Skip to Content
27

3.4 based on 27 customer reviews

9
5
6
2
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I was told to write this

Android 15/08/2016 by Zzzz2345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bass - Very good, deep and detailed Midrange - Fine Treble - Very good, twinkly and sharp, allows you to hear detail you may have missed with other headphones. I'm kinda picky with audio so if I like them, they're most likely great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

EX110AP 26/05/2017 by Mmjee (Canada)

I bought these headphones about a month ago and they have worked relatively fine. However, yesterday, the audio began to only work for the right side. Very unhappy since apple headphones even last way longer than that. Wouldn't recommend these earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

27 Customer Reviews

0

Faultt

EX110AP 26/10/2017 by mike2810 (USA)

Bought a pair a month ago and every use the sound would sound muffled to the point that they would not work at all. Tried every tip and cleaned the port on my phone and still nothing. Either a flawed model or I unluckly bought a defective pair from the factory.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easily broken

EX110AP 16/10/2017 by spharak (Canada)

I love the sound of this earphone: the reason I purchased my second one after I lost the first. However, after 4-5 months, my left side of the earphone was broken. I am not sure if I should buy the third one cuz of that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2017

Hi spharak, we regret to hear what happened with your second unit. Please visit our E-Service website for your repair option at https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Great headphones, but broke after only 5 months :(

EX110AP 09/10/2017 by Em Zengers (USA)

I received these as a gift in late May, but they just broke. I can't hear out of the left ear, because the wires are somehow broken near the jack, even though I was pretty careful with them. They work great, with a great balance of treble and bass. I really like the multi-function button and the length adjuster that comes with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Functional

EX110AP 29/09/2017 by aymanila (Canada)

I usually get the MDR-EX15 headphones (which always last me at least 2-3 years), but thought I'd throw in an extra $20 and get what I thought would be better quality headphones. The EX15 has always had the perfect treble/bass balance, so I was really excited to get the EX11 because I thought the bass would be even better since they have a slightly larger range than the EX15. However, the sound has way too much treble for me. I get what Sony was trying to do here, but they the sound they produce very tinny and honestly, the treble can be somewhat painful at times. If you enjoy a lot of treble then these headphones might be ok for you. I changed some settings on my phone's music player and was able to configure it to get the deep bass that I wanted so that isn't too much of an issue anymore, but I still end up with tinny sounding music and videos if I'm using something other than the music player. I trust Sony headphones because I've always had a really good experience with the EX15 so I didn't see how I could go wrong with these. I ended up buying these headphones from a place that doesn't do exchanges or refunds so I'm kind of stuck with them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/09/2017

Hi aymanila, We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience with the headphones. This is related to connection and dirt issue. You can follow the troubleshooting steps from the link. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47327
Regards, -Jay

0

get rid of in line mic

EX110AP 18/09/2017 by HenryJ (USA)

SONY - can you please make an earbud without the in line mic. The in line mic compromises the earphones robust construction that I have become accustomed to. I have used ear buds since their inception with the Walkman back in the 80's with no issues until the in line mic of the modern age. Moisture makes in line mic malfunction. I just bought a pair of new earbuds - but they are basically useless after mile 3 while I am running. (they sound good until then) Do you have an old pair of ear buds I can purchase?????

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was good

EX110AP 30/08/2017 by meela (Canada)

I bought this product a little more than a month from now and was very pleased with the performance. Sound quality was very enjoyable. It was a shame to have this ruined when recently having no more audio through the left earbud, to only have the right one working. I bought this product with the significant reason of Sony being known as a successful company, and with this experience it has definitely changed my opinion of the company. I hope to have this fixed for future production of this product and to hopefully get a personal reply focusing on this situation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2017

Hi meela, this is obviously not the experience that we want you to have with the headphones, and we regret that you were only able to enjoy it for a very short period of time. We advise that you contact our support team by visiting https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl and we will make sure we do something about those headphones. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback and we hope that this isolated case will not change your view on how great the brand is. Best regards, -Mark

0

Glitchy

EX110AP 30/07/2017 by Izzy017 (Canada)

I have had these headphones for approximately 6 months and they have always caused me problems. They will randomly cause what I am listening to speed up or pause for no reason and they will also randomly activate Siri. It's really annoying when trying to listen to something as I constantly need to fix things on my phone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2017

Hi Izzy017, we're very sorry to hear that the headphones you received did not turn out to be as expected. Obviously, it shouldn't be taking control of your phone when in use. Please do contact our support team by visiting https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl and we may be able to do something about it. For now, I'll make sure that the team is aware of your experience with the headphone for investigation. Best regards.

0

Very good sound

EX110AP 24/06/2017 by Gian24 (USA)

I've tried a lot of earphones, but I think that you won't find anything better at this budget! Cable is very long and adjustable and it doesn't get stuck. I would have just liked some volume buttons, but I'm definitely satisfied!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Pretty good, but now broken

EX110AP 30/05/2017 by therobins (Canada)

I do like these ear buds - good sound, great isolation (they're excellent in a crowd and on a plane, and I have used them for video shoots to monitor audio with good accuracy) and they fit well for my ears, which seem to fit no earbuds in the world! Some people would mention a "clicking" sound while using these on the phone - might be because I walk when speaking. However, now the audio has stopped in the right ear. I'm waiting on a warranty claim, so hopefully I can get them replaced since they do fit nicely.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/05/2017

Hi therobins, we're glad that the earbuds are put into good use. May you get the replacement as soon as possible, and we'll have this feedback reviewed by the team as well for further improvements. Your kind words are very much appreciated.

0

Disappointed

EX110AP 26/05/2017 by Mmjee (Canada)

I bought these headphones about a month ago and they have worked relatively fine. However, yesterday, the audio began to only work for the right side. Very unhappy since apple headphones even last way longer than that. Wouldn't recommend these earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/05/2017

Hi, Mmjee, We recommend visiting this link for troubleshooting steps for this issue: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966/. We do appreciate providing us these feedbacks for the betterment of our product. We will forward this to the proper department. -Vincent

0

Good sound

Android 11/05/2017 by Seth609 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday and can say sound quality is amazing but only give it three stars because background noises are obnoxious with these to where I only use for calls if there is absolutely no background sounds otherwise music only

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1