Skip to Content
117

4.5 based on 117 customer reviews

70
41
4
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Ideal Travel Solution ?

DSC-RX10M3 13/02/2017 by Maltadon 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 MK3 a month ago. I was looking for a one piece travel option for those occasions when it simply is not practical to take a DSLR and a bag of lenses. The principal attraction was the 24-600mm lens. Although I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet ( winter weather ! ) The shots I have taken are very impressive. I've printed a few to A3+ and the image quality is stunning. It's not high end DSLR lens quality. But, it's very close ! I'm not really a big movie person so have not had a chance to use the 4k facility to it's best advantage but I'm sure I will get there. The build quality is superb. Overall, very pleased. two shots attached. landscape at 24mm ISO 125 and a Sparrowhawk at 600mm ISO 1250

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The new Rx10 III a mixed bag

DSC-RX10M3 14/04/2017 by Oracle 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently and it can produce some good images. But why do manufacturers never get it right the first time? The lcd is too restricted in its available movement range and should have been side hung ant touch sensitive. Also it cannot be seen in full sun and the viewfinder is not designed for spectacle wearers. The buttons are flat to the body and difficult to find quickly. Some basic controls are buried in the menu. The manual zoom ring has too long a throw and on my example is jerky in mid range. On start up (2 1/2 seconds ) the lens extends and waiting for it can mean missing the shot. The pop up flash works well enough for fill in at close range but at 24mm the hood has to be removed to prevent it throwing a shadow. Eleven frames a second is only available in jpeg mode (5 for raw) the control wheel is too slack in operation while the compensation dial is too stiff ! There is no provision for restricting the focusing distance which might help prevent the lens from defocussing when shooting BIT'S. It could have been a great camera not just a good one had they consulted a decent photographer at the design stage instead of listening to the bean counters who probably threw all the good features out to save production costs. I like the size, much more like a dslr and it handles reasonably well once the menu access sequence has been learned. Focusing czn be flow it has a tendancy to hunt in low light or low contrast situations. Having said that, I am getting used to it being much slower and less intuitive than my old dslr but wish it could have been made with us photographers in mind. I give it 7 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

117 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing Lens Range

DSC-RX10M3 16/11/2017 by Beldie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

24mm-600mm lens and only weighing just over 1kg.......fabulous.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely versatile

DSC-RX10M3 12/11/2017  (United Kingdom)

The RX10 M3 is quite heavy because of the large Zeiss lens, but that is its strength too. No need to swap lenses or carry a range of lenses. Simply push a lever to rapidly zoom in to the subject. With such a superb lens built-in you don't need to swap lenses, unless you need extreme close-ups or extreme distances. I have won awards at my local camera club competitions using this camera, beating fellow members who spend a lot more than I have on camera equipment. This is a professional grade camera that makes cameras with changeable lenses obsolete. The RX10 M4 is an upgrade that builds on this timeless classic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera with a superb range

DSC-RX10M3 09/11/2017 by Endy (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to fill a gap in a way, basically, I wanted something that could take landscape pictures and also wildlife but I didn’t want the hassle of carrying a camera body with a variety of lenses, I just wanted a do it all camera. The RX10 111 is just that camera, ok it’s only got a 1” sensor but the results from that print at a3+ size and is great for social media use, did I mention that the 24-600 lens is superb? I can’t fault the camera, it’s well constructed and has the Sony brand backing it up, It’s the camera for all occasions, If your considering buying one then have no fear nothing else comes close in the bridge camera class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

To soon to make a value judgement

DSC-RX10M3 07/11/2017 by Chale (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for a couple of weeks. For decades I have been a Canon man so the layouts of the buttons and menus and access to the various features is taking a bit of getting used to. From test runs the pictures are crisp and colours well represented. I have so far failed to set up the networking feature as I cannot get the camera to recognise my router password. I will need a couple of months to grips with the camera and am looking forward to it. The 600mm telephoto lens is a great feature and saves me a lot of time when I had to change lenses for different scenes. So I will let you know if asked again.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Camera I've Ever Owned

DSC-RX10M3 30/10/2017 by Antoinettoni (United Kingdom)

