Skip to Content
11

4.7 based on 11 customer reviews

8
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Great Bass

115W 27/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to add a subwoofer to my system and I must say I am very impressed! So glad I went with this subwoofer... Sony never disappoints me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The final piece

115W 12/11/2017 by Bigdogg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This subwoofer is the final piece to my surround sound system. I have many pieces of Sony equipment and didn't hesitate to buy one more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Value!

115W 25/10/2017 by 6cozumel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I paired this with a Sony SSCS8 center channel speaker. And I have to mention that set up is super easy if you hook-up with a sub-woofer cable. I added the sub-woofer to my 2015 home theater system featuring a Sony XBR-55X850B 55-inch 4K TV, STR-DN1050 7.2 Channel Hi-Res 4K AV receiver and BDP-S6500 Blu-Ray Disc player to enhance the audio richness and to have that “extra punch” when watching movies. Made some minor acoustic tweaks with min-max levels, frequency settings and switched to the power saving mode which is nice when not needed or not in use. Blu-Ray DVDs sound clear and balanced and now the ‘up-scaling’ of the BDP-S6500 to near 4K quality can be heard and felt for an improved viewing experience! And now digital music sounds quite good with HD audio quality from either a CD, Wi-Fi or USB source. The dynamic range combined with the crisp tight bass makes the audio very pleasing for digital and high definition audio. It’s tough to imagine any speakers that can match Sony at this price point. And that’s the beauty of Sony products - affordability that doesn’t compromise on quality or looks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great low range

115W 08/10/2017 by Skipjackssn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My other one Onkyo burned out "perfect fit", and operation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful, I love it

115W 03/04/2017 by Blick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been a while since I bought a sub woofer and I'm glad I got it from Best Buy at a bargain

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

115W 01/04/2017 by BobbyNel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good! Was easy to hook up and performing as advertised. Works well with my Pioneer amplifier, will report later if problems arise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

very good bass

115W 04/05/2015 by jdeere (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very clean bass, enough power to rattle the walls if turned up too far!!

17

1

0

very happy with purchase

115W 08/03/2015 by myreview (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this item provided the sound I was looking for to supplement my stereo speakers.

16

7

0

WOW!!!!!

115W 06/01/2015 by Crazy07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At that price and quality..., I should've ordered 2 of them. This subwoofer delivers!!!!! I've been working on a 7.2 setup..., and I will definitely be picking up another one of these!!!

14

0

0

Great sound !

115W 06/01/2015 by LC73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound from this unit. This was to upgrade a home theater system. Good response, and it makes the movies more realistic.

15

0

0

10" subwoofer

115W 14/09/2014 by elo1612 (USA)

Let me begin by saying that I'm not into specs, and all that other technical stuff. I know the sound I want, and this sub-woofer delivers big-time. I love music with heavy bass, and spanking drums. The speaker arrived, I hooked it up, made one adjustment on my receiver, and I was up and running, getting the bass sound I wanted. I've had it apx. 2-weeks now. No issues. I really love this speaker. I gave it 4-stars only because nothing is perfect, and I haven't had it long enough to really abuse it, (playing ALL day), and hearing how it holds-up.

43

10