Skip to Content
87

3.9 based on 87 customer reviews

40
25
7
4
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic treadmill headphones!

MDR-XB650BT 05/01/2018 by Marathonrunner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as I wanted some good quality wireless over-ear headphones for the gym treadmill and they are great! Light, don’t move around, good and loud! Bluetooth connection was super simple plus long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Will not charge

MDR-XB650BT 29/12/2017 by barny barny (USA)

Purchased the MDR-ZX220 Sony headphones. Opened them on Christmas. Charges the unit. The right speaker did not work. Returned to store for refund. Purchased the MDR-XB650BT 2 hours ago. Followed instructions plugging the unit in. After 2 hours, have checked no charging light on and unit is not charging. Rechecked all connection, etc, still not charging. Same problem that others have posted. What i the problem? Quality Control issues? Even went to the link supplied to another customer by Sony Service. No charging as of this writing.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

88 Customer Reviews

0

GOOD ALL ROUNDER

MDR-XB650BT 17/01/2018 by PJ SMITH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOOD SOUND, BATTERY LASTS FOR EVER. ONLY CHARGED UP TWICE IN 2 MONTHS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great battery life

MDR-XB650BT 15/01/2018 by Leninboro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Look good, great battery life and sound is good. Slip off my head too easily though and that’s the only complaint

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-XB650BT 13/01/2018 by Dooooh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality, sound and superb Bluetooth connection so far to all my apple products including iMac. The headphones have a long battery life from a single charge. I have not re-charged these yet and that's about two weeks of pretty regular use. My only small complaint would be the Bluetooth connects only after a few attempts regularly to the iMac but it does connect and the product came with quite a wodge of packaging.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic treadmill headphones!

MDR-XB650BT 05/01/2018 by Marathonrunner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as I wanted some good quality wireless over-ear headphones for the gym treadmill and they are great! Light, don’t move around, good and loud! Bluetooth connection was super simple plus long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB650BT 04/01/2018 by SBrox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have great quality sound and are fantastic value for money. Comfortable to wear and are well made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overall Awesome

MDR-XB650BT 03/01/2018  (USA)

I Bought this one recently and the sound is awesome.. really good bass and nice details. it's good if you guys add aux port to this device :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Headphones failure

MDR-XB650BT 30/12/2017 by Neil_S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I obtained the headphone as new and for a few months they worked ok, as expected. Then they started to play up: the bluetooth would drop out after about 2 minutes. It tries to reconnect, and does so, but then keeps cutting out after a few seconds. I've asked for support via the website twice, both requested have been met with silence. The product, if it works correctly, is good but now it has failed I should throw them in the bin. Disappointed!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Will not charge

MDR-XB650BT 29/12/2017 by barny barny (USA)

Purchased the MDR-ZX220 Sony headphones. Opened them on Christmas. Charges the unit. The right speaker did not work. Returned to store for refund. Purchased the MDR-XB650BT 2 hours ago. Followed instructions plugging the unit in. After 2 hours, have checked no charging light on and unit is not charging. Rechecked all connection, etc, still not charging. Same problem that others have posted. What i the problem? Quality Control issues? Even went to the link supplied to another customer by Sony Service. No charging as of this writing.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

So far so good

MDRXB650BT/B 27/12/2017 by fstpitch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works as designed and was not expensive like so many others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super Great!

MDRXB650BT/B 26/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these as a Christmas present and I am really happy with them. The only issue I have, is my charging cable did not work, it kind of crashed the headphones and I had to reset them. Luckily my father-in-law has the same pair and let me use his charging cable. We tried the cable on his pair and they crashed his and his had to be reset as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality Issue

MDR-XB650BT 19/12/2017 by ec51 (USA)

The xb650bt product has lasted a month and no longer charges. I imagine returning these without a receipt will be a pain and I no longer have the original box. I was very happy with these until I encountered the issue of charging. One would expect better quality out of Sony. I've owned many BT headphones from various brands and this is the first time I've had such an extreme issue with charging.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Not really good

MDR-XB650BT 11/12/2017 by Mirela drg (United Kingdom)

