Skip to Content
56

4.2 based on 56 customer reviews

25
23
6
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony WX 500

DSC-WX500 04/07/2015 by Colin1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Sony WX- 500 about 2 weeks , so far very impressed, small compact easy to carry on a walk or outing, great for taking quick instant shots of the dog or kids there and then. Would highly recommend, simply to use for the casual photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very powerful but some design features annoying

DSC-WX500 10/08/2016 by FujiLover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it as the nearest model to my Fuji Coolpix, whose focus and zoom mechanism began to fail and Fuji don't make a similar model anymore - but for the price, some of the Sony's design features are not as good. eg On/Off button recessed too much - need long nails to activate. Battery must be in camera to charge. Charging light hidden from view unless you are right up close. Had to buy stick-on hand grip - camera slips. Uploading photos to computer is a hassle. No manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

56 Customer Reviews

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX500 15/11/2017 by jenf27 (United Kingdom)

Given this present for a present. Wanted something to take on a holiday of a lifetime. Very easy to use fitted easily into my handbag.Very easy to download and send pictures home. Loved it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact neat camera.

DSC-WX500 04/11/2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace an older camera. I use a camera every day to catalogue my work = Victorian tile restoration. This model works well in low light etc which is a requirement for me. some of the features are fiddly to access. the on-off button is too small by far. the picture quality is excellent and some of the more advanced features such as access by remote using a smart phone will no doubt come in handy. I will be utilising any handy features as I get more used to the camera , uploading to a pc is very easy either by WI-FI or USB I prefer the latter as a more pure information exchange is achieved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-WX500 04/11/2017 by JFAB (United Kingdom)

I was pleased to find this at the price and features it has. Very easy to useand beautiful pictures already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great accessory to a dslr

DSC-WX500 13/10/2017 by Superslam (United Kingdom)

I had this bought for me as I wanted a small compact camera to use along side my Sony A77. It's got the same menu so navigation is simple, it's auto focus seems accurate, it's a great point and shoot camera for when using a dslr is difficult. The selfie aspect of the flip up screen is brilliant as my wife and I have been able to get some nice shots. Really pleased with build, colour, screen, menu and most important the images. Great little camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera, headache to link to wifi .

DSC-WX500 11/10/2017 by Suzanne 0191 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with quality of lense, ease of use , size and zoom is great. Have struggled for days to upload photos to phone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Selfies

DSC-WX500 10/10/2017 by Speedwayman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera easy to use. Wish something could be done to stop sun shining in the viewer screen and then cannot see clearly what you are trying to take photo off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera

DSC-WX500 10/10/2017 by anorak4825 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed, not with the performance of the camera, but I have been unable to download the software to enable me to download still images and video footage. After many attempts I have given up as I keep going round in circles. I am not computer literate either which doesn't help the situation. Fortunately the software I had for my previous camera (a Fuji) is still able to download the still pictures I have taken but not the video. There is no phone number available to speak to a human, either; all I get are "FAQs".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic compact camera

DSC-WX500 02/10/2017 by topgun58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for a month but what a great little camera it is. The 30 times zoom is just great to get close to objects you couldn't normally get anywhere near to, and the quality of the pictures are really good with the colours being really vivid. the wifi function is a good option but the best thing is the flip up screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel camera

DSC-WX500 13/09/2017 by Herbie1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this to take on my holidays instead of my Nikon D5100 Takes great photos easy navigation My only gripe is it is very difficult to see the screen in sunlight really could do with a attachment to give you some sort of shade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great camera, certainly would recommend

DSC-WX500 08/09/2017 by MattBodmin (United Kingdom)

Brilliant camera, easy to use and works well with my 'You tube' channel videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small wonder

DSC-WX500 04/09/2017 by King74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought the flash would pop out automatically...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

DSC-WX500 20/08/2017 by neelie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the performance of this camera. would recommend it to friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect size!

DSC-WX500 20/08/2017 by Kingfisher 3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing to get so many features on a camera this small, especially the 24-720 (?) zoom! Haven't bought a camera for some years, the last being a cheap Kodak and one of those Go-Pro copies which is so wide angle you can't take a pic of anything without it being distorted! Things have moved on in the camera world, obviously. The last decent camera I had was a Canon in the days of loading film, before digital was invented!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-WX500 19/08/2017 by Jan5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. Great camera in itself but not easy to link to app for wifi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Please Help!

