36

3.4 based on 36 customer reviews

13
6
6
4
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I was told to write this

Android 15/08/2016 by Zzzz2345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bass - Very good, deep and detailed Midrange - Fine Treble - Very good, twinkly and sharp, allows you to hear detail you may have missed with other headphones. I'm kinda picky with audio so if I like them, they're most likely great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bought 2 pairs, same problem

EX110AP 17/12/2017  (USA)

I bought a pair 2 months ago, within a month I had no audio out of left ear bud. I bought a second pair and after a month I have no audio out of left ear. I take good care of them and the audio just stops working for left earbud. :/

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

36 Customer Reviews

0

Bass is nonexistent

EX110AP 14/04/2018 by jacob0017 (USA)

I just bought these and I really regret it. The treble is just fine, but I couldn’t even hear the bass! Some people probably won’t care, but as a bass player, that’s probably the most important feature in a set of earbuds. Again, a lot of people won’t care, but if you play the bass or just like the bass in music, you’ll need a different set.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for the price

EX110AP 06/04/2018 by teebeewin (Canada)

These are my favorite earphones and I have been using them daily for over a year now. The sound is still sharp and both ear buds are as functional as when I first used them. I listen to every genre but mainly EDM (house, progressive, dubstep, etc) and these earphones are great for that genre. My one complaint is the cord is too long. So working out or just walking in busy areas with them can be a bit bothersome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only works for a week

EX110AP 27/03/2018 by Rob222 (USA)

The first time I bought these was because I had bought an earlier version that I loved. I thought these would be the same. When I first tried put them to use the sound quality was as great as I remember. Then a month later they stopped working. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and bought another pair, same exact story. Then I got a different pair of Sony ear buds I had used and loved before as well. These didn't even last a day! I guess sony isn't what it used to be in the ear bud department. I was a lifelong fan that got let down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good durability and quality

EX110AP 25/03/2018 by Rezaerza (USA)

I've been using this device since three years ago and still working fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Don't bother getting these headphones

EX110AP 19/03/2018 by Rosie5979 (USA)

I would not recommend these headphones to anyone. When I used them with my iPhone on a walk every time the wires moved there was rustling noise in my ears. I had to tuck the wires into my coat to hold them still enough to hear my music. I am going to junk these and get a pair of Apple headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent sound from such an affordable headset

EX110AP 10/01/2018 by nonickname9999 (USA)

For inexpensive earbuds these have amazing sound. Lots of base, good volume output even on low- or mid-volume setting on the device. Very impressed. They're also surprisingly comfortable even for hours of wear. The handy cord winder tool isn't sexy looking but does help keep them from getting knotted up in my bag. These are my go-to buds for when I need a compact pair of buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No complaints!

EX110AP 01/01/2018 by thatguyoverthere (USA)

I bought a pair of these earbuds three years ago and they did not disappoint. For the price, the sound quality was a little better than expected and these earbuds have a pretty good bass range. The best thing about these earbuds was their durability. I worked out regularly with these babies and even accidentally washed them a few times and they never stopped working perfectly. I'm back here on the website to order a new pair since I seem to have lost my original pair. Great earbuds!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought 2 pairs, same problem

EX110AP 17/12/2017  (USA)

I bought a pair 2 months ago, within a month I had no audio out of left ear bud. I bought a second pair and after a month I have no audio out of left ear. I take good care of them and the audio just stops working for left earbud. :/

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Earbuds that stay put in small ears

EX110AP 01/12/2017 by jillybean (USA)

It's so nice to finally find a pair of headphones that actually fit my ears and even better, they don't fall out! They actually stay put! Sound quality is excellent. Recently lost my first set and finally bought a new pair today. Couldn't be happier!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Faultt

EX110AP 26/10/2017 by mike2810 (USA)

Bought a pair a month ago and every use the sound would sound muffled to the point that they would not work at all. Tried every tip and cleaned the port on my phone and still nothing. Either a flawed model or I unluckly bought a defective pair from the factory.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Easily broken

EX110AP 16/10/2017 by spharak (Canada)

I love the sound of this earphone: the reason I purchased my second one after I lost the first. However, after 4-5 months, my left side of the earphone was broken. I am not sure if I should buy the third one cuz of that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2017

Hi spharak, we regret to hear what happened with your second unit. Please visit our E-Service website for your repair option at https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Great headphones, but broke after only 5 months :(

EX110AP 09/10/2017 by Em Zengers (USA)

I received these as a gift in late May, but they just broke. I can't hear out of the left ear, because the wires are somehow broken near the jack, even though I was pretty careful with them. They work great, with a great balance of treble and bass. I really like the multi-function button and the length adjuster that comes with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Functional

EX110AP 29/09/2017 by aymanila (Canada)

I usually get the MDR-EX15 headphones (which always last me at least 2-3 years), but thought I'd throw in an extra $20 and get what I thought would be better quality headphones. The EX15 has always had the perfect treble/bass balance, so I was really excited to get the EX11 because I thought the bass would be even better since they have a slightly larger range than the EX15. However, the sound has way too much treble for me. I get what Sony was trying to do here, but they the sound they produce very tinny and honestly, the treble can be somewhat painful at times. If you enjoy a lot of treble then these headphones might be ok for you. I changed some settings on my phone's music player and was able to configure it to get the deep bass that I wanted so that isn't too much of an issue anymore, but I still end up with tinny sounding music and videos if I'm using something other than the music player. I trust Sony headphones because I've always had a really good experience with the EX15 so I didn't see how I could go wrong with these. I ended up buying these headphones from a place that doesn't do exchanges or refunds so I'm kind of stuck with them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/09/2017

Hi aymanila, We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience with the headphones. This is related to connection and dirt issue. You can follow the troubleshooting steps from the link. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47327
Regards, -Jay

0

get rid of in line mic

EX110AP 18/09/2017 by HenryJ (USA)

SONY - can you please make an earbud without the in line mic. The in line mic compromises the earphones robust construction that I have become accustomed to. I have used ear buds since their inception with the Walkman back in the 80's with no issues until the in line mic of the modern age. Moisture makes in line mic malfunction. I just bought a pair of new earbuds - but they are basically useless after mile 3 while I am running. (they sound good until then) Do you have an old pair of ear buds I can purchase?????

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was good

EX110AP 30/08/2017 by meela (Canada)

I bought this product a little more than a month from now and was very pleased with the performance. Sound quality was very enjoyable. It was a shame to have this ruined when recently having no more audio through the left earbud, to only have the right one working. I bought this product with the significant reason of Sony being known as a successful company, and with this experience it has definitely changed my opinion of the company. I hope to have this fixed for future production of this product and to hopefully get a personal reply focusing on this situation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2017

Hi meela, this is obviously not the experience that we want you to have with the headphones, and we regret that you were only able to enjoy it for a very short period of time. We advise that you contact our support team by visiting https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl and we will make sure we do something about those headphones. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback and we hope that this isolated case will not change your view on how great the brand is. Best regards, -Mark