I bought this on april 2017 and after 6months it broke. Im not happy at all because is in warranty and they not replace the item because is psyhical damaged. And i take so much care of this headphones, they breaked when i put them down of my head. I will do everything to get my money back!! Or replacement because is in warranty and is imposible to break with no reason.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

disappointing

MDR-XB650BT 10/12/2017 by jane stourbridge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought these head phones at the same time as a new sony tv. the sound is not very loud which is a masjor problem as i have hearing loss and wanted to use them so i could hear the tv without having it too loud for others.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Very nice - compatible with Avantree TC500

MDR-XB650BT 09/12/2017 by DrDoug (USA)

Set up quickly with third party Bluetooth. Small problem: can’t control sound/video sync. Otherwise 5 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb sound & amazing battery life

MDR-XB650BT 07/12/2017 by Howlitzer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these a few months now, I bought these to wear when out running so a good battery life was important I wear these 5 days a week running around 100 miles & the battery life is just superb ! Playing music all the time it feels like forever till they need a charge .....and the sound quality is just superb When running it's so easy to adjust volume, fast toward/rewind take a call such is the great design My only grumble is they don't fit over my ears very comfy and I've always been told my ears are small

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

MDR-XB650BT 04/12/2017 by sarapheena (USA)

Best headphones I have ever owned, very much recommend to everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the first 2 months, after that NOPE!

MDR-XB650BT 28/11/2017 by Ajones (Canada)

These were great for the first 2 months. Nice sound, good looks. Construction feels pretty cheap but they are comfortable. After 2 months though, I have to constantly re-pair these with my devices or do factory resets. Usually have to do this 3-4 times a day. Trying to get support form sony has been horrible. Have had a case open with them for almost a month now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi Ajones, We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the reference number so we can check your file and let's see how we can turn this into a pleasant experience.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Was gifted a DUD!

MDRXB650BT/B 25/11/2017 by T1mbuk2 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received the headphones as a gift, and they are DOA. The won't charge, it won't turn on. Now the only option I have is to ship it across the country for warranty. Not pleased.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound quality!!

MDR-XB650BT 14/11/2017 by francesco2110 (United Kingdom)

+Excellent sound quality!! (several other reviews were saying 'too much bass' at times but thats not true at all) +Really nice appearance and good button controls (I wish they were actually metallic though, its plastic but looks like metal) +Great battery life and a professional feel to the notification voice (eg "power on") Things to improve: -IMPORTANT: Cant use them in rain!! Maybe v. light rain is ok, but anything more will ruin them -Uncomfortable over long periods of time -Volume buttons can sometimes make the song skip for some reason -Include a wired AUX option (not all devices support wireless) Overall though, excellent headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great wireless sound for a good price

MDR-XB650BT 09/11/2017 by A person (USA)

I bought this a month ago but I should have gotten the xb950's for the sole reason that they have a 3.5mm jack and extra cord. Having a cord would be nice for switching connections easily (having multiple devices paired can be annoying) and in case you run out of battery. Also, I wish they would fold inside in addition to folding flat, and that they had some sort of case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

SWIVEL ARM BROKE

MDRXB650BT/B 08/11/2017 by A CONSUMER (USA)

WE HAVE NOT OWNED THIS MODEL VERY LONG AND THE SWIVEL PIN THAT HOLDS THE EARBUD PART HAS BROKEN AND IT DANGLES BY THE CORD. IT STILL FUNCTIONS WITH MUSIC BUT IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING CORRECTLY STRUCTURE-WISE. THE WARRANTY FOR THIS HEADSET IS RIDICULOUS!! WE BOUGHT THEM IN AN AIRPORT, ITR'S NOT IKE I CAN TAKE THEM BACK TO THE AIRPORT STORE AND GET MY MONEY BACK ON SUCH AN EXPENSIVE BUT CHEAPLY MADE PRODUCT!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice headphone

MDR-XB650BT 30/10/2017 by kidboy173 (USA)

I bought 3 days ago and it worked well with extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does not work with MacBook

MDR-XB650BT 24/10/2017 by Kscdvm (USA)

I bought this in Seattle while leaving on a cruise to Alaska. Sharing a cabin was going to require some headphones. It works with my iPhone but not my MacBook. Kind of missed the point. I guess I was naive to think that Bluetooth meant it would work with anything. Very disappointed that it is so limited.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