Over the years I had various bridge cameras for bird photos.. which I enjoyed a lot.. but all were limited never fast enough.. great in very bright weather.. but disappointing in average weather.. I decide to upgrade to a full frame multi pixel camera so I could take advantage of the faster lenses and better crops on the small birds.. Well I've had the SONY A7R mk2 and a SONY 70-200 f4 lens for a while now.. (a perfect kit right.. )and it does take great pics....but it feels wrong .. too big and heavy..for me and lens doesn't look right on a small camera . and.. I feel something is missing..I don't enjoy it like I did with my old bridge cameras.. and it's about having fun.. not striving for perfection.. so.. It looks like I've gone full circle.. and have just ordered the Sony RX10 mk3.. bridge camera..(didn't choose the mk4 because I don't like touch screens and don't need the phase focusing) it has an f4 lens and 25x zoom ..I hope the quality matches the specs I've just received my rx10 mk3 ..the menu and set up are very similar to my a7r2..so straight on to shooting.. my first impression after a few test shots.. is WOW.. I'm really impressed... bridge cameras have certainly moved on since hs10 and xs-1.. I've just taken a shot of a blue tit and I'll upload that next to a similar one taken with my A7R2.. You be the judge..antoinettoni on Flickr..This is great I feel I'm back in charge... Yay.... .. anyone want to buy a a7r2 with lenses?..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good features.

DSC-RX10M3 26/10/2017 by Edd B (United Kingdom)

Early days yet. Have found some features a little difficult to understand but working on it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony RX10M3

DSCRX10M3/B 19/10/2017 by soul palace (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After some testing, I find that the rocker switches are too small and not placed well. Also the live view does not work so well in low light. It is hard to manual focus. Other than that, I think it will bode me well.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M3 06/10/2017 by Welshshe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after reviews and not disappointed, great camera and great results and very easy to use .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Move to M4

DSCRX10M3 05/10/2017 by BCYYC (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

While the M3 has great features an exceptional quality lens the focus tracking when shooting sports does not keep pace. This has been addressed in the M4. I wish I knew when I purchase the M3 3 months ago,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs

DSCRX10M3 04/10/2017 by Clobrun (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not a professional photographer. This being said, I enjoy photography as a hobby. I had outgrown my DSC-HX300 and was ready for the next level. After reading about the RX10 M3, I bought the camera. Wow, what a difference. For me, it's truly night and day. While the Auto mode is great, I love the option of using the Manual mode and learn about the F-stop, ISO, Aperture, etc. I also enjoy that I don't have to carry a lot of accessories and lenses when traveling. In all, for me it's the perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing product with great results

DSC-RX10M3 25/09/2017  (USA)

I bought the RX10m3 after a painfully trip to Amsterdam with my Canon 6d and 3 lenses (16-35L, 24-70L, 70-300L). I love my Canon gear but found out that is not practical for family traveling and is heavy to carry that bag the whole day when walking for long periods with a shoulder bag. After reasearching and reading dozens of reviews, decided to give a chance to the RX10m3 and I don’t regret a second my choice. With good light is tack sharp and amazing colors. At low light cannot compete with my 6d fullframe regarding noise at high ISO but you know what? It acceptable until ISO 1600 and I keep in mind that I was not searching a Canon 6d replacer, I was searching for something that would not kill my back on long journeys and family events. I was searching for something that most of the time would shot JPEG instead of RAW/ARW because most of the time I’m not doing technical edition, I just want good imagens straight from the card. I do mostly some cropping and levels alignment, some local edition or unwanted objects removal. For those photos I don’t do large prints. The RX10m3 is my favorite companion and with the “exrta” room I have in my backpack, I can now carry my small drone and the bag remains lighter and carrieable than with the 6d and all those L lenses. Amazing product whit great results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well built-Great Lens

DSC-RX10M3 19/09/2017 by Badger2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to save carrying a heavy DSLR plus lens when out bird watching. Considered other bridge cameras, I chose the Sony RX10 111 because of the 1 inch sensor, high quality lens and build, 4K video and the overall functions suited my needs. Not the longest of zooms or the lightest of bridge cameras but probably the the best quality for sharpness,speed and over quality. A touch screen would have been useful but not a deal breaker ( that will probably on the mark IV?) The manual supplied is very basic,you have to download the complete manual. I personally purchased Alexander S White Guide and found this very useful and easy to follow. So far the results have been have been very high quality and compare well with the results I was getting from my DSLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I've only had this for a week, it's impressive.

