31

4.5 based on 31 customer reviews

22
6
1
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

All round great home entertainment

GTK-XB5 17/12/2017 by Lisa26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this item a few months ago it sound great loud and the lights are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sounds great

GTK-XB5 14/10/2017 by Lupner1 (USA)

Bought two of these to link up over summer. Been having Bluetooth issues with one of them. Gets all crackled sounding then cuts off. Then fine for a while after redoing the Bluetooth process over again. All in all a great sounding speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

38 Customer Reviews

0

Great speaker

GTK-XB5 23/03/2018 by Paddy r (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound love the lights not to bulky and NFC and good for a party.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

GTK-XB5 17/03/2018 by JohnMOH (United Kingdom)

Perfect for all types of music Loud Clear sound quality Good bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Home Speaker

gtkxb5-b 02/03/2018 by giomar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Iten I used it for my back yard on my pools party love it and bass is super great and if you buy 2 and create a party chain even better experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lot to be improved but overall AWESONE

GTK-XB5 28/02/2018 by Azee (USA)

I bought this little optimus prime a long time ago, I think right after release. I was happy with purchase, because I got a good deal on price. I am a music producer so I switched from high end monitors to these. I am very happy with sound quality and light shows but I think there's a lot to improve or add. I wish Sony could hire a few creatives who would like to contribute to cool gadgets like this. I can give many ideas related to functions, app and design. But for the sake of review, I have 5 and it's enough for my room. I change lights sometime and sometimes they are off but I enjoy sound quality. It's just another gift for music lovers with great taste :) And yeah, those lights don't look cheap at all. Lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great sound!!!

GTKXB5/L 24/01/2018 by Dj Dre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im Dj and so suprise for the quality of the sound this box provide :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound!

GTK-XB5 23/01/2018 by sagfire805 (USA)

I purchased a GTK-XB5 a few months ago and I love it! We are in the middle of a new pool construction in our home and since I was so happy with the overall quality and I had briefly read that you can have multiple speakers, I decided to purchase another one to have ready for the upcoming BBQ's and entertainment. After attempting to link the two speakers together last night, it appeared as if they need to be linked by a wire not wireless. I will take the time to read the spec/instructions a little more in detail and if that's the case, it will be a bit of a challenge because of the placement I already had in mind but it is still a great product and highly recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

GTK-XB5 13/01/2018 by RyLe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, looks good with the light system and sounds great...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

gtkxb5-b 11/01/2018 by ccrebrkr1974 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of power, crystal clear sound and the lights are really cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and light show.

gtkxb5-b 05/01/2018 by RDQyul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this Bluetooth sound system. I can play music from anywhere now in my house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound

GTK-XB5 31/12/2017 by Jb01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound even at low volume. Easy to use and connect to song pal. Sounds great when connected to TV and ps4. Full rich sound. Would have been full marks except for this is NOT a portable use anywhere speaker as the Sony advertising leads you to believe. Mains power only!! Most disappointing. Only purchased for the wireless freedom. Keeping it anyway, it sounds so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound.

GTK-XB5 22/12/2017 by Markypaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Listened to this speaker instore and had to buy it. Great sound, easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Home Audio System

GTKXB5/L 20/12/2017 by Darci (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as an early Christmas present from my husband! It works so amazingly and we LOVE IT!!! The app on the iPhone is super cool! Love that we can customize the lights and the sound! So super happy with this product! Thanks Sony!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All round great home entertainment

GTK-XB5 17/12/2017 by Lisa26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this item a few months ago it sound great loud and the lights are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great product

GTK-XB5 08/12/2017 by Skirmis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exellent sound quality. Great bluetooth connection signal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow

GTK-XB5 22/11/2017 by Bunker_313 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Heavy bass, massive volume, great lighting effects, crystal clear - VERY high quality sound, good size, easy to connect to, and to top it all off a fantastic price! Good enough that I’m buying a second one, would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Alicia81

