Skip to Content
TRIPOD

Product Reviews

$79.99

9

4.3 based on 9 customer reviews

5
3
0
1
0
Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Great Tripod - highly recommend it.

VCT-R640 16/03/2015 by HamishS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tripod.  I bought it to use primarily with with a Sony Handycam but also a Sony Cybershot.  Works very well with both.  Robust but light, very flexible range of adjustments, well designed and easy to use.  May not be the cheapest tripod but I think it is excellent value for money.  Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Brilliant Tripod

VCT-R640 02/01/2015 by Ollie S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every feature of n this tripod is amazing, but its just a shame that it never came with any carrying accessory. Nevertheless, a well deserved 5/5!

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Broke after second use

VCTR640 10/12/2014 by SundeyPSU (USA)

Not for hard core use, so maybe I was foolish. PLUS, it did not come with a case or bag, which makes traveling with it a pain. The pan and tilt handle fell off at some point on my last shoot. When I took the tripod off my pack, I realized it was gone. I hiked quite a bit, so no idea where it fell off. Now need to buy another, but won't be this one.

1

2

0

Great purchase

VCTR640 12/07/2014 by Gio14 (USA)

So i was looking a nice tripod when on amazon ebay and sony sony has the tripod for the money. I am really happy with my new tripod love it.

4

2

0

VCTR640 31/01/2014 by Landis9 (USA)

Fine

3

13

0

Affordable, smooth and versatile

VCTR640 30/08/2013 by Xishan (USA)

I just purchased this tripod a couple of hours ago for my Sony Alpha SLT-A37 camera. It's light weight, study, affordable, and very fluid with its tilting and panning - in short, I simply love it. I would highly recommend it.

14

1

0

A+++ Tripod

VCTR640 05/04/2013 by SonyFanBoy01 (USA)

Works great with my Nikon with a 18-200 lens! very stable, highly recommended

15

0

0

Great value tripod

VCTR640 18/06/2011 by mondorescue (USA)

I've had this tripod for a few years. For what I've paid for, I think I got a great product. The tripod is lightweight and sturdy enough for occasional uses with the big video cameras (e.g. HDR-FX7). I use this with my tiny Cybershot cameras, so this product in lots of ways is overkill. One gripe I have with this product is that the center beam part is made of plastic that seems to break with relative easy. I've attached a photo showing the problem area. With that exception, the bubble tool helps me level the tripod perfectly. The tripod can extend pretty tall, and it is lightweight where I take it with me on most of my travels. The legs are made of aluminum so they last.

56

3

0

sweet

VCTR640 17/03/2009 by dlakers8 (USA)

i recently purchased this tripod and so far thoroughly impressed. considering i did not want to spend hundreds of dollars on a tripod, this tripod has all the bells and whistles for a reasonable price. yes the more expensive ones will be even more durable and more features, but for the money, and for what i want to do, it is perfect. unfolding it is a cinch, take out the legs, and there is a knob to adjust every position or angle you want to move the head in. my hdr sr12 and trv138 fit snugly on the removable head, which locks in firmly, and as long as you screwed your camera in tight enough, no worries about it falling off. overall, if your on a budget and want a reliable tripod, this is the way to go. The cheaper sony tripod just so you know is considerably shorter, so look at the height numbers to make your choice. the only thing that would make this better is if it had a small bag that once folded up it could be placed in.

133

5