29

4.7 based on 29 customer reviews

23
4
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

29 Customer Reviews

0

Great Headphones

WH-H900N 18/04/2018 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted some wireless headphones bought these did not dissappoint. Once I set them up to how l wanted the sound, excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so best

WH-H900N 10/04/2018 by kuvahara (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied overall. Excellent sound, brilliant noise cancelling. My only concern is that buttons are a bit uncomfortable but it doesn'matter too much. A little bit tight for me although my ears are normal :) It would be useful a spare cable in the box. Acceptable price for this quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value

WH-H900N 09/04/2018 by Djru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased recently after much deliberation but for the money these are a great product, comfortable and with a great sound, power on/off buttons are a little difficult to grasp when wearing the headphones and a slightly more pronounced feel would be useful, that said I am sure I’ll get used to it . All in all and in my opinion they blow away the competition in this price bracket .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great pair of headphones

WH-H900N 05/04/2018 by JHaribo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome, fantastic, great pair of noise cancelling headphones at its price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pair of head phones

WH-H900N 01/04/2018 by Silenthooves (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a month ago, tried them along side popular headphones from other brands that were twice the price, but certainly weren't twice as good. The are a good size, good sound, noise cancellation is very good with no depressurisation effect and I find them very comfortable. Only downside is the lack of a hard case (quality soft case included though), otherwise fully recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It does it all!

WH-H900N 29/03/2018 by NeilN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using for two weeks and can’t fault the sound quality, usability and the noise cancelling features. Great functionality for the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor

WH-H900N 26/03/2018 by Rorrie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned this product for two reasons: When you walk you can hear the wind hitting the earphones, the sound is very strong and distracting. I gave my headphones to a friend to listen to something and discovered that I can hear what he is listening too through the headphones while they are fastened on his head!!! This is a huge no-no. Product was returned.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

10

0

Bluetooth headphones

WH-H900N 25/03/2018 by Dunvon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones before I went on holiday. The noise cancellation worked a treat,they don't take up much room due to folding,the controls were easy to use,choice of colours ,bluetooth & connecting cable make the headphones a good choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Awesome!

WH-H900N 25/03/2018 by mmp1953 (USA)

Now I see why people like the WH-MDR1000XM2, if they're anything like the WH-900 then WOW! These are good. I was going to get the 1000's but for reasons I won't mention I actually sent them back. These WH-900's just let the music come through. I haven't played with the NC much yet but if it's any good then that's just a bonus. For me the sound, or lack there of is what makes me tick, then features and man these things have features. I really like the way you control these things. I didn't think I'd like it at first but after a few minutes I'm a believer. Just for reference I own the Bowers & Wilkens PX, Plantronics BB Pro 2 and Audio-Technica ATH-DSR7BT. I have to say the WH-900's are up there in my rotation. I love music and I'm a gadget guy. Sony did a great job on these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Noise canceling is not great.

WH-H900N 23/03/2018  (USA)

Bought it at the airport for a long flight. Noise cancelling wasn´t good during the flight and I am now using it at work and I can still hear people on the phone at a distance. Sound is clear, good bass, lightweight but would not buy it again for its noise cancelling feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and class leading noise cancelling

WH-H900N 15/03/2018 by Jez64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried all the competitors at this price point (and above) and the Sony's won hands down. More comfortable, better ANC with no depressurisation effect, and a well balanced open sound with plenty of bass and detail. I really can't fault them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

happy with sony

WH-H900N 12/03/2018 by linds111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

well pleased with my new product. listeng to my music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply great

WH-H900N 06/03/2018 by misterD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I was hoping for at a surprisingly fair price. Nice one Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent sound and NC

WH-H900N 06/02/2018 by MK15oo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably better than my Bose QC35 wireless! Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome set of headphones

WH-H900N 21/01/2018 by Pete619 (USA)

My original headphones are the XB950N1 which I loved except they didn't fit my ears very well. I have long ears and the XB's ear pads sat on top of my ear lobs. I saw on video reviews the the h.ear on 2's have much larger ear cups and they fit my ears perfectly. I also find the overall audio quality better than the XB's but the XB's still offer better 'thumpin' bass. The noise cancelling on the h.ear on 2's are better than the XB's and just overall they feel like premium headphones. The touch controls are really nice and I couldn't be happier with the h.ear on 2's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

WH-H900N 08/01/2018 by 14sheep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound from the headphones is fab. Tone can be adjusted through the Sony app. Easy to connect to devices and can also be used with cable provided. The instructions that came with the headphones are confusing but are explained very easily on the Sony app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noice cancelling rules!

