254

4.4 based on 254 customer reviews

170
49
16
8
11
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

256 Customer Reviews

0

Best sound you can imagine

WH-1000XM2 21/04/2018 by Jason73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable round quality, deep base and large soundstage and the ANC is very, very good indeed. I couldn't hear an external noise when I was hurtling underground on the central line, and I didn't think that would be possible. Top value and make the Bose WC35's sound like a children's headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality

WH-1000XM2 21/04/2018 by Stevsay1 (Canada)

Beyond expectations I gave up the Sennheiser Momentum for this and not in anyway disappointed with that choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, if you can get it to connect

WH1000XM2/B 20/04/2018 by ecd12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved the sound in the store. However, i cannot get it to connect to my ipad. Not sure how a product like this is made without connectivity to an ipad. I continue to troubleshoot, and have not given up hope, but I am extremely frustrated at the moment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 20/04/2018 by Jazzingo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these about a month now and am so happy. Worth every penny. The sound and build quality are incredible , the noise cancelling amazing and really comfortable to wear, I wear glasses so this can be hard to find.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Very Best Noise-Cancelling Headphones

WH-1000XM2 18/04/2018 by Ben Bacon (USA)

As a frequent traveler, I am no stranger to audio on the go. Over the years, I have used the incredible several iterations of Bose's QuietComfort line, Klipsch's astounding Reference Over-Ear model, Samsung's underrated and beautiful Level Over, and a host of other high-end cans. CNET rated the WH-1000XM2 4.5 stars (out of 5)—notching an 8.8 (out of 10). David Carnoy, CNET's most authoritative voice for technology (and especially audio) saved about the 1000XM2s, stating, "Sony's top noise-cancelling headphone matches Bose for best." While the Bose QuietComfort 35 II is a slightly iterative improvement over its predecessor, Sony made massive gains over their popular 2016 model, the MDR-1000X. Sony exceeds Bose in three very important categories: • Performance • Aesthetics • Features *** PERFORMANCE *** The WH-1000XM2s are the pinnacle of audiophile/traveler convergence. The audio is crisp, with a wide, expansive atmosphere, and rumbling low ends. In my experience, Sony outperforms Bose’s QuietComfort line with this release. The sound from Sony’s WH-1000XM2s feels more lively—more consuming. Sony’s noise cancelling is absolutely spectacular—they have set a new bar for all other competitors to reach—and a high bar at that. Atmospheric pressure optimization fine-tunes noise cancelling for airplane cabins. Simply turning on ANC (Active Noise Cancelling)—even without music—creates one’s own private oasis of peace. This feature is far, far beyond brilliant. *** AESTHETICS *** Bose's QC line is all business: an audio workhorse with excellent noise cancelling. The form factor has always been an afterthought. Sony, however, took an opportunity to stand out. The build quality is incredible (a huge step up from its predecessor), and the silhouette is artistic, minimalist, and very eye-catching. *** FEATURES *** The WH-1000XM2s are simply THE most feature-packed headphones on the market today. Sony’s Headphone Connect app allows for a wide variety of customization, such as Adaptive Sound Control, which automatically adjusts the noise cancelling to your activity. “Staying” receives a full blockout of surrounding noise, while “Walking” allows enough noise to pass through to keep the listener aware of their surroundings. This feature can be toggled on/off to the user’s desires, and the noise cancelling itself can be toggled to the user’s own liking, as well. Another incredibly useful feature only found on Sony’s WH-1000XM2 is the ability to “muffle” the audio by placing your hand over the right ear cup. The inline microphone springs to life, passing through audio around you. This is helpful when quickly speaking with someone, bypassing the need to remove your headphones. While I don’t wear glasses, or have a hairstyle that interferes with my listening experience, users who do can finally overcome these “seal” issues through the app. The right ear cup also features an touch pad, so the user can adjust volume, skip songs (forward/backward), play/pause, answer/end calls, and even interact with Google Assistant. *** CONCLUSION *** While it may be easy buyers in the market for top-of-the-line noise-cancelling headphones to default to Bose, they are missing out on a superior product—one that looks, sounds, and performs better than the very best Bose has to offer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding set of headphones

WH-1000XM2 18/04/2018 by Twinny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality in every sense. I am in love with these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is not great

