456

4.3 based on 456 customer reviews

246
145
27
19
19
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, Reasonable Price

DSCW830 02/10/2014 by EdMac (USA)

Picked up this camera when we accidently left our primary camera at home. Camera has proven to take great pictures and videos. Compact size is a plus - easy to carry in the supplied carrying case. Light weight and buttons are easy to press (even with my big fingers!). Battery life is long (we bought a spare battery but never have had to use it). The battery charging time was short. Wish the USB cord (for charging or pic transfer) was longer. The online manual is ok but would have been nice to have a printed one when we first got it as a quick reference; however, the camera's controls and on-screen menu are fairly intuitive and the learning curve was short. The included 8 gig memory card had plenty of space for all our pics. Wanted a black case but store only had silver - no big deal. My only issue is with the Sony online photo/video editing software. Not very user friendly or intuitive but I'm using other software until I figure it out.

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

UNFORTUNATELY, DISSAPOINTED

DSCW830 29/09/2014  (USA)

I was very excited when I first got this camera. I set it up right away, took some pics around the house and out at the park to test it out. Seemed to work fine. Couldn't wait to use it on our summer vacation, which was actually why we'd bought it for in the first place. But, when the moment of truth came it was definately not what I expected. Doesn't capture movement any better. Although, it does capture nice pics when you're out in broad daylight. Nonetheless, at someplaces, like at the aquarium the pics came out dark (eventhough the flash was on) and also, very out of focus. I felt it let me down, I was unable to take good-looking pics of the shark tank...that was a real bummer. Another thing about the camera is that when I'm looking at the pics I've taken this message appears on a blue screen "cannot display file" for some pics. Eventhough when I hook it up to the computer all the pics are in fact in the card. I also have to say that I used to have another model of a sony camera and it had a lot of the same issues. I went ahead with Sony once again because I liked to believe it's a brand I could trust. It's all very dissappointing

7

0

460 Customer Reviews

0

Difficult to Find Out What Memory Cards Work

DSCW830 23/04/2018 by Jerry99999999999999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The manual provided with the camera is very brief. I am trying to use a San Disc 16 GB Class 4 card, but the camera does not recognize it. Have not been able to take any pictures and the online information for SD cards looks like only Sony cards will work. However, I saw an ad for this camera with a 16 GB San Disk included in the camera package.

0

0

0

Best product ever purchase

DSCW830 20/04/2018 by NL2010 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This compact camera is so beautiful, handy though got all I want and most important takes very good pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but Powerful

DSC-W830 20/04/2018 by Dan888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 3 weeks ago wished I had got it sooner, pic quality excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Time between flash shots too long

DSC-W830 20/04/2018 by Arby in NY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed by the quality of flash photography too easy to blur a shot

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good price camera

DSC-W830 18/04/2018 by Brookie1983 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an alternative to using the camera on the smart phone as zoom functions are quite poor for your average priced smart phone. Overall I'm satisfied as it is great to have in your pocket when you're out and about without having the bulk of a DSLR camera. Don't expect the camera to have the same image quality of your typical DSLR camera or sensor for grabbing those fast moving images. A good average priced camera with all the typical features that you would normally expect from a camera of this type.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

works great

DSCW830 17/04/2018 by 61271 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just got this camera and love it, so does my wife who is going to buy one herself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class compact camera

DSC-W830 13/04/2018 by Oil Can Andy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If your looking for a compact camera and want some decent results look no further than the W830. Its all you could ask for in a compact pretty much point and shoot camera. With 20mp quality and a 8X optical zoom the results are comparable to some much more expensive DSLR's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-W830 11/04/2018 by Delighted customer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the camera although I have not taken many photos yet. The size of the camera is great as it is easy to carry around and always have it on hand when you need to take photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

DSC-W830 09/04/2018 by 5star (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First class small camera, does some of the thinking for you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thousands of Still So Far

DSC-W830 30/03/2018 by Lee_ (USA)

I have had this little gem over three years and have taken thousands of stills and a good bit of video with it. I carry it in the pocket of my jeans and I am sometimes taking 300 photos a day... it has never failed to please me. The case is now very worn looking, but it's like a old pair of shoes - worn in and very comfortable. I have paid ten times the price for other Sony products and not gotten this much true value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sad

DSCW830 30/03/2018 by alarmartist (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

disappointed - it has a cord that is not common like earlier models, no HDMI and feels flimsy. I have to use Sony software to have it recognized and this will most likely be my last Sony product that I purchase and I have bought may for decades.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice compact camera

