Skip to Content
352

4.4 based on 352 customer reviews

193
126
19
5
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great little camera

DSCWX350/W 27/09/2014 by Sightseer12 (USA)

This is a very good camera. It takes great pictures. It is steady and you do not get shaky pictures. The telephoto feature works well and takes good pictures of far away objects. The panorama photos are great. The instructions on the camera are easy to understand. The only problem is when you change the dial to set a program the "description" does not go away after a few seconds - you have to partially press the shutter.

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor in low light

DSC-WX350 03/12/2015 by Anotherunhappycustomer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my wife as a pocketable point and shoot with a little extra quality but very disappointed with performance indoors. Very noisy photos with unacceptable levels of distortion towards the edges of the frame.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

352 Customer Reviews

0

quality product

DSC-WX350 15/11/2017 by ivametro (United Kingdom)

Black product with dark grey symbols on buttons difficult to see. needs lighter colour symbols. Easy to use, most settings automatic, brill sharp, clear pictures.Charging socket 'door' feels flimsy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy use

DSC-WX350 12/11/2017 by Techie Aunty (United Kingdom)

This camera is ideal for the more mature amateur photographer - the controls are easy once you work them out. A download of the page of icons is useful. It is truly portable and the purchase of a case is worthwhile to ensure that it travels well in a handbag.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Powerful pocket camera

DSC-WX350 01/11/2017 by Scillypete (United Kingdom)

Simple to use but fantastic results. I have only used partial zoom so far but very pleased with the quality of picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

DSC-WX350 31/10/2017 by 123seadog (United Kingdom)

I have found this little camera easy to use and it is pocket size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX350 27/10/2017 by janesie (United Kingdom)

Pleased with photos taken inside and at night. Good zoom, too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

DSC-WX350 15/10/2017 by Thobuk (United Kingdom)

Still finding more features on this device, very pleased with it so far. Battery lfe great

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX350 13/10/2017 by naatall (United Kingdom)

Used alot more than previous camera.find it compact and convenient

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Looks good

DSC-WX350 12/10/2017 by Unhappy20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It would be nice to know how it works. All I get is a two page leaflet to show me how to switch it on. All the lovely features but no instructions

1

1

0

Tiny and excellent quality

DSCWX350/B 27/09/2017 by jebrown (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the camera today and it was simple to set up, easy to use and took excellent pictures including full zoom. This replaces a Nikon 9900 that is larger and of less quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-WX350 25/09/2017 by Mandi44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera to take on holiday cos my other camera had just broke. I chose this cos I go to a lot of concerts and I thought the zoom was pretty good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sovfar, so good!!

DSCWX350/B 25/09/2017 by Gramma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't had this camera a month yet, but so far I'm very pleased with the zoom, the low light features and I'm still learning. Seems great!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great small compact

DSC-WX350 23/09/2017 by Robin hood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great compact packed with different settings to create photo's and wi-fi ,very handy to carry and not miss a shot zoom is excellent .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good

DSC-WX350 17/09/2017 by Bigum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well built sturdy tittle compact but fails on features, No QR code facility to set up the camera with iPad or iPhone, very poor user manual, no macro facility, if I had a second chance I would look at a different camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Initial impression is good

DSCWX350/B 16/09/2017 by JerseyRedDevil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only negative thing I have is that the cover over the micro usb outlet blocks the usb cable from easily being connected. If you have a micro usb cable with a smaller housing around the plug it would be much easier to connect. Or a different design on the cover for the usb plug would help prevent the plug from being blocked when trying to charge the camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use camera

DSC-WX350 13/09/2017 by Pat1951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement and have fond it very easy to use, it sends photos wirelessly to my iPad which is great. Nice and compact so fits into my handbag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Zoom. Very portable. Lasting Charge.

DSCWX350/B 13/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this Sony camera very much. My only complain is the Macro feature: it doesn't work for me. I managed to get it set once, took great macro pictures, then never again. I don't understand its setting. When I get set and use the macro setting it just doesn't work, it looks out of focus. If you don't care for Macro shots, get it, it takes very good photos, sharp and excellent quality, and good for making professional photo prints. If macro is your must, get something else. Maybe it is just me, I followed the instructions, but by now I should have figured it out. It is a great camera though. A bit small for big hands. Well, that's the price for the comfort of a small pocket camera. I forgot, the video and audio are the expected great quality for Sony products: superb!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

easy to use and user frendly

DSC-WX350 12/09/2017 by icemaiden (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very pleased with my new camera only just started using it and did find it very easy

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony W830 compact camera with Minolta optics

DSC-WX350 08/09/2017 by chris 41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent small compact, well constructed and easy to carry with you at all times. The G series lens is excellent which is to be expected giving its Minolta heritage. The videos produced with this camera are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing features for the price