DSCRX10M3/B 16/09/2017 by Bob J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still trying to sort out all the functions, but auto settings are very good for stills, macro is very good, I haven't even tried video yet but from what I've seen in reviews I won't be disappointed. This lens is impressive. Sony, can't wait to see what's next.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Pictures

DSC-RX10M3 15/09/2017 by Technoid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for almost 2 weeks now. Taken many photos and shot some 4k videos. The quality is really amazing. cant wait to learn more and what this is capable of. Wish it had location tagging as you would expect for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific All Purpose Camera.

DSC-RX10M3 02/09/2017 by takeitorloseit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a GH5 (too similar to my E-M1 MkII). The versatility the RX10 III brings is invaluable. It does everything so well, that I've almost stopped using my Olympus. The only improvements I'd like to see are better battery life, support for UHS II SD cards and image stabilization to match the Olympus or GH5 (with compatible lens). The RX10 system is very good but the image in the EVF at 600mm is not quite rock steady as in the case of the GH5 and E-M1 MkII. Having said that, overall I prefer the RX10 III to any other camera I've owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great flexibility

DSCRX10M3/B 30/08/2017 by PK0228 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace Canon with multiple lenses. The all-in-one aspect of this camera has been a dream. Took it on an African safari and it was great. No lugging lenses and other heavy equiptment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Myth Buster - 1 Inch Sensor Resolving Power

DSC-RX10M3 24/08/2017 by MyxxoPlyxx (USA)

Hummingbird photo with killer bee photo bomb. Taken 40 feet away, 600mm zoom, using flash.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A great travel Camera? Its a camera to use anytime

DSC-RX10M3 18/08/2017 by Old Man1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony camera I now own the other being the HX90V. I brought this camera to replace a fall frame system and am very impressed with the results. Small sensors have come a long way in the past five years while full frame appears to have stood still. So far I have had no issues with auto focus and the camera is plenty fast enough for all normal photography. From my point of view the lack of an instruction book is not an issue but I think for some of the people who are being attracted to this camera a proper printed instruction book would be of use. Do I have any regrets only that I did not buy it sooner. Sony do you read these reviews? If so can you make aRX100 series camera with a lens on it that covers the 35mm equivalent of 16-35mm please. That is the only thing I miss from my full frame days. I do love a wide angle and this would be a great camera to use along side the RX10 MK3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Jack of All Trades, Master of None Camera

DSCRX10M3/B 15/08/2017 by MyxxoPlyxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera can do what other cameras can do, but most cameras can't do what this camera can do. It performs well in most to all shooting situations, but not necessarily the best camera (tool) in a specific shooting situation. Disclamer for attached photos; 1. 90% crop due to file size posting limit 2. Aware of image imperfections (unedited, noise, etc) 3. Shots taken 40 feet away (Hummingbird at approximate Full Frame Equivalent 594mm/ Blue Jay at approximate 235mm Full Frame Equivalent) 4. F8, 1/2000, ISO 2500 5. Birds are backlit 6. Second time using the camera (no setting tweaks)

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful features

DSCRX10M3/B 04/08/2017 by Big Floyd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for 3 days and already I love everything about the Sony RX M3.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning lens.

DSC-RX10M3 27/07/2017 by Metis1720 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second RX10 that I have owned, and the only thing wrong with the first one was the limited reach in telephoto mode. I like taking pictures of wild birds, so 400mm is the minimum telephoto length that I require, the RX10 mk 3's 600mm is just great for this sort of photography, but it is not just the reach, the quality is also very good, the pictures it produces are directly comparable to my Canon 7d mk2 with it's 400mm lens and teleconverter. In fact it is easier to take a good shot with the RX10, since the Canon lens is not stabilised, and it's size and weight make it challenging to hold still enough to take a good shot. If I could only have one camera, this would be the one, it is versatile enough for all sorts of photography, the image quality is very good, and not having to change lenses or worry about dirt getting on to the camera's sensor makes it a camera you can just take out and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nearly the best...

