detail is magnificant

DSC-RX10 12/05/2016 by PipThePic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a complex product with logical layout delivering outstanding results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Bridge camera.

DSC-RX10 06/05/2016 by Arryboy93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't had much time to get out and about with this camera yet, but from a couple of days shooting around the lakes and nature spots where I live, I can say that the picture quality is excellent! Even on intelligent auto, it takes some very impressive shots. I haven't fiddled about with the manual settings much yet, but I'm sure with a bit of experimenting, I'll produce some impressive photos.. As all the professional reviews say, this is simply the best bridge camera money can buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FINAL CHOICE

DSC-RX10 08/04/2016 by Caman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took a long time looking at cameras, I reviewed slr and bridge cameras. Finally I decided that this was the camera for my need, giving me the option to point and shoot and to select manually any setting. Its great, the lens is versatile and the whole camera is compact enough to carry round anywhere. I'm sure I made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

wonderful camera

DSC-RX10 24/03/2016 by jean25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera two weeks ago so i have not used it much yet but the photos i have taken so far are noticeably better than with my old camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera.

DSC-RX10 13/03/2016 by bgm1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the camera - big performance and produces images that need little adjustment when shooting in RAW.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

pro

DSC-RX10 08/03/2016 by thong (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it and is still working on the manual taking photos for a book

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture quality every time.

DSC-RX10 21/01/2016 by Jard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been to photography classes with my great little point and shoot digital camera, and understood using the settings and why. I was now ready to upgrade. The Sony RX10 is leaps ahead but I'm quickly getting to grips with all it's functions. Well done Sony for packing it full of features. Excellent camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

my kind of camera

DSC-RX10 21/01/2016 by braxco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i wanted good pictures,something easy to use.easy to carry around,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY RX10

DSC-RX10 19/12/2015 by CHRIS24FRAMES (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera on the strength of Sonys reputation and the absolutely legendary quality of the Carl Zeiss lens and what fantastically sharp pictures have resulted. 100% recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good pics

DSC-RX10 18/12/2015 by timmykins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am pleased with results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Delighted. Well worth the price.

DSC-RX10 30/11/2015 by mikeffwddog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an RX10 about a month ago but have had little opportunity to really try its impressive capabilities yet. I am however very impressed with what I've seen so far. I like the layout of the controls and displays which aid quick adjustment of settings. The function button is a great aid in this respect. The automatic transfer from screen to eyepiece, the adjustable LCD screen and the horizontal top display make easy viewing under a wide range of situations. I like the additional aperture and zoom controls on the lens body for certain situations. The image quality even though I have only had opportunity to use it under difficult conditions so far is most impressive. One small negative point is that I shall have to get into the habit of holding the camera differently as I find I very easily accidentally alter the setting of the focus control on the lower front of the body but I'm sure I can get used to avoiding that. It would be nice to have a little more zoom but if that would mean a loss of image quality then I'd rather have it as it is. I recently purchased a high zoom small processor bridge camera and was so disillusioned with it that I decided I would spend the money to get a 'decent' camera, hence the RX10. It is expensive but I think money well spent. I weighed it up against a DSLR and decided that for my purposes a single camera with DSLR image quality and a 24 - 200mm lens would suit my varied usage better. One thing I would like is a more accessible instruction manual. There is everything you could want to know on line but too extensive to be practical to print off, and the very basic notes supplied with the camera are the opposite and of little help in daily use. Something in between in the form of a booklet or DVD would be helpful. I would summarize by saying that I am extremely happy with my decision. It was for me well worth the price and easier than a DSLR with interchangeable lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, what speed memory card speed is need

DSC-RX10 27/11/2015 by Moggy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this couple of weeks ago and found setting it up was easy. I am still to print the photos but the images on screen look amazing. The memory cards are an issue as 95 mbs is not fast enough for superior auto set at extra fine. I am going to try 160 when I get back to uk.

Features

Good

Design

Good

0

0

0

A superb camera.

