Skip to Content
132

4.5 based on 132 customer reviews

92
21
12
2
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

133 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent but Not Straight Forward Connections

WH-1000XM2 19/01/2018 by Wilko58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these primarily for travel and watching movies on the TV at night. I managed to connect to my phone without any issue and the phone works very well although talking without hearing yourself properly takes some getting used to. One issue I had was connecting to a Bluetooth transmitter I had to buy for my TV to use the Optical out - you have to tap the right ear piece twice to get the headset to differentiate between the mobile phone connection and the TV connection due to the type of signal it uses. Very comfortable to wear and are well built.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

WH-1000XM2 17/01/2018 by Del246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time I have spent this sort of money on headphones and they are worth every penny. The sound quality is first class, comfort wise they are great and the battery lasts ages. The app is very good also. Can’t recommend them highly enough

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not perfect

WH-1000XM2 17/01/2018 by Gggzuj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Phone Talking Not so good. More functions were wellcome

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Sound Quality

WH-1000XM2 14/01/2018 by THX Tex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The main reason I bought these headphones is the quality of sound they reproduce. The touch sensitive controls on the right hand cup are easy to grasp and you'll be flicking and swishing like the best of them in no time. NC is a bit hissy but that is in a dead silent room and with nothing else playing. Can't wait to test them out on a long trip!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great comfort in office with Noise Canceling

WH-1000XM2 14/01/2018 by jGuru (USA)

I have to say I have never had better headphones ever...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancellation and sound quality

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by TomM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking at Bose QC35s for a while, and tried a demo pair of these Sony headphones. Beat the Bose pair in every way

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones with punchy details !

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Aragør (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound with great features packed with more power

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Uncomfortable!

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Adhir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The BEST headphone that money can buy in terms of sound quality, active noise cancellation (even the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 ii does not match the ANC of this Sony product by far) and the touch controls are simply awesome. The major drawback is the comfortness after using it for 30 minutes only! I had to return it after 3 days and went for the Bose which had quite large ear pads and fits my ear size. I won’t recommend it for large adult size ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by SteffenN (USA)

Great headphones, excellent sound. The only thing I’m missing is that I can use those with just the noise canceling functionality but no music. For example on long-distance flights. The problem is that the headphones turn off after a couple of minutes. The Bose QC can do this.Please add this feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Product

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Rayman0814 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable,easy to use but above all top quality sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wel Made, Great Sound

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Flyfisherman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given these as a Christmas present and they are great. The only slight niggle is the volume control gesture. It does not always respond but that is probably just me needing to improve my technique.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Superb phones

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Jask (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first NC phones and I'm delighted with the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

sony quality

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by englishray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this after reading many reviews, the quality and sound are excellent , this is another great sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by matthew123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these a couple of weeks ago and I’m very happy with them. The noise cancelling is absolutely fantastic. The design in also sleek and stylish and they’re comfortable to wear. The sound is well balanced and I love the extra features in the app to tune the sound to your personal preference. You can also adjust the bass, which makes the headphones sound really punchy. As much as I like these headphones they aren’t as comfortable as the Bose QC 35s, although sound better. Also to use these headphones to their full potential you should ideally be listening to HiRes files, but bare in mind you have to pay for those and they’re quite expensive, also there isn’t as much of a selection compared to what’s on Spotify. Also, you have to ensure you have a device that supports the LDACj codec, such as Android phones running Android Oreo. Finally, I like the audio enhancer (DSEE HX), however bare in mind to enable it, your EQ on the app will be turned off, so you won’t have such a punchy bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The cable broke in 2 hours. Can't use them

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Unhappycustomer34 (United Kingdom)

I bought the 1000XM2 headphones in the airport on for my long haul flight from London to Singapore. I specifically bought the headphones for use on flights. After using the headphones plugged into the in-flight entertainment, the cable broke (see photo) and I am no longer about to use them. After speaking to Sony they refuse to help me and replace cable so I've just wasted all my money. Wish I'd stuck with my initial choice and gone with Bose.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Early days...