No windows 7 driver

MDR-XB650BT 19/10/2017 by Mike in ICT (USA)

These headphones work great with my phone and IPad. Lack of drivers prevents me from using with my laptop. Disappointed and still looking for driver and solution for laptop. Really need laptop configuration for hotel rooms.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

high bass and great comfort

MDR-XB650BT 07/10/2017 by nitish (USA)

i bought this few weeks ago and i'm happy for it. it is very comfortable , value for money ,stylish and have great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Right speaker stopped working

MDR-XB650BT 06/10/2017 by Mike0115 (USA)

I got these last year for Christmas and the where amazing till my right speaker stoped working

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great soud

MDR-XB650BT 06/10/2017 by Evzx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality. Excellent design, sleek and well finished

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

MDR-XB650BT 27/09/2017 by Flighty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use, sound quality is very good. I particularly like that when linked via Bluetooth to. Y phone I can answer calls. Soft, comfortable ear pads too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Easily breaks, poor quality

MDR-XB650BT 25/09/2017 by Twilliams0808 (USA)

I have had two pairs of these headphones in the last 5 months because the keeps breaking. Like physically falling apart! The earphone just somehow crack and separate from the headband. I gave it 3 stars because the sound is great and has an incredible battery life but I don't feel like replacing my headphones every 2-3 months.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The headphones produce an excellent sound quality

MDR-XB650BT 25/09/2017 by Bubbler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones about two weeks ago and I am so glad that I did. I found them easy to pair with mobile phones and laptop and I appreciate the clear automated messages explaining the status of the equipment. I like the lengthy battery power. A definite hit from me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

MDR-XB650BT 24/09/2017 by Luke Warm Duke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these headphones for a month every day and i honestly can say they are the best set of phones i have ever owned .Sound is excellent. They are comfortable and easy to use / set up . These are bass heavy so adjustments on a graphic are required for the music of your choice .I listen to electronica and they are perfect for that but not sure how other genres might square up . I have tried on phones that market at twice the price but these are just as good if not better than some of the more "obvious" brands available. Recommended. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound!

MDR-XB650BT 13/09/2017 by Cheeseking (USA)

Sound is great; offering nice punchy bass, without neglecting the highs which still come through nice and clear. You'd be hard pressed to find a better wireless option at this price. One negative is the fit. I don't have a small head by any means and these cans feel loose on me. Not sure if Sony has a suggestion for this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wont CHARGE!!!!!!!

MDR-XB650BT 13/09/2017 by Smokeyoff (USA)

Just brought this on the 24 of August and tried charging it but nope nothing. This was not cheap and I would like to get help on this or money back.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Dose what it says

MDR-XB650BT 12/09/2017 by rocknrollcountryboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to keep the wife happy as i can watch the football while she dosen't !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound but poor fit.

MDR-XB650BT 10/09/2017 by BluToothGym (USA)

Not for the bald of head or those who workout and sweat. Headphones cannot be adjusted tightly to prevent slippage from head. Automatically connects to Apple vs Android when given both options simultaneously.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Much Needed Boost in Bass

MDR-XB650BT 31/08/2017 by FUNG CHANG (Canada)

Been eying these headphones for a year. My ZX330BT provided clean sound and a reliable charge for over two years, but I was missing the extra little UMPH! the 659 BT provides this. Understand that the flat settings is how the music was meant to be listened to. With this in mind, buying headphones that advertise as "EXTRA BASS" could muddy the quality somewhat. Not with these phones. The highs are high, the mids are where they should be, and that extra little thump is where I want it to be. I got mine with a 2 year warranty. Doubt if I'll ever need it. PRO TIP:..Bought me a plastic food tub with lid for a dollar @ store to keep my prized possessions. Watch , sunglasses, headphones. You won't regret it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery life created with magic

MDR-XB650BT 23/08/2017 by IronLotus77 (USA)

I'm not exaggerating when i say that the battery life on these is beyond exceptional. I've owned them for 2 months now, and have not needed to charge them aside from the first time i did so. It's also worth noting i use them almost daily. Fantastic sound quality if you're looking for something bassy, and a nice fit over the ears. The only con i can offer is that they don't sit very comfortable around the neck if you're looking for a quick place to rest them off your ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Cheap and brittle plastic

