Skip to Content
9

4.7 based on 9 customer reviews

6
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Great features. Great sound. Easy to use

55W 28/06/2017 by ben07 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I initially installed this to replace a CDXGT400. That older deck still works fine but lacks some modern features like ipod connectivity, and bluetooth. However, I managed to get ipod/iphone connectivity by removing the cd-changer (CDX757MX ) and swapping in a Sony XA-110ip. Anyway, the new deck works great but I do miss DSO which was present in the GT400 and a 630UI (installed in another vehicle). There are however other spatial adjustments in the MEXN4100BT that compensates for the lack of DSO. It was however very hard to access this via the menu but the Songpal app fixed all that. Songpal (now Sony Music Center) provides a graphical interface for adjustments Overall design is good. The USB orientation is a bit unconventional because this places the port horizontal instead of vertical. BT calling is excellent and in a small car, you would not need the optional microphone (deck has a built in mic). Color choice is limited (red or blue) but this was not an issue for me because I needed red/orange only. My only negative comment about the deck is the absence of an auto-dimmer feature. You can either dim or run it full brightness. The dimmer wire is non-existent on the wiring harness. However, this is not a big issue since the display is bright enough to run in dimmed mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great deck

MEX-N4100BT 10/06/2017 by Will5608 (Canada)

O bought this 3 months ago does everything I need. Sound quality is great with stock speakers . Would recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

MEX-N4100BT 21/02/2017 by MVAR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is value for money, great CD/MP3 player which allows me to pick up my calls via Bluetooth. The only downside is that you can only have Blue or Red it should of had a few more colours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

T5 Audio

MEX-N4100BT 28/12/2016 by Damor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife got me this as a Christmas present, finally got it fitted to my T5. The sound is top class and works well as a hands free for my phone. Only problem is the manual as the writing is very small so went online to view manual and able to use item now. Able to select illumination colour to match rest of dash lights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great features

MEX-N4100BT 18/12/2016 by ringo 61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

really pleased with this system ,got everything we wanted and is very easy to use.with all its features it is great value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good, not bad

MEX-N4100BT 13/07/2016 by Jasim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stylish, nice sounds and great features. Olny draw back is a bit difficult to operate whole driving. Interface should be easy so can be used without looking at it. Buttons are bit tiny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Good performance

MEX-N4100BT 07/02/2016 by Kenny boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the radio to replace one that was originally fitted into my car by the manufacturer and was failing. The new radio performs very well indeed and is fitted with several devices that I intend to use, not least of which is it's ability to use a flash drive via an integral USB port. To me this is a great step forward, from now on I won't be cluttering my car with CD's. All in all the new set is superior over the old one in every way

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very please

MEX-N4100BT 18/12/2015 by Mr BLP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fantastic stereo, sound quality and features work as they should, would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound especially with the phone.

MEX-N4100BT 07/07/2015 by malcolm75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted a suitable way of using the mobile phone as well as having improved sound on our CDs. I liked the possibility of connecting a Walkman through the USB facility. Radio reception is very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

13