DSC-WX500 15/08/2017  (USA)

I bought this camera, in Intelligent Auto and Potrait, Pictures are TOO GAINY! Please tell me if Manual Mode can fix this or not! Thanks, User Of Sony......

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Abundant features

DSC-WX500 22/07/2017 by JHowell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it early July 2017. Need a compact cam that has powerful zoom and with features for our traveling abroad.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 28/06/2017 by Wilma 76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago. It is a great camera. It is nice and compact and the zoom on it is very good for the size of camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-WX500 24/06/2017 by Lego Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent features and easy to use. Good value for money

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use compact camera

DSC-WX500 19/06/2017 by MikeB2011 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to use on a holiday in the US, as my old camera was almost 10 years old. In general the camera performed well and I especially liked the quality of the photos, the very good zoom, the easy battery recharge, and the wifi connection to download the photos to my iPhone or iPad. Problem areas are: the affect of the sun on using the screen to take photos, which at times was very restrictive, the zoom switch was often difficult to do fine adjustments, and the fact that sometimes the use of the switch to set up the focus was not delicate enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A good product, but poor user guide

DSC-WX500 01/06/2017 by JBLR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm enjoying using this camera; it's quick, with a great zoom, and the pictures are good quality. However the quick-start guide is poor, and the downloadable manual is over 180 pages so would be cumbersome to print out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Love them all. especially the ISO Auto.

DSC-WX500 29/05/2017 by del77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best camera I have ever purchased. Suits my limited abilities. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Camera with Great Features

DSC-WX500 14/05/2017 by MBStig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago and really pleased with the photo quality and the excellent zoom capabilities and camera pre-programmed features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use and clear simple instructions

DSC-WX500 09/05/2017 by Susie snapper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera about 3 weeks ago to replace a camera that had developed an unrepairable fault. I have not used my Sony a lot yet but am pleased with the results so far and find it very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera!

DSC-WX500 25/04/2017 by Simonaaaaaa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, amazing zoom, really high quality. Definitely recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera - Very happy with the results

DSC-WX500 07/04/2017 by Spauly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a point and shoot camera and this does it all. So simple to operate and really good results. Was looking to buy the next model up with the pop up viewfinder but decided that this was better especially as it was £80 cheaper. The flip screen is great and I suspect that my Bridge camera will see very little use now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review of Sony WX500

DSC-WX500 23/03/2017 by Middle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago; mostly quite good; on/off button far too close to shutter control - especially for right handed people? Some of the many tiny capabilities are essentially useless Instruction manual/online instructions not very helpful; trial&error no doubt the only way to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

DSC-WX500 14/03/2017 by SkiDog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just returned from skiing in the Alps were the camera performed flawlessly under all light conditions and using the different shooting options

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pictures in good light

DSC-WX500 10/03/2017 by The Invisible One (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noisy in low light and hard to avoid blur, but super in good natural light. It's slightly too chunky and heavy. Easy controls. Wi-fi is a great feature. The selfie screen is useful too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Well worth taking seriously

DSC-WX500 10/03/2017 by Papillon28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model last month but only recently had time to sit down and get to know it. I'm not an expert photographer, so the learning curve is quite steep but worth it. It is a very compact camera with a great deal of capability packed into its small body. Splendid Zeiss lens and wifi capacity. I'm looking forward to get to know it better. the price is as compact as the machine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Handy

DSCWX500/B 09/03/2017 by olive1313 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its not to big its not to small and very handy to take on a vacation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSCWX500B 19/02/2017 by Lou1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the zoom capabilities this camera has. Really handy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony camera

DSC-WX500 06/01/2017 by Magzie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a new camera with wifi and got this one for Christmas. I was delighted but I find the on/off switch very difficult to use. The wifi was difficult to set up with my devices except the tv and is not how I expected it to work. However the picture quality is great and the options which allow us to take pics to optimum performance are many, so many I don't think I will use more than a small percentage of them. It is nice to have them though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

very compact easy to carry around great pictures

DSC-WX500 06/01/2017 by Jeffparamedic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift replacing an older camera the zoom lens is far superiour and the camera very light weight to carry in a pocket very pleased with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad. Some features could be better.