DSC-W830 28/03/2018 by Hobo FB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for a trip to Madrid my usual camera is a canon 7d and is on the heavy side. The camera itself is extremely light and very easy to use. Took lots of pictures of Madrid and was very pleased with the results. Very clear and crisp photos, the photos were taken from tourist buses etc and very little mishaps, camera shake etc. The only drawback is the time the camera takes to process the picture several seconds before you are able to take another picture. So all in all a very good compact digital camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Features

DSC-W830 22/03/2018 by tiger the no1 cat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since buying this camera a little while ago have found it easy to use and the results are fine. My only adverse comment is the inadequate instruction manual both the printed version and that online. Also why do you want a nickname on this review? The one I have used is totally ficticious and is only given to finish the review!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful little camera

DSC-W830 22/03/2018 by Lisha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this not too long ago and I have to say i love it, a cute little compact camera, I have not used it to my full potential yet but from testing it out, it does the job

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good little camera

DSC-W830 19/03/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only tried this once on a day out. Very small and light camera which makes it very easy to just keep in the palm of your hand. Quick to respond and simple to use on the automatic settings. Plenty of other settings you can play with if you want but for point and shoot home photos it is not really necessary. Good inddor pictures even without the flash.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very compact easy to use

DSC-W830 18/03/2018 by Tillytoss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and just got back from holidays. Very pleased with pictures and great panoramic application.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-W830 17/03/2018 by Hodgy73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a backup / alternative to lugging around my big camera. Takes great shots, has quite a bit of scope for setting as I like and is super small! Screen resolution is not great, but at this price the money has been spent on the important stuff!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera yet

DSC-W830 15/03/2018 by ianem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought recently, cannot belive the features in such a compact camera. Perfect size for slipping into your pocket. Easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything is here for the budding "David Bailey"

DSC-W830 13/03/2018 by Das12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Birthday Gift to replace a previous camera, and not being totally savvy with today's technology, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy, not only the camera was to use, but also the gadgets that were present! I am no photographer but even my attempts have an air of professionalism!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

DSC-W830 09/03/2018 by CT77 (USA)

Exactly what I wanted! A high qualty compact camera!

0

0

0

Smal, compact camera with a great lense

DSCW830 04/03/2018 by Ransey (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is amazing. Don't let the small size fool you. Picture quality is very good. Easy to operate with outstanding results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great photos

DSCW830 01/03/2018 by Marie2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about this camera but the battery door. My last one broke first day (battery lock) So I'm more cautious with this one. That's Reason for only four stars. Battery door and lock are flimsy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W830 24/02/2018 by DG59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was persuaded to buy a new camera last month. I am pleased that I did. This takes very clear pictures and I'm now sure that these can only improve as I get to know it better. I used it on a trip to Norway and the battery stood up well to the cold weather.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Beautifully compact

DSC-W830 22/02/2018 by Plebio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very compact and easy to use. It was already set on automatic and therefore was ready to go. The zoom feature is great and all pictures are sharp. It is easy to bin any picture you do not like, so saving room on the memory. You can't go wrong with Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

compact

DSC-W830 22/02/2018 by lesgolf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought the camera about 3 weeks ago because of its compact size, i have an slr camera but needed a smaller camera to carry around, although i have not used it fully yet it seems to have everything that i need.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY W830 RUBBISH

DSC-W830 21/02/2018 by bsabill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stopped working after a few months and itried my best to find out where to send it for repair using the web site. Gave up looking and the camera went in the bin Will never buy sony again

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-W830 16/02/2018 by Ron W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like to photo various buses, lorries and cars and find the compactness of this camera handy as I can keep it in my jacket inside pocket without it being bulky. Simple to operate but at first you have to get used to the shutter speed when photo'ing a moving object. Practise makes perfect as they say

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great little camera

DSC-W830 28/01/2018 by Skwonk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a another brand which had failed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful! Wunderful!!

