76

3.3 based on 76 customer reviews

22
18
10
12
14
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It is a great product!

MDR-XB50BS 14/01/2018 by VictoriaL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality with reasonable price! The earphone has a clear instruction on how to recharge and connect. Reasonable battery life. The only thing I would suggest improvement is to make it a lighter weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build Quality is Cheap and Terrible.

MDRXB50BS/R 15/01/2017 by Grimes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first received this it didn't come with a carry pouch or case which is downer but what really disappointed me was it had already had signs like it was put together terribly and 2 months later pieces of it falling apart which is horrible...I really don't recommend buying these specific earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

78 Customer Reviews

0

Sound great but uncomfortable.

MDR-XB50BS 23/02/2018 by Jbernardh (United Kingdom)

If only using 1 earphone they always fall to opposite side and pull back on side in ear, seriously annoying, a clip of some kind to attatch to collar of clothing would work great, this really aggravates me and feels less worth it's price on this note.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good sound. Cheap product. Horrible support

MDR-XB50BS 23/02/2018 by KevinM (USA)

Sound quality and battery life are good. Easy to pair. With the correct anchors the headphones stay in comfortably throughout my workout. The failure is in the buttons. The rubber covers over the volume and the power button both fell out. Have to use a pencil to turn on the headphones and control volume without the rubber covers. After a couple of months of chasing people I was finally told that no one provides those parts and I'd have to buy a new pair. Bye-bye, Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Power button fell off making it useless

MDR-XB50BS 20/02/2018 by sibesty (USA)

After approx 10 uses the power button fell off and now the headphones are useless. Sony are denying there is a manufacturing fault, yet there are hundreds of reports of the same issue. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good enough for its price

MDRXB50BS/B 03/02/2018 by _Alex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My GF bought them for me. I am android (S8+) user and these headphones pairs really easy and automatically connects (immediately) connects to my phone after I turn them on. Oh, to pair them you can use NFC, it works GREAT. Bass is good, they sounds great for electro music. They are big overall for me and I do not like it, but it is hard to notice if you are not using hat. I need to notice that they fit ear well and not going out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stopped working

MDR-XB50BS 01/02/2018 by Ppoupette (USA)

I’ve had these for a few months and i’ve Truly enjoyed them. I pretty much always workout with them and then they suddenly stopped working yesterday. I’m truly disappointed :(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

How did I live without these?!

MDR-XB50BS 27/01/2018 by Rayray86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xmas present I asked for running. Wireless for sports is way forward!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Long Battery life, durable

MDR-XB50BS 24/01/2018 by relaxandlive (USA)

I recommend these headphones for daily use. The sound is a bit too Bass'y but I bought them anyway. Not great headphones for running as you have to keep pushing them back into your ear but they will get the job done. I like the build quality. I have a very thick neck and the band is plenty long enough to hang around the back of my neck. They cancel out outside sounds pretty well!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Cheap product, buttons fall off!

MDR-XB50BS 24/01/2018 by jamesarg (USA)

This is a cheaply made product, after 3-4 months the volume buttons fell off and a several months later the power button fell off as well. Have to carry a pen with me to turn the headphones on/off. Unacceptable for a premium set of earphones!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Low mic volume

MDRXB50BS/B 24/01/2018 by brad1028 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great set of headphones but not usable with my phone due to low mic volume

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Terrible Quality

MDR-XB50BS 22/01/2018 by matclark42 (USA)

I got these about a month ago, I did nothing, broke. Terrible quality, I dont advise buying this product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

It is a great product!

MDR-XB50BS 14/01/2018 by VictoriaL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality with reasonable price! The earphone has a clear instruction on how to recharge and connect. Reasonable battery life. The only thing I would suggest improvement is to make it a lighter weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Bluetooth headphones

MDRXB50BS/B 10/01/2018 by JT_09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this product for just over a year. Very happy with the battery life and connectivity with phone and Bose speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Hissing problem sucks, otherwise pretty sweet

MDR-XB50BS 10/01/2018 by ryro (USA)

1.) When the device connects to the source, it produces a hissing static sound that continues when the music is playing and when it isn't playing (volume of 3/10 I'd say, only isn't noticeable when your volume is above a 7/10). This disrupts the experience a lot for me, I'll be contacting Sony about this problem. 2.) Erganomics are fairly comfortable, the unit stays put - a rare quality. 3.) Counter intutive fitting and shape, can be confusing, I often try to put the wrong sides in. Unfortunately I would not recommend these on the basis of the hissing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