DSC-RX10M3 27/07/2017 by peterfrombeeton (Canada)

I purchased this after using a v2 and v1 model. Actually, I owned more that one RX10 model at the same time such was my enthusiasm towards finding the best travel cam for me. I chose the v3 (M3) model because of the extended optical range. This allowed me to replace my a6000 and la-ea2 adapter and 2 lenses. Much weight off my shoulders. The main issue with the RX10m3 is the ergonomics. Sony SHOULD have incorporated a toggle, like the A77 model for faster customization, especially when choosing focus points. The aperture ring is virtually useless as the knurled sections do not line up with a normal hand position and when rushed, your hand has to "hunt" for the knurls and you more often than not wind up switching the click stop button or altering your focus or zoom, depending on where you assign those functions. I have added a small rubber tab to the bottom of my aperture ring to help speed up aperture selection. So, almost right except for a few obvious design flaws. Just as a car designer should be forced to drive their design BEFORE it is sold to the buying public, so should a camera designer be forced to either use the item or consult with serious users. This will make for a better product. SONY...listen to the users as we DO know best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great futuer

DSCRX10M3/B 23/07/2017 by fadi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its my dream . Its best slow motion and best zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10M3 22/07/2017 by SafariBill (USA)

I have been a staunch Nikon user for the past 40+ years with the most recent experience being with the D800 series. But as I get older the Nikon body plus long range zoom lens seems to be getting heavier and more difficult to manage. I was looking forward to the Nikon DL24-500 as a potential bridge camera and was very disappointed when production was cancelled. I was also planning an African Safari to Tanzania and Kenya and really wanted a good quality, lighter camera with a long zoom lens. After considerable research, I turned to the Sony RX10M3. I purchased the camera in April and became fairly familiar with its complex operating system prior to my trip to Africa in June. First impact, it’s about half the weight of my Nikon D810 camera/lens which is already an improvement. Overall I am extremely pleased with the RX10M3 and certainly put it through its paces in some very rough, dusty locations traveling through 5 major African game parks. I carried 2 extra batteries and 8 - 64Gig memory cards. After approximately 10,000 Raw photos and 70 videos captured in about 3 weeks, I must say I have some excellent results which I am currently narrowing down in to a respectful number of beautiful photographs and videos. I am most pleased with the lens quality which captures great shots at every point on the 24-600 zoom range. It was very easy to switch from photo to video to photo mode allowing the opportunity for some really good multimedia shots. As I was usually in bright light conditions and shooting around the full 600 zoom range, the Speed Priority Mode at 1000th a second worked best for most of my shots. I do have 3 issues with the camera which are certainly not show stoppers but would be great to see them improved. The LCD monitor should be touch screen and allow more variable angles. Battery life could be improved. The biggest issue is that the autofocus system often goes in to hunt mode when shooting at long zoom with low contrast subjects. This hunt mode is frustrating as it caused the loss of some potentially super photos. Overall great camera and I look forward to future firmware and hardware updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

nice camera to hold

DSC-RX10M3 22/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i am still experimenting with the features ,but the ones i have used give great results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Little Package

DSCRX10M3/B 22/07/2017 by SteveOkie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Terrific camera with great features. Very intuitive controls and spectacular images quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect camera

DSC-RX10M3 21/07/2017 by kenny2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera well made easy to carry joy to use perfect lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nearly perfect but not quite

DSC-RX10M3 16/07/2017 by canonuser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera a few days and so far am very pleased with it but it is not perfect. The menu system is very confusing and autofocus at the 600mm end is variable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Interesting

DSC-RX10M3 15/07/2017 by PS111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to this camera. It has many good features and lots of options to consider. I purchased mainly for wild life, bird photography. Much lighter than my previous DSLR and for still subjects to quality is excellent. However I have some reservations as well. I need to zoom and focus quickly but am unimpressed with these functions so far. I have not yet mastered continuous moving focus but am still trying. maybe it is because birds are so small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good product

DSC-RX10M3 09/07/2017 by coldicott (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchasd because I needed a camera with a good zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Superb Camera

DSC-RX10M3 07/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only purchased the RX10 M3 two weeks ago so it is early days but the only regret I have is that I didn't buy it sooner. Previously I used a dslr and changed to reduce weight and liked the idea of the huge zoom range it covers. I have to say the camera and lens is superb. Initially there is a lot to get your head around but once you start getting to grips with the set-up it is so versatile and the lens is so sharp. I highly recommend it, buy it you wont regret it. The only small gripe I have is it can be a bit tricky getting the SD card in and out, but after a few times even that becomes easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All round great camera

