Skip to Content
18

3.9 based on 18 customer reviews

12
1
0
2
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound!

MDRXB950B1/B 19/06/2017 by Rugerdabullmastiff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a pair of these and so far I am very pleased with the sound quality, the bass is great, and crystal clear sound. Connected to my phone right out of the box. Had a pair of Beats x for a day and the crackled non stop, Dre needs to stick to making raps period. Thanks Sony 30 + years and still my choice for sound quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 02/10/2017 by SuperStu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

18 Customer Reviews

0

Love it

MDRXB950B1/B 08/11/2017 by Swirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great and comfortable too. Would recommend to friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and battery, but very weak swivel

MDRXB950B1/B 04/11/2017 by Boda (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

the best sound experiance ever, its better than Bose, however it has very weak swivel and it broken now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2017

Hi Boda, We are sorry to hear what happened. We will make sure to pass this feedback to the right department, prior the investigation and analysis. Thank you for the inquiry, we will improve this headphone. Regards, -Jay

0

GOOD

MDRXB950B1/B 29/10/2017 by Matthiasarnold19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very good and has a good sound Great!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a great product for the price and I would

MDR-XB950B1 17/10/2017 by Andrew12131415 (USA)

The sound is great especially while using the wireless feature. My favorite part is the base boost, but it would be nice if the button was flush with the rest of the ear cup. The major problem I had was scratching,chipping,and cracking around both ear cups also the hinge failed. This is a great product for the price and I would recommend buying it as a more affordable substitute for the XB950N1

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 02/10/2017 by SuperStu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony xb950b1

MDR-XB950B1 01/10/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this about 2 weeks ago, sounds great, and good bass, I just wish it was louder..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great update with more functionality

MDRXB950B1/L 30/09/2017 by onephatcow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned the model preceeding this (MDRXB950BT/B), and got this because it had the added ability to customise sound via an app. Was already a fan of the sound quality, battery life, and sturdy build quality so this is just bonus. In actual use, I rarely find the need to use the extra bass function as these already thump pretty hard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great audio quLITY

MDR-XB950B1 20/09/2017 by HeaDPHONE USER (USA)

Got it for my birthday a week ago, the bass is great and the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The bluetooth function doesn't work.

MDRXB950B1/L 29/08/2017 by Jaylene (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this yesterday. The only thing that the bluetooth will connect to is my phone. It's not working on my computer, my kindle or any of my other devices. The only thing that I wasn't going to use it with was my phone. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

Will not connect to any of my cell phones

MDR-XB950B1 14/08/2017 by RXOLT1 (USA)

I bought to connect to my iphone 5s and my moto z2 Will Not connect to either

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Cheaply made

MDR-XB950B1 09/08/2017 by Angelot0718 (USA)

I bought the headphones with good expectations and while using them they sound great, but i am on my second pair of these headphones because they keep breaking in the same spot. Both headphones are broken and a friend bought the same headphones and they also broke in the same spot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Bass Lover

MDR-XB950B1 01/08/2017 by Mr_Chann (USA)

It's wonderful Bluetooth headset, nice audio. When i wear this headset it look like every thing perfect that i hear from its.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Skull rattling bass

MDR-XB950B1 13/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love a good bass and this headphones keeps me happy all the time. Battery life is excellent. Looks preminum. Only negative I can think of is the size of its earcups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love it. It is perfect for work

MDRXB950B1/B 23/06/2017 by Bebe12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once you go Bluetooth, you don't go back. I am super extatic to have my first Sony Bluetooth headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

epic

MDR-XB950B1 23/06/2017 by underdog12 (USA)

bass rocks, great audio , love the action in movies , just a bit bulky, otherwise perfect for r n b hip hop and electronic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Let's feel some Bass

MDR-XB950B1 21/06/2017 by Sidz (USA)

if you luv bass you must own this. Real fun pure music...:)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound!

MDRXB950B1/B 19/06/2017 by Rugerdabullmastiff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a pair of these and so far I am very pleased with the sound quality, the bass is great, and crystal clear sound. Connected to my phone right out of the box. Had a pair of Beats x for a day and the crackled non stop, Dre needs to stick to making raps period. Thanks Sony 30 + years and still my choice for sound quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Still my favorite over-ear headphones of all time!

MDRXB950B1/B 11/05/2017 by Jumah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously had the Sony MDR-XB950BT/B and absolutely loved them. The XB950B1 is pretty much the exact same thing with a few added features like the Sony headphone connect app (on iOS and Android). Things I like/love: 1. Comfort: The ear cushions are clearly very big, but I do not mind at all. I can wear these for hours without any discomfort. Great for when I'm working at my desk. 2. Bass: Great bass and with this new version of the XB950, you're able to adjust how much bass you want through the app. Nice feature to have. 3.Battery life: Usually one full charge can get me through at least a week or two with normal usage. Things I do not like: 1. Storage: I had to order a separate case for these headphones because they only fold flat. It would be nice if they folded in like the XB950N1 headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4