Skip to Content
11

3.9 based on 11 customer reviews

5
3
1
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

My new stereo

MEX-N5100BT 24/04/2016 by Casper256 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this stereo as a replacement For another Sony stereo I tried others but like the Sony I also like the song pal app The only downside is no front storage case With the unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Was great until a couple of days ago

MEX-N5100BT 28/05/2017 by AMGMG (USA)

This car stereo worked pretty well for two years until it just stopped functioning completely. Completely out of the blue. There were a handful of times when I had issues connecting to the blue tooth but never something like this. The display doesn't even turn on. So there's not only no BT, but no radio or CD player either. It's not responding at all. I've tried contacting support three times (one never-replied email and two "timed out due to inactivity" chats; the inactivity was on your part, not mine) about this and have gotten no help at all. I'm honestly really disappointed. The sound quality was great leading up to this. Commute to work is pretty unbearable now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

11 Customer Reviews

0

The best radio in the market

55W 08/08/2017 by AntMar7299 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this radio last year and i don't regret it. This has to be the greatest radio in the market. i installed it in my 1994 Toyota Camry and it has not disappoint as of yet. I will definitely recommend it. Also, i have noticed that it has given a little boost to all my speakers. Music is loud and clear. My favorite feature is the lights that changes to different colors.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything is great, except for...

MEX-N5100BT 30/06/2017 by AskingA (USA)

I have always been a sony fan for as long as I can remember, mainly their consoles which I love. The complaints that I have with this stereo is 1. I have to adjust the clock every few months because it gets ahead of my phones time and 2. I cannot adjust the bass mid and treble. Have owned it for almost 2 years and have not been able to find I'm assuming it doesn't come with it. Every other stereo I have used comes with them except this one I understand it comes with the mega bass but I need more customization. I really wish it came with the bass mid and treble

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Was great until a couple of days ago

MEX-N5100BT 28/05/2017 by AMGMG (USA)

This car stereo worked pretty well for two years until it just stopped functioning completely. Completely out of the blue. There were a handful of times when I had issues connecting to the blue tooth but never something like this. The display doesn't even turn on. So there's not only no BT, but no radio or CD player either. It's not responding at all. I've tried contacting support three times (one never-replied email and two "timed out due to inactivity" chats; the inactivity was on your part, not mine) about this and have gotten no help at all. I'm honestly really disappointed. The sound quality was great leading up to this. Commute to work is pretty unbearable now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Completely broke withing 6 months

55W 10/03/2017 by Ned4483 (USA)

This unit had reset issues from the beginning. It reset itself a bunch of times and I had to reset all the channels over and over. Then it just stopped working altogether. It also ate my disk which they say they can not return to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

GREAT BENEFITS

55W 19/10/2016 by MY HONDA AND SONY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS IS MY SECOUN CAR STERIO I WANTED TO UPGRADE AND GET AN UPDATED ONE SONY COMES OUT WITH NEWER MODELS SONY STERIOS CAN LAST A LONG TIME BUT FOR ME I UPGRADE EVERY 2 YEARS ITS AWESOME TO TRUST A BRAND U CAN REALLY ENJOY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Generally Great

MEX-N5100BT 21/08/2016 by andrew007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an old radio in my aging BMW. It's a great upgrade with all the features. But it isn't that easy to control, although the app is much better. And why the gimic lights? OK for some I suppose but distracting and I've turned them off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Pair it with the SongPal app. - Brilliant.

MEX-N5100BT 23/05/2016 by abuyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It just........ works. .The one let down is that Sony don't include an adapter for the Ariel. - an 0.10p solution. I had to wait 3 days for it. That baffles me. Anyway, a great all round unit. - highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new stereo

MEX-N5100BT 24/04/2016 by Casper256 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this stereo as a replacement For another Sony stereo I tried others but like the Sony I also like the song pal app The only downside is no front storage case With the unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent car stereo

MEX-N5100BT 25/02/2016 by Harry42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this stereo. Display and sound very good with all the features that I wanted, such as USB, Bluetooth and cd

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Awesome car stereo

55W 07/08/2015 by Joker2003 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The player itself is great, with lots of functions so that I can fine tune how the radio sounds. The Pandora application and Bluetooth connectivity works very well. The only issue I have had is the remote app for my phone makes the control of the stereo tricky. One example is that the apps settings page doesn't have the dim function (and the automatic dim function doesn't work in my vechicle). So if the app on my phone connects automatically at night, I have to fiddle with the phone to disconnect the app and then manually change the dim function and then reconnect the app. Minor but still kind of a pain. Other than the problems with the app, the stereo is great.

10

10

0

Great radio

55W 15/07/2015 by WickedDK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this deck a lot. Its got a lot of features, custom colors and I can hook it up to my Android.

8

5