WH-1000XM2 17/04/2018 by Jimbob409 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones for the house but disappointed with the sound quality.i also bought the in ear WI 1000X for when I'm out & about & think the sound quality is far superior.i listen to hi res music but the quality of sound is poor more so when I turn up the volume.to me it sounds tinny

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super happy

WH-1000XM2 16/04/2018 by fredek1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to make the tough decision to choose between the Bose QM II, B&W PX and the Sony. Decided on the Sony and I am very happy with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor quality of manufacture, headband cracks

WH1000XM2/N 16/04/2018 by Tassos1962 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few months ago, as during a trip (I travel extensively around the world for business) my MDR-1000X's broke due to headband cracking and I had over 15 hours of flying ahead of me ... I thought that Sony would have resolved this issue with the new model. Obviously Sony has NOT. In addition to this, as I reside in Europe, Sony in Athens refused to repair under warranty, which they did for my MDR-1000X. I have been an avid supporter of Sony for many years, buying TVs, projectors, VCRs, DVD players, sound systems, laptop, smartphone, etc, almost everything electronic. I expect that Sony will address this issue ...Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very disappointed in ease of use for the price

WH1000XM2/B 16/04/2018 by AmyJSN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this model in 2017 and it worked fine for about 10 months but quit working. Sony replaced it no questions asked but it's not reliable. I bought this item to use for court transcription. This replacement item, every time you end for the day it disconnects, so to begin again you have to re-pair it, sometimes have to reload the drivers. Wastes a LOT of time. When it's up and running it's great. But getting there is very laborious and the directions are diagrams only and basically non-useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Need service after 1 use!

WH-1000XM2 16/04/2018 by Mhel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it two weeks ago and I cant charge it. I have to put it to service. I am very disappointed!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Excited. . . . not!

WH-1000XM2 16/04/2018 by STXX (USA)

After charging according to manufacturer's directions the headset automatically turn off in 10 minutes if not connected via bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Started out fantastic

WH1000XM2/N 15/04/2018 by MitchinThai (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was to replace an old version of Bose. Reason, I didn't replace Bose with Bose they are not IOS compatible. OKAY, after 1 hour of wonderful enjoyment with the product . . . it now constantly turns itself OFF, in about 10 minutes of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Superb set of Noise Cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM2 14/04/2018 by PeterJD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are superb headphones however they do not work with my Sony 2017 Bravia TV am sure a firmware upgrade could solve this problem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent choice

WH-1000XM2 14/04/2018 by Jonny w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 month ago after trying various other options in depth. Although pricey I’m very pleased with these for their quality and features which are surprising useful. Noise cancelling make tune dnd train journeys a calming and restful experience. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best on the market!!

WH-1000XM2 13/04/2018 by Crawfjk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research and looked at the Bose QC35 and Bowers&wilkins P9. I currently have wired Bose and really find them comfortable. When choosing Sony I preferred the features sound and noise cancelling. Bose were more comfortable but had google assistance that I’d never use, especially on a plane. The B&W P9 had a nifty pause and play when you removed them but were too expensive. So I decided on Sony and they are comfortable and all round they are awesome. 10/10!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Features

WH-1000XM2 12/04/2018 by Jonp39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought as a birthday present by my wife, it was a toss up between Sony and Bose. Sony won, more features, better build quality and sound that matches Bose. Noise cancelling- first class performance. Battery performance- 30 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, comfort and with high tech features

WH-1000XM2 10/04/2018 by MonsterMash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second pair in our family. Having bought the 1st generation as a gift I was able to try them out and I enjoyed everything about them so after saving up I bought myself a pair of the fawn WH-1000Xm2’s and love their look and comfort. The sound is good enough and the noise cancelling option is very effective. They are easy to store in their case safely and are a joy to use as and when I need them. My top Tip is to - Recharge them through a 3pin plug it’s quicker than through the laptop. Enjoy their luxurious ness.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM2 10/04/2018 by Temitayo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks and enjoying it so far. I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Taking the leap as long-time Bose user to Sony NC