DSC-WX500 27/12/2016 by David Norris Kay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Solidly built. Great lens but in iauto an annoying message is displayed instructing me to raise the flash even though I was taking photos in bright sunshine, and in playback mode the 'enlarge image' feature doesn't allow one to keep the enlarged image as a separate file.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

getting awfully complicated for a simple camera

DSC-WX500 13/12/2016 by oxford penguin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this camera but will I ever be able to learn and understand about all the things it can do, let alone use it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

First Impressions: Very Good

DSC-WX500 18/10/2016 by TonyR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought this camera fairly recently so have not had a chance for a major test but I am very impressed so far. The zoom facility is very good, the photo resolution is also very good. The controls are similar to my husbands Sony HX100 so we can both pick up and use both cameras. The only criticism concerns the dedicated movie button which is close to the shoot button and where I hold with my thumb and more than once so far I have started a movie instead of taking the intended photo. Hopefully this will improve with familiarity. It still fits in my handbag!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Replacing my Cybershot after 10 years

DSC-WX500 24/09/2016 by Lisbon Shopper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and have been using it on holiday. It performs very well, with crisp focus and bright photos, but the additional options are too complicated for this price category. I prefer to click and shoot on auto. The intelligent auto facilities are very good. Transferring photos to another device by wifi works pleasingly. I am not happy with some features. The battery charging arrangements are clumsy with a fiddly socket and 3 sections of lead. The voltage adaptor could be included in the mains plug and one simple unit plugged into the camera. The battery ran out of charge very suddenly during operations, with no helpful warning. A reserve battery and independent charger are not advertised in the product package so far as I can see. I relied on this for my previous Cybershot model as they could be changed in the middle of sightseeing with no problem. A spare battery facility should definitely be provided as standard given the ability of the camera to go dead in the middle of a day's tourism. Very annoying! And charging the battery eventually through a mains supply takes hours. There are too many fiddly, in my opinion poorly designed, controls and moving parts on the camera - the on/off switch is too small and clumsy to access, the manually operated flash unit appears fragile, the charger socket cover is flimsy and I expect it to fall off. My previous Sony camera has lasted 10 years without any of these criticisms. Fn is a technical label rather than simply self-explanatory. The zoom is excellent and focuses well, but the operation is to jerky. It is difficult to fine tune the amount of zoom. Some terminology in the guide instructions is confusing and thus irritating. In places it uses jargon rather than plain English, expecting the user to be technically knowledgable rather than simple and intuitive. Never underestimate the value of an "idiot's guide". There is frequent reference to 'smart phone', which is meant to include, say, my iPad......but does not say so! So I am always having to make that translation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Loving this camera.

DSC-WX500 24/09/2016 by Tipsymiller (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera a few weeks ago. I was looking for Zeiss lens, handbag size and tilting screen and this camera had those features at a reasonable price. It's a delight to use, easy to operate and pretty much self explanatory. I love it. I am very pleased with the quality of the photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony wx500 compact camera

DSC-WX500 12/09/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A fantastic compact camera, does everything and more. Fantastic zoom with clear sharp pictures. Very pleased with it. Battery charges quick and lasts for a very long time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great telephoto

DSC-WX500 26/08/2016 by vanie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to put in a rucksack or cycle pannier as our existing Sony bridge camera was a bit bulky. Does exactly what we wanted it to do - lovely and light and takes great pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very powerful but some design features annoying

DSC-WX500 10/08/2016 by FujiLover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it as the nearest model to my Fuji Coolpix, whose focus and zoom mechanism began to fail and Fuji don't make a similar model anymore - but for the price, some of the Sony's design features are not as good. eg On/Off button recessed too much - need long nails to activate. Battery must be in camera to charge. Charging light hidden from view unless you are right up close. Had to buy stick-on hand grip - camera slips. Uploading photos to computer is a hassle. No manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Good compact camera

DSC-WX500 21/07/2016 by Garland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish I had got one with a view finder. Apart from that , great camera with large zoom that produces good pictures and fits easily in your pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good little camera

DSC-WX500 25/06/2016 by Mr xxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to replace my previous Sony camera when it failed to work correctly. This camera has more, and better, features which I am still getting to grips with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

So easy to use!

