Skip to Content
90

4.5 based on 90 customer reviews

53
31
4
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Ideal Travel Solution ?

DSC-RX10M3 13/02/2017 by Maltadon 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 MK3 a month ago. I was looking for a one piece travel option for those occasions when it simply is not practical to take a DSLR and a bag of lenses. The principal attraction was the 24-600mm lens. Although I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet ( winter weather ! ) The shots I have taken are very impressive. I've printed a few to A3+ and the image quality is stunning. It's not high end DSLR lens quality. But, it's very close ! I'm not really a big movie person so have not had a chance to use the 4k facility to it's best advantage but I'm sure I will get there. The build quality is superb. Overall, very pleased. two shots attached. landscape at 24mm ISO 125 and a Sparrowhawk at 600mm ISO 1250

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The new Rx10 III a mixed bag

DSC-RX10M3 14/04/2017 by Oracle 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently and it can produce some good images. But why do manufacturers never get it right the first time? The lcd is too restricted in its available movement range and should have been side hung ant touch sensitive. Also it cannot be seen in full sun and the viewfinder is not designed for spectacle wearers. The buttons are flat to the body and difficult to find quickly. Some basic controls are buried in the menu. The manual zoom ring has too long a throw and on my example is jerky in mid range. On start up (2 1/2 seconds ) the lens extends and waiting for it can mean missing the shot. The pop up flash works well enough for fill in at close range but at 24mm the hood has to be removed to prevent it throwing a shadow. Eleven frames a second is only available in jpeg mode (5 for raw) the control wheel is too slack in operation while the compensation dial is too stiff ! There is no provision for restricting the focusing distance which might help prevent the lens from defocussing when shooting BIT'S. It could have been a great camera not just a good one had they consulted a decent photographer at the design stage instead of listening to the bean counters who probably threw all the good features out to save production costs. I like the size, much more like a dslr and it handles reasonably well once the menu access sequence has been learned. Focusing czn be flow it has a tendancy to hunt in low light or low contrast situations. Having said that, I am getting used to it being much slower and less intuitive than my old dslr but wish it could have been made with us photographers in mind. I give it 7 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

92 Customer Reviews

0

The perfect camera

DSC-RX10M3 21/07/2017 by kenny2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera well made easy to carry joy to use perfect lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10M3 19/07/2017 by SafariBill (USA)

I have been a staunch Nikon user for the past 40+ years with the most recent experience being with the D800 series. But as I get older the Nikon body plus long range zoom lens seems to be getting heavier and more difficult to manage. I was looking forward to the Nikon DL24-500 as a potential bridge camera and was very disappointed when production was cancelled. I was also planning an African Safari to Tanzania and Kenya and really wanted a good quality, lighter camera with a long zoom lens. After considerable research, I turned to the Sony RX10M3. I purchased the camera in April and became fairly familiar with it’s complex operating system prior to my trip to Africa in June. First impact, it’s about half the weight of my Nikon D810 camera/lens which is already an improvement. Overall I am extremely pleased with the RX10M3 and certainly put it through it’s paces in some very rough, dusty locations traveling through 5 major African game parks. I carried 2 extra batteries and 8 - 64Gig memory cards. After approximately 10,000 Raw photos and 70 videos captured in about 3 weeks, I must say I have some excellent results which I am currently narrowing down in to a respectful number of beautiful photographs and videos. I am most please with the lens quality which captures great shots at every point on the 24-600 zoom range. It was very easy to switch from photo to video to photo mode allowing the opportunity for some really good multimedia shots. As I was usually in bright light conditions and shooting around the full 600 zoom range, the Speed Priority Mode at 1000th a second worked best for most of my shots. I do have 3 issues with the camera which are certainly not show stoppers but would be great to see them improved. The LCD monitor should be touch screen and allow more variable angles. Battery life could be improved. The biggest issue is that the autofocus system often goes in to hunt mode shooting at long zoom with low contrast subjects. This hunt mode is frustrating as it caused the loss of some potentially super photos. Overall great camera and I look forward to future firmware and hardware updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nearly perfect but not quite

DSC-RX10M3 16/07/2017 by canonuser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera a few days and so far am very pleased with it but it is not perfect. The menu system is very confusing and autofocus at the 600mm end is variable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Interesting

DSC-RX10M3 15/07/2017 by PS111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to this camera. It has many good features and lots of options to consider. I purchased mainly for wild life, bird photography. Much lighter than my previous DSLR and for still subjects to quality is excellent. However I have some reservations as well. I need to zoom and focus quickly but am unimpressed with these functions so far. I have not yet mastered continuous moving focus but am still trying. maybe it is because birds are so small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good product