WH-1000XM2 09/04/2018 by confinedtomydesk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these about two weeks. So far they compare favourably to both my Bose QC15 and QC35ii in normal office use - but I've not yet tried the Sony on a flight. I find them just as comfortable and they don't seem to make my ears any hotter than the Bose when used all day at my desk. There is a slight creaking sound from them when I move my head - but this seems to be the padding rubbing on my glasses arms rather than the plastic/hinge of the headphones itself. The Bluetooth connection does seem to be more reliable on the Sony and there is more bass - both of which I wanted and were why I took the leap to try the Sony's - although they do need to be tuned via the iPhone app to personal preference (they're a bit too 'muddy' for me out of the box). The immersion from the NC is really effective. My slight disappointments so far are that you cannot have concurrent connections to a PC and an iPhone i.e. you can't stream music from PC and then take an incoming phone call; I understand this is possible with a separate iPod/music player and iPhone - just not a PC. I didn't think the marketing around 'concurrent connections' made this limitation obvious, hence the disappointment. I'd also like to have an app like the one for the iPhone available on my PC but I've not yet found one - which means I'm not able to tune the headphones to the sound I like as I can can if streaming from my iPhone. Of course, I could just use my iPhone for everything, but this means it drains the battery and/or requires more charge cycles which in my experience means the iPhone battery needs to be replaced sooner (and at expense). Overall though,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Almost Perfect

WH1000XM2/B 07/04/2018 by mrplt (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these 2 days ago as my old pair of wireless headphones died. Firstly, the sound quality is great! I listen to music around 10 hours a day, having a pair of great-sounding headphones is a must for me. Secondly, the noise cancellation is AMAZING! My old pair of headphones was also noise-cancelling, but this is something else. And being able to control the features through the iphone app is the icing on the cake. However, there is still some things to be improved. I don't understand why it can't be used wirelessly when it's charging. The iOS battery status function is not precise, it only shows 30%, 70% and 100%. Lastly, as you use the tactile controls on the right earcup (which I really love so far, it's really useful) you hear a beep, which is great UNLESS you want to increase the volume when it's already at maximum. In that case, headphones mute the music (or the movie, or your skype call) and you hear the beep 3 times. These are very small disadvantages compared to its advantages, but I can't help but notice, coming from another pair of wireless headphones. I'd definitely recommend this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Quality Headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/04/2018 by ahhbisto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones after our dog attempted to eat an old conventional hard wired pair that I had used for many years but were getting tired, so truth be told the dog incident provided a reason to buy some new ones. Read all the reviews I could and when all things were considered the Sony 1000XM2 came out ahead of the rest. They are quite expensive but from the moment the box arrived the it all just looked quality from the get go, from the box it arrived in down to the hard wired connector cable. Been using them for about a month with no real issues, other than the wife complaining that I wear them too often. However with the noise cancelling feature on I can`t hear her so its no biggy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

WH 1000XM2

WH-1000XM2 07/04/2018 by yogeshwar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I asked my son to get me this product and it has turned out to be much beyond expectation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

On the edge of digital audio technology

WH1000XM2/B 06/04/2018 by Romaker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise canceling is superb, I love this feature, better than in the nearest competitor Bose QC35 II. The sound is brilliant, many equalizer profiles in the android app, many sweet features. A touch surface of the right headphone is amazing, so easy and natural to skip music tracks. BTW, I have connected it to Linux (Xubuntu 16.04) on my Thinkpad E470 laptop - everything is working fine. Somewhat heavy for a whole day long wearing, but this is not my usage scenario.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

WH1000XM2/B 05/04/2018 by chromelogan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent noise cancelling, battery life, and sound quality. You can't go wrong with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features & sleek design

WH-1000XM2 05/04/2018 by Ana_111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

High quality, great features and design. Best headphones I’ve ever had ! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Noise Canceling in the Business

WH1000XM2/B 04/04/2018 by Hawksfanstretch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoyed every minute of listening to these headphones. Superior bass really makes my music pop. The active noise canceling is really something else. You have to hear it for yourself to understand how good it really is!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and energetic soundstage

WH-1000XM2 04/04/2018 by C J Bandit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried a number of makes including the Bose QC 35 II and the Sony’s have the best sound and ANC which adapts itself to everyday use making them the best as an all rounder. The update to the firmware which is scheduled for 2018 to deliver Google Assistant would be welcomed as well as an overhaul of the app to be able to connect to 2 devices simultaneously. The only physical updates I would have liked to seen in the mk 2 version would have been slightly larger earpad spaces for ears to go in and the pad materials to rival the Bose ones then these headphones would be top of the pile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM2 04/04/2018 by Paul w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the quality of the music it plays and having noise cancelling really does make a difference to the listening experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

