Skip to Content
9

3.9 based on 9 customer reviews

4
3
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sounds Great Wherever We Are

XAV-602BT 03/04/2015 by Older Pops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased with TomTom Add-On which is very good and straightforward to operate. Thus far all the features have been better than anything we have used before; 'phone, DVD, CD, Radio and USB. We would have liked to have a hidden SD Card slot in the back of the device as an extra option, just one front loaded USB is the only limitation we have discovered. We are really pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor

XAV-602BT 21/04/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lasted a month before it faulted and three months before it completly stopped working.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

9 Customer Reviews

0

Dissapointed

XAV602BT 14/08/2017 by KainDeanna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really thought that my phone would work with all the technology but being a new phone and an android it is not compatable with a lot of the features ... Sony needs to update the software for there products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great unit, high quality

XAV-602BT 01/06/2015 by Frodders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this installed into my Audi TT and what a difference it has made, the sound is so much better, I love it! It is easy to use and the display is clear and bright. I use it with the GPS module and connect my iPod via the USB connection on the front. The only downside is that there are not 2 USB inputs at the rear of the unit, I would much prefer not to have any wires sticking out of the unit at the front, other than that it is great and highly recommended. I would have given it 5 stars for design if it had 2 rear USB connections.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Poor

XAV-602BT 21/04/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lasted a month before it faulted and three months before it completly stopped working.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

0

Sounds Great Wherever We Are

XAV-602BT 03/04/2015 by Older Pops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased with TomTom Add-On which is very good and straightforward to operate. Thus far all the features have been better than anything we have used before; 'phone, DVD, CD, Radio and USB. We would have liked to have a hidden SD Card slot in the back of the device as an extra option, just one front loaded USB is the only limitation we have discovered. We are really pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

great functionality for the price

XAV-602BT 14/11/2014 by scottmac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and functions. However one problem is that only one USB input at the rear and I have the satnav in this forcing me to use only the front USB, and it spoils the look.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

great sound & easy to use

XAV-602BT 19/10/2014 by Chris 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this to replace unit in a Jap import love all the features connects to my phone instantly though the sat nav takes a minute to load up overall excellent value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Great unit

XAV-602BT 06/09/2014 by RowDog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded to this unit from the xav-622 which was a good unit but the mirror link and Bluetooth made the uprgrade choice for me. I have played with the unit for days now and not find any problems best unit by far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Good Value for the price

XAV602BT 21/06/2014 by KevinH (USA)

I purchased this unit recently. My first stereo as a teenager was a Sony. I haven't owned one since and decided to give them another try. It works for the most part exactly as the features are written. A couple of things to note. The remote works but is a little slow. You have to press the button on the remote and wait about a second for the unit to respond. There is a learning curve on the menus and the setup but once you figure it out, it's not very hard. Also, because of the way my car is made, the trim for the radio will not fit correctly because the trim is too thick but the last radio I had had the same problem too. The one thing that I wish it had that it does not have that I wish it did is high output RCA jacks and a rear USB port but I knew it did not have that when I purchased it. I also purchased the Sirius/XM receiver when I purchased it and it works perfectly. Overall, for what I paid, ($129) it is a good value.

9

10

0

Crisp clear graphics.

XAV-602BT 03/06/2014 by SteMc19 (United Kingdom)

Overall I am very pleased with this purchase,it outshines my previous multimedia player.the controls are easy, crisp clear sound, easy to install, looks well. The only let down is sat nav will not work without iphone connected, unless you purchase the add on which is costly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8