MDR-XB650BT 16/08/2017 by LovedMyHeadphones (Canada)

I purchased the headphones about a year ago and use them once or twice a week. They performed perfectly and I love to use them. Recently while trying to put them on the arm snapped where it connected to the earpiece, I glued them together but they keep breaking. More recently they broke at the swivel point and not I cannot glue them back together. The plastic is cheap and brittle. Do NOT buy these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/08/2017

Hi, LovedMyHeadphones, We're sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We would like to see how we can turn this into a positive experience for you. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product details like model/serial number, date of purchase and contact details. Also, include any reference number if there is. Thank you.
Regards, _Bob

0

great...for 6 months

MDR-XB650BT 14/08/2017 by Drew111 (USA)

I got it for Christmas last year and they have been good but now, 6 months later, they won't work. It will say its connected but no sound comes through.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Bass is dope

MDR-XB650BT 05/08/2017 by Hdjdjdjdjdndnx (USA)

Bought this a few weeks ago and good to workout with but not super comply to listen to music or watch tv with them laying down. Audio is excellent and the bass is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best headphones on the market.

MDRXB650BT/B 23/07/2017 by KevV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the best headphone I have purchased, period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product. Warranty info impossible to find

MDRXB650BT/B 23/07/2017 by Jason_____ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Headphones! Great Value! To find the Warranty info is impossible! I just want to find the warranty information, however it would be easier to invent the flux capacitor to time travel then to obtain such information.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

First Time quality wireless headphone user

MDR-XB650BT 17/07/2017 by Biggums (USA)

These headphones are working amazingly for me. I've gone through multiple "cheap" versions of wireless headphones and these are by far the best I've tried. The price point is great and the connection is solid. The look,feel and use throughout the day is awesome too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly very good

MDR-XB650BT 15/07/2017 by JohnIllinois (USA)

This is my first wireless headphone and for the money this is a solid performer. The added bass is obviously not natural but not so terrible that it performs badly. I could personally do without the bass emphasis. But its not so much as to destroy the overall sound quality. Some will like the added bass punch and its done better than some Beats I have listen too in the past. Certainly recommend to affordably get into a Bluetooth headphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very comfortable

MDR-XB650BT 11/07/2017 by streblig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these as a gift for my 70 th birthday. They are very comfortable, easy to pair up and keep external noises out. The sound from them is amazing, lovely bass tones , you can almost pick out every instrument in the orchestra. A very good buy and would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great bass and sound quality looks/feels great!

MDR-XB650BT 03/07/2017 by brotherso (USA)

Amazing product sony did a great job on this! except for one thing, the range. The package states it will reach a maximum of 10 meters (30 ft) but it stutters while my ps vita is sitting on the table about a meter (3 ft) away from me to me. Don't get me wrong i'm not a hater or anything like that i love my ps2 and 3, but i also have a pair of lesser BT headphones from a cheaper company and they reach 3 times farther. Sony does amazing work but i feel like they didn't give as much time on this product as they do on their others. Of course this could just be a bug and only a few of these products have it but it also might not be. I'm not upset usually i carry my phone when listening to music so it does not bother me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Headset plastic is very easy to crack

MDR-XB650BT 31/05/2017 by evan04 (USA)

I've had this headset for about 3 months and the headset is already breaking itself apart, solely from the material not being able to handle the stresses of placing/removing the headset from my head. I've been super-gluing the headset back together for the past month, on both the top of the earpiece connector (the part with screws that swivels) and on the arched portion that connects the top of the earpiece to the two sides (the parts with the L and R imprinted on them).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound and bass quality. Totally recommended

MDR-XB650BT 29/05/2017 by Basshead (USA)

I don't like it but, I love it! I am so happy with my purchase. Excellent bass and overall sound. I just wished it was included with a case and a foldable band.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones, great sound, great looks

MDR-XB650BT 12/05/2017 by Jce2702 (United Kingdom)

