Skip to Content
145

4.5 based on 145 customer reviews

91
41
7
2
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great job Sony!

DSCRX100M2/B 12/10/2013  (USA)

In cause of very good, almost euphoric reviews the Sony RX100 II gained my attention. I bought the camera one month ago and after a few hundred shots I'm more and more fascinated by the image quality. Especially at night the large sensor shows its power. Noticeable are also the well working automatic scene detection and useful features at manual mode like peak mode, that marks parts of the image which are in sharp focus. The camera body is perfectly finished, but for my taste the mode selection wheel is a little bit too stiff, At least I have to admit that I'm missing one feature a little bit: A built in gps sensor for geotagging. But overall I can only fall in line with most of the other reviews: Great job Sony!

43

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Needs major improvements

DSCRX100M2/B 04/12/2013 by RSM1988 (USA)

I owned and loved the RX100 but the RX100M2 has some really bad pitfalls. 1) Their new "autofocus" is worse than in the RX100. It prioritizes the background and objects in the foreground are often out of focus. For example, I can be recording video in auto-mode with a person 2 feet in front of me and it will focus on the background half the time, even when the person takes up 90% of the frame. It makes no sense why the camera would focus on something that takes up 1/10th of the picture! 2) Whites really, really throw off blacks. If someone is wearing a white shirt and black pants, their legs turn out like black shadows because it messes up the exposure. There 'should' be an option for backlight compensation or something that de-prioritizes whites and compensates for blacks. Blacks are always hard to pick up and this makes it that much worse. 3) Wi-Fi is really spotty. I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S3 so maybe an iPhone is more consistent but when you start recording, it's very laggy and almost impossible to use the zoom function. Thanks for hearing my feedback, Sony. Can't wait for the RX200!

53

5

145 Customer Reviews

0

I love it

DSC-RX100M2 12/07/2017 by MAG Max (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've got the camera 2 months ago and I'm making great pictures and videos with it in low light conditions which was my goal. It packs a lot of quality in a small box, the scene menus are quite usable and of course you can operate manually when you need/have the time for it. I bought a belt pouch for it and for other situation a microfiber pouch so that I can safely carry it in a pocket without risking damages. A micro pod stays permanently mounted until I know there will be a particular situation when I need a higher tripod. I'm totally satisfied with it, the only minus point is the pretty unuseful User Manual, but after a quick search I've found an excellent one which in the electronic form I always have with me inside my smartphone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but perfectly formed

DSC-RX100M2 24/06/2017 by A horse with no name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have several Sony cameras - A6000 plus many lenses, RX10iii, and an HX50 compact. They are all good at what they do. They are all a pleasure to use and all very different. The RX100ii is a great compact camera with excellent picture quality in most circumstances. It's lightweight solid construction with perfect lens any more features than most people will ever need. It's truly pocket sized and because of this it can be used very discretely. It's a pleasure to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX100 M2

DSC-RX100M2 22/05/2017 by oggysplosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera for a month and it is so good that my Nikon DSLR is not seeing the light of day. This camera is just brilliant!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wonderful Compact camera

DSCRX100M2/B 15/05/2017 by Lawrence67 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Two years old, my Sony RX100 II has proven to be an excellent carry-around especially for inside at parties and events. Great image quality and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DSLR in you pocket

DSC-RX100M2 04/05/2017 by russ0112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had people comment how good my pictures are and when I tell I took with this little camera rather than my bulky dslr camera they are always shocked. The main I bought it was to take with me on my motorcycle rides. I don't want to take my dslr as it's to big and bulky where as the rx100 II slips away in a small bag and takes stunning pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features...great photos..good video.

DSCRX100M2/B 17/01/2017 by kwc813 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm just not sure what the competition is with this one. HIGH Quality pics, better than average video, great glass. Sharp as a tack. Manual control for those who wish, certainly good enough to use only on Auto, though. The view screen pulls out and adjusts (truly a wonderful part of this camera) to get PERFECT shots. Nothing negative about it, easy to use and can be as complex as you make it. I don't have much else that competes directly with it's features...it's kind of like dynamite wrapped in glass...looks good, great lens, great pictures and good video, lots of control...but at the price, not something you want to drop. There's a lot going on with this small body that could get fouled up, but until that happens I'm sold!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

