Skip to Content
25

4.3 based on 25 customer reviews

17
4
1
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

26 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing would be crazy not to buy these over beats

MDR-XB50AP 17/11/2017 by Toddkl1993111 (USA)

I bought these looking for something similar to beats, Skullcandy Titans, and other similar bass heavy headphones, I'm very pleased with these, from the style to the clarity, everything is great, good job guys, if I could make a suggestion, use metal instead of plastic, and more decibels :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Heck yeah!!

MDR-XB50AP 24/10/2017 by Jacrispy (USA)

I've owned quite a bit of Sony products and they have never let me down ! I've been using cheap earbuds lately for school and they all break and never sound good these feel really tough and sturdy I've always liked the bulky earbuds and headphones because they always have good sound. the sound in these earbuds are amazing! I'm really happy I finally got a good pair of earbuds. The bass is so great on these the people at Sony really know good quality sound everything sounds so full and amazing. Also the noise canceling is really good for a pair of earbuds. Deffinetly gonna have these for a long while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Lovely bass

MDR-XB50AP 10/10/2017  (USA)

I bought this 4 months ago, using daily, have not been disappointed me even a little bit, I got it in Japan for very great deal. My favorite earbuds so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Simply Amazing

MDR-XB50AP 08/10/2017 by Chelsea2804 (USA)

I've have used a LOT of mid-range and high-end earphones and these blow all of them out of the water. The bass is beautiful, and the quality of sound is so pristine I don't have to have my volume up full blast to feel the music. The design is superb, these stay in my ears and don't hurt, you do have to twist them in to get the counterweight working, it feels like there's nothing in my ear at all! Something not a lot of people have mentioned is the microphone quality, people have said my voice sounds clearer through these than I do on my brand new Galaxy S8 unit by itself. I'm also really impressed with the price and will no longer be on the search for other products, I'll be repurchasing these for sure. I listen to a lot of dynamic tracks, bass variants and a wise range of genres so I can say with confidence these perform brilliantly no matter what you listen to. I also like that they're not totally noise-cancelling, but can easily drown out any environment including planes and trains to an enjoyable level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent for the price

mdrxb50apb 27/09/2017 by Intellix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent earbuds, good quality, and really good bass. I use it every day during commute and it is really excellent one considering the price. I have seen more expensive headphones sound really poorly compared to this one. You won't regret it. My only complaint is that Sony could probably give a small case instead of the pouch bag.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent Bass

MDR-XB50AP 27/09/2017  (USA)

Amazing product. Clear sound and affordable. The only cons is no volume button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Sound for the Price

MDR-XB50AP 13/09/2017 by ILoveTavneet (Canada)

Beautiful sound quality for the price with a deep bass (hence the name). The design is good but the earphones themselves are a bit bulky. A volume rocker could be added beside the microphone but I'll give it a pass since I love Sony. I love Tavneet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Favorite buds

MDR-XB50AP 06/09/2017 by agustinc (USA)

I absolutely love these , but after a while they tend to hurt my ears. Not because of the sound, but because of the design. These are my favorite pair I have ever owned that are in ear since the bass is amazing and the sound is great. I do wish there was a way to get more bud pieces since I have lost all of them except my last two.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Dang bro!

MDR-XB50AP 05/09/2017 by Ya Boii E (USA)

Have drop it like its hot bass! Sorry Skullcandy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great sounding earphones!

MDR-XB50AP 04/09/2017 by _Dean_ (USA)

I bought these earphones because I lost my old ones which I really liked. And to be honest, if I were to find them I'd prefer these because the sound quality is SUPERIOR over my old ones which were Apple earpods. I also like that it has a lot of bass but not too much that it drowns out the other sounds. But I've read on some other reviews that these are easy to break so I'm glad there's an included pouch that comes with the earphones. So when I'm done using my earphones, I can easily stow them inside the pouch and keep them there until I use them again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great headphones

MDR-XB50AP 30/08/2017 by Arty1025 (Canada)

they are really good headphone but they broke after 6 months and the thing that i dislike about them is that there is no volume buttons

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed!

MDR-XB50AP 29/08/2017 by Disappointed in Sony (USA)

Product did not hold up. After 2 months of use the coating on the wires frayed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Amazing sound

MDR-XB50AP 01/08/2017 by Ryan_t (USA)

These are the best earphones I have ever bought and if I lose them I would buy another pair in a heartbeat. I recommend these to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

One of the best in-ear headphones for the price

MDR-XB50AP 15/07/2017 by Matt009 (Canada)

Solid build quality, durable and somewhat tangle resistant. Sound quality is better then expected for in ear headphones at this price range.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Earbuds

MDR-XB50AP 10/07/2017  (USA)

I bought them 4 months ago and I could only say they are simply amazing. They are very comfortable and have a nice design and color. The sound is perfect, really clear and fine. I hope they last me forever as I love the blue ones I bought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound but quality is not as great

MDR-XB50AP 17/06/2017 by Brock187 (USA)

it is a very nice sound but quality is like a 7/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice sound quality.

MDR-XB50AP 01/06/2017 by koala21 (USA)

Bought it a week ago. Liked it but the multi-function button did not work when plugged in the iPhone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Design

MDR-XB50AP 27/05/2017  (USA)

I bought this product 1 week ago,I like it,and I have Sony Xperia Z2

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good but didn't last long

MDR-XB50AP 27/05/2017  (USA)

I bought these earbuds about a year and a half ago but they broke just a couple days ago. I really like them but then they just stopped working in my left ear. I found out it broke where the earbuds split from one wire to two wires. I tried to fix them but I failed,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Amazing sound

MDRXB50AP/B 06/05/2017 by Kev27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these everyday for at least 6 months now and have no complaints what so ever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

one earbud stopped working within one month

MDRXB50AP/R 20/02/2017 by gary004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this month ago & one of the earbud stopped working; not happy about it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

24