DSC-RX10M3 09/07/2017 by coldicott (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchasd because I needed a camera with a good zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Superb Camera

DSC-RX10M3 07/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only purchased the RX10 M3 two weeks ago so it is early days but the only regret I have is that I didn't buy it sooner. Previously I used a dslr and changed to reduce weight and liked the idea of the huge zoom range it covers. I have to say the camera and lens is superb. Initially there is a lot to get your head around but once you start getting to grips with the set-up it is so versatile and the lens is so sharp. I highly recommend it, buy it you wont regret it. The only small gripe I have is it can be a bit tricky getting the SD card in and out, but after a few times even that becomes easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round great camera

DSC-RX10M3 06/07/2017 by Trimaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only owned this camera for a few weeks and at 1st found it a little difficult to navigate, having said that it is my 1st bridge camera. I previously owned a canon 7d with multiple lenses (good ones). I am so pleased that I bought this camera, as the quality of both photos and video are amazing and each time it is becoming easier to use AND without the need to change lenses !! I would highly recommend this camera to anyone wanting excellent results with out the need to carry multiple lenses or even carry around a tripod for low light pics etc. Only downside I have noticed is the slow focusing around full zoom but for me personally not a major issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features such as close focusing and HFR

DSC-RX10M3 04/07/2017 by BrianF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. It is a great camera. I use it for my hobby which is making short films of nature. I am very interested in macro images/clips and slow motion clips of Insects such as dragonflies , wasps and hoverflies. The close focusing ability and amazing high speed filming at 240fps and 480fps makes this camera an ideal tool for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rx10 3 review

DSC-RX10M3 03/07/2017 by peejay 76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought long and hard about this camera but its lens won me over, probably the best travel camera..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An amazing Camera

DSC-RX10M3 01/07/2017 by Wilkster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed the extra reach and portability of a travel camera, against my A7R2 which I use for more serious tripod based work at home. I am already impressed with the Sony camera system as I also have the Sony RX100 4 and this new model was an obvious choice. The results are really impressive and this is a clever bit of engineering and computer wizardry. I was expecting to be disappointed with the images but straight out the box it worked fine. The experience is now enhanced by buying an online book by Alexander White which unlocks some amazing little secrets on how to get the most out of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What a Camera the RX10 does almost everything

DSC-RX10M3 25/06/2017 by micropete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a sony A9 and A7 and wanted a lightweight camera for days that I dont want to carry too much equipment, it had to have a good zoom and decent image quality, in my opinion this is the best of this type of camera, also as a bonus the batteries from the A7 fit both cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Bridge

DSC-RX10M3 23/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as good as an DSLR but a lot more versatile, great for taking on a walk, it does a good job. Cashback online not easy to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Cut Above.

DSC-RX10M3 22/06/2017 by Janbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only owned my RX10M3 for just over 2 weeks, but the improvement in my photographs is amazing. My pics are far sharper than my previous large zoom bridge camera and the basic settings are easy to use right away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Professional Bridge Camera with excellent lens

DSC-RX10M3 22/06/2017 by Silverlox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this specifically for wild life photos to replace using A6300 with 70-300 lens. A more compact substitute. Whilst A6300 has larger sensor, the RX10 111 has the longer reach. Is very sharp at full zoom. Will try it out fully on holiday, but so far looks ideal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all-in-one camera

DSC-RX10M3 19/06/2017 by Chris20325 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Canon EOS with multiple lenses. I was finding that when travelling I was constantly fiddling about changing lenses and missing good shots as a result. The Sony RX10 M3 provides everything I need (and more) in a single package. Photo quality and the range of features are excellent and easily on a par with a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good feathure

DSCRX10M3/B 19/06/2017 by Sony 600 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sorry! I don't know how to transfer the photo to my computer yet.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous camera

DSC-RX10M3 17/06/2017 by DavidRW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My short list consisted of the Sony RX10III another Canon M5, I'm so pleased I went for the RX10III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

can't fault it.