PERFECT FOR NEEDS - BUSINESS

DSCRX100M2/B 15/01/2017 by Rudyk (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

VERY SOPHISTICATED TOOL FOR RECORDING PROJECT PICTURES. PHONE CAMERAS SUFFER FROM GLARE AND DISTORTION, LACK OF ESSENTIAL DETAIL

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX100M2 15/01/2017 by Ade Price (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time I've used point & shoot compact camera, unbelievable quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Problems, problems, problems

DSC-RX100M2 09/01/2017 by Andyismynickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and I'm not sure that I should have. It looks as though the pics are good but I have been unable to download them to either of my two computers. I have installed "Play Memories Home" but it fails to carry the images over. I also get an error message when trying to do the same wirelessly (having set a wireless connection correctly). I wanted a compact camera but this is getting too small for my (not large) hands. The on/off switch is minute and the shutter button is not obvious in its presence. When reviewing pictures taken and zooming in, it's annoying that it straight away zooms to maximum, rather than allowing this to take place gradually. But my biggest complaint is the manual: this is absolutely dreadful. This is a complicated camera with lots of features. These are glossed over in a tiny booklet of 35 pages in print which is too small (and on poor quality paper). The wifi guide is separate (why?) and otherwise one is referred to various on-line resources, themselves extremely skimpy in content. I have attached two pictures. I followed through the procedure for downloading but when it came to actual transfer to the computer it 'hung' on the first one. So I went to view the pictures on drive E: via Play Memories Home. See first Picture. See second picture for the brick wall I encountered after having set up wifi for downloading pictures to my computer. NB computer = Windows with latest version Windows and IE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

A real reflex-type image quality

DSC-RX100M2 06/01/2017 by FFoschi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image quality is better any of my optimistic expectation. In low light conditions I can shot almost-noise-free photo at 6400 iso in MFNR mode, and very nice photos in a normal 3200 ISO mode. Astrophotography is easily accessible with good long exposures at 1600 ISO. The colors and the detail rendering are really nice in almost all the shooting conditions. The autofocus is something not really perfect in difficult low light / low contrast conditions, but for a compact camera is indeed not that bad. Apart from the autofocus performance, a real 'bonsai DSLR'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

For a small camera it packs a real heavy weight of

DSC-RX100M2 12/11/2016 by Shopman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for a short time, but I am more than pleased with the results I am getting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good pics from small package

DSC-RX100M2 11/10/2016 by Catboyics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely little camera very good pics but if you won't to crop photos you cannot it's a shame that we are all made to use Sony play memories

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant Pictures

DSC-RX100M2 10/10/2016 by FunPic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really pleased with my test photographs which were exceptionally good - and better than my SLR in some cases. Landscape, Macro and moving subjects were all competantly managed with the settings I tried and quickly set up using the MR feature. I have bought the filter adapter and this allowed me to use a polarising filter, with competent results. In truth, given its very portable size it will undoubtably become my main camera and I have not yet had time to try out all its features.d

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX100M2 11/09/2016 by Nibbish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just simply all you need for great photos , anywhere!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

camera for Ariel photography

DSC-RX100M2 03/09/2016 by speedyspeedy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about two weeks ago, but have only had time to take a couple of videos and several photos. All looked fine

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera!

DSC-RX100M2 13/08/2016 by Tsi16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for my next holiday to replace my bulky canon camera - I have tested the main features I am likely to use and I am super impressed. The quality of the shots is superb and it fits in my handbag! (big bonus points!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony rx100 mk2

DSC-RX100M2 10/08/2016 by shooey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with this purchase . great little camera & takes wonderful images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Camera for the Price

DSC-RX100M2 21/07/2016 by Kjewell03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple weeks ago and I'm very happy with it. It is the best camera for the value I have come across. It takes a little bit to figure out all of the settings and the Menu, but becomes easier with a little bit of use. I do wish that the Sony Cyber Shot DSC-100 M2 was allowed to download the official apps from Sony. They are great apps--it's unfortunate that Sony has not allowed its use for the camera. All in all, it's a wonderful camera that I will be using a lot in the future.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great little compact.