WH-H900N 05/01/2018 by Pacofloresk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use my headphones for fitness and at work. The audio quality is outstanding. I've got a Z5 and they are fully compatible. Once I turn on the NC my wife goes bananas as I won't hear a word from her (as if I would before...) The frame holds great when jogging or on the x-trainer. Likewise all my other Sony products, my headphones are a great investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Good and the Bad

WH-H900N 05/01/2018 by SpinDoctorGordon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter bought me these, having owned and greatly enjoyed a similar pair of Sony headphones, particularly with regard to their effectiveness for air travel. My own usage is more for the purposes of watching late night television. I have owned a few decent pairs of headphones, but none anything like as expensive as these. The sound is fine, but not significantly better than my alternatives. Controls are OK, although the raised "button" for selecting noise cancelling could, perhaps, be a little more prominent, as it is out of line of vision. The main problem, however, is "dialogue lag" when watching my non-Bluetooth television. I took some time to try to ensure that I bought a compatible Bluetooth transmitter, i.e. aptX HD supported, in order to benefit from this feature of the headphones, and this in itself cost me quite a lot (Inateck BR1006). The spec for this adapter also includes aptX Low Latency CODEC. However, there is a distinct lag in the dialogue transmitted to the headphones, and sounds such a a tennis ball being struck. This totally spoils the viewing experience. Amazingly, this lag does NOT occur with my Sennheiser "pre-bluetooth" wireless headphones which are decades old! I didn't find customer support information particularly helpful regarding the issue of audio visual compatibility, and certainly couldn't identify a Sony Bluetooth adapter available on the UK market. For the purposes of just walking around the local area listening to music etc, I'm quite happy to use wired "in-ear" headphones, as I'm a bit long in the tooth now, and find the look of the Sonys a bit bulky. Others, of course, will feel differently. All in all a well made product, and except for those intent on using them for watching TV, worth considering. Unfortunately, this is my primary use, and in this regard they have been disappointing, and this alone would prevent a recommendation.j

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

REALLY GOOD JUST NOT PERFECT

WH-H900N 03/01/2018 by passerby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been 2 weeks since i have got these headphones. After a lot of research on headphones i decided to purchase these as they good for money and convenient. i am extremely satisfied with the headphones as they offer great sound, relatively light and do the job they are assigned. the only qualms i have about this headphone is that when resting it can be quite tight and constraining and over a long time of use there is slight discomfort. I would definitely recommend this as it is good value for money and has extremely good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great headphone

WH-H900N 24/12/2017 by Hafidz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this headphone because of the great sound quality, easy Bluetooth pairing, comfy, and high noise cancelling technology. However it is not recommended for sports activities because it will get warm and not waterproof. Headphones app only works using Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Awesome Headphones!

WH-H900N 20/12/2017 by beArNo7 (USA)

Look good, sound good, feel good. And the touch feature on the right ear cup is the ice on the cake!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good

WH-H900N 18/12/2017 by theonlyone2be (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy, I have owned this for about 2 weeks and it's been absoluty no regrets so far. They are expensive but a great alternate option to the MTH-1000xm2.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-H900N 13/12/2017 by AHThornberg (USA)

I just received my pair 1 day ago. I have not had many relatively high end headphones before. The only other pair I have had are the Skullcandy Crusher Wireless. They don't even compare to these headphones. These headphones have probably double the amount of cushion on the headband and the ear cups are much more open, my ears have much more room to breathe with the H.ear on 2s then the Skullcandies. Sound quality is amazing. Very balanced and sound clear vocals. Super high quality build, does feel cheep at all. The touch and gesture controls are also very convenient and intuitive. Overall I love these headphones and I could not be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Sound cancelling headphones

WH-H900N 08/12/2017 by Bricky1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the previous model and these blow them out of park

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Noise cancelling is terrific

WH-H900N 27/11/2017 by Gig goer (United Kingdom)

Being "over ear" rather than "on" or "in" ear they have an immediate advantage in keeping noise out and thus successfully cancelling it. Nothing however prepares you for how what background hum can be heard after putting the headphones on your head turns to near silence when the on button is pressed. I did not really notice any improvement in the "sound quality" of music to some Sony in-ear HI-Res earphones I already have which may be because my source music isn't the best for DSEE HX up-scaling.. or may be I underestimate the quality of the cheaper HI-Res audio ear buds (one thing for sure the noise canceling feature on them is nothing compared to these headphones) - They are very comfortable and the gesture control mechanism on the right side for most functions very simple to learn. BUT! I suspect the "gold" finish of my pair is easy to scratch - put it this way, there is a dark scratch on the left side (not through a gesture swipe therefore ) that has come from nowhere. Very very happy with the audio & battery performance... while I haven't had the Bluetooth drop out even having walked quite far from my Xperia XZ1 supplying the music & had a smartwatch connected at the same time. Downside, the battery is sealed & therefore there is a finite life to this product - something to remember when thinking electronics last forever in the more quality price range (just as people who bought designer sneakers for a collection found the PU sole disintegrated completely even if untouched after 10 years) therefore don't buy them to put them away, use them or lose them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Exceptional sound

WH-H900N 25/11/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best sound quality have ever heard from a set of headphones, add to that the modern twist of noise reduction, gesture control and hands free phone calls. So good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very nice design and sound

WH-H900N 12/11/2017 by Kaimac22 (United Kingdom)

Then I got these headphones I know the came with noise cancelling which you can tell the it works and I also have ambient mode which is great when talk to someone overall a very nice headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Brilliant

WH-H900N 06/11/2017 by MickO43 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with these, good features and sound quality is fantastic. Battery lasts for ages. Only four stars as I think the WH1000s get that accolade!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Fantastic features

WH-H900N 03/11/2017 by Mad Frankie (United Kingdom)

Got this through a free offer through Sony. Glad I claimed for them. Great sound all round and very solid unit. Thank you sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6