DSC-RX10M3 05/06/2017 by trev532 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my camera about two weeks so am still getting used to all it can do . So far I am extremely pleased with the quality of the images that I have taken and ease of use . I am getting much better at navigating around the menus. I am a keen amateur photographer and have enjoyed the flexibility of being able to over ride the auto settings. The lens is awesome .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Adaptable

DSC-RX10M3 02/06/2017 by Floppydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this for 10 days so far but finding manual had to follow. Suggest buying another guide to get maximum benefit from this cameras features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing lense

DSC-RX10M3 21/05/2017 by Timmers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing camera. The quality of the lense is light years ahead of all its competitors, and the rest of the camera is of high quality. I would have hoped to get in-camera cropping for the price, and a touch screen as well, but the quality of the lense makes the lack of these of little consequence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera and very versatile.

DSC-RX10M3 18/05/2017 by haggis52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic zoom lens and great quality even hand held at 600mm. Some really nice features and video quality including sound is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera and more

DSC-RX10M3 14/05/2017 by Grumpeez70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't put it down yet , what a camera. Lots to learn still because of so many features and settings but it's a pleasure to learn with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Brilliant first pictures

DSC-RX10M3 11/05/2017 by Granda1951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to get the camera ready, and in Auto, produce excellent first photos. Looking forward to using the extensive range of options to produce superb pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Travel Camera

DSC-RX10M3 08/05/2017 by POA member (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im amazed at the quality of the pictures and the quality of the incredible zoom lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Camera. Large Sensor. Zeiss Lens

DSC-RX10M3 07/05/2017 by Rick741 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Have Used, and own many Bridge Cameras for the last 12 years, Panasonic and Fuji as a Professional Event Photographer. But this SONY RX10 111 is by far the Best I have ever used. At last the larger sensor! Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great on the go camera

DSCRX10M3/B 06/05/2017 by atomic_sound (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp Images for RX10 III with F2.4-4 large-aperture 24-600mm zoom lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

1

0

0

Great zoom

DSC-RX10M3 05/05/2017 by Gardeninggrandma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only just started to use my camera. I am finding the menus quite a challenge. I would like to see a printed user guide with the camera. So far pleased with the pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony RX10 III

DSC-RX10M3 30/04/2017 by Jennifer19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the RX10 III as an 'all in one' camera that didn't need lens changes and provided a reasonable zoom range with quality optics. First impressions are very good both for the usability and the quality of images in both jpg and raw files, had a go at the high frame rate settings and was impressed. Only one obvious downside for me is the use of an old fashioned screw in cable release on the button used for taking the picture, a modern electric cable release or even a infra red release would have been much better. All in all, very impressive camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Features, solid feel but lousy battery

DSC-RX10M3 26/04/2017 by pickperson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting to grips with using the camera and mainly pleased with the results, especially at the long zoom end. However have noticed a few awkward momenst where the auto-focus does not work. And I have yet to find a good guide to the features - the 'manual' supplied is rubbish. I am also disappointed with the battery life which is quite frankly appalling and nowhere near what the 'blurb' suggests.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Superb features on the RX10 MKIll

DSC-RX10M3 25/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

l own a Sony RX100 MKIl and wanted to progress to a 35mm, searching online l found Blunty reviewing the RX10 MKl on YouTube and jumped straight in and bought the camera over the phone, I trust Blunty 100% check him on YouTube. Okay the camera is superb and has every feature I need. Second to none superb value and pictures are so sharp. 100 out of 100

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony you`v done it again :-)

DSC-RX10M3 23/04/2017 by 240volt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely Amazing camera, its packed with so many great features, i have never seen such quality in a fixed lens camera from wide to full zoom, the slow motion feature is great with the 4k video.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great hight quality camera for serious photography

DSC-RX10M3 15/04/2017 by Bobholly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have enjoyed using the RX10 III in a number of situations from shooting indoors, landscapes & portraiture

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

A remarkable camera

DSC-RX10M3 14/04/2017 by Bill in the Forest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 5 years with the excellent Sony A77 it was difficult to make the decision to move to the all in one lens and smaller chip of the rx10 m3. It is remarkable how sensor technology has moved on in 5 years. The rx10's is excellent and the reach of the 24 to 600mm equivalent lens remarkable. And it means I am now carrying a kit half the weight and twice the capability of the A77. The rx10 has a reassuring weight that reflects its build quality. I do a lot of work in low light conditions and to be able to wind up the ISO without massive 'noise' reflects the progress made in camera technology. On the negative side, the menu system is still awful - multiple screens arranged without a logic I recognise. An ongoing issue with Sony. Its early days with the camera for me, but as someone who has earned their living in photography all my life, I need to feel confident in my tools. The rx10 fills the bill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