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by Elkman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago after tryng Momentum 2 wireless, B&W PX and Bose QC35s. There's much better ear room in the Sony's than the PX's Audio quality is better in Sony's than all but the PX's where they have aver slight edge, but these lose out to the Sony's with the noise cancelling in the home... one of the main reasons why I'm after new 'phones. I don't want the TV spoiling my music in the lounge. in short, the Sony's are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by Greg 2432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I initially bought Bose but when I first used them the main function button wouldn't work which for the price was ridiculous. I then went to Sony and was one of the best decisions I have made. The build quality is excellent, the sound quality amazing and overall fantastic headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its really amazing

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by blazerailerx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using it for just over a month and I have to say, it changed way I listened to music. The noise isolation is top class. The battery life is amazing. I'm completely satisfied with the experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great noise canceling headphones.

WH-1000XM2 10/01/2018 by Jonas5746 (USA)

Great headphones. Are just two things that could be better. Microphone for phone calls. Other people have a hard time hearing me. And a don't like the notification sound from the app when the mode changes. This is just a problem because you can't hear any other sound at all. Only a big problem in movies and phone calls. But you don't need to use the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brings new life to my music

WH-1000XM2 09/01/2018 by MarinoV (USA)

After months of research I decided on these headphones and I am 100% positive I made the right decision. They are so comfortable, ths sound quality is absolutely AMAZING and noise cancelling does exactly what its supposed to. I feel like I'm in my own world when using these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What an excellent product

WH-1000XM2 08/01/2018 by Gruntd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought based on reviews, and have to say not disappointed. East to use, noise cancelling is excellent and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 08/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after giving back my B&W PX noise cancelling headphones which I trialled for 2 months. Genuinely happy with the Sony headphones and match the PX in every way and better. My only gripe is the auto power off after 5 minutes. If you are on a flight and just want to block out sound and have no source connected, the headphones power off after 5 minutes. I think Sony need to change this feature and make the auto power off user configurable.

0

0

0

Wireless

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by JY1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought over Christmas sound range is pleasent and a little more base than my nose noise cancelling. Over all realy liking them test will be when next on an aircraft.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cant believe I ever survived without these!

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by shdyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Noise Cancelling Headphones and my journeys on the Tube are totally transformed. I can actually hear my music and cannot hear any extraneous noises. Take s a little bit of getting used to the Noise Cancelling Function when there is no Ambient Noise (can hear a bit of "white noise"), but when the Ambient Noise ramps up, these babies come into their own!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by Sett (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the headphones, compared it with a few others of the same range. Got it as a gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Noise Cancelling Headphone!

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by DogeeeXD (USA)

Used this headset for a few months, been using it when commuting, on bus and trains, great noise cancelling, lasting battery life, really good sound quality! The touch sensor is easy to use!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by Lawyerman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a Christmas present from me to me to make my commute to work more enjoyable/tolerable. I spent time researching between this and the Bose equivalent. I chose this because of the following: 1) sound quality is excellent, with full eq spectrum beong properly and faithfully replicated. Acoustic music is clear, crisp and full of tone, whereas indie/rock is powerful and driven. The Bose were far too muddy and bassy to provide an enjoyable listening experience 2) exceptionally comfortable 3) Bluetooth connection is rock solid 4) Noise cancelling is AMAZING. Every day I wear these headphones, I always smile to myself when the noise cancelling is activated and the world fades away, leaving myself and my music. The option to allow ambient noise through is a bonus. 5) Touch controls are intuitive and really cool. 6) Battery life is best and easily lets me go a whole week with 2 x 1 hour commutes Monday to Friday without charging. When it does come time to charge, it is fast. Overall, I am delighted with these headphones and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok bluetooth headphones

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by soje94 (USA)

These headphones are packing a wide array of technologies, but with that being said there are many pitfalls. 1. Sound quality is not that great compared to lower priced headphones - not even in wired mode. 2. Noise cancelling is great - no complaints there, works as advertised. 3. App is horrible - unstable and bad UX. 4. The best features such as equalizer only works in low quality mode, if you ty to use APTX it will not work. Makes the equalizer pointless, as you will get muddy compressed sound with low quality mode.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Brilliant design

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by Out of the woods (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has transformed my listening experience with these beautifully made headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review of the new Sony 1000XMS Headphones

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by Mr Blond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is very good and the noise cancelling works really well. The touch sensitive pad for changing volume/track is also very good. So far well impressed with my Christmas present!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

YouTube pause and play not working..!!