GTKXB5BC 04/11/2017 by Alicia81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it is very good Audio System It sounds very clear and it sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sounds great

GTK-XB5 14/10/2017 by Lupner1 (USA)

Bought two of these to link up over summer. Been having Bluetooth issues with one of them. Gets all crackled sounding then cuts off. Then fine for a while after redoing the Bluetooth process over again. All in all a great sounding speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Loud

GTKXB5BC 08/10/2017 by Tay336 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good speaker. Very loud. I am just disappointed that it does not have an internal battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Poor very poor

GTK-XB5 04/10/2017 by Johnnyyboyyy75 (USA)

First I read all the reviews I normally don't go off reviews unless they had the gktx7 the 5 sucks it wasn't loud the bass really suck and I'm a bass expert I'm very disappointed very I'm returning it as soon as I get the return paper SMH

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

good

gtkxb5-b 22/09/2017 by Tejal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

like it ...really good for home.Blutooth is easy to handle. great design.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

bluetooth

GTK-XB5 26/08/2017 by Moshe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bluethooth seem to work only with phone very dissappointed with that

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

It's a party.

gtkxb5-b 23/08/2017 by landlord (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This portable speaker is great.I did not know what to expectThe sound is fabulous and the extra bass makes it even better.Inputs for auxillary helps you to add extra speakers or devices.Then the lights to add an extra party mood into effect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good, crazy set up

GTKXB5/L 18/08/2017 by Don b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a week ago . Haven't taken it trough the party seen yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Bluetooth Boombox

GTKXB5BC 16/08/2017 by Blackjackmike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This device is so simple to use....great product....love the lites...so cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

GTK-XB5 05/08/2017 by Bruce48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought as a birthday present for me & I wasn't disappointed great great sound strobe lighting is awesome & the flashing lights in time with the music are great ideal for parties so just buy one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bang for bucks! Great sound!

GTK-XB5 25/07/2017 by hodeman (USA)

The sound is great, the app is cool, NFC + bluetooth works great! Can't wait to pair with another one. Outside party rocks with this one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love it!!

gtkxb5-b 28/06/2017 by YaBoiJoel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally got the GTK-XB7 as a gift and it got stolen it was one of the best things I was ever given!! I had to settle for the aGtk-xb5 and it's for sure the next best thing it's a must have item for music lovers!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

GTKXB5/L 28/06/2017 by Ronman564 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound quality both indoors and out. I also like being able to adjust sound output.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great product for the money.

GTKXB5BC 21/06/2017 by bertasack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to use outdoors by the pool. It's a great product for the money. We wanted a speaker that didn't depend on batteries or a charge, so a wired model was in order. The sound is good, the added base option is nice. It was easy to sync and set up. We gave it 4 stars because it does sound a little 'fuzzy'. Not enough to keep us from enjoying the music, but enough to mention. We considered buying two, for the stereo effect, but after listening, decided one speaker was enough. We would definitely buy this again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect

GTKXB5BC 15/04/2017 by yasmanyfm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound and bases, I love this speaker, and have a good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Mini disco

GTK-XB5 19/03/2017 by Skyline 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was given this as a birthday present, love it had loads of fun

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

GTK-XB5

gtkxb5-b 06/03/2017 by Jolebaby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I highly recommend this speaker..it is absolutely amazing! The sound quality and bass is ridiculously clear and the lights are amazing! I'll be getting another one since they link together and it has Bluetooth!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Sound quality awesome

GTK-XB5 20/02/2017 by Guesty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the size of the system is a really good sound and base and the lights and strobe are good to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Fantastic! My wife and Love it! Our Family/Friends

GTKXB5/L 08/02/2017 by Danny49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought the item yesterday and my Wife and I Love it! Great Sound. Our Family and friends like it too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent

GTK-XB5 03/02/2017 by Abbotswell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this month, brilliant sound quality. Great for house parties!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3