DSC-RX100M2 01/07/2016 by Lakey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it upon numerous recommendations as an every day/travel camera. it has not disappointed me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good little camera

DSC-RX100M2 07/06/2016 by bunny60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to buy new camera when old one fail on holiday. The price and features of the Sony were very appealing, fell for it after demonstration by the sales manager at shop. Not had it very long, but getting very good results in the limited time I have had to get used to a new camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A DSLR may do more but this is the one you'll use!

DSC-RX100M2 13/05/2016 by Supermal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this a couple of weeks and have not yet explored all its features. The jpg results so far are excellent in terms of exposure, colour, sharpness, tonal range. The camera works well in low light because of its f/1.8 lens and excellent sensor so the flash won't be needed that often. The camera is compact enough to be carried in a case attached to a waist belt. It appears to be solid - mainly metal not plastic. The drawbacks are ; f/1.8 is only available at wide angle, there's no viewfinder, the zoom is only 3.6x and it's not cheap compared with other camera types.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very Good Image Quality For a Compact Camera

DSC-RX100M2 24/04/2016 by GrahamDyke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: - Great JPG's out of the camera. - RAW quality is even better. - Image noise is fine right up to 3200. - Pocket friendly 1" sensor compact camera, smaller than the competition. - Great build quality. - Love the Multi-Interface Hot Shoe, this sealed the deal for me. Sadly missing from all the other RX100's. - Lovely Vario Sonnar T* 3.6x lens. - Customisable lens ring is silky smooth with just the right damping. Cons: - No touch screen on any of the RX100's. - Shutter button difficult to locate with index finger if not actually looking. - Very slippery body shape, making the optional rubbery grip essential. This should be included. - Menu system not the most user friendly out there. - No option to decouple exposure and focus when half pressing the shutter button, like on the NEX-6. This is exaserbated by the lack of a dedicated button for AE Lock. The only option you have is to assign the center button, of the four way control, to AE Lock and this is extreemly inconvenient when you have Flexible Spot focus set, as this function can also only be assigned to the same center button. So you simply can't have AE Lock and Flexible Spot focus availible at the same time and this is exactly when you need to have them both. For me this is the worst issue for the RX100 series of cameras. - Sony's in-camera image database filesystem is prone to problems and becomming corrupt. I have witnessed this on several Sony camera models now. - The small hardware buttons could all be larger, there's plenty of space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M2 20/04/2016 by Chalks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a few weeks now.Pictures are stunning.Very happy.Quality item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX100M2 10/03/2016 by andy321968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera to replace an NEX-C3 because I wanted something more compact and pocket sized. It's certainly heavier than some compact cameras but it's sturdy. It is a little smooth to grip well but I bought the optional AG-R2 grip which is well worth it and does not noticeably add to the size of the camera. So far, I can't really think of anything negative to say. Pictures are excellent. Low light performance is also outstanding for a compact camera. Focus is fast and accurate. The menu system is clear and efficient. Video is full HD rather than the 720p of the NEX, so I can't really feel that I've compromised anything apart from interchangeable lenses. If I struggled to find any negative comment I would just say that I found some picture a bit neutral and I had to very slightly adjust the saturation to get the balance I liked, but in fairness the shots were taken on a very dull day and the camera probably got it spot on. It has NFC and Wi-Fi and I found the wi-fi a bit tricky to get working but then I don't care, I'll never use it, and I probably didn't persevere enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

DSC-RX100M2 04/03/2016 by Papatroll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera with big performance I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

DSC-RX100M2 22/01/2016 by Petike1007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, with nice features. Love the wifi and nfc features. Could be better zoom performance for this price, but the 1" sensor makes it a professional camera. I gave 4 stars just because of the zoom performance...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointing camera.

DSC-RX100M2 22/01/2016 by exetermogs on Flickr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago. Wasn't quite sure about image quality from this 1" sensor - images bit on soft side Had to return camera for refund as found rubbish in lens. Googling this problem it appears I am not the first to suffer CCD dust or lens dust. Will probably rebuy a P&S camera I previously owned which had a "C" size sensor as never had a problem with it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Keeps the neat size of the initial version

DSC-RX100M2 21/12/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

New features make it easier to use especially for elderly photographers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic Camera.

