Skip to Content

Starting at

$17.99

28

3.0 based on 28 customer reviews

9
5
2
2
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good sound and blocks nearly all of external noise

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 24/08/2017 by Kibenwa (USA)

I had a pair a while back that lasted me two solid years until I lost them. Got a replacement today and I love that they're still as good as my first pair!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not working one side

Android 05/06/2017 by kilekatarn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one month ago and after one minute one hear didn't work.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

28 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Fantastic fit.

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 15/11/2017 by Jack3d (Canada)

I bought these as a cheap set of replacement headphone was was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort they provided !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pass

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 07/11/2017 by Willy987 (Canada)

Broke in 2 months, software for sound doesn’t keep up with basic needs

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/11/2017

Hi Willy987, we are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so we can check your file.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Great sound but not durable

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 31/10/2017  (USA)

I got these a while back and the sound quality has been great but the thing is falling apart. The wire from the L shape piece is starting to come out and I'm having to keep it taped. It left the wires exposed through the anti-split thing. The part covering the connector fits pretty much any phone even with a case that limits headphone jack size, which is a huge plus because I've had trouble with other brands. Tangling isn't the biggest issue but it can still occurre. Overall these are as good as in-ear headphones will probably get for a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

broke within 3 weeks

Android 30/10/2017 by cait2019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the product.... up until one ear stopped playing sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound great, but won't work for long!

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 17/10/2017  (USA)

These are some of the most comfortable and good sounding in ear headphones out there for an affordable price. I've owned three pairs, and each have lasted for less than 2 months before one of the earpieces stops working. I've visited Sony's troubleshooting page, and have determined that the issue is with the product. Don't buy this product if you're looking for dependability and affordability, because ultimately you'll be spending more money replacing them than the cost of a good set. I've learned my lesson, and my next pair won't be from Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Messing up the music

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 12/10/2017 by jihyun (USA)

I bought this last week and ever since it's been speeding up, skipping songs, snd pausing songs. Also the control doesn't work on Apple. I know it's not my phone's problem since my phone works with other earbuds and I'm using iTunes music that I bought.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Stopped working in a few months

Android 04/10/2017 by easyvivek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it in November, 2016 and it stopped working in the right ear after 3 months. Interestingly the product has a 90 day warranty so you can guess.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Constantly glitches on IPhone 6

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 21/09/2017 by nat7 (USA)

These earbuds cause my music to randomly start speeding up and skipping, and they frequently cause Siri to be brought up- I thought turning Siri off would fix this, but now the voice control function comes up instead. The sound quality is very good, they just don't actually let you play your music/videos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

SO ANNOYING

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 02/09/2017 by Maddie_Mae2010 (USA)

i got these like 2 days ago and i just opened them today and they keep activating my siri and pausing my music! so infuriating!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Why change the microphone button?

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 31/08/2017 by mls38 (USA)

I bought these because I have an older version and I love that (a) the earbuds fit my small ears and (b) it functions like light noise-cancelling headphones. However in the new version, the microphone button does not allow me to change the volume, given that I have an iphone. I do see that if I had an Android I could install an app to get that functionality. But... why would you make a customer install an app to get extremely basic functionality????? I would expect all headphones by now to have a microphone and a volume button! I am very very very very disappointed in this design decision and now I have to go find new headphones, probably from a different brand.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Good sound and blocks nearly all of external noise

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 24/08/2017 by Kibenwa (USA)

I had a pair a while back that lasted me two solid years until I lost them. Got a replacement today and I love that they're still as good as my first pair!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Short product life

Standard 19/08/2017 by stephydm (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, very comfortable but ive purchased 3 pairs in one year and all break the same way within a few months. Its a shame that such a great product breaks so quickly...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2017

Hi, stephydm, We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We would like to see how we can turn this into a positive experience for you. For repair options you may check the link below:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl.
Regards, _Bob

0

It's ok

MDR-EX15LP / 15AP 10/08/2017 by HendryTFO (USA)

I bought this yesterday, it's good for low budget earphone cuz the bass not good enough.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0