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by Dinnuonline (USA)

Brought new WH-1000XM2 today and I am connecting to iPhone 7 and unable to do pause and play in YouTube App. Not sure is it issue in model or in my headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They paid for themselves as soon as they turned on

WH-1000XM2 04/01/2018 by 42eg (USA)

Like Sony these "Headphones" to their name hold no bearing as the 1000MX2 hold themselves to a level of unprecedented quality and elegance transcending the normative and giving in every way. Unlike most offerings there is found a human quality, as if the designer handed the pair himself, a gift, a feeling of understating and a feeling of understanding give an incomprehensible weight of warmth and love. Through each, detail a bond grows. As if the producer of the track sits across silently marking the subtle hints of pleasure derived from the deftness of his mix notating the opposing attention to his attenuation, he marvels at his own genius as the emotion is transferred, one human to another. Through each, track a memory is bound. The engineers can sleep soundly tonight as their prowess goes unseen by many but with eyes open the marvel dances, the soliloquy that is life, that is sound. Through each, embrace trust is built. It is impossible within the span of only a few sentences to describe the sensation from which I listen currently. For many the beauty and elegance will be lost but if you seek as I do then you will understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great headphone

WH-1000XM2 04/01/2018 by Friankie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the product for a month or so. Great headphone. But hope you are able to save the settings onto headphone and able to activate detection through headphones to let it know weather you are walking or travelling etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphone

WH-1000XM2 04/01/2018 by Gideon751 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it during Christmas and been using since then and love it, one of my friends who owns the Bose QC 35 said they both sound the same but the Sony headphone will stay on your head because of its wight while working out in the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM2 02/01/2018 by AgFox (USA)

Received as a Christmas gift. Flying back home, the noise cancelling function reduced the noise of the jet engines from a roar to a whisper, impressive!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

WH-1000XM2 02/01/2018 by Maturin3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for just over a week now - a great piece of kit. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Are you Studying?

WH-1000XM2 31/12/2017 by Amiracle (USA)

GF bought it for me for Christmas. I'm currently studying for a big exam in February. I don't know how I could study before these headphones. The silence thing/functionality is the most amazing thing I have ever heard of (I should say not heard of?). I can't recommend it enough if you want to study in silence. As to comfort, its the best I've ever had, bar none.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling with all the highs and lows

WH-1000XM2 31/12/2017 by Kurt in Austin (USA)

Prior to 2016, Bose was the default in this segment and boy did it include some compromises. Sony has made a headset (this being the second generation) that is a better version of all the headphones you would expect. Beats buyer? The 1000XM2 feature a clearer, better bass sound. Bose buyer? The 1000XM2 is the first noise cancelling headset I have tried which matches Bose NC quality with a superior sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Micro-usb

WH-1000XM2 30/12/2017 by foof (USA)

micro-usb, seriously? It's 2018. I would expect it to have a usb c connector

4

9

0

Best wireless headphones on the market

WH-1000XM2 30/12/2017 by ksmez (USA)

These headphones are just outstanding they are very comfortable to wear long periods of time and they sound excellent the noise cancellation is top notch. These are the best headphones all around headphones on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wireless review

WH-1000XM2 29/12/2017 by Reviewer_andy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones mainly to watch tv late at night without disturbing others. The sound quality is excellent as is the noise cancelling. The main drawback is the sound lags the tv video although not by much. The same delay is also seen when watching video on an iPad. (This is the first pair of wireless headphones I have used so this may be a common problem with all wireless headphones).The other problem is the Bluetooth connecting when changing from one device to another. This only seems to work when the headphones are factory reset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Sound

WH-1000XM2 29/12/2017 by yourstruely488 (USA)

Received as a Christmas gift and could not be happier. The sound is really good for all different kinds of music. Also, the various swipe gestures are very useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Simply brilliant!

WH-1000XM2 28/12/2017 by GoengRSV (United Kingdom)

As a happy owner of the original MDR-1000X, I am very pleased to have made the upgrade to the new WH-1000X early this month. The sound quality is certainly clearer, with a touch brighter treble as I would have wished for. But best of of all the bass end still sounds deep and punchy as ever!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love these!

