Skip to Content
G45LP HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

$24.99

8

3.4 based on 8 customer reviews

4
1
0
0
3

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great for sleeping!

MDRG45LP 16/08/2015 by MarleneS (USA)

I have horrible insomnia and recently bought an audio sleep program. I loaded it onto my iPod and played it through my ihome alarm clock for about a month. It found that it wasn't helping. So I thought that head phones would help. I have ear buds but in the past when I have tried them for sleep audio the either hurt or I would get tangled in the cords and it would wake me up or just annoy me to the point I couldn't sleep. The behind the neck/head band is awesome I don't feel it at all. The band isn't tight. The flat and rounded design of the speakers is prefect for laying on. The fact the cord only comes out one side is AWESOME. I have used them for 3 nights and each night I have fallen asleep within 30 minutes. I also hear the subtle sounds that are supposed to modify your brain waves which I was not getting with the external speaker. I don't think these are the best headphones out there for thing that require a snug fit ie working out but they are PERFECT for sleeping. I have even woke up after 8+ hours of sleep and they are still in place.

8

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not for glasses wearers!

MDRG45LP 02/04/2013 by Foureyes (USA)

These headphones are so extremely uncomfortable if you wear glasses! The part that hooks behind/over your ear has to share space with your glasses, so they pinch and make your glasses sit cockeyed. That makes me dizzy and uncomfortable. They only way I can wear them is if I wear them backwards and hold them in with hairclips. How is it possible that no one who designed this product wore glasses?

9

7

8 Customer Reviews

0

Great for sleeping!

MDRG45LP 16/08/2015 by MarleneS (USA)

I have horrible insomnia and recently bought an audio sleep program. I loaded it onto my iPod and played it through my ihome alarm clock for about a month. It found that it wasn't helping. So I thought that head phones would help. I have ear buds but in the past when I have tried them for sleep audio the either hurt or I would get tangled in the cords and it would wake me up or just annoy me to the point I couldn't sleep. The behind the neck/head band is awesome I don't feel it at all. The band isn't tight. The flat and rounded design of the speakers is prefect for laying on. The fact the cord only comes out one side is AWESOME. I have used them for 3 nights and each night I have fallen asleep within 30 minutes. I also hear the subtle sounds that are supposed to modify your brain waves which I was not getting with the external speaker. I don't think these are the best headphones out there for thing that require a snug fit ie working out but they are PERFECT for sleeping. I have even woke up after 8+ hours of sleep and they are still in place.

8

1

0

Not for glasses wearers!

MDRG45LP 02/04/2013 by Foureyes (USA)

These headphones are so extremely uncomfortable if you wear glasses! The part that hooks behind/over your ear has to share space with your glasses, so they pinch and make your glasses sit cockeyed. That makes me dizzy and uncomfortable. They only way I can wear them is if I wear them backwards and hold them in with hairclips. How is it possible that no one who designed this product wore glasses?

9

7

0

best headphones

MDRG45LP 20/03/2012 by a4b4c4d4 (USA)

Sound quality is superb and crystal clear.

12

3

0

Good, not as bad as others make it seem

MDRG45LP 29/12/2011 by Nekokratik (Canada)

I think that this headset is pretty cool, not like all the others are saying. I was at first afraid to buy this product because of all the negative comments, but I decided to take my chances. After I bought this product, it was working better than I had expected! It's really light and the sound it's not too bad! Although the sound does leak, and the design is a bit unusual, it's fast to get used to. And of course, it would get uncomfortable if it is used for a long period of time. Other than that, I think this is a good product.

5

1

0

Taking them back

MDRG45LP 19/06/2011 by thatNCguy (USA)

I got these becuase I could not find a pair of the MDR-J10. I had previously in years past had a pair of these behind the head style headphones and I was satitisifed with them but these are not the same product. They felt cheap right out of the box. ultra thin cable and cheap headset jack deliver poor sound. The cable is too short and they are uncomfortable to wear for long perriods of time. Go with somthing else.

2

6

0

Couldn't be happier

MDRG45LP 06/09/2010 by Danyoson (USA)

I have had mine since Christmas (Dec. 25th), and it is now Sept. 6th. They work as well as the day I got them. The ear pads have NOT begun to fall off at all, nothing is broken or damaged at all on the entire product. I have taken good care of these. I use them only for my iPod and the only moving I do while wearing them is shooting hoops or mowing the lawn. Therefore I cannot comment on how long they last for those who plan on running or jogging while wearing them.

9

3

0

Great for iPods

MDRG45LP 12/08/2010 by BreakThruInGreyRoom (USA)

These headphones offer a similar sound quality of the MDR-G57 and sound awesome with my iPod -- but not so good with my Sony Walkman CD player (???) I think it has something to do with the way bass is delivered on the iPod VS they way it is delivered on the portable CD-type players... Best neckband headphones since the MDR-G64 (my personal favorite).

7

2

0

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

MDRG45LP 24/03/2010 by JGabe (USA)

I'm on my 3rd set of these. These things are junk, do not buy. I need something with a longer cord for my desk job and these have the longest. Guess I'll just need to invest in an extension cord. They've shorted out everytime. The ear pads start to come off within a few months

7

11