DSCW830 27/01/2018 by DaveBel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera. Light. Convenient size. Beautiful sharp pictures with Zeiss Zoom. 32GB card gives me more space than I may ever need. Just wish I had sprung for the wireless version but USB works great on my Mac.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSCW830 26/01/2018 by Billy S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered this camera online; and I received it on January 6, 2018, and I couldn't be happier! It takes excellent pictures and video, and it is easy to use. I recently downloaded the detailed owners manual from the Sony website which has allowed me to familiarize myself with the more advanced functions of the camera. I expect this camera to serve me well for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like fly fishing so it is very compact and handy

DSC-W830 22/01/2018 by FishfinderA171 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It wss a gift at Christmas from my daughter and her husband.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just right for a good family Christmas

DSC-W830 20/01/2018 by Tom Cat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days but my first impression is very good and expect to learn so much more before long.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

DSC-W830 20/01/2018 by Fona58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very small so it fits easily into a pocket or bag meaning I can take it with me everywhere. Easy to use and great picture quality even in low light. Great little point and shoot camera. A couple of pics attached

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great little camera ,

DSC-W830 17/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ialready had a digital camera which is about ten years old now ,but this is much smaller and has all the features one needs

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice movies

DSC-W830 15/01/2018 by Rasa123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this item,because I like doing movies in my life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good starter camera.

DSC-W830 14/01/2018 by dpw1950 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good size to slip into a pocket but controls are a bit fiddly for adult fingers. Reasonable quaity photos providing there is enough light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good...small

DSCW830 10/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buttons VERY small and hard to push. Smooth top on camera makes it easy to drop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great small camera

DSCW830 07/01/2018 by NannyZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 years ago and enjoy using it. Small enough to keep in my pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and lightweight.

DSC-W830 05/01/2018 by cam31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes great pictures compact and lightweight but I find it's just to small, almost toy like.Ideal if you need to carry It about all day.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Features

DSCW830 03/01/2018 by Eileen44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift for Christmas. Haven't used the camera yet but looking forward to taking it on my next trip

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

second time buyer

DSCW830 02/01/2018 by sdkim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought month ago, but keep sign comes out " Reset memory CARD"

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Affordable compact and easy.

DSCW830B 30/12/2017 by Seterius (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s compact. But can’t do pics in evening/night time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Dang Little Camera

DSCW830B 27/12/2017 by MommyO15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera as a gift for Christmas, plan on using it for our trip to Disney in June. But being a BIG kid at heart I had to take it out of the package and play with it during Christmas time. It took amazing photos of my family and recorded great videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features! Amazing product!

DSCW830B 25/12/2017 by Didibee2200 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is possibly the best gift I could've recieved! Now I can remember the memories my best friend and I make, thanks for having amazing products that allow that to be possible!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony - W830 Camera

DSC-W830 13/12/2017 by Colinsax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera only recently as a back up to my main camera, it's easy to use and it's compact, fits into the shirt pocket or into the wife's handbag. Ideal.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Compact and easy to operate

DSCW830 10/12/2017 by Big Danny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Should of bought a Sony camera before instead of a nikon with a plastic case and battery door which the plastic latches broke off. This camera is made of metal and will last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features and price and easy to operate.

DSCW830B 06/12/2017 by Romy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera was easy to assemble and operate.It created such clear pictures and functions perfectly especially the wide angle and t feature in such a compact elephoto shots. Its an amazing feature in such a compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

boo

DSCW830B 05/12/2017 by janmo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far it works fine but, I CANNOT CHARGE OR HOOK TO MY COMPUTER. CONNECTION IN CAMERA IS TO SMALL..

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Pleased with the product - no problems.

DSC-W830 04/12/2017 by CumbriaLeo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the camera - I bought it to replace an earlier version of the same camera. This one has additional features. The earlier camera ceased to work - it had taken thousands of images in rough mountainous environment

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazed

DSCW830 25/11/2017 by werretired (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago after reading positive reviews. Easy to use & absolutely brilliant photos; have not used the video yet. If you need a compact camera, this is the one... Does not disappoint!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera for the price

DSCW830 20/11/2017 by 11121888 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my second one must buy a backup battery, only issue is the charging is internal so you can't use the camera. My previous one I could charge the battery separately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Value

DSCW830B 08/11/2017 by Cowboy Mafia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace a Nikon P & S that I had lost. While it didn't have some features that my more expensive Nikon had, this had the features I really needed. I liked that it had 20.1MP instead of the 16 that my former Nikon had. The only other feature I wished this camera had was wifi, but not even that was a deal breaker. Going to be using it this weekend while in Memphis. Looking forward to the pictures from this little guy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

FANTASTIC ZOOM WITH VERY CLEAR PIC.