DSC-RX100M2 15/12/2015 by RWS9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first real camera and I am blown away by the features & quality of pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony RX100 ll

DSC-RX100M2 11/11/2015 by JJShaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this model the focusing is quick and the image quality is as good as my DSLR. Small and light ideal pocket size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent camera

DSC-RX100M2 08/11/2015 by Dinners (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great improvement on Mk.1 especially regarding the video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent Camera

DSC-RX100M2 27/10/2015 by morgan43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera partly because it has a Leica lens. I haven't taken many photographs yet but my initial reaction is that results are well up to my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX100M2 24/10/2015 by Beansey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera lets me take pictures like the professionals. For me the selling point is the camera's low light capability and ease of use. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera!

DSC-RX100M2 09/10/2015 by Ther is None (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A super lens but could do with a bit more zoom! Sony has addressed the awkward on/off button on my HX60.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Definitely recommend this camera.

DSC-RX100M2 06/10/2015 by 0r3stis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Very good quality of photos under most weather/ light conditions. Compact, light and stylish. Good DSLR replacement in many occasions. Nice features including NFC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact quality

DSC-RX100M2 05/10/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

broke my M1 and insurer insisted on replacing it with an M2. Delighted to have tilting screen now. The best camera is the one you have with you(in my top pocket) Next time add a fingerpad on the front

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A superb little camera!

DSC-RX100M2 01/10/2015 by Boirche (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a keen amateur photographer and cyclist, I wanted to carry a small camera on the bike instead of my large and heavy DSLR. The RX100 11 has been the perfect choice in terms of size and marvellous range of features. I have always shot in RAW and being able to do this with the Sony is a great bonus. The resulting photos have been first class!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Camera for it's size.

DSC-RX100M2 30/09/2015 by benbird7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this camera, as I had a DSLR which I liked but couldn't justify carrying it around everywhere as it was too big. This camera takes better photos than the DSLR (Nikon D3300) and is superb especially for the size with good connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture quality for a compact camera

DSC-RX100M2 13/09/2015 by Bryanr52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago and so please that I did. Compared with my previous compact camera the picture quality indoors is exceptional especially in low light conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Keep it with you

DSC-RX100M2 12/09/2015 by Jarvi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite simply brilliant ! Does exactly what it says on the tin . I never leave the house without my Sony RX100 2 whereas my Nikon DSLR is rarely out at the moment . The menus are simple to navigate the FN button is the gateway to effective settings & the flip out screen makes for a perfect street shooter . Night shots on a tripod using aperture priority are excellent . I'm using the Eveready leather case in conjunction with the wriststrap which keeps it all safe . In a sentence it's changed the way I think of making images and the way I'm looking at all subjects . If you buy one you won't be disappointed .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best travel camera ever!

DSC-RX100M2 11/09/2015 by BriTur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has been my constant companion for more than a year now and has taken several thousand pictures and a few videos. The image quality is amazing with very low noise and great colour.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant compact camera

DSC-RX100M2 19/06/2015 by dnm53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was a requested gift, it is very portable which mean I carry it round everywhere. I also own a Sony DSLR full frame camera however the ease of putting the dsc-rm100m2 in a pocket means it gets more use. To compliment it I purchased a optical viewfinder, thankfully the newer model has this as standard. I'm not a fan of phone photography,which is much too fiddly. So the quality of the final photo and the flexibility of the options on the camera controls means it will be my firm favorite for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High quality pocket camera

DSC-RX100M2 15/06/2015 by Happy snapper 70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera replaces my mark 1 which has lived in my coat pocket for 2 years The images are very sharp and being 20 megapics can be cropped if required. The tilting screen is a big advantage when taking high or low level images .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony rx100 ii

DSC-RX100M2 09/06/2015 by Daz1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought brand new as an upgrade to my Panasonic tz20 for digi scoping but so far not over impressed certainly not for twice the money I paid for the tz20. Compared some images taken with a tz60 yesterday & beginning to wish I'd stuck with Panasonic!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Loved this until.....

DSCRX100M2/B 07/06/2015 by LJMick (USA)

Bought the camera for indoor low light concerts for a band that i work for. It did such a stellar job many people thought i was using a DSLR! Absolutely loved the camera for both stills and videos. And then one night it started malfunctioning. if i went to press the button, the window changed over to the wheel and started rotating furiously! it finally stopped but again, almost every time I went to take a pic the wheel would show up. While it didn't change it was super annoying and I lost many good shots. For one show I had to switch to video mode then spend extra time pulling frames from them for my still shots. My warranty is up and don't want to spend alot of money getting it repaired if it can be repaired. Been looking at the A6000 or waiting for it's replacement. Sad that it malfunctioned on me because i was totally in love with this camera!

