Skip to Content
6

4.0 based on 6 customer reviews

3
1
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great quality & features

VCT-VPR1 07/09/2015 by Princer87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in aug15 used it loads already I've used it to do sweeping panoramics, the head is spinning smooth flowing the pictures come out perfect every time. I've also used it to do slow exposure photos of waterfalls 'brilliant' although i had to take the remote off the tripod to shoot (slow exposure) as im a bit heavy handed and moved the tripod just enough to create blur when touching the shoot button. Another great feature is the level bubble its in the perfect place, easy to see & use. I just use the legs to level is up by setting the tripod up and adjusting one leg at a time to suit. Easy with the 3 quick release clips on each leg. Overall great tripod with great features and build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great remote; lousy tripod

VCTVPR1 26/07/2015 by socalemc (USA)

Tripod is junk. It is flimsy, short, and does not effectively hold the weight of the AX100 or AX33. Remote is great and, more importantly, removable. I bought this so I could use the remote on a Sony VCT 870 tripod. The remote came off just fine and attached perfectly to the older, more sturdy tripod. The remote alone is well worth the price, if you have a nice tripod to attach it to. The 870 had an older LANC remote but is a really sturdy, 6-foot and lightweight tripod. I hated to lose it because of the loss of LANC; however, with this remote my better tripods have renewed functionality. I ended up buying two.

3

0

6 Customer Reviews

0

Not function ?!

VCT-VPR1 24/08/2017 by Ssippi (USA)

Just bought it and connected to my A7 camera. Looks great! However, the power light on remote is on green but none of the buttons works. No troubleshooting on menu instruction. Very frustrating.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Tripod

VCTVPR1 20/06/2017 by Armin34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent tripod for the money; however, I wish it wasn't using the Multi link connector for the remote commander. Therefore, I would need to upgrade my Sony HandyCam camcorder to a newer model like the new Sony 4K HandyCam camcorder in order to use the Multi link remote commander.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality & features

VCT-VPR1 07/09/2015 by Princer87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in aug15 used it loads already I've used it to do sweeping panoramics, the head is spinning smooth flowing the pictures come out perfect every time. I've also used it to do slow exposure photos of waterfalls 'brilliant' although i had to take the remote off the tripod to shoot (slow exposure) as im a bit heavy handed and moved the tripod just enough to create blur when touching the shoot button. Another great feature is the level bubble its in the perfect place, easy to see & use. I just use the legs to level is up by setting the tripod up and adjusting one leg at a time to suit. Easy with the 3 quick release clips on each leg. Overall great tripod with great features and build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great remote; lousy tripod

VCTVPR1 26/07/2015 by socalemc (USA)

Tripod is junk. It is flimsy, short, and does not effectively hold the weight of the AX100 or AX33. Remote is great and, more importantly, removable. I bought this so I could use the remote on a Sony VCT 870 tripod. The remote came off just fine and attached perfectly to the older, more sturdy tripod. The remote alone is well worth the price, if you have a nice tripod to attach it to. The 870 had an older LANC remote but is a really sturdy, 6-foot and lightweight tripod. I hated to lose it because of the loss of LANC; however, with this remote my better tripods have renewed functionality. I ended up buying two.

3

0

0

lightweight, simple

VCTVPR1 09/01/2014 by Lief (USA)

The tripod when well with my HDR CX7 camcorder. It has controls on the handle that operate the zoom/record/etc. It has a level. A height adjuster. If you have a heavier camera then it would be top heavy and you would need a heavier duty tripod.

14

4

0

Not compatible

VCTVPR1 18/12/2013 by a57lover (USA)

I have a sony alpha 57 which is not compatible to the output... is there an adapter or a different cable to buy? Otherwise it looks great and feels great.

13

15