Skip to Content
79

4.5 based on 79 customer reviews

48
24
4
3
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply the very best!

FM/AM 16/02/2014 by JGWP (USA)

What a system. Have Sony 5 disc CD changer and Sony A/V amp but for my bedroom this system is tops for its size. The sound from the two speakers is equal to if not better than my much higher priced Sony A/V equipment. Glad I read all the reviews, and purchased this. Easy to understand instructions, well solid build, great remote, and very clear view of messages from across a not so well lit at times room. After buying and returning a much more expensive music system this is the only way to go. Enjoy!!

35

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Power failure

DAB/FM/AM 16/06/2016 by Meaty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a year and half ago. It has good features, connects well to my laptop and mobile with Bluetooth and has superior sound with bass boost. Unfortunately it is broken, turned itself off and won't turn back on again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

80 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent features and design

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 17/11/2017 by James2 (USA)

Apparatus combines with environment. They have enough power for a living room or bedroom. The sound is quality and has basic adjustments to improve. The Bluetooth functionality is interesting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome digital amplifier

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 13/11/2017 by Vincenzo2017 (USA)

This unit comes with a generic CD player that has a range of 50 Hz to 20 kHz at -96 db noise floor. It sounds very good with Bluetooth covering the full 20 Hz to 20 kHz range. I hooked up an external JVC XL-R204 CD player with noise floor of -106 db and is a 1 bit 4X ADA converter and a TEAC 400 turntable and the sound is amazing thanks to the S Master R digital amp (1 bit DSD). With external higher quality devices you get awesome sound from 50 Hz to 20 kHz but hear the sponginess of amps and shrill of guitars 5% for JVC and get the full analogue sound of records. Only disadvantage is the single 1/8" input analog jack as I had to use RCA to 1/8" jack but the sound quality is superb with external devices including music from tablet and radio. I would have loved even more for it to have graphic eq for mid range control and more inputs for external devices that use RCA jacks and louder output up to 100 watts per speaker and a built in CD like JVC XL-R204's specs and wire connectors for external speakers and a built in switch to use 50 watt internal output or 200 watt external output. Other than that I recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice little system - nothing fancy

CMT-SBT100 / SBT100B 18/09/2017 by BDub (USA)

Wanted a small system for home office. This fits the bill nicely. Pros: Clean look, variety of inputs, bluetooth paired fine with multiple devices including Amazon Alexa, Sony brand, speakers are good enough, bass is surprising for the small size. Cons: a little slow starting up, slow indexing a CD, under-powered (but fine for a bedroom/small office), speakers are 6 ohms - so if replacing with 8 ohms may decrease volume a little more. Overall, pleased with purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Compact hi fi system

DAB/FM/AM 05/09/2017 by Wilky17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this unit,love Bluetooth features,linked my phone and iPad to the unit with no problems,have Sony tv and Sony soundbar and place the Sony compact system behind tv ,making a shelf to raise unit to same height as speakers ,looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

Superb sounding system built with quality parts!

FM/AM 26/06/2017 by Swanie77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very user friendly with quality parts and the sound is very crisp and clear. Easy to put together right out of the box! Thanks Sony for making such a phenomenal product!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good HiFi

FM/AM 16/06/2017 by cirets10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good intermediate HiFi good value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great System

DAB/FM/AM 10/06/2017 by jkayjnr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smart looking, well designed and great sound for the size of the system. Easy to operate and quick to sync with my iPod. Another great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good product. We are very happy with it.

DAB/FM/AM 21/05/2017 by Nick789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product really happy with it. What else do you want me to put...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

DAB/FM/AM 12/03/2017 by Davedee454 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this item 2 weeks and it lives up to expectations - has all the features I was looking for. Easy to set up and the quality is great, it looks great in our kitchen. Sound is good and the DAB radio is excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A quality product!

DAB/FM/AM 09/03/2017 by Old Smiffy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit to replace my previous 15 year old Sony system that failed to play CDs. The new system is everything I'd hoped for and more. Setting up was easy, apart from the limited length of speaker cable for which I had to make up an extension lead. Once set up, I have been delighted with the ease of tuning and storing DAB and FM radio stations and the sound quality is excellent. Remote control is easy and has a good range. The bonus, that had not been a particular feature I was looking for, is the Bluetooth facility. It is so easy to wirelessly connect to my iPad and play anything I choose from my music library. A great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hi Fi

DAB/FM/AM 07/02/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product a month ago and it perfectly meets my requirements, simple and clear usage instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great item

DAB/FM/AM 27/01/2017 by jimss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent item and recommend. value for money good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