The new Rx10 III a mixed bag

DSC-RX10M3 14/04/2017 by Oracle 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently and it can produce some good images. But why do manufacturers never get it right the first time? The lcd is too restricted in its available movement range and should have been side hung ant touch sensitive. Also it cannot be seen in full sun and the viewfinder is not designed for spectacle wearers. The buttons are flat to the body and difficult to find quickly. Some basic controls are buried in the menu. The manual zoom ring has too long a throw and on my example is jerky in mid range. On start up (2 1/2 seconds ) the lens extends and waiting for it can mean missing the shot. The pop up flash works well enough for fill in at close range but at 24mm the hood has to be removed to prevent it throwing a shadow. Eleven frames a second is only available in jpeg mode (5 for raw) the control wheel is too slack in operation while the compensation dial is too stiff ! There is no provision for restricting the focusing distance which might help prevent the lens from defocussing when shooting BIT'S. It could have been a great camera not just a good one had they consulted a decent photographer at the design stage instead of listening to the bean counters who probably threw all the good features out to save production costs. I like the size, much more like a dslr and it handles reasonably well once the menu access sequence has been learned. Focusing czn be flow it has a tendancy to hunt in low light or low contrast situations. Having said that, I am getting used to it being much slower and less intuitive than my old dslr but wish it could have been made with us photographers in mind. I give it 7 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Very versatile camera

DSC-RX10M3 11/04/2017 by avid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX10 lll replaced my original RX10 and the jump in quality, range and ease of use is outstanding.Detail is excellent and,so far,100% shot success rate. Although heavier than previous camera the grip and balance of the RX10 lll make this difference disappear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A Good Compromise

DSC-RX10M3 03/04/2017 by CWT4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am at an age where carrying heavy lenses is no longer an option. This camera therefore replaced my full-frame DSLR and several lenses. Image quality is obviously not as good but it is adequate bearing ib mind the great saving in weight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great Camera!

DSCRX10M3/B 31/03/2017 by Johnnyt56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace a dslr. I travel a lot and got tired of carrying two lenses and the body. Also it is very conspicuous when you are traveling. I wanted a good bridge superzoom camera. The Nikon dl series never came out. For that reason and a few others I wanted to get away from Nikon. I tried the Panasonic fz1000. Didn't like it. When I had the chance I looked at the Sony. It looked great! It works great. Fast focus! Good photos. I can't wait to take it on a trip! Great camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fantastic camera!

DSC-RX10M3 25/03/2017 by Topsox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got it and i am shocked how good it is . I use canon normally wanted a cheaper camera for holidays and i am amazed how nice it is !!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Superbly versatile camera

DSC-RX10M3 20/03/2017 by Metalarm27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for a five month trip across Africa. Partner camera to Canon 6D to be used primarily for wildlife - mainly safari Very easy to use, no issues with the messy menus I'd read so much about. Small snag in getting the memory card out but really this is minor. App worked well when paired with iPhone 6. Really gives amazing results when striking with the right light. Zoom was an equal match with much more expensive setups when on safari. Multi burst superb to catch action shots

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 14/03/2017 by cryolor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used this camera now for a few weeks I have been surprised at how capable it is in all type of photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

What a Zoom!

DSCRX10M3/B 07/03/2017 by Taewang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wildlife photography with this camera is a real pleasure. I wanted something that would get me up close and still have enough detail to make large prints. This camera can do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Suitable for amateur to pro

DSC-RX10M3 27/02/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera that can be fully automatic for a beginner or fully manual for the professional. The range of features are as good as any SLR and it enables the amateur to grow their knowledge. The zoom range is amazing, even in 'clear zoom' format and there are a number of Apps available from Sony that you can add to the camera to give additional photo options like time lapse recording and remote control so that you can use the camera from tour smart phone. The pictures are clear and definition is excellent, also the 4K video is equally amazing and just as easy to edit with iMovie. Altogether this is a great piece of kit. I would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

4

0

Awesome so far!

DSCRX10M3/B 26/02/2017 by Azurlin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots for me to learn about this camera. Great shots already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Good all-rounder

DSC-RX10M3 24/02/2017 by Bouic49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is ideal for travel and walking expeditions, where portability and good quality images go together withe the Sony RX10 III

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

as of now the perfect camera for me,

DSCRX10M3/B 18/02/2017 by the key (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a week ago can't wait to get out & try it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

The Ideal Travel Solution ?

