Skip to Content

Starting at

$17.99

33

3.1 based on 33 customer reviews

11
5
3
3
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good sound and blocks nearly all of external noise

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 24/08/2017 by Kibenwa (USA)

I had a pair a while back that lasted me two solid years until I lost them. Got a replacement today and I love that they're still as good as my first pair!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not working one side

Android 05/06/2017 by kilekatarn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one month ago and after one minute one hear didn't work.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

33 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Realy good headphones.

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 12/01/2018 by Dime535 (USA)

Nice and deep low end as well as bright high frequencies. Cable looks thin and fragile but I had and tortured them for 4 years now haven't had any issues with that. Silicone earpieces are nice and comfortable cant even feel that you have them in your ears. Great value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Bass!

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 27/12/2017 by naya16 (USA)

I bought these with my own hard earned money and I was a bit skeptical at first. Tried these for the first time and I'm honestly impressed! Out of all the earphones I've owned, these are definitely the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easily breaks

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 10/12/2017 by Shannon016 (USA)

I have bought about 3 of these earbuds in the past 2 years. The first time the sound quality died. The second time both of the physical ear buds itself fell off. The third time one of the ear buds fell off, but still produced good sound. Then today, out of the blue, while I was watching a video, the sound just stopped and now this pair is broken. Don’t know if I should get another Sony pair or not.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stopped working within a week

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 09/12/2017 by AlanaD (USA)

Right when I started using them the sound was muffled and distorted, but both sides work. A week later, the left earbud doesn’t work. A pair of earbuds should really last longer than a week.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but Not Durable

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 01/12/2017 by hwish (USA)

I absolutely love these headphones but unfortunately they break way too often. I have gone through ab out 4 pairs in 2 years because one ear always goes out. My last pair just broke the other day and I am so bummed out. Would not recommend wasting money on a product you will have to continuously replace.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic fit.

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 15/11/2017 by Jack3d (Canada)

I bought these as a cheap set of replacement headphone was was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort they provided !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pass

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 07/11/2017 by Willy987 (Canada)

Broke in 2 months, software for sound doesn’t keep up with basic needs

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/11/2017

Hi Willy987, we are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so we can check your file.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Great sound but not durable

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 31/10/2017  (USA)

I got these a while back and the sound quality has been great but the thing is falling apart. The wire from the L shape piece is starting to come out and I'm having to keep it taped. It left the wires exposed through the anti-split thing. The part covering the connector fits pretty much any phone even with a case that limits headphone jack size, which is a huge plus because I've had trouble with other brands. Tangling isn't the biggest issue but it can still occurre. Overall these are as good as in-ear headphones will probably get for a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

broke within 3 weeks

Android 30/10/2017 by cait2019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the product.... up until one ear stopped playing sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0