State-of-the-art

WH-1000XM2 03/04/2018 by ViniciusE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love its ANC. Sound is decent (again specially because noise cancelling!). App integration is very useful and I love how comfortable it is for a over-ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality sound

WH-1000XM2 03/04/2018 by jpjg86 (United Kingdom)

The bass is punchy and present, without overpowering the other frequencies; the mids are clear and evocative and the treble is distortion free and delicate. The degree of sound separation, for headphones In this price category, is fantastic and the sound stage is wide and envelopes the listener with a presence to rival live performance. Where there is some criticism is with the active noise cancelling (ANC). It is by no means bad, in fact it is very good. However, as with all ANC implementation your not left with silence in your ears, your left with a 'wooshing' sound, akin to the wind blowing in your ear - though not as severe. I must point out that this is not unique to this pair of headphones, it is a problem with all ANC headphones presently - or at least those I have tested in my quest to find the best value pair to purchase. I also reiterate that Sony's implementation here is good, but in my humble opinion, ANC is still in need of a lot of fine tuning. Also the touch controls are nice, though a little fiddly at times. Plus the long press to activate the assistant of choice on your smartphone is too long. All of that having been said, I wholeheartedly recommend these headphones to any and all who can afford them or want to save for the best value headphones for superior sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM2 02/04/2018 by sanjaysanjay12345 (USA)

Extremely high tech, my favorite feature is how it is noise canceling, nut if you touch and hold the right side it allows you to hear outside. (turns off noise canceling by playing what the mic hears through the speakers.) By far the best headphonews

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great quality

WH-1000XM2 01/04/2018 by Mashnova2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The aim was to buy a good quality headphones with noise cancelling features. Really like the product, good quality, excellent noise cancelling features. You can change tracks and control volume by touch; it also comes with useful software, where adjustment can be done via a smart phone. The only tiny thing that can be improve - would be good if connecting and charging wires would have a compartment in the case, otherwise you have to squeeze them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Does all I wanted them to and more.

WH-1000XM2 01/04/2018 by pgtipstips (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a small music studio set up with a Mac, mixing desk for inputting various instruments and various software to mix and assemble tracks. Having a set of earphones of this quality helps enormously and stops the better half asking me to turn it all down etc. When travelling they provide easy to use, high quality sound from my various devices. Love the various options built into the phones and comfort. Youngsters show huge envy when this old guy uses them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for travelling.

WH-1000XM2 30/03/2018 by Gogs 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for Travelling on Long Haul flight only last month . Terrific headphones for use as noise cancelling on flights and also used to access all entertainment on Emirates long haul flights. Slight heat on ears after approx 5 to 6 hours but bearable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, great noise cancellation.

WH-1000XM2 30/03/2018 by DameoK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for use when flying, did the job perfectly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good Earphones, but...

WH-1000XM2 30/03/2018 by CBT1367 (USA)

Only negative: they do noy work with SONY 4K UHF TVs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good but

WH-1000XM2 30/03/2018 by VW01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound, lots of control but not quite as comfortable as I would have liked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good for Autism Sensory Overload

WH-1000XM2 29/03/2018 by GWXT (USA)

Not sure why parents have not discovered these for autism sensory overload issues in children, we use this with our son, and he is much better dealing with sounds and reduces his focus issues when he uses the noise cancelation. One of every 100 children have an issue with sounds and noise, the market size for children with autism and noise cancelation is unbelievably big, and I don’t understand why Sony and other are not making things for children.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

WH-1000XM2 28/03/2018 by Richard110766 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphones to go on holiday and I went to use them on the airplane and the end of the cable snapped off so I was unable to use the headphones to listen to the movies on the plane. It the gold tip that you put into the connection on the plane.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 28/03/2018 by Yen28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love this product, it's comfortable and the sound quality is great, The battery last for days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM2 27/03/2018 by tonio94 (USA)