DSC-RX10M3 06/07/2017 by Trimaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only owned this camera for a few weeks and at 1st found it a little difficult to navigate, having said that it is my 1st bridge camera. I previously owned a canon 7d with multiple lenses (good ones). I am so pleased that I bought this camera, as the quality of both photos and video are amazing and each time it is becoming easier to use AND without the need to change lenses !! I would highly recommend this camera to anyone wanting excellent results with out the need to carry multiple lenses or even carry around a tripod for low light pics etc. Only downside I have noticed is the slow focusing around full zoom but for me personally not a major issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features such as close focusing and HFR

DSC-RX10M3 04/07/2017 by BrianF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. It is a great camera. I use it for my hobby which is making short films of nature. I am very interested in macro images/clips and slow motion clips of Insects such as dragonflies , wasps and hoverflies. The close focusing ability and amazing high speed filming at 240fps and 480fps makes this camera an ideal tool for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Rx10 3 review

DSC-RX10M3 03/07/2017 by peejay 76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought long and hard about this camera but its lens won me over, probably the best travel camera..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An amazing Camera

DSC-RX10M3 01/07/2017 by Wilkster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed the extra reach and portability of a travel camera, against my A7R2 which I use for more serious tripod based work at home. I am already impressed with the Sony camera system as I also have the Sony RX100 4 and this new model was an obvious choice. The results are really impressive and this is a clever bit of engineering and computer wizardry. I was expecting to be disappointed with the images but straight out the box it worked fine. The experience is now enhanced by buying an online book by Alexander White which unlocks some amazing little secrets on how to get the most out of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

What a Camera the RX10 does almost everything

DSC-RX10M3 25/06/2017 by MicroPete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a sony A9 and A7 and wanted a lightweight camera for days that I dont want to carry too much equipment, it had to have a good zoom and decent image quality, in my opinion this is the best of this type of camera, also as a bonus the batteries from the A7 fit both cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Bridge

DSC-RX10M3 23/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as good as an DSLR but a lot more versatile, great for taking on a walk, it does a good job. Cashback online not easy to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Cut Above.

DSC-RX10M3 22/06/2017 by Janbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only owned my RX10M3 for just over 2 weeks, but the improvement in my photographs is amazing. My pics are far sharper than my previous large zoom bridge camera and the basic settings are easy to use right away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Professional Bridge Camera with excellent lens

DSC-RX10M3 22/06/2017 by Silverlox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this specifically for wild life photos to replace using A6300 with 70-300 lens. A more compact substitute. Whilst A6300 has larger sensor, the RX10 111 has the longer reach. Is very sharp at full zoom. Will try it out fully on holiday, but so far looks ideal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all-in-one camera

DSC-RX10M3 19/06/2017 by Chris20325 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Canon EOS with multiple lenses. I was finding that when travelling I was constantly fiddling about changing lenses and missing good shots as a result. The Sony RX10 M3 provides everything I need (and more) in a single package. Photo quality and the range of features are excellent and easily on a par with a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good feathure

DSCRX10M3/B 19/06/2017 by Sony 600 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sorry! I don't know how to transfer the photo to my computer yet.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous camera

DSC-RX10M3 17/06/2017 by DavidRW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My short list consisted of the Sony RX10III another Canon M5, I'm so pleased I went for the RX10III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

can't fault it.

DSC-RX10M3 05/06/2017 by trev532 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my camera about two weeks so am still getting used to all it can do . So far I am extremely pleased with the quality of the images that I have taken and ease of use . I am getting much better at navigating around the menus. I am a keen amateur photographer and have enjoyed the flexibility of being able to over ride the auto settings. The lens is awesome .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Adaptable

DSC-RX10M3 02/06/2017 by Floppydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this for 10 days so far but finding manual had to follow. Suggest buying another guide to get maximum benefit from this cameras features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing lense

DSC-RX10M3 21/05/2017 by Timmers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing camera. The quality of the lense is light years ahead of all its competitors, and the rest of the camera is of high quality. I would have hoped to get in-camera cropping for the price, and a touch screen as well, but the quality of the lense makes the lack of these of little consequence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera and very versatile.

