5

2.8 based on 5 customer reviews

2
0
0
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Stereo

MEXN5200BT 02/07/2017 by Talon085 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was not disappointed at all in product. Meets and exceeds our expectations. Love how it syncs right up to my IPhone for music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

mex-n5200-bt

MEX-N5200BT 16/01/2018 by honestinjun (USA)

You go Madmom! I couldn't agree more. The buttons are so small and multipurposing is confusing. The worst Bluetooth I've ever had. Hopefully a firmware update will fix this. Definitely the last Sony head unit that I'll ever purchase. One last item, the curved faceplate creates blinding glare.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

5 Customer Reviews

0

Bluetooth never works

MEX-N5200BT 14/02/2018 by Roman1198 (USA)

Always haso problems conecting with bluethooth. The radio and cd work grate but I got this stereo mainly because it ha's bluethooth but next time I'll just go with a diferent brand

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Features

MEXN5200BT 17/01/2018 by JeepMan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great and has all of the features I was looking for and more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

mex-n5200-bt

MEX-N5200BT 16/01/2018 by honestinjun (USA)

You go Madmom! I couldn't agree more. The buttons are so small and multipurposing is confusing. The worst Bluetooth I've ever had. Hopefully a firmware update will fix this. Definitely the last Sony head unit that I'll ever purchase. One last item, the curved faceplate creates blinding glare.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

disappointed again in Sony

MEXN5200BT 02/09/2017 by Madmom17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a month ago. The design of the interface is horrible. Takes too long to find what you want and then you cannot just go back to what you were listening to, you have to keep pushing the go back button and then remember where you were!-- again horrible. This is the 2nd car stereo from Sony that is faulty- freezes screen- have to shut down and allow to boot up (restart), slow, slow to go thru files on USB. The unit is picky about the type USB used as well. Will have to return it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Stereo

MEXN5200BT 02/07/2017 by Talon085 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was not disappointed at all in product. Meets and exceeds our expectations. Love how it syncs right up to my IPhone for music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0