WH-1000XM2 28/12/2017 by andy0 (USA)

I am so happy with these headphones! I also own a pair of MDR-100ABN that is now being used by my so, both are great headphones but the big difference is the noise cancellation. The noise cancellation is out of this world, I can't hear people talking anymore. Comfy.. Sounds very good! Using touch features is innovating and smart. I recommend picking them up if you are looking for the best wired/wireless headphones right now. Good job Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good compromise of sound quality and convenience

WH-1000XM2 28/12/2017 by Alan90125 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling is very impressive and, although some sound does get through, it isn't at all intrusive when music is playing. I can even cook and not hear anything from our very noisy extractor fan. Placing your hand over the right earcup briefly turns off noise cancelling so you can hear someone speak but it doesn't pause the music which is an oversight in my view. The sound quality via Bluetooth is very good considering it's limitations, but can sound muddy by default. After hours of playing with the equaliser and other settings I found that turning off DSEE HX made the biggest improvement and sounded better with noise cancelling left on. These are very comfortable and solidly built headphones with well thought out features, from the clever folding design to the earcup controls. If you want the best sound quality for the money then there are plenty of wired audiophile headphones at a similar price but if you want the convenience of wireless and noise cancelling too, the Sony's are a good compromise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome headphones!

WH-1000XM2 28/12/2017 by Proyax3 (USA)

Magnificent noise canceling and impressive feature to change the volume or track with the move is your hand. Also, very comfortable to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

0

Like my own sound bubble!

WH-1000XM2 22/12/2017 by CGBuswell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given these from Help For Heroes through my SSAFA Caseworker because I suffer from PTSD. They are comfortable to wear and are lightweight. I only need to charge the battery once a week and only for a few minutes. The set up was easy enough. Best of all is that I can achieve great soundproofing from exterior noises that trigger intrusive thoughts. I generally listen to downloads from Radio 4 and music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Awesome Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 22/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as an early Christmas present and use it on my daily commute on the London Underground. The noise cancelling is incredible! My only complaint is the fact that it bleeps and goes quiet for a second or two as it switches from one mode to another (when it auto detects that I have moved from the train to walking or running.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Strong enough for a jet trip

WH-1000XM2 21/12/2017 by Uriel6666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought recently to end my frustration with dangling cables. That it surely did but actually the first noticeable change for me was turning off the bass boost on the phone. Second impression - it takes Piccadilly line to get any tube noises through between the songs, Metropolitan gets pretty much silenced. Finally, just yesterday, I took them on a plane. Colour me impressed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Really great headphones

WH-1000XM2 21/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really comfortable, battery lasts well, but above all the sound is superb. Really glad I settled for these after trying most of those in the price bracket. If you buy these you won’t regret it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM2 19/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome product a must have headphone got one bought the second one for a friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM2 19/12/2017 by YorkshireTyke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these headphones for about 3 weeks. The sound quality is excellent, although m not an audiophile so wont go into any detail. The ANC is also excellent. There are also lots of settings which can be changed using the app. Including:- the amount of noise cancelling; Different sound settings using the VPT (Surround) function for 'Arena', 'Studio' etc; and a graphic equaliser with presets for 'Voice', 'Bass boost' etc, together with two user defined settings. My only minor grip is when I open the app it runs down the battery on my iphone 5s quite swiftly, probably due to the gps and monitoring movement (the app can be set to change the ANC dependant on what your doing (sitting, walking, travelling etc). Although this is more likely my phones fault as the camera does the same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

good option against bose

WH-1000XM2 19/12/2017 by whatevers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

with bose dominating noise cancelling for so long, I was very keen to find an alternative as I do not like Bose, I have had several products of theirs and every single one fell apart and got zero useful customer support. The first gen of these sony's also has major build quality issues but this version looks a bit better. sound quality is on a par, not sure about all the gimmicks and eq and all that, which seems pretty pointless really. the one downside is sound leakage - they are noisy for anyone around you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

0

Comfortable and cuts out external noise

WH-1000XM2 18/12/2017 by SDB1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I travel a lot and needed some good headphones for long haul flights - just great at cutting out all the noise around you; engine noise, other humans, really great. Comfortable too can be worn for hours and hours at a time. Great battery life. Really nice touch controls. Music sounds super clear and with a fully adjustable equaliser it's easy to find a perfect balance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Quality Headphones!