6

1

0

Great features easy to use

MDR-XB50BS 05/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband bought these for Christmas for me were just what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Great sounds

MDR-XB50BS 03/01/2018 by mikegoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Take time to get the right ear bud and clip combination and you will be well rewarded with a great sound from a comfortable set of earphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Loud background hissing

MDR-XB50BS 30/12/2017 by Mad29 (USA)

These headphones sound great when they’re turned all the way up but at low volumes there is a loud hissing in both sides between and during songs. Super disappointed

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Sounds great

MDRXB50BS/B 27/12/2017 by cth83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed some wireless bluetooth earbuds to work out with. So far so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Sound only comes out of right earbud

MDRXB50BS/B 26/12/2017 by Mwest017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Asked for a set of thesenfo Christmas to be able to use in the gym. Earbuds fit well, and setup was easy but sound is only coming out of right earbud:(

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great device for music. Terrible for Phone conv

MDR-XB50BS 22/12/2017 by SonyJBuser (USA)

I have had this device for 6 months. It is amazing for blocking out outside sounds so you can hear whatever is being listened to (Music, conference call, etc...) the ear pieces are extremely comfortable to wear for long duration. Microphone is terrible, as nobody can hear you. Sony support is not concerned "it wan't designed for that use". Great product if you don't need the Mic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic performance.. Great sound quality A+++

MDR-XB50BS 20/12/2017 by Sony_sny (USA)

Fantastic performance, xcellent sound quality, A+++

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Average

MDR-XB50BS 17/12/2017 by Seeb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average; fiddly volume control coupled with uncomfortable earpiece fit. Extremely difficult to source Sony branded replacement ear bud tips...manufacturer's website extremely unhelpful

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Blown Away!

MDR-XB50BS 02/12/2017 by H5R32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely brilliant sound quality, blown away for the price. Excellent fit, and never come loose. I was worried about them being a bit bulky, however once fitted they don't seem bulky at all. No heavy battery or receiver sitting on/ or around the neck which is what initially drew me to this model. Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

rubber button covers fell out lost one ear cover

MDR-XB50BS 01/12/2017 by rmelendez (USA)

I can still use the product, but the rubber button covers fell out a couple of months. Also, I have two different sized ear bud covers now since one fell off and got lost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

nice

MDRXB50BS/B 29/11/2017 by tazzzzzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got them today, love it so far. The bass is amazing . Keep it up SONY :))

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent Product

MDR-XB50BS 23/11/2017 by loz1710 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is excellent and the product is so easy to use. I use it while I'm running and it is very comfortable to wear, especially doing longer distances.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Good Sound

MDR-XB50BS 08/11/2017 by SERGEiM (United Kingdom)

Good sound Good sound Good sound Good sound Bad Customer service

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great sound and convenient, but falls apart.

MDR-XB50BS 30/10/2017 by mdg0028 (USA)

It was great for the longest time, but the rubber buttons fell out of the main earpiece and the rubber ear buds would not stay on the earpiece. Can't beat the sound though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

0

Great for Sports

MDR-XB50BS 30/10/2017  (USA)

This is a very good equipment for sports, I can say that you will certainly enjoy the sound quality and the sound stability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great Bass

MDR-XB50BS 28/10/2017 by Rpp0113 (USA)

I bought this headphones less than 30 days ago and it just quit playing sound...I can still hear static but no music. At first I thought it was my device but after pairing it with a few more, I still can't hear music! It was great for the short amount of time it worked!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bass!!!

MDR-XB50BS 28/10/2017 by Sherpakicker (Canada)

Awesome bass . No problems with this product. Great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely

MDR-XB50BS 20/10/2017 by Roots (USA)

Bought this a few days ago and the only feature is it DOESN'T VIBRATE.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Sound

MDRXB50BS/B 19/10/2017 by golden eagle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these head phones 3 weeks ago. Excellent product so far.Iam very happy with it.It's a little pricey but well worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Wireless sport ear phones

MDR-XB50BS 19/10/2017 by Yukio (United Kingdom)

These sport ear phones habe a Fair price / quality

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0