They do sound great and the noise cancelling is great as well. But they do need more room in the cans for bigger ears, maybe the passive noise isolation would be better. The touch controls need more polishing. Having to touch it in a sweet spot to "pause or play" music tends to get annoying. Overall they are still great headphones, but need improvement to be five stars for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fabulous Headphones

WH-1000XM2 26/03/2018 by DavidDives (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had them 10 days ad have not yet flown with them! But around the house (iPad & iMac) they a really impressive! Have already bought another pair (in the lighter colour) for my wife!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM2 25/03/2018 by Richard53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never knew that noise cancelling worked as well as this! The quality of the sound is superior to anything else I have tried. The over-ear fit is most comfortable. Despite being large over-ear headphones, the design makes the overall appearance unobtrusive. Operating the controls is far easier than the instructions describe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

WH-1000XM2 25/03/2018 by Mark_from_the_718 (USA)

I purchased these headphones about a month ago and I must say, they are amazing! I live in NYC and commute to work via the subway everyday and needed something to block out the constant, mumbled announcements, chatter and track noise. THESE DID THE TRICK AND MORE!!! I took my first flight with them on and heard no background noise at all! No engine hum, babies crying just good ol’ Netflix and music! Simple to use and even better via the Sony app! Stop reading and buy them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound, super long battery life

WH-1000XM2 25/03/2018 by blackagnes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing headphones that make my London commute SO much more peaceful. Excellent noise cancelling, long-lasting battery life, comfortable to use and no interference crackling or anything like that; my previous (non-Sony) pair of wireless earphones were always making funny sounds. Long range, too. I can move around the house without carrying my connected device and the sound goes with me. I particularly love the controls, which are basically taps on the headphone cup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound good

WH-1000XM2 24/03/2018 by wobble52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have a good sound, are very comfortable and the noise cancelling is spookily effective. However they don't seem to go very loud over bluetooth, much better on a wired connection. Also a bit awkward to fold up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

22

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/03/2018 by interchris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I travel a lot so I decided it's time for some noise-cancelling headphones. After some research I decided to buy these and I must say so far - after 4 flights - I'm super happy with them. The noise cancellation is excellent, the different modes (for walking, hearing announcements, office) are super useful and the battery life seems great too. My boyfriend has the ones from the famous competitor and he's tried mine too and is now really jealous because the Sony ones are better. One downside is the lack of instructions; it's not super clear how the buttons work and what the different modes are you can access by pressing and holding them. Also, my ears get a bit sweaty when wearing them very long but I guess that's normal - or just me. All in all, an excellent purchase I can only recommend to other frequent travellers or commuters who want some peace and quiet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Simply Brilliant

WH-1000XM2 23/03/2018 by Arry S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a day before going on a long haul flight, when I turned them on for the first time on the plane and all the noise just disappears what a fantastic feeling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wow

WH-1000XM2 23/03/2018 by MitchieG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony 1000XM2 are the best headphones that I have ever purchased and it is true that they are a hefty price but what you get is the best noise cancelling headphones on the market and quality does absolutely count in this case. The Sony 1000XM2 are also extremely comfortable to wear for long periods of use, so that transatlantic flight will be a doddle especially with the supplied aircraft jack. Plugged into the PS4 the immersive sound is mind blowing and because of the noise cancelling you are right there in that world. I cannot praise the Sony 1000XM2 noise cancelling headphones enough and I am sure that any potential purchaser will feel the same within seconds of using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and sound quality but....

WH1000XM2B 22/03/2018 by JRHJohn47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and sound quality but I think it would have been better to have some type of physical sensor that can be felt as opposed to a flat tablet style control as I cannot seem to control volume easily or answer calls easily because my hands never seem to land exactly where needed on the headphone for one reason or another. A physical feature like a minor depression or bump would be better than just entirely flat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

WH-1000XM2 21/03/2018 by CHLee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound system. Only comment is afternoon prolong use, say more than half hour, the ear starts to feel uncomfortable due to prolong coverage . Somehow a little pain and discomfort covering the ear. Perhaps the ear casing needs to be made bigger

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 20/03/2018 by MDinToon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, the supporting app is easy to use and really helpful in getting the sound to suit your own tastes. The on-ear controls are useful but sometimes imprecise, but through use it gets easier. Theses phones are relatively low impedance so very easy to get a full sound from. The carrying case is well designed and stylish. Overall I’m really pleased with the product and really enjoy using the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for the Price