DSC-RX10 15/11/2015 by Orienteerer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Zeiss 24-200mm lens with F2.8 over whole range.Very comprehensive range of features that must cover all needs of a professional photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great size, Great viewfinder

DSC-RX10 13/11/2015 by Leek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The viewfinder is brilliant even though some people say its not as clear as the screen i find not much different than the screen. Could do with more features, for example Bluetooth, touchscreen, editing pictures, bigger zoom, higher pixels. The amount of pixels it has is great but if it had more pixels it would be even better. the size of the camera is great if it was bigger then it would be to heavy. And if it was smaller it wouldn't be like a dslr which it is meant to be like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All-in-One great build quality

DSC-RX10 15/10/2015 by Jim75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No longer able to fully utilise my DSLR kit (5 lenses) I needed something easy to carry which would give me many of the functions I was used to, Took a lot of research but the RX 10 came out top on paper and, so far, has exceeded my expectations in practical use. I'm off n my travels again very soon where I'll eally put it through its paces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easier to carry around than a SLR

DSC-RX10 20/09/2015 by Coger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a couple of months ago, to use on holiday instead of taking my SLR found it worked well. I like a lot of the creative features and the quality of the pictures are very good. An excellent all round camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10 12/09/2015 by BigBoab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Terrific Bridge Camera, exceptional lens for the price, f2.8 throughout the zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10 11/09/2015 by Smartcdi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new Rx10 great photos and videos thanks to the steady shot as I suffer from a tremor in my hands now I can take sharp in focus shots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality!

DSC-RX10 11/09/2015 by rb1212 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera fills exactly the needs that I have: a high-quality lens, but no need to change this lens. The 2.8 aperture which stays constant during the whole focal range was for me the main reason to purchase this camera, because this is a unique feature. Taking tele lens shots with this large aperture creates amazing results, with the photographed subject clear in focus, whereas foreground and background are blurry. This opens very creative possibilities, which were previously only possible with larger SLR cameras with interchangeable lenses. In my past experience I have used SLRs, but I did never change the lens but stayed with a wide-range zoom lens. So it makes sense that here at the RX-10 this lens is fixed and integrated - no need to use a different lens, as this covers 24-200mm (in terms of 35mm lenses). Also very convenient is to have two rings at the lens: one for zoom, the other for the aperture. Furthermore it provides many direct buttons for controlling photographic parameters, such as manual exposure correction. One other reason for purchasing this specific camera was the claim that it is dust-proof and humidity-proof. There are a few small niggles which can be improved with new firmware: operating the zoom ring has some "swimming" lag, due to the velocity-sensitive interpretation of the motion. It would be better to have that control more direct. Also unfortunate is that the manual zooming with the ring appears to be in small steps, which is unsuitable for video. But this can be overcome by using the zoom button as the zoom controller when filming. When more than 100 images are on the SD card, there seems to be a longer delay after each picture is taken, until the camera is ready for the next shot. Also in that case, the start-up takes a while longer than usual. This disappears once the images have been downloaded and cleared from the SD card. A pity is that no picture can be taken while video filming is done. This means one has to use an editor to get a single shot, which is inconvenient. But these are only small issues. The overall image quality is excellent, the colours are very brilliant and true to the real subjects / objects, and the relatively large image sensor, together with the noise reduction, creates smooth surfaces and still reveals structure and details. I am glad that I bought this camera, and I hope to take many more pictures and videos with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid build quality camera

DSC-RX10 11/09/2015 by Tazzo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera recently, It has loads of features & settings, producing sharp quality images & video :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good build quality and fantastic pictures.

DSC-RX10 07/09/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although the RX10 is not at the top of the list as with other bridge cameras when it comes to the high zoom level but it certainly leads the field in the way the camera preforms. It is a top notch camera with excellent picture and build quality, and also has a good array of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A really great bridge camera

DSC-RX10 08/08/2015 by Juliab571 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a purchase to give me an alternative to my DSLR and lens, when I want to carry a little less. I have only used it so far once or twice as I have only had it just over a week, but so far I must say I have been impressed. It has just enough manual features to make it an enthusiasts camera, but if you are a point and press sort of photographer, then it is not too difficult to master. It shots great video too. As the RX10 mark 2 is about to hit the streets then this will become a really great and more affordable option. I also own the RX100iii and I think both cameras deserve their gold awards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great detail

DSC-RX10 11/07/2015 by ian 45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

love it, good iso nos, close up great, low light fab ,ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great small camera for travelling

DSC-RX10 09/07/2015 by ladiele (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a chance to test it while on travel. Small size but many features of big DSLR camera. I used mostly Manual mode and happy with the results. Due to small size and weight it will allow you to make better quality photos on a slower shutter speed which would not be possible with big SLR. Peak level feature is great for shortsighted people like me also allows accurate focusing in bright sunny conditions and in the darker conditions as well. In museum dark rooms I was shooting with predefined scene mode when camera makes several shots and then processes it for best clearer image. Very useful. I was shooting in RAW+JPEG but I should say JPEG photos are great. In my opinion autufocus is not that accurate so I used auto plus manual function DMF. Neutral density filter is a must in sunny conditions. So the sky is very accurate in colour. Only concern is a short battery life. I was high on the tower when battery was gone. Luckily I managed to make some nice shots. Then camera allowed to make couple more shots one at a time, then was switshing off with message "battery exhausted". So having juice cube or spare battery with you would be useful. Another but not least important thing is safety. When you are travelling you don't want to be a target because of valuable thing you are having. This camera has small size so you can just cover it with your hands and pop it in and out of of your bag many times with ease. Overall I am pleased with this camera, will be having it with me in my bag most of the time to make photos on the go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An amazing Bridge camera