've never been one for on-ear headphones but thought I may give a wireless pair a try after my in-ear pair weren't particularly comfortable and I felt I was always recharging them. I was looking to spend up to a certain amount and wanted a pair that performed well with all genres of music and had a bit of thump for rap and percussive tracks. I really love these headphones. Out of the box they look stunning (though check - first pair I received had an annoying blemish in the finish). Yes, they are plastic (albeit with a metal headband) but the metallic red looks awesome. They feel lightweight but you soon appreciate this as they are really comfortable to wear for hours. Pairing with a phone is easy with NFC working flawlessly with Android handsets. All the controls are on the right ear up with a jog-shuttle for navigating and controlling playback and a separate volume control. There is no wired input so it's wireless or nothing. Audio is great - nice stereo separation, the bass is not overpowering (there is no option to disable the XtraBass like the 950 model) but I've never found myself needing to, the highs are present. Maybe the mids are a little muddy but at this price, certainly nothing I'd complain about. Sony claim the battery lasts for 30 hours and with around 16 hours of listening so far I don't doubt this. I'm really happy with this pair - they do exactly what I want - and do it well at what I think is a reasonable price. You could do a lot worse! Just check the finish first!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

it was fine until it stopped working

MDRXB650BT/B 29/04/2017 by mets0828 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this almost a year ago, now doesn't work. Won't turn on, won't charge, won't reset or re-initialize. Will try to have it repaired under warranty, but frustrated that it didn't last even a year.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Sound only comes through on one ear.

MDRXB650BT/B 28/04/2017 by johntait1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about 6 months, the audio went out on one of the ears, so I only get sound through the right ear now. I tried clicking on the warranty link on https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=MDRXB650BT&template_id=1&region_id=1&tab=manuals#/manualsTab but the link doesn't work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Good Bargain, Bluetooth issues

MDRXB650BT/B 23/04/2017 by FLTOM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday and could not get it to pair with my Galaxy 6 or my Visual Land tablet using normal Bluetooth pairing procedure. I used NFC on the Galaxy 6 and it paired in like 3 seconds. I have not been able to pair it to the Visual Land tablet, it does not have NFC. other than that it has good features and sound quality for the price. I really wasn't planning to use it on the Visual Land tablet because it's audio quality is pretty poor.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

GREAT HEADPHONE

MDRXB650BT/B 20/04/2017 by jojosan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

MDR-XB650BT highly recommended for traveling abroad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

https://www.sony.co.uk/reviews/submission?bvaction

MDR-XB650BT 04/04/2017 by Mo T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony always got the BEST OF TECH... GOT THIS FOR GRAND SON BIRTH DAY. IT'S SO AMING SOUND LIKE REAL PHILARMONICS ORCESTRA YOU HAVE CARY WITH YOU...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin.

MDR-XB650BT 21/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product so I could hear my TV molre cheaply than buying hearing aids!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Low Volume

MDRXB650BT/B 10/03/2017 by BassHEAD562 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very slippery, fall off my head easily. Hate that I can't turn up the volume loud enough. I can only appreciate bass at low volume.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

First time set up difficult for iPhone/Samsung TV

MDRXB650BT/B 18/02/2017 by way2top (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great after get connection/sync with all the various products in a household which are different from Sony connections. Going to attempt to set up Homegroup or something similar for all of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great sound

MDR-XB650BT 18/02/2017 by Soupeze (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with these headphones. Easy to set up, the Bluetooth works extremely well. Great sound and easy to fit to the head. Controls are easy to use, although I find the volume control a little difficult. Particularly like being able to pause music from the phones. Overall excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Excellent choice in headphones

MDRXB650BT/B 15/02/2017 by Bronco34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered these headphones online and they just showed up. Took about 30 seconds or less to pair with my Samsung 4K TV and the sound is great. Since my hearing is not the greatest due to too much jet noise, I will be able to wear these and adjust the volume to my liking, while my wife can adjust the sound bar volume to fit her comfort level. I didn't get any echo effect from the sound bar. So far, so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great wireless headphones

MDRXB650BT/B 09/02/2017 by Shprgi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound ,great bass, and overall I'm very satisfied. Only problem was I had to reset settings after that Perfect would definetly recommend them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Perfect

MDRXB650BT/B 04/02/2017 by mastadon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is perfect for a professional musician who's had a pair of headsets glued to his head for 15 years. I don't like boom box style bass, and I prefer good highs. These work fine, plus the bluetooth is accurate, quickly engages, and stays connected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3