WH-1000XM2 19/03/2018 by headphonelover (USA)

I'm an headphone lover. The features on these headphones are one of the most advanced headphones i've seen on the market. The noise cancelling is great and cancels everything.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM2 19/03/2018 by Rudeboy_61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this about three weeks ago and I very glad I did. Before I got it, I tried the Bose 35 which is also great but not as good. One of the main reason why I got this is that noise concealing and app which gives you a host of more features which alot YouTube reviewers do not show.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Sound great! But an support apps would be nice

WH-1000XM2 19/03/2018 by kabik23 (USA)

I recently bought this headphones to replace my old Bose Quiet 35. Right out of the box you can feel the premium quality of the case and the headphone. The sound is absolutely gorgeous when pairing with my Sony NW-A45. The bass is punchy, mid range and high is clear as it should. Only probem I had was the Sony Headphone connect. Let me be frank it’s terrible. The headphone connected to my IPhone 8+ but the app simple didn’t recognize the headphone. Therefore, I couldn’t use any of the fancy features that I was looking for (EQ edditing, LDAC function,...etc). Trying to connect it with my Ipad pro 2017, same problem. I can play music seamlessly with the best audio performance, with thr downside of non-adjustable setting. Ironically, the Music Center app does recognize the headphone but its main app cannot. By no mean I do know how to use technology since I have owned many many headphones in my life. But in the end, I like mine traditional 3.5mm cord so I’ll stick with it while I still can.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Touch controls

WH-1000XM2 18/03/2018 by CJ01 (USA)

The touch controls from my WH-1000XM2 don't work with youtube. Is that normal?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 18/03/2018 by Dilz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this is a month ago. What a great headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Design, Drops the Ball with App Limitations

WH-1000XM2 17/03/2018 by SegFault (USA)

The band on my previous headphones from another brand recently broke after only a month, so I decided to give Sony a try after seeing/reading reviews of its durability. The design is incredible, appears durable, and I love the features for ambient noise. These are also among the most comfortable over-ear headphones I've worn, and stay in position without squeezing my head like a vise. I wore them for hours without any discomfort, and also enjoyed the optimizing feature, which works really well for improving the sound. However, there are still a few drawbacks. The major issue I noticed was that the quality of sound relies soley on the mobile app. This may seem like a no-brainer to those who live-and-die by their smartphones, but is a terrible design decision for those of us who don't. As a software engineer who spends upwards of 16 hrs a day at the computer, I mainly use its bluetooth. And since my phone is older, I had to spin up a VM with Android just to install the app and access the equalizer. If the headphones are going to lack any physical control over sound quality, there should also be a cross-platform desktop app to cover all use cases. And while I enjoyed the clarity of the sound [once able to fix it], I noticed that it only sounds good while using the noise cancellation. With NC disabled (with or without Ambient Noise enabled), the audio loses bass and sounds flat again, essentially rendering those options useless. I also mentioned that the design "appears" durable: this is because of the loose swiveling of the cups and sliding of the headband. As soon as I pick them up, something starts swinging or moving, and I constantly have to readjust everything when I place them on my head. Overall, great headphones, but I'll have to return them due to the configuration contraints. A button (or swipe) to switch between the equalizer modes would've been great, but until then, or news of a desktop app, I regrettably have to pass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features

WH-1000XM2 17/03/2018 by Big Matt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancellation works very well in all situations from flight to noisy enclosed spaces. I wanted to ensure that noise leakage from the headphones to others around me was acceptable and found that to be above expectations. The quality of sound was the best I tested in the shop. I feel I made the right choice for my requirements.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features but unusable after 1 hour

WH-1000XM2 17/03/2018 by drogers95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features on these headphones are really good however I found the headphones get really hot after 1 hour and cause my ears to burn/sweat a lot and also caused ear ache so I couldn't wear for more than an 1 hour at a time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good pack, soli buyild and design as always SONY

WH-1000XM2 17/03/2018 by miliC (USA)

Overall! very positive/ I will add tiny adjustments! a bit complex! a lot of features which is good but kind of struggle with UX to set all this up :-) One thing: enable Noise Cancellation without having Bluetooth mandatory and be able to use kack cable from time to time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome, Peaceful, Lovely

WH-1000XM2 16/03/2018 by mkchap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for my wife prior to several long haul flights. Already have the Bose QuietComfort in ear ones which are pretty good. These are a whole lot better. First flight was 10 hours on an old Virgin 747. They were truly awesome. She did say that after a few hours they start to feel heavy. I haven't been offered the chance to compare!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My life has changed!