DSC-RX10 21/06/2015 by tigerbraveheart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the moment I am still getting my head around all the different settings to make my photos that bit more special. This is far superior to my previous camera - Sony DCS-HX1. I know I will be very happy with this camera but I need more time to go through the settings to understand what I can achieve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent camera

DSC-RX10 19/06/2015 by Chris43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after owning various Sony DSLRs and a variety of lenses. I hoped that the RX10 could replace all of the rest, and to a great extent this hope has been fulfilled. The lens is superb, and the image quality from the 1" sensor as good as my previous DSLR (A55). It took a little time to get used to the power zoom, but once I did, then it is fine and very positive. Controls are well placed, and for my purposes work extremely well. Focus does occasionally take a while to lock on, but it is pretty accurate. I know that the RX10 II has been announced, and it will be interesting to hear how the new sensor compares in terms of image quality, especially in low light conditions. This is the one area in which my RX10 could be improved, but its not a big issue for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Try to handle before you buy.

DSC-RX10 05/06/2015 by dickse (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found this camera extremely well featured, no doubts there! However, due to the large lens barrel, I found the handling to be awkward. This in turn made the lack of intuitive controls all the more difficult because the weight of the camera is effectively being held in one hand whilst the sought-for control is located. A very disappointing experience I'm sorry to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Sony - RX10

DSC-RX10 02/06/2015 by Seafarer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a DSLR as in need of compact high performance camera that always had the right lens fitted. Mainly for landscape and travel. Impressive piece of kit but not yet used sufficiently to comment further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best all rounder

DSC-RX10 01/06/2015 by JP1lk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been taking photos since the 70's and have worked my way through many different camera formats. At this stage in my life I don't want to carry a large lump of camera around with me. I bought a Sony RX100 about 3 years ago, which is their compact version. I had a Cannon S100 before that but the Sony RX100 has a larger sensor and can deliver RAW files which I like to mess about with on Light room. However, after three years of that, I have begin to miss the range of lenses that my old Nikon D90 had. The Sony RX10 has everything that I want (at least four the next three or four years ;) It has a range of 24 to 200mm equivalent in the one fixed lens, that will do me fine. It has an in built ND filter, which saves me carrying one around. (Shame it doesn't have a polarising filter built in but I don't think they exist). It is dust and moisture resistant, will never get dust on the sensor. The whole package is lighter than my old D90 DSLR without having to carry the extra lenses. Other things I like: the f2.8 Max aperture throughout the range of the zoom (amazing). The simple menus, the fact that most of the buttons you might want are on the outside and if they aren't, then you can Program several buttons to perform the actions you want. I am still keeping my RX100 though, because sometimes it is better to have something you can just put in your pocket and go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

great camera easy to use great video

DSC-RX10 25/05/2015 by bosss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

went to airshow fantastic photos and video really pleased with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Images

DSC-RX10 17/05/2015 by Keet123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to move from video Camcorder to a bridge with video camera. The RX10 is perfect. The steady on video is great ,I don't think I will have to use third party steadying programmes again. Stills are bright and full of colour with a lot of depth. The only down side is I sometimes hit other buttons by mistake, but I think 90% of the time it is mainly me not looking what I am doing. Another point is I took it to Alaska where it was very cold and the camera got less responsive the colder it became to the point where I started to think something was wrong, however when the camera warmed up again every function reverted back to normal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best Camera I've Owned Yet!

DSCRX10/B 15/05/2015 by beamer88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera professionally for automobile photos on our website. The only negative I can mention is the camera is HEAVY. I'm sure the telephoto lens is a big part of that. But the images I am able to take with it are top grade. It makes me better at my job because I slow down to get the shot right. The horizonal level in the view finder is a huge help to frame the shot correctly. I have worn out 2 DSLR's, and a compact camera. It's expensive, but you get what you pay for.