DAB/FM/AM 25/01/2017 by MartinWGC (United Kingdom)

Very good sound produced by all media; CD, USB Bluetooth and Radio. The low rumbling noise produced by the CD motor is louder than I would wish and is audible at low volume. It has all the functions you would wish for allowing you to go to sleep and wake up to the music and sounds of your choice from any source. The reason for knocking off a star is because of the CD motor noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all-rounder

DAB/FM/AM 16/01/2017 by mandh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a fairly compact system with good sound as well as CD player, DAB radio and Bluetooth /MP3 ability. This fit the bill exactly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features.... no ariel socket :0(

DAB/FM/AM 03/01/2017 by B3S7Y (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this system, however there is nowhere to plug in an external ariel, which is very disappointing! The sound that this Hi-Fi produces is amazing, it can be a bit to 'bassy (?), but you can turn the bass down if needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and features

DAB/FM/AM 19/12/2016 by Rpthomas81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned three Sony HiFi systems previously, dating back to 1999. Each one has been a great purchase, I would say that this is the best so far. 50W power output means that the sound fills the room with ease. The design is sleek and stylish. Most impressive is the Bluetooth connectivity which enables me to stream music from my iPhone remotely to the stereo without the need to plug in a cable or get out of my seat! CD and FM/DAB radio complete the specification nicely. The remote control is well designed too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent sound quality

DAB/FM/AM 19/12/2016 by Caroleann8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this Compact Hi Fi system which gives quality sound and was very good value for money. It is easy to move around and looks good on a shelf or cabinet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

stero

FM/AM 12/12/2016 by ED66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

radio works great sounds good, site to register sucks big time

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK BUT....

FM/AM 20/10/2016 by KENINIRVINE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I WOULD GIVE IT A 5 STAR BUT THE FM STEREO DOESN'T REALLY PLAY THAT GREAT...THERE IS TOO MUCH STATIC AND THAT IS BECAUSE OF TH MICKEY MOUSE ANTENNA SYSTEM THEY HAVE...I MEAN COME ON THIS IS 2016 AND YOU HAVE A DANGLING WIRE IN THE BACK THAT IS NOT "SUPPOSED TO BE NEAR THE WIRING" AND THE UNIT? SO WHAT YOUR GOING TO TAPE IT UP ON YOUR WALL? YOU WOULD THINK THEY COULD DO BETTER AND THUSLY ELIMINATE THE STATIC...SOME CHANNELS DON'T HAVE THE STATIC BUT PLEASE THEY SHOULD BE ABLE TO DO BETTER WITHOUT ME GETTING SOME NEW ANTENNA DEVICE OR WHATEVER...AND DITTO FOR THE AM ANTENNA...A PIECE OF PLASTIC THAT LOOKS CHEAP AND YOUR SUPPOSED TO LIVE WITH THAT? THE AM IS CRAP AND DOESN'T PICK UP CHANNELS IT SHOULD...I GOT IT PRIMARILY FOR THE CD PLAYER SO I CAN PLAY MY RAIN AND WATERFALL SOUNDS DURING THE NIGHT TO HELP WITH SLEEP. I HAVE THIS SAME SYSTEM IN MY OFFICE AND I HEAR STATIC THERE AS WELL...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average stero which is good for basic function

DAB/FM/AM 10/10/2016 by Hackett1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A fair compact stereo with good radio reception and Bluetooth connectivity. However, it's a shame the USB wont connect with Apple device directly. Audio cable leaves a humming noise in background plus sound is diminished. The CD player is surprisingly noisy

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, neat and sounds good

DAB/FM/AM 11/09/2016 by Johnboy791 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago as my old stacking system, 27years old, stoped working and wanted a system to play CD, radio etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound and style

DAB/FM/AM 16/07/2016 by Mandy63 (United Kingdom)

Sounds great and looks good too, easy to set up and use. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Its got everything that i wanted in a compact unit

DAB/FM/AM 15/07/2016 by gud day (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very glad I bought it after looking at so many cheaper and more exspensive units

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Power failure

DAB/FM/AM 16/06/2016 by Meaty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a year and half ago. It has good features, connects well to my laptop and mobile with Bluetooth and has superior sound with bass boost. Unfortunately it is broken, turned itself off and won't turn back on again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

sony-cmt-sbt100b

DAB/FM/AM 21/05/2016 by space eddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good product, and great sound was very tidy on our unit top and a space saver output of sound was good for our sitting room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Plain but very pleasing

FM/AM 21/04/2016 by Gillie10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago, very easy to assemble and really sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0