DSC-WX350 05/09/2017 by Mahi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks back and went on a trip. It was perfect as it's compact , amazing 20× optical zoom , selection of different modes for pictures. One of the modes takes multiple pictures at the same time ( this was good when you give your camera to someone else and not sure how good they are with taking pictures , the chances of getting best picture of out multiple images is higher than just with 1 picture ).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

DSC-WX350 02/09/2017 by Andie24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had no hesitation in buying a new one as replacement for one bought two years ago that got damaged in an accident. Beautiful little camera, takes great photos, easy to use, and small and light enough to carry around easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-WX350 02/09/2017 by Spike26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and first real test was our sons wedding and I must say after getting the pictures printed off I cannot fault it at all. The clarity and options for taking pictures are excellent to say the least.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No downloadable manual

DSC-WX350 01/09/2017 by Bagpuss1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a birthday present after my Samsung camera broke. The quality of the pictures is better on this camera but its much less intuitive to use and there's only online help/manuals. There are lots of icons dotted in the screen which I have no idea what they are. Uploading pics to fb is complicated in that you have to share them with your phone and upload them from there.. My old camera uploaded direct. I haven't been able to WiFi my pics to the PC as the software needed wont download so I'm stuck to using them off the SD card. Although the pics are good the camera seems unnecessarily complicated and frustrating to use. A downloadable manual would def help so you can check it when you're away from WiFi. Its a good camera but I preferred my old Samsung for ease of use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony WX350 camera, 20x optical zoom

DSCWX350/W 31/08/2017 by GBGBGB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is easy to use, has a good view screen, and the rechargeable battery is a great feature in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love the camera, but my screen is broken.

DSCWX350/B 27/08/2017 by HeDLesS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the screen is broke on mine, i wish i could get it replaced. but i love the quality of the videos. i have another Sony camera the dsc-hx9v i love it too, but ive just realized the quality on this one is better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DEFINITE FAVORITE

DSCWX350B 26/08/2017 by ceeb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera several years ago, and uses it almost weekly for random picture taking. This point and shoot performs flawlessly for my purposes, and the picture quality and zoom features are excellent for amatuer photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great little camera!

DSC-WX350 19/08/2017 by Rosie29 (United Kingdom)

I received this camera as a birthday present and I'm so pleased with it. It takes excellent photos, the colours look really bright. It is small and compact so perfect for taking into the great outdoors. A very good camera for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features for a Little Camera

DSC-WX350 17/08/2017 by jennyf (United Kingdom)

I bought this as it's small, compact and does everything that a larger, heavier camera would. Fits easily into pocket or handbag. The one drawback is the lack of a printed instruction manual, not feasible to keep looing online or printing off so many pages. The controls might be a bit fiddly for some people, but in a camera this size that's probably to be expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat camera, great features

DSC-WX350 12/08/2017 by Granny C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using my WX350 for a month now and am delighted with it. It is small enough to fit in a handbag or pocket and yet has so many features. The on screen explanations which appear when you select a feature are easy to read and informative. There is a very detailed guide available on line. My one regret is that this is now the norm as I would have liked a hard copy but I have been able to print off sections I felt I might need for less frequently used features. Photographs have been excellent, bright and clear on even the dullest of days this summer thanks to the low light feature. I chose this camera because of the 20x zoom. It is amazing. I have a photograph of a seal and pup on a rock taken from the shore which is as detailed as if I was only feet away. It certainly deserves 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth the money

DSC-WX350 09/08/2017 by chrissy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for the zoom feature as I make jewellery so need closeup photos without getting into the realm of a large bulky professional one. This little camera serves two purposes, one for my sales and two it's small and compact to use use when travelling. Two camera needs in one. It's taking me a little time to get round the uploading onto my pc but I'm getting there.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-WX350 07/08/2017 by Tonyd51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What absolutely great value for money. Excellent quality and fantastic capabilities for taking quality photos, love the easy transfer to my mobile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-WX350 07/08/2017 by littleowl67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 10 days ago on holiday and have used it every day

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

DSC-WX350 02/08/2017 by jg57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera - it is small and compact but takes lovely photos. I particularly love the zoom, which is much more powerful than my previous camera. Can't wait to use it on my holiday.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-WX350 31/07/2017 by Youngster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light, easy to handle. Lots of features, but easy to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX350 30/07/2017 by Baz1one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is so easy to use and takes great pictures with lots of extras and settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light easy to carry

DSC-WX350 27/07/2017 by watercolour (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

well worth the extra money for a quality camera very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-WX350 24/07/2017 by buskid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my camera now for a couple of weeks, so far I have taken some great photos and film's. It down loads really easy and faster than my previous camera. The compact size is great and easy to use, I am still finding out what it can do, but am so pleased with it. Really glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very different from my previous Sony C'shot 8.1

DSC-WX350 22/07/2017 by Gerry83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not too certain that it was a wise buy. Not very user friendly

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX350 20/07/2017 by Tim11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera just before going on holiday. I was pleased it was easy to use .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX350 14/07/2017 by Nigelt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for holiday in mountains easy to use takes a couple seconds to focus on long distant shots other than that perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says!