2

0

0

Excellent camera with a lot of functions

DSC-RX10 09/05/2015 by bobed5897 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and it has impressed me with its results. I also have a 'Sony RX100' which has the same sensor in it and its results are very impressive....This is what prompted me to buy this camera. The lens is also extremely 'sharp'. In fact I tend to use my RX100 more than I do any other camera. I have several other cameras, which include several Sony cameras. I have always found them to be excellent, and, so far, I am satisfied with them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If you are serious about photography

DSCRX10/B 06/05/2015 by eccodave1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set it to auto and get great pictures with the Zeiss lens. As I have owned it I have slowly learn to set the program-function to my preferences and also there are 2 custom tabs of one I have set to take "watercolor" shots and the other Macro with fine tuning. Video is super cool and smooth with very good color and wonderful clarity. Great panorama shots which I use more because it does so well. This camera will take time to learn even half of the functions but the reward is outstanding photographs and fun ways to customize pictures. I am not easy on my camera and it has held up well with excellent battery life, example; recently took 350 pictures and battery was still 56% unreal Sony. It is the portability of this camera that is the biggy for me.

3

0

0

On the go camera with a pro look and feel.

DSCRX10/B 05/05/2015 by AHVIDEO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera, I have it for a year now and its my companion for vacation trips, shot opportunities, and a great backup to my NX5u. I am not a professional photographer nor I consider myself a Pro video filmmaker but I do film school plays and have done a low budget wedding already with this camera which has paid for itself. I bought this camera mainly for my personal vacation trips with the family wanting pro like pictures and videos in a small package but thinking that it might also be use as a second camera if the need arises. The auto settings for picture taking produces pro quality pictures without breaking the sweat of complicating your time and searching settings. Video its amazing and now with the new update version 2.0 you can record in different formats. This camera does not have interchangeable lenses which most pro photographers might want but for the average user or on the go and indie filmmaker this is a most have. This camera has the hardware for 4k but it is not supported with the new firmware. The construction is very solid and I have use it in very damp humid weather and rainy days. The camera still performs great under all conditions. I am very please with the low light for video under auto settings. If you want to go more pro you can by playing with the manual settings. I am sure they are better cameras out there and everyone has their preferences but for on the go all time camera this one is a must have. Sony if you are listening please upgrade to 4k with a firmware or make an RX20 with same specs but 4k video from the internal card and I am sure you will beat a lot of competitors. I get 2 more of this. Thank you.

1

0

0

I Never go out with out it

DSC-RX10 05/05/2015 by Shogun66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Bridge Camera i have ever owned and it punches way above its weight, when using it i forget its not its not my SLR, the end result is the photos are definately as good aas any SLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

DSC-RX10 05/05/2015 by Barn53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent performance from a fast lens. Great flexibility with a tilting LCD screen and a viewfinder. The only issue for me was the lack of manual control over switching from LCD to viewfinder which appears to sensor driven only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

DSCRX10/B 04/05/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far I've taken about 4500 pictures. Pros: everything. What I like especially is the wifi feature. I take a few pictures every day showing the weather in our area. I then post the pictures on my web page which is on the upstairs computer. Removing the stick is a pain in the neck. So I appreciate that I can leave the camera downstairs, tell it to transmit the new (!!, another nice feature) pictures, and when I'm at the computer the pictures are already there. Cons: I wish it had GPS which a number of cheaper cameras have

0

0

0

Dual purpose

DSCRX10/B 03/05/2015 by Photoforfun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I normally never write reviews but the engineers need to be regonized for a job well done. from ergonomics to user interface every thing seems to be just right, if I had one complaint I would've wanted a wider angle lens. This is my personal preference some may want longer. Maybe adapters in the future? Finally I know purchasing a camera could be pretty overwhelming with so many options. I know there's reviews out there. But the combination of lens and 1 inch censor is just about right for photos and videos. If you're more interested in the videos I would look at Sony's 4k options

0

1

0

Excellent lens easy to handle camera

DSC-RX10 20/04/2015 by Mike j (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why no proper manual or disc !! This is not easiest camera to operate but I spent some time to eventually master and it was worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

The camera that does it all!

DSC-RX10 18/04/2015 by Miles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My big Canon DSLR was lying unused - too big and heavy to lug about all day - so I sold it and bought my RX10; I have been completely delighted with it. The lens is superb, and so versatile and fast! The days of carrying 4 lenses and constantly having to change them are over, and I have walked comfortably around Prague with my RX10 all day without fatigue. The electronic viewfinder is very useful in strong light situations, and the photos are as close to DSLR quality as makes no matter. The attached photo, taken through the kitchen window at 200m, will give an idea of the camera's potential.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0