WH-1000XM2 16/03/2018 by ihaveneverhadanickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have changed how I travel, work and even walk the dog! They are amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It took me long enough to finally choose this one!

WH-1000XM2 14/03/2018 by OokEdwin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tested several good ones for roughly the same amount, but every time I came back to this Sony. Still glad I did. Perfect sound, good options and easy to operate. No sweaty ears and the NC is truly super!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM2 14/03/2018 by Combolo (USA)

I bought this abt 5 months ago and l feel like this is the greatest product sony has ever made.its fully packed with features and its sounds gr888888888t.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM2 13/03/2018 by sararara (USA)

In every youtube review I saw this headphones were taking the fisrt place. I decided to buy em after testing the Beats Studio 3 and the Bose QC3. I must say that the base that this ones have is incredible. The touch panel is unique and the NC works amazingly. I would say that, although these are not the most comfortable ones on long-listening sessions, it's not something unbearable. If you're into bassy sounds, don't hesistate in buying this headphones. The other ones aren't just close.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality NC headphones

WH-1000XM2 11/03/2018 by Milkybar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the best headphones I have ever owned, quality build, superb sound, immense NC and features. Touch controls take some getting used to but no problems now. Would highly recommend these to anyone who appreciates music. If you can afford them don’t hesitate just buy them and you won’t be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best headphones I've ever heard

WH-1000XM2 09/03/2018 by Swiftie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful headphones. Surprisingly, they add white noise when there is no input, and no sound in the environment. Every noise cancelling phones have done this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Totally worth every penny...

WH-1000XM2 09/03/2018 by troyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After weeks of reading reviews, trying different headphones, I decided to invest, and I hate spending money, but I am so glad I did, totally fantastic piece of kit!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looking for Bass. Well you found it!!

WH-1000XM2 07/03/2018 by Product_Critic (USA)

After tweaking some settings I was able to figure out how to get these headphones into a bass mode. I couldn't figure out why after a few months they lost their sound volume and went quiet then when I complained to my friend I said because the volume on my phone is on max and the volume should be in sync you shouldn't have to turn up and down on the headphones but I turned it back up on my headphones on accident by showing him how to change the volume on the headphones. BOOM they came back. Great sound. Great audio. No issues. Then I went into my developer options on my Google products and changed the SBC audio options to Qualcomms Audio DAC and boom the bass jumped right out. I also went into the equalizer on the compatible app and changed it to STEREO and the Clear Bass to 2. Then I allowed the headphones to use more power to output sound (of course that lowers the 20 hours usage to about 12 or 10 hours but it boosted the quality) I will mention though that you WINDOWS does NOT support the sound quality your Android does. So when you use it on your PC I recommend changing the OS to a Chrome based usage if you want the best sound. If you would like to have something great to listen to that shakes your ribs while listening to bass and you have a private place to be that doesn't disturb these headphones play loud enough for Shazam to recognize your music so make sure the max volume isn't played in a library or quiet place but even then the half volume still shakes your skull and doesn't leak at all with noise cancel active. If you don't have noise cancel on they will leak a bit out. (5 star for everything, YET personal problem, touch to button press isn't my preference, I still like the classic volume wheel that turns up and down volume not the heat sensitive pad that I recognize doesn't always respond. Plus they DO NOT have a microphone. I noticed that while doing a mic check on my studio app. They do NOT have one that works or any driver to activate them. Rated lower on value of the product because the $$$ was too high for what I got out of these. IT'S NOT worth this cost.)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The complete package

WH-1000XM2 07/03/2018 by Sumo89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these a few weeks ago and it has been pure audio ecstasy since. The audio quality is unbeatable after having tried all the similar competitor models. The noise cancellation is complete and on top it fits like a dream. Helps that they're also really stylish and the touch controls mean I never have to take my phone out. The app as well adds that extra customisation to your sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0