6

1

0

step up from point & shoot

DSCRX100M2/B 02/06/2015 by Mapman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good image quality, good in marginal light conditions. No digital zoom - optical zoom to 3x only. Haven't yet begun to decipher all the features of this camera, I have a feeling I'm only beginning to tap the potential of this device.

3

1

0

Great image quality BUT Disapointed

DSC-RX100M2 23/05/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this Cam for a couple of weeks,first two outings were fine image quality was excellent and was very pleased..The third time out BUZZZZZZZZZZZ..constantly with fast battery loss.Looking online this seems to be a commom fault..however i have updated to the latest firmware and will test again,if fault remains i shall send it back with great regret as i love the feel and image quality,but the buzz and vibration makes it useless to me.Sorry Sony but you have let me down...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Awesome

DSC-RX100M2 18/05/2015 by Luke 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera packs a punch and is very good quality. The build Is geat I especially like the ring around the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSCRX100M2/B 15/05/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great photos. Easy to use. Instructions are not very useful.

0

0

0

Great pocket digital camera

DSCRX100M2/B 13/05/2015 by Eless (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The large sensor and zeiss lens combine to produce exceptional photos. It's extremely flexible giving you the option of using one of several automatic modes to full manual operation. Its price, performance, and size are ideal if you're looking for a 'handy' digital camera.

0

0

0

One word: AMAZING

DSC-RX100M2 11/05/2015 by mfaizmr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wouldn't say it is easy to use but once you get to it, it's just an awesome camera! Don't hesitate to get this camera. It's built like a tank!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing image quality

DSC-RX100M2 10/05/2015 by Eyecamera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera two weeks now and I am very impressed with the image quality, I have processed some photos of landscape subjects through the Sony RAW file software and cropped in Photoshop with excellent results. The camera offers plenty of control and menus are resonably easy to navigate. It's good value at this stage of the product lifecycle (early 2015). My one disappointment is the low light/indoor performance which is hampered by the rapid drop off in maximum aperture at the higher focal lengths.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great point and shot

DSCRX100M2/B 04/05/2015 by Rockstreet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because I wanted a quality point and shot. It has exceeded my expectations. Great pictures, as is the video. Best part is its ability to take good pictures in low light without having to make a bunch of adjustments. I have recommended this camera to everyone that tells me they are looking for a new point and shoot. Expensive, but really worth it.

2

0

0

Disappointing!

DSCRX100M2/B 29/04/2015 by Oops (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera uses a proprietary form of RAW, calledARW! After prolonged talk with SONY support, a downloaded program allowed conversion,to TIFF. The conversion was laborious. The SONY salesman had assured me that I could download RAW files directly! That was not my experience.

0

4

0

How did Sony do it?

DSC-RX100M2 22/04/2015 by Popcorn Chicken (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I researched extensively before purchasing the RX100M2. I am a novice when it comes to photography and wanted something compact but with the features of a professional camera so that I could learn some skills. This had everything. I downloaded an ibook that I could quickly reference on my phone for guidance. I was able to experiment using the manual settings for tailored shots. For quick snaps the pre-sets produce outstanding images which were even more impressive when viewed on a large screen. I purchased my camera in time for my trip to Iceland and captured some amazing memories, including the northern lights (using a slow shutter speed) and whales watching (using the sport pre-set).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Extremely portable camera with large sensor

DSC-RX100M2 28/03/2015 by edfishfr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A genuinely pocketable camera which delivers excellent picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact camera with a big heart

DSC-RX100M2 25/03/2015 by Bobg1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only started to use it - good results so far so looking to be a useful piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Why would you want one?????

DSCRX100M2/B 18/03/2015 by Photoboy (USA)

I've loved Sony products for years, and have been a news photographer for years as well. I've had my Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX 100 for a couple of years now and still can't work it. There are no Instructions as to how to us it. The Flash consistently "Flash Burns" subjects, and I can go on and on. This RX100 II is just an enhanced RX100, so why would I want one of these after my negative experience with the later???

4

18