DSC-RX10M3 18/05/2017 by haggis52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic zoom lens and great quality even hand held at 600mm. Some really nice features and video quality including sound is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera and more

DSC-RX10M3 14/05/2017 by Grumpeez70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't put it down yet , what a camera. Lots to learn still because of so many features and settings but it's a pleasure to learn with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Brilliant first pictures

DSC-RX10M3 11/05/2017 by Granda1951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to get the camera ready, and in Auto, produce excellent first photos. Looking forward to using the extensive range of options to produce superb pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Travel Camera

DSC-RX10M3 08/05/2017 by POA member (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im amazed at the quality of the pictures and the quality of the incredible zoom lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Camera. Large Sensor. Zeiss Lens

DSC-RX10M3 07/05/2017 by Rick741 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Have Used, and own many Bridge Cameras for the last 12 years, Panasonic and Fuji as a Professional Event Photographer. But this SONY RX10 111 is by far the Best I have ever used. At last the larger sensor! Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great on the go camera

DSCRX10M3/B 06/05/2017 by atomic_sound (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp Images for RX10 III with F2.4-4 large-aperture 24-600mm zoom lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

1

0

0

Great zoom

DSC-RX10M3 05/05/2017 by Gardeninggrandma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only just started to use my camera. I am finding the menus quite a challenge. I would like to see a printed user guide with the camera. So far pleased with the pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony RX10 III

DSC-RX10M3 30/04/2017 by Jennifer19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the RX10 III as an 'all in one' camera that didn't need lens changes and provided a reasonable zoom range with quality optics. First impressions are very good both for the usability and the quality of images in both jpg and raw files, had a go at the high frame rate settings and was impressed. Only one obvious downside for me is the use of an old fashioned screw in cable release on the button used for taking the picture, a modern electric cable release or even a infra red release would have been much better. All in all, very impressive camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Features, solid feel but lousy battery

DSC-RX10M3 26/04/2017 by pickperson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting to grips with using the camera and mainly pleased with the results, especially at the long zoom end. However have noticed a few awkward momenst where the auto-focus does not work. And I have yet to find a good guide to the features - the 'manual' supplied is rubbish. I am also disappointed with the battery life which is quite frankly appalling and nowhere near what the 'blurb' suggests.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Superb features on the RX10 MKIll

DSC-RX10M3 25/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

l own a Sony RX100 MKIl and wanted to progress to a 35mm, searching online l found Blunty reviewing the RX10 MKl on YouTube and jumped straight in and bought the camera over the phone, I trust Blunty 100% check him on YouTube. Okay the camera is superb and has every feature I need. Second to none superb value and pictures are so sharp. 100 out of 100

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony you`v done it again :-)

DSC-RX10M3 23/04/2017 by 240volt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely Amazing camera, its packed with so many great features, i have never seen such quality in a fixed lens camera from wide to full zoom, the slow motion feature is great with the 4k video.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great hight quality camera for serious photography

DSC-RX10M3 15/04/2017 by Bobholly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have enjoyed using the RX10 III in a number of situations from shooting indoors, landscapes & portraiture

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

A remarkable camera

DSC-RX10M3 14/04/2017 by Bill in the Forest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 5 years with the excellent Sony A77 it was difficult to make the decision to move to the all in one lens and smaller chip of the rx10 m3. It is remarkable how sensor technology has moved on in 5 years. The rx10's is excellent and the reach of the 24 to 600mm equivalent lens remarkable. And it means I am now carrying a kit half the weight and twice the capability of the A77. The rx10 has a reassuring weight that reflects its build quality. I do a lot of work in low light conditions and to be able to wind up the ISO without massive 'noise' reflects the progress made in camera technology. On the negative side, the menu system is still awful - multiple screens arranged without a logic I recognise. An ongoing issue with Sony. Its early days with the camera for me, but as someone who has earned their living in photography all my life, I need to feel confident in my tools. The rx10 fills the bill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

The new Rx10 III a mixed bag

DSC-RX10M3 14/04/2017 by Oracle 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently and it can produce some good images. But why do manufacturers never get it right the first time? The lcd is too restricted in its available movement range and should have been side hung ant touch sensitive. Also it cannot be seen in full sun and the viewfinder is not designed for spectacle wearers. The buttons are flat to the body and difficult to find quickly. Some basic controls are buried in the menu. The manual zoom ring has too long a throw and on my example is jerky in mid range. On start up (2 1/2 seconds ) the lens extends and waiting for it can mean missing the shot. The pop up flash works well enough for fill in at close range but at 24mm the hood has to be removed to prevent it throwing a shadow. Eleven frames a second is only available in jpeg mode (5 for raw) the control wheel is too slack in operation while the compensation dial is too stiff ! There is no provision for restricting the focusing distance which might help prevent the lens from defocussing when shooting BIT'S. It could have been a great camera not just a good one had they consulted a decent photographer at the design stage instead of listening to the bean counters who probably threw all the good features out to save production costs. I like the size, much more like a dslr and it handles reasonably well once the menu access sequence has been learned. Focusing czn be flow it has a tendancy to hunt in low light or low contrast situations. Having said that, I am getting used to it being much slower and less intuitive than my old dslr but wish it could have been made with us photographers in mind. I give it 7 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Very versatile camera