DSC-WX350 11/07/2017 by MWofYork (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used this for work & pleasure within the first 2 weeks of purchase and was delighted with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to Operate & Excellent Quality

DSC-WX350 10/07/2017 by tonycw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm impressed with the quality and ease of use. I wanted a zoom lens, but without the bulk and hassle of a DSLR with interchangeable lenses. This does the job. It's solid, well built and slips comfortably into a pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Allrounder

DSC-WX350 08/07/2017 by Pigeon4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find this camera very easy to use and the results are much better than I had expected. Normally I do not take many pictures but that has now changed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wx350

DSC-WX350 07/07/2017 by gardener 316 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very nice camera but it is hard to get used to (i am 85 years old so i cannot blame the camera but i am getting there

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

fantastic pictures

DSC-WX350 07/07/2017 by Little willy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I actually was looking at another model to purchase but came across this on the stand. I was able to test it out in the store and liked the size, weight and feel of the camera. I am still finding things out about the camera but from the 'easy' mode it produces excellent quality pictures. The zoom is excellent and pictures can be gained by using full zoom or partial zoom and once the photo has been taken zooming in to see a high standard detailed image. For a compact camera which you can pop in your pocket, it allows you to take excellent images in different light. The cine mode is easy to use and testing it out the quality again is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

DSC-WX350 03/07/2017 by Caffo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xmas present and takes great quality pictures. Recently came back from holiday and the zoom feature was fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little camera Big features.

DSC-WX350 01/07/2017 by Patti_A_C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really love this camera. Light and easy to use. Ideal for taking on walks - when I don't want anything bulky. Have taken landscape, birds, butterflies and even an adder. With NFC I easily emailed pics to family and friends.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good compact camera

DSC-WX350 24/06/2017 by Kloe24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is simple to use and is small enough to fit in your pocket or handbag. One of the features I have found very useful is the 20x optical zoom.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

DSC-WX350 21/06/2017 by Alan4242 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am currently on holiday and find it easy to use and produces great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really clear pictures

DSC-WX350 19/06/2017 by Snev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased with the results from the camera and other members of my family have said that these pictures are the best I have obtained with any of my previous cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use very compact.

DSC-WX350 19/06/2017 by Nevs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2-3 weeks ago.Already made good use of it and getting excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but with a lot of power

DSC-WX350 17/06/2017 by djs 22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the updated version of my previous camera. Great Zoom, small in size and tons of features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Digital

DSC-WX350 15/06/2017 by Lizzys Friend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOve the design of this nifty camera, and is relatively easy to find your way around the many exciting and well designed features. However this is still early days and I have yet to discover its full potential; I'm looking forward to the journey and results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX350 12/06/2017 by Oldie31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was going on holiday and wanted a camera for my wife that could be turned on and clicked away without having to keep setting it up. It does have many features, some of which I have used, but my wife likes to lead a simplistic lifestyle and doesn't own a smart phone for that reason. All the 'snaps' and videos were easy to transfer to a computer. Very pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX350 02/06/2017 by Mike4345657 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small easy to use great quality pictures, just what we wanted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lot of camera for the money

DSC-WX350 01/06/2017 by StefanBK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera for the money.30X zoom is great,I've had some awesome shots of birds and owls in the distance.would definitely recommend this for an amateur start up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera but dread the battery running out

DSC-WX350 30/05/2017 by Chud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I first purchased a DSC-WX350 in 2014 and found it to be an excellent camera, being easy to use and giving good picture quality for both movies and stills. However, it has one annoying fault in that after a battery change or recharging the battery in-camera the WX350 behaves erratically and will not respond to the controls correctly. After 5 or 10 minutes coaxing it gets going again and then behaves normally.......that is until the next battery change. In 2017 I purchased a second WX350 and to my great surprise and disappointment this camera has exactly the same fault as the first one. I have used myriads of Sony compact cameras over the years and have never encountered this fault in any other Sony model. One would have expected Sony to have corrected this fault by now, having had 3 years to do so. I have rather generously knocked the camera down only one star as it is so good in every other respect. Incidentally, the first WX350 is still giving good service apart from continuing to try my patience with the aforementioned fault.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX350 29/05/2017 by Mrs South Yorks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great little camera that does everything automatically. It has a decent size zoom and deals with difficult lighting well. I am extremely happy with the quality and the camera overall. It's in fact the best compact camera I've owned .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0