DSC-WX500 21/06/2016 by sueymoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our daughter was getting married and we needed a new camera. Our local independent camera dealer showed me all the features which were so easy to use. I love the panorama setting and the 30x optical zoom is amazing, even on a hand-held shot. There is a manual you can access online and you can easily find your way around it, but each setting has basic instructions on the screen. Being able to download photos using wi-fi is an added bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good quality camera

DSC-WX500 03/06/2016 by No name fits the bill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and while still getting used to it I am finding it brilliant to use and producing excellent photos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstandingly fast!

DSC-WX500 11/05/2016 by PhotomeisterBob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera to replace my trusty Sony HX9v that's 5 years old and has taken over 10,000 photos brilliantly. What a replacement!! Basically the same camera but the WX500 is SO much better. Easy to use. Fast. Accurate. Great zoom. Superb macros. Easy WI-FI. Everything I need all in one camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

good zom

DSC-WX500 13/04/2016 by nickname100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for good zoom and speed of start. Still gettin gused to features, do get frustrated on reviewing photos that it isn;t a touch screen and to zoom into photo taken is quite hard.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 11/04/2016 by Magpie1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommended to buy this product by salesman, good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

best option

DSC-WX500 09/04/2016 by MLAM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, best choice. Small size high quality photos. Take photos any time like you do with your photo but with much better resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Had to return back to the shop.

DSC-WX500 08/03/2016 by Ianyam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this camera for 2 days, it took great photos but wouldn't connect to my pc over WiFi, after trying for 5 hours, also the nfc didn't work. Returned back to the shop for a full refund very upset. Purchased a Panasonic TZ80 instead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Amazing product

DSC-WX500 05/03/2016 by Andrew5210 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago after lots of consideration on what to buy. When it arrived I was pleased how good it looked and how retro yet modern. Then I used it. How easy even for a technophobe like me. Can't recommend enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A good all-rounder

DSC-WX500 22/01/2016 by Fluff4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was considering buying a longish telephoto lens for my CSC camera, but was put off by the high cost. So decided to try a compact camera with a long zoom lens, as a cheaper alternative, as I do not expect to use the long zoom facility very often. I chose the Sony Cybershot WX500, and I am glad that I did. I have had my WX500 for two months, and it has performed most satisfactorily. The 30X lens has plenty of magnification for my purposes, but does need plenty of light to produce good images. Anything less than bright sunlight is likely to lead to a grainy, flat, appearance. This is not really a critism. I believe it would apply to all compact cameras with a small sensor, teamed with a long lens. Used at the wider angle end of the range, the camera performs very well indeed compared to other compact cameras I have tried. Its small size, and consequent portability, are very convenient. It is easy to use, not difficult to hold, and a good looking, clean, design. The only shortcoming is the viewing screen, which can be hard to see clearly enough in bright sunlight. The focussing is quick and reliable, the image stabilisation is impressive, and the battery hold its charge very well. Overall, I am well pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

handy snapper

DSC-WX500 10/01/2016 by paulinelen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought mine recently as a replacement, so pleased with it. its lightweight and small but takes such great pictures. Just the job when you don't want to be lugging a larger camera about. the images are crystal clear, colourful and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Perfect pocket super-zoom

DSC-WX500 02/10/2015 by ChrisRI (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera prior to a holiday in Italy. I was fed up of carrying a large camera strapped round my neck and was looking for a versatile quality camera that I could pop in my pocket. I bought the camera in the departure lounge at Gatwick airport. So far it has exceeded my expectations, a great little camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

23

0

Absolutely delighted with this camera

DSC-WX500 11/09/2015 by Cathy SL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like to take a compact camera with me when bird-watching and garden-visiting. I want something unobtrusive that I can pretty much point and shoot, but that will deliver high-quality pictures. This fits the bill perfectly. The colours and stability of the image are exceptional. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Sony WX 500

DSC-WX500 04/07/2015 by Colin1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Sony WX- 500 about 2 weeks , so far very impressed, small compact easy to carry on a walk or outing, great for taking quick instant shots of the dog or kids there and then. Would highly recommend, simply to use for the casual photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0