DSC-RX10M3 11/04/2017 by avid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX10 lll replaced my original RX10 and the jump in quality, range and ease of use is outstanding.Detail is excellent and,so far,100% shot success rate. Although heavier than previous camera the grip and balance of the RX10 lll make this difference disappear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A Good Compromise

DSC-RX10M3 03/04/2017 by CWT4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am at an age where carrying heavy lenses is no longer an option. This camera therefore replaced my full-frame DSLR and several lenses. Image quality is obviously not as good but it is adequate bearing ib mind the great saving in weight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great Camera!

DSCRX10M3/B 31/03/2017 by Johnnyt56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace a dslr. I travel a lot and got tired of carrying two lenses and the body. Also it is very conspicuous when you are traveling. I wanted a good bridge superzoom camera. The Nikon dl series never came out. For that reason and a few others I wanted to get away from Nikon. I tried the Panasonic fz1000. Didn't like it. When I had the chance I looked at the Sony. It looked great! It works great. Fast focus! Good photos. I can't wait to take it on a trip! Great camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fantastic camera!

DSC-RX10M3 25/03/2017 by Topsox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got it and i am shocked how good it is . I use canon normally wanted a cheaper camera for holidays and i am amazed how nice it is !!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Superbly versatile camera

DSC-RX10M3 20/03/2017 by Metalarm27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for a five month trip across Africa. Partner camera to Canon 6D to be used primarily for wildlife - mainly safari Very easy to use, no issues with the messy menus I'd read so much about. Small snag in getting the memory card out but really this is minor. App worked well when paired with iPhone 6. Really gives amazing results when striking with the right light. Zoom was an equal match with much more expensive setups when on safari. Multi burst superb to catch action shots

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 14/03/2017 by cryolor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used this camera now for a few weeks I have been surprised at how capable it is in all type of photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

What a Zoom!

DSCRX10M3/B 07/03/2017 by Taewang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wildlife photography with this camera is a real pleasure. I wanted something that would get me up close and still have enough detail to make large prints. This camera can do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Suitable for amateur to pro

DSC-RX10M3 27/02/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera that can be fully automatic for a beginner or fully manual for the professional. The range of features are as good as any SLR and it enables the amateur to grow their knowledge. The zoom range is amazing, even in 'clear zoom' format and there are a number of Apps available from Sony that you can add to the camera to give additional photo options like time lapse recording and remote control so that you can use the camera from tour smart phone. The pictures are clear and definition is excellent, also the 4K video is equally amazing and just as easy to edit with iMovie. Altogether this is a great piece of kit. I would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

4

0

Awesome so far!

DSCRX10M3/B 26/02/2017 by Azurlin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots for me to learn about this camera. Great shots already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Good all-rounder

DSC-RX10M3 24/02/2017 by Bouic49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is ideal for travel and walking expeditions, where portability and good quality images go together withe the Sony RX10 III

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

as of now the perfect camera for me,

DSCRX10M3/B 18/02/2017 by the key (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a week ago can't wait to get out & try it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

The Ideal Travel Solution ?

DSC-RX10M3 13/02/2017 by Maltadon 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 MK3 a month ago. I was looking for a one piece travel option for those occasions when it simply is not practical to take a DSLR and a bag of lenses. The principal attraction was the 24-600mm lens. Although I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet ( winter weather ! ) The shots I have taken are very impressive. I've printed a few to A3+ and the image quality is stunning. It's not high end DSLR lens quality. But, it's very close ! I'm not really a big movie person so have not had a chance to use the 4k facility to it's best advantage but I'm sure I will get there. The build quality is superb. Overall, very pleased. two shots attached. landscape at 24mm ISO 125 and a Sparrowhawk at 600mm ISO 1250

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Easy to use!

DSC-RX10M3 31/01/2017 by Hopefully (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband gave me this camera for my birthday 2 weeks ago and I am so pleased that he did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

1