18

4.8 based on 18 customer reviews

16
1
0
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

18 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Replacement

WX900BT 20/02/2018 by Olredbeard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The stock stereo went out in my 02 Tacoma so I installed this WX900BT as a replacement, and couldn't be more satisfied. I now have everything I had before as well as Bluetooth and a lot better sound and versatility.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing colours

WX-900BT 26/01/2018 by Daver33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago i love it . But the app can be annoying having to use app while driving to switch to radio or usb sucks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good price point

WX900BT 10/01/2018 by mabii1999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and replaced a Pioneer. Way better radio half the price. Works well with iphone too Pioneer did not

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound fair price

WX-900BT 02/01/2018 by Wampdog (USA)

Great sounds, easy to operate, and quick to install. remote control is nice to. I only wish it would connect simultaneously with multple devices via the bluetooth. sound pal is a little clunky, but allows for a variety of streaming options. very happy with the device for the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great unit for very reasonable price!

WX-900BT 05/12/2017 by MrMein (USA)

I took my time choosing what to buy to replace my factory unit in Alfa 159. I couldn't be more happy with what I've chosen. I've played a little bit with sounds settings and the difference in sound, just from replacing one thing - radio, is just mind-blowing. Music is being played via bluetooth from android phone - works great. Looks awesome - pretty all of it's colours goes well with my red illumination in the car. But the sound, it's really much more then I expected. So far the best car radio I owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Value Car Stereo ever!!

WX-900BT 04/12/2017 by Babbykins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 2009 MK7 Ford Transit La Strada motorhome still had its original CD6000 stereo unit in it which sadly did not have a USB or 3.5mm auxiliary input socket. I had used Sony products before, and all proved to be excellent quality, efficient and reliable, so choosing a suitable unit for the Transit seemed obvious. Although there was a lot of competition out there, the Sony WX-900BT I eventually chose proved to be the simplest to use, with minimum fuss and no unnecessary gimmicks. Fitting it was straightforward, and actually a pleasure, for a change! The difference in the sound quality was amazing, bearing in mind that as with most Transit van conversions, you don't get rear speakers, just the door one's. Despite this, and the original door speakers, the sound is still amazing, just like listening to a live performance and the mega base livens things up for those long journeys. We connected our mp3 player initially via the direct USB socket on the front of the fascia, which worked fine, then connected it remotely via Bluetooth, and both modes worked very well. Of course, there comes a time when Bluetooth connected products need recharging so we use it mainly plugged in now. Phone use on Bluetooth is faultless, pairing is easy, and operation is straightforward. Being 2 din, it fitted into the Transit's dashboard aperture very well with the appropriate fitting kit and matching leads. It looks amazing sat in the dash, and makes our journeys just so much more enjoyable. Simple to use, easy to install, and a good quality build all go to make our decision to buy Sony again the right decision.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Much TOO COMPLICATED... a driving HAZARD!

WX-900BT 28/11/2017 by Glaswegian (USA)

This came pre-installed in my Newmar Motor Home and I'm not at all pleased. The visual angle is terrible from the driver's seat. The screen is too complex to be able to quickly deliver a command to the radio. The text is so small as to make it incomprensible unless you're on your knees in front of the radio and with the book in hand. Please redesign your car radio to consider the driver and safety

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

i bought this system 2 weeks ago

WX-900BT 13/09/2017 by geemello (USA)

I replaced my factory system in my 2007 mazda cx-7 with the bose speakers for this sony receiver,its a great system for the price,highly recommend!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The sweetest stereo at a sweet price!!!

WX-900BT 31/08/2017 by M D Sims (USA)

The feature content in this stereo is AMAZING! The ability to control the features from my iPhone is THE best and the sound quality makes my OEM speakers sound brand new! I love this stereo!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Highly recommended

WX900BT 25/08/2017 by TexVike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this double DIN receiver. Looks fantastic in my truck and has wonderful features. Sony makes great car audio products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

i like it

WX-900BT 07/07/2017 by EmmeGi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this article because i searched a radio with a good shuffle. i finded it in this radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great car stereo!

WX900BT 22/03/2017 by Old Scout (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this unit to replace a Shaker 500. Glad I did...lots of bang for the buck. The stereo installation was clean and professional. The unit looks great in my car. The controls are easy to master and the display is beautiful. Definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Unbeatable at the price!

WX-900BT 22/02/2017 by GandalfGreyhelm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Required a double din unit for my Audi A3 - and also Bluetooth connectivity for my Xperia ZX. Sony seemed to be the only reputable make that ticked those boxes at a reasonable price. The ability to use the SongPal app with this unit is a boon - and makes pairing with an Android phone relatively painless. I also invested in a Sony USB drive (USM64SA3 64 GB OTG MicroVault SuperSpeed USB 3.1 Flash Memory Drive (130 MB/s Transfer Speed)) - as my previous usb stick simply wasn't fast enough. This enabled me to play flac files directly (no loss of quality over BT) to the unit - and makes a huge difference in sound quality. Additionally, the SongPal app enables control of the USB and downloads the correct album artwork! With the ability to change the colours to match your dash, voice control, a CD player (for those shiny discs we all still have lying around) and very good choice of sound effects and audio field settings, I would have to say that this unit is thoroughly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Sony Quality

WX900BT 21/12/2016 by Valker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a Bluetooth radio in my 05 Frontier, and having purchased several Sony products from cameras to large flat screen tv's with absolutely not the first problem with any of them, there was no reason why I shouldn't buy this radio. After the easy install and using it for a few weeks there is no other rating I could give but a well deserved thumbs up 10. If you need or want a new radio, get this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

My Sony car stereo

WX-900BT 29/08/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item as a present for myself for my first car and I am thoroughly pleased with it- it is so easy to use and is very attractive to look at which was exactly what I was looking for! The many features that are included all work really well and are really easy to understand. This stereo is absolutely perfect for people of any age!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

this head unit has excellant features

WX-900BT 05/08/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my daughters car mainly because its got the built in hands free for her phone. The other features are excellent as well she can add a memory stick via the usb at the front and has excellent colour changing features to suit your mood or colour of your interior dash lights would highly recommend this unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Easy to use and great features

WX-900BT 15/07/2016 by Raymond2016 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the unit 3 weeks now and it is great. Easy to configure and easy to navigate settings menu. I like the way it lights up and can be configured to your cars lighting colour and if u dond have a subwoofer it can use your back speakers configured with filters to replicate bass.. great unit and crisp clean sound. Hopfully sony will ceep the firmware updates comming with new features and fixes...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

good buy

WX-900BT 28/06/2016 by Tony m (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace faulty one . Works fine and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0