Skip to Content
8

3.3 based on 8 customer reviews

2
3
0
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Waste of money

XSP-N1BT 13/04/2016 by Dand78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Voice recognition doesn't work, the app seriously needs a massive update. I am using the Sony Xperia Z5, doesn't stay in if the case is on. My advice would be do not buy outdated software more of a gimmick than anything useful

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

5

0

Works much better than I even expected!

XSP-N1BT 07/04/2016 by damoconstruction (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for Christmas and it has delivered better than I could have imagined. The only problem I have had was that the voice recognition only worked every other time, but either Sony have fixed this in a recent update or I have done something to stop it as it works every time now. I am impressed with how well it picks up requests for songs that aren't even real words (eg "Catfish and the Bottlemen"). The only other issue I have is the FM radio reception is weaker than it was on my standard headunit, but I think that is something to do with the boosters and aerials rather than the unit, Besides, I now use Tune In Pro to listen to any station I want through the internet on my phone! I wish there were a few more buttons on the front of the unit though - skip forward/back or ffwd/rew.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

This unit is great for the price

XSPN1BT 08/05/2015 by Paws (USA)

I have had it for a very short period of time, and it is a very good unit, but, it's supposed to be a mount for the smartphone also. The problem is the App, App Remote is very limited, and the swiping only, is not the best option to control things in a car (adding buttons or areas is probably a good idea :) ) . The Radio and USB modules are very basic, no memories for radios, no list for files in the USB drive!!!! .... I really hope this App gets a really good upgrade. If the App is improved, this as a lot of potential.

9

3

0

Love it

XSP-N1BT 20/03/2015 by DontFadeAway (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with the head-unit, completely love being able to use my phone as the display

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

Bad phone cradle

XSPN1BT 11/02/2015 by MarioSalazar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it with xperia z3 and after a month the cradle stop to work. The downloaded software is not working good with it, so many errors and the speech is not good.

6

15

0

Falls short of claims and functionality

XSP-N1BT 07/01/2015 by Chriscre0108 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would not recommend this as functionality as claimed does not work with Samsung s3

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

28

0

Impressive

XSPN1BT 07/10/2014 by logictrl (USA)

Being the first time I had implemented such an upgrade to my car stereo I found it a little frustrating getting specific details to guide my decision. However, having gone on to purchase and install it(myself) I am very impressed with this receiver. Installation wasn't very difficult with the help of a few you-tube videos to learn how to take out my car stereo. Upgraded the speaker sound quality, doubled stock speaker output. It does what it is supposed to do, connectivity is a breeze, audio quality does not sound compromised even though it doesn't use the latest Bluetooth profile(4.0). The super fast charger in the cradle is amazing and the unit fits excellently with both my Xperia z2 and wife's Xperia z1 compact.

22

5

0

It Good but not great

XSP-N1BT 03/08/2014 by Madsheep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month and it was very easy to install. The app which you install on your android phone still needs a bit of work. Using the NFC is really to use, but sometimes the unit cannot connect to the phone. I dont know if its my phone causing the problem, Im using a sony Z1 phone to connect. You must remember to lower the clamp to secure ur phone before moving off or you'll see your phone shoot out of the cradle and across the car as happened to me a couple of times. i Have used all the features on the app except for the message reader as i cant seem to get it too work. Must read the manual properly..... Overall it is a good system and a very good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

41

20