DSCW830B 07/11/2017 by MOUSEY22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA A FEW MONTHS AGO AND JUST LOVE IT AND VERY EASY TO USE. LOVE THE SIZE SMALL BUT MIGHTY. EXCELLENT PANORAMA VIEW THAT REALLY TAKES IT ALL IN. IF YOU BUY THIS CAMERA YOU WILL LOVE IT AND PRICE FANTASTIC. SO MANY EXTAS ON THIS CAMERA I CAN'T LIST THEM ALL.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

DSCW830 27/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it yesterday and it seems to take awesome pics and looks handy to carry with me in trips

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Handy

DSCW830B 27/10/2017 by oldglory (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera to use in my art - Am an Landscape oil painter - Need to be able potograph my paintings to download into my computer - Works great -

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera

DSCW830 23/10/2017 by daddyjay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's very compact and works well, but it sometimes puts up a fight when I try to download pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My sony.

DSC-W830 18/10/2017 by wattie (United Kingdom)

bought it the online great piece of equipment and price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

DSCW830 11/10/2017 by gofleet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I researched this camer and it puts out perfect pictures!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little camera!

DSCW830B 07/10/2017 by Hearnlady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this today and it's working wonderfully! I am a jewelry designer, so I needed something a little more crisp than my camera phone. This camera is small, lightweight and easy to work with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great little camera

DSCW830B 07/10/2017 by OGIHal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this camera to replace a old point and shoot that recently broke (not a Sony product). Love the quality of the photos, panoramas, and movies! The processing time between individual photos seems to be slow, but we knew that from the reviews we read before purchasing, the photo quality more than makes up for the lag. We have not tried the burst mode yet, and have not missed any photos due to the processing lag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice little camera!

DSC-W830 28/09/2017 by VWC318 (USA)

Just purchased this camera but before buying I read many reviews. I agree that the on/off button is difficult to use. It's not that it's too small, it's that it doesn't protrude enough to press. When taking videos, I find the audio is too low the the sound is even only a few feet away. I guess the mic is meant for the user not the subject. So far the photos and videos look pretty good so I'm happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Cannot upload photos to my computer

DSCW830B 25/09/2017 by Emelia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have uploaded photos in the past but unable to load recent photos to my computer

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice and compact with good features

DSC-W830 21/09/2017 by Annon67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago still getting to know the camera. Could have done with a more informative user manual in the box. Had to go on line and even then led a merry dance to find it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good quality pictures.

DSCW830 13/09/2017 by Freckles (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great product. The only problem for me is that the buttons on top of the camera are too small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cyber shot and Zeiss lenses remain a great combo

DSCW830B 13/09/2017 by justjackie51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a compact and as pocket-size as possible. This one fit the bill and is the second cyber shot camera I have purchased over the years. Two trips to Yellowstone in the last year and the camera kept shooting but unfortunately my phone camera was full and never indicated it was no longer saving shots so I lost a fair amount from last year's expedition. This year I was maybe a little wiser.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value

DSC-W830 11/09/2017 by ProfchrisO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for my wife who is a technophobe - she can handle it ok. The zoom is not quite as good as I expected but I crop the photos later. Pity it does not come with a memory card.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent choice

DSC-W830 08/09/2017 by barbosa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

small and compact so you can take any wear summer or winter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dinky size

DSC-W830 06/09/2017 by Cooillady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my sony dcw330 which unfortunately broke didnt think I could get a better one. So wae delighted with this model much smaller than the 330 but as I suffer with arthritis its so much lighter so very helpful to me. I love the panoramic feature still practising to get a smooth sweep but 2 I have taken are ok for first attempts I am just a play photographer but my husband who has been taking photos for over 50 years was stunned at the quality of images I would say to anyone wantig a lightweight digital camera dont hesitate to purchase this model. I even formatted the cameras and sd cards myself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slow and fiddly

DSC-W830 01/09/2017 by NorfolkJohnny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very handy size, but limited video quality and zoom. Can hear focus when using video- annoying in recording. Slow to recover when taking pics other than on Easy Mode. Compared to Canon , Fiddly to operate - on/off button too small, and shutter release is often difficult to find in such a small camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good quality & features

DSCW830B 31/08/2017 by squirreley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before leaving on a trip. Tested it out the day before I left. Easily set it up and took a few pictures. Very happy with what it showed me. Will be able to better comment after I get back from vacation.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK

DSCW830B 30/08/2017 by Evie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks nice in a picture but feels cheap. There is no way to know if the battery is charging or no.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst camera ever owned

DSCW830 25/08/2017 by Poppins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought camera before trip. Second day on trip camera stopped working. 90 degrees and walking on forest trail. Camera developed corrosion (?) and Sony warranty didn't cover. Where did corrosion come from? Not overly humid.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0