DSC-RX10M3 13/02/2017 by Maltadon 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 MK3 a month ago. I was looking for a one piece travel option for those occasions when it simply is not practical to take a DSLR and a bag of lenses. The principal attraction was the 24-600mm lens. Although I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet ( winter weather ! ) The shots I have taken are very impressive. I've printed a few to A3+ and the image quality is stunning. It's not high end DSLR lens quality. But, it's very close ! I'm not really a big movie person so have not had a chance to use the 4k facility to it's best advantage but I'm sure I will get there. The build quality is superb. Overall, very pleased. two shots attached. landscape at 24mm ISO 125 and a Sparrowhawk at 600mm ISO 1250

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Easy to use!

DSC-RX10M3 31/01/2017 by Hopefully (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband gave me this camera for my birthday 2 weeks ago and I am so pleased that he did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

1

0

A very good camera

DSCRX10M3 22/01/2017 by Gord_P (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first major still camera purchase and I am impressed with the quality of the images, the reach of the zoom and the amount of options for shooting. The video is amazing too. It is taking a while to learn how to use the many features, and the less than stellar manual is not a lot of help. In summary, this is an amazing camera for shooting wildlife, grand children, landscapes, etc. and although there is a fairly steep learning curve, the results are well worth the effort.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super Camera

DSC-RX10M3 09/01/2017 by Shogun66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned the original RX10 for a few years and it still is a good Camera, but with the RX10 III it knocks it out of the ball park.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

4

0

absolute magic.

DSC-RX10M3 03/01/2017 by trish65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned super zoom bridge camera's previously and the Sony RX10 111 is far superior in all aspects especially at 600mm, clarity and colour are true to form. Can't find anything to fault at this present time. Very, very happy with this great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

very versatile package

DSC-RX10M3 02/01/2017 by RogerCL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only bought it a few days before Christmas so have had little time to exploit its features beyond auto setting but have managed to connect by wifi to my Bravia 4k hd tv.Thats great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great features

DSC-RX10M3 31/12/2016 by 101fly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a professional flyfishing photographer this camera gives me the telephoto reach to get shots of rising trout in 4K video with the possibility of extracting good quality stills from the footage. Compactness is important to me and there is so much squeezed into such a compact package. Makes it great for long treks into the wilds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Absolutely great

DSC-RX10M3 24/12/2016 by boyokos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So easy to handle and plenty of great features!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

The Complete Camera

DSC-RX10M3 18/12/2016 by roystheboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace the RX10 because I wanted a longer zoom. The lens is truly amazing and you only have to pick the camera up to instantly feel you are holdind abasolute top quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

4

0

0

looks to be a nice product -- complex of use

DSCRX10M3/B 12/12/2016 by Chuckr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it so far but have much to learn regarding software apps and all of that. it would be nice if you would put all of our software, apps etc in one place. I do not like the hunt and pec program most products supply us with and you appear to be no acception to this issue. You know this stuff does not have to be so difficult. my first recommendation is hire a lay person to right the directions of use. That would be a smart idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

6

0

My RX10M3 produces corrupt pictures and videos...

DSCRX10M3/B 05/12/2016 by IsaacIto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony cameras. I owned NEX-5, a7, a7M2, RX100, RX100M3, a6000, a6300 and RX10M3, and I strongly believe that Sony is the best camera producer. However, unfortunately my RX10M3 produces completely corrupt images or videos once in a while. This started from the moment I started using it in September 2016, and it still happens in December 2016. I have never dropped it or damaged in any way. I'm very sad and disappointed with this product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

10

0

Lack of support for great camera

DSC-RX10M3 30/11/2016 by cgv44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and build but marred by lack of support as to how to use the features! For someone changing from Nikon and Olympus and whose first Sony camera this is, difficulty finding, for example, video tutorials on how to use the remarkable features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

4

0

Great travel are exploring camera,

DSC-RX10M3 23/11/2016 by Howzat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera as I am traveling around UK and Europe over the next 12 months. I have used Sony cameras for the past 6 years and had a number of DSLR and SLT models. TO MUCH GEAR! For travelling. The RX10iii has replaced my A99 and 150-500mm telephoto. The image quality is great and the lens is a marvel. I will be using it while travelling and exploring. I have an A7rii and Sony Zeiss lenses for my landscape photography but the RX10iii is the perfect companion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Sony rx10 mk 3