WH-1000XM2 15/12/2017 by Cat Lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these 1000XM2 Wireless Noise Cancelling headphones for a month now, and I am very pleased with them. The audio quality is high, and the noise cancellation is effective. I have used the headphones almost exclusively in the noisy gym I go to: I got what I wanted - freedom from external noise interference as I listen to my music and podcasts. They are comfortable to wear, too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM2 14/12/2017 by K109 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first set of noise cancelling headphones I've bought and the sound is fantastic. Really simple to use but does annoy the wife as I can't hear her speak, another bonus :0)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM2 13/12/2017 by Telsbells (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these headphones. They have so many great features. However, the noise cancellation isn't as strong as I thought. I thought I'd be totally deaf with then on. But, I've never tried any other headphones, so I don't what to compare them to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does exactly what it says

WH-1000XM2 13/12/2017 by Blackbagz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought them in early dec 2017. Read reviews, love my sony products and it was to compliment my Xperia XZP. These headphones are amazing. features are excellent, design and build quality shine through. You are the owner of a high quallity product.. My own xmas gift and love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Unable to charge

WH-1000XM2 12/12/2017 by Dukebacrdi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just before going on an overseas holiday. Worked fine after the first charge and was great. Unfortunately it seems to be faulty becasue I am unable to charge it. Works fine while plugged in via cable and usb but the wireless feature can not be utilized due not being able to charge it. Really disappointed for such a high value product to bomb out after the first round of use. Am planning to return it upon my return to the UK

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2017 by RichTeoh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling feature is much better than the MDR1000X or the Sennheiser PXC450.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing to say the least!

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2017 by bsl6768 (USA)

Recently purchased these and they have exceeded all of my expectations with amazing sound quality, sturdy built, and features that I never could have imagined in headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible sound - dull & quiet

WH-1000XM2 09/12/2017 by mythicalgtr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It doesn't produce loud volume or richness and correct sound reproduction of the songs. I had thought it was an issue with the file being played from the mobile or it requires adjustments with its App so that it can produce a good sound. I tried pretty much everything I could to get a good clear, loud, detailed sound from the headphones but they still are dull and muddy in some areas and in some areas they just miss out parts of the song. The Highs are not good at all and bass is weak, could be tighter. This was the first time I had bought such premium headphones and had such a bad experience.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

19

0

ooooo my lord

WH-1000XM2 08/12/2017 by Filip365 (USA)

very good, if you can aford to buy this, then buy them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Disappointed with noise cancellation

WH-1000XM2 07/12/2017 by Whyonearthdoineednickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The main reason I bought these headphones was for their noise cancellation. I already own a pair of Sennheiser which are wireless and allow me to listen to music wherever I go but they do not cut out outside noise. So for twice the price I was hoping for the same sound quality but without ANY outside noise. This is not the case . The sound quality is comparable to the Sennheiser but if I am in a noisy environment listening to quiet music I can still hear the outside noise.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

9

0

The best headphones on the market.

WH-1000XM2 06/12/2017 by KimB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am surprised by not only how much exterior noise these headphones cancel out but also how comfortable they are. However, the most impressive feature is the battery life. After using these for a minimum of three hours a day the battery still lasted a working week. The only negative is that nobody can hear me on my phone calls. For some reason it uses all exterior noise and drowns out your voice to the caller. Although, I think this can be altered by resting the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

11/10

WH-1000XM2 06/12/2017 by Connor15 (Canada)

Top notch everything, all around beautiful sound, and the app that comes with them is really cool because you can edit the sound to exactly how you want it. Amazing purchase for sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

WH-1000XM2 06/12/2017 by SwissT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these headphones, was a choice of these or the B and W PX, went with the Sony’s for better noise cancelling. They are far more comfortable than the PX’s also. Great sound quality too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Choice

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2017 by Clive24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was originally planning to buy Bose headphones until I started reading the reviews of the 1000XM2. Everyone was saying that the new Sony headphones had knocked Bose off the number one spot so decided ti give them a try. I wasn't dissappointed and can confirm that everything the reviews say about the 1000XM2 is correct. They are marvellous and really deliver high quality sound. Would seriously recommend them to one and all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Buy

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2017 by drs99 (USA)

I bought these headphones after an extensive comparison with the equivalent Bose noise canceling headphones. I really like the comfort and the feature wherein you can pause the noise cancel feature by just placing your hand over the earpiece, without removal from your head. Sound quality is excellent and after I figured out the phone features, calls were great too. i wore these over a five hour flight and did not tire from having them on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing sound!

WH-1000XM2 30/11/2017 by Harry23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these at an airport after asking what the best headphones available currently are. I used them in the shop and bought them immediately. There are so many different ways of using them with the Sony app (I use them bass boosted usually) and they have 30 hours charge! I work in a digital marketing agency so these last a full week on one charge which is awesome! The best noise cancelling experience I’ve had so far is on a plane. You literally can’t hear the plane engine when taking off... it’s nuts!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0