DSC-RX10M3 13/11/2016 by Whateve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera functionality, I think menues l are fine, great pictures but I'm afraid to use the power on button too often in case it breaks, very flimsy for such an expensive camera, control dial feels cheap and irritating to operate. If your the type who keeps up with the newer models fine but I really don't think it'll last for more than a few years without some mechanical issue!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX10M3 03/11/2016 by ColiCo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For me it is a versatile camera for carrying around for occasions when my Full Frame SLR is too cumbersome. The 25 times zoom and electronic viewfinder along with the fabulous sensor are the features that clinched it for me. Disappointingly, the f2.4 aperture reduces to f4 by time the zoom reaches 80mm equivalent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Camera with a 24-600mm lens f2.4-4 Zeiss lens

DSC-RX10M3 01/11/2016 by steven13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace a DSLR with a 600mm lens which was too heavy. The camera has produced impressive quality pictures and video of wild birds and car rally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Handy

DSC-RX10M3 27/10/2016 by unused (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago to take in the field when weight is an issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Excellent zoom camera

DSC-RX10M3 23/10/2016 by PAUL250 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it very much. still learning to use it properly all part of the experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Is this The Camera of the Future

DSC-RX10M3 15/10/2016 by Clarijohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am amazed at how good this camera is. The sheer flexibility and quality of results from a single camera that has replaced a DSLR and 4 lenses is astounding. Bridge cameras are generally considered inferior to DSLRs but not this one. It may seem expensive but for its capabilities it is not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Good camera

DSC-RX10M3 12/10/2016 by Ian854 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's early days, but purchasing this camera may prove to be the smartest move I've made, photographically, for a very long time. It replaces a Sony A77 that I also rated highly, but just got fed up with changing lenses, and the product quality is almost as good. I say almost because the plastic, particularly on the top surfaces, looks and feels cheap. However, the lens is awesome and my first batch of photos has gone a long way to justifying the purchase price. It will probably take me some time to get the camera set-up to an optimum level for me, but the user-defined selections under the Fn button certainly helps. So far I've probably only scratched the surface of what this camera is capable of and that, in part, is due to the layout of the online manual. I would find it much easier to navigate if it was in booklet format - but that's probably just me. Still, there are plenty of online tutorials and I'm sure I will enjoy getting to know my RX10 over the forthcoming months. Bottom line? If you want to take decent photographs (I don't bother with video) and need good telephoto coverage without having to change lenses I doubt if there's a better product on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

0

great but.

DSC-RX10M3 12/10/2016 by doogle47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the camera,had it a month and still trying to figure some of it out as i'm strictly an armature photographer,2 big dislikes.no separate battery charger and no detailed instruction manual,i know you can download on to your mobile but old dinosaurs like me like the convenience of a comprehensive manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Perfect for the travelling photographer

DSC-RX10M3 11/10/2016 by Mickyt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having waited patiently for this new model of the RX10, once received and able use, I must say that I am impressed with its performance and most of its functions. The quality of the 2.4 Zeiss Lens is excellent right through to 600mm and beyond into the digital extension. Build quality of the camera and design is pleasing too. Whilst I am basically a fun photographer, on showing this piece of kit to my son who is a well known professional photographer, his reaction to my purchase was very positive and has asked to borrow it to try within the confines of his work..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Developed a fault the first time used.

DSC-RX10M3 07/10/2016 by gandan57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first time I used the camera seriously I took nearly 200 photos and then I realised the camera had erased them. I carried on taking photos, but when I tried to look at them in playback I could see the most recent one but just got the message in the photo for others. Not at all happy.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

10

0

Move from DSLR via CSC

DSC-RX10M3 05/10/2016 by Tommy 12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided two years ago that my DSLR system was too heavy.Moved to Sony A7 Mark 2.Needed to downsize further and bought RX10 Mark 3 .I am astounded by the results the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Lighter than my a99 to carry round all day !!Just

DSC-RX10M3 23/09/2016 by Dinger Bell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had it a week, but getting on well with it, should have everything perfect by Christmas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Only camera I need now.

DSC-RX10M3 19/09/2016 by Boris P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ideal camera really does exist, and, for me, this is it. After buying it 2 weeks ago, I'm selling all my other digital cameras and lenses, as it does all I want in one unit. As the lens is tied to the sensor, corrections are automatically performed in camera. This means no detectable vignetting, colour fringing, or curvilinear distortion, even with the lens wide open. Thankfully, out of camera jpegs are superb, as I never liked messing with RAW files anyway. Lens sharpness is very impressive, even at the corners, and wide open.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great Sharpness, amazing features

DSC-RX10M3 13/09/2016 by sbradec (